Fraser Island is the world’s largest sand island, meaning there’s plenty of space for enjoying fun outdoor activities. Start by spending some time at Seventy-Five Mile Beach. Named for its length of 75 miles (121 kilometers), this stretch of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Europe booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip!!! Fraser Island is a absolutely beautiful unique island. I want to go back and stay for a week. Beau, our guide, was fun and interesting person to hang out with.

Lady Musgrave Island trip was too awesome. The reef is beautiful the accommodations are great. Mick, our guide, was fun and very helpful.

The meals included are tasty and just the right amount. I would do this trip again anytime,

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Colin Trewern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, the guides were really great - very enthusiastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was clued up and funny. The tour was entertaining, the island was beautiful and the resort we stayed at was top quality. The food and the accommodation actually exceeded expectation! I would recommend this tour to anyone who only has a small amount of time to visit the island. One thing for sure is that I would definitely do it again. Great 2 days!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Best parts were driving up 75 mile beach in the surf, swimming in the lake and coming face to face with a dingo! Excellent guide was very informative about nature etc

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Catrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A bit long from Brisbane but still worth it!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Youqiang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour guide is really professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Hanisah T Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing experience. We had so much fun. Our vehicle was very comfortable, accommodation was in excellent condition. Everything was great about the trip. This tour company is highly recommended. Friendly and knowledgable tour guide, Edward. Love everything about this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant five days, really well organised and was a good mix of quiet time to yourself and packing in lots of activities. Definitely two of the most beautiful spots in the world, can't recommend enough!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The driver/tour leader had naturalist and geologic experience so he could field almost any questions we could ask. He and the vehicle BORAT provided a great 4 wheel experience. No matter the age, i can recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Had tons of fun and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! I've done more than a few tours in Australia and Europe, and this was one of my favourites. Darren was a great guide, informative and entertaining, not to mention an excellent driver. Fraser is stunning, and accommodation took us all by surprise - Happy Valley cabins are all wood, comfy beds, and superbly clean. Seeing eagles, dingos, and even whales in a distance was an added bonus. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My favourite date of the holiday, Brock did a wonderful job of driving arranging lunch talking us through the history of the place etc. Loved that he stopped for photos at Rainbow Beach near the coloured sands. I'd recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip, great guide, good food, good accommodations. Saw dingoes, whales, rainforests, lakes streams and endless beach. Excellent value for your money. You will need CASH for the additional fees - not mentioned in Viator itinerary.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Chad N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour... This is really a combination of two tours, the Fraser Island tour was great although a much larger bus and tour, then you have an afternoon at Rainbow beach to start the next to the following day. Really enjoyed the reef and second part the best. Guides were great! Saw a sea turtle!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Vicky G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! The best part was the Great Barrier Reef and Harry was an amazing tour guide!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message