• USD ($)
  • English
It is said that all the sand from the eastern coast of Australia eventually ends up at Fraser Island, a gigantic sandbar measuring 74 miles by 9 miles (120km by 15km) and created by thousands of years of along-shore drift. Seen from the coast this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

HammerDhai
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent!! A wonderful experience and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice, well organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved everything about it! Very well organized and very professional tour and well worth the money. Definitely my favourite trip of my week in Australia! Book it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very Long day but worth the trip! Well organised tour taking in the highlights of Fraser despite the overly zealous bus air con and the bus breaking down . Would enjoy more in the Ozzy summer when you can actually go in the water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A must do when in Brisbane! Fraser Island is just amazing. Lake McKenzie is one of the most beautiful spots on earth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was an extremely awesome tour! Our tour guide was really informative and showed us the best parts of the island. Mackenzie lake was extremely breathtaking, and was even better to swim in. We only saw one dingo, which is the biggest concern of everyone while on Fraser island, and it was stealing from the two local fisherman. One recommendation I give, if your concerned a dingo might run away with your back pack, is just clasp it around a tree branch say 5 feet off the ground. We even saw 5 wild horses, a few kangaroos and a dolphin on our tour. Driving along the beach was an awesome feeling. If your in Brisbane and have time to take a day tour then this is one you shouldn't miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought the day would be crammed since it's about two and a half hours to Fraser Island from Brisbane, but the trip turned out to be well worth doing. It was definitely a full day, but if you don't have much time and really want to see this huge sand dune island, which is amazing, this tour is the best way to fit it in.

David T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The whole day was magnificent, especially the ride along the beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative. The buffet (for lunch) was much better than we expected it to be.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Long but good day. Packed a lot in. Fraser Island is unique and worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very long day but very glad we did it. Only way to see Fraser in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Best vehicle based tour I've been on. A very long day but if you haven't got more time to do Fraser Island it is definitely still a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A great trip seeing dingo's and amazing scenery, just felt you were in the 4WD a bit too long. BBQ food was fab!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

fun trip, great food and super nice tour guides!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message