Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.  Home to the famous dingo, Fraser Island is also host to over 300 different species of bird as well as wallabies, possums, dugongs, flying foxes, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver/tour guide Warren was just the best. Perfect man for the job, he made the day amazing!!! Highly recommend this tour. Lots of places to hop off the bus and see things. If you're lucky you may see a Dingo, we saw only 1 in the last 10 mins of the day. All you can eat Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best things we did in Australia. We did everything we were told we would. There was no rush despite seeing so much and no pressure to do anything. The swimming opportunities should not be missed and the water was not as cold as expected. The transport was good, the guides excellent and the food provided very good and plentiful. Fraser Island is a real adventure and should not be missed. Excellent value for money. Trisch UK

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver is of great humor, nice guy, tour trip great, see most parts of island, catch the little planes is great, cost 75instead of 200 normal price. The food and living condition is four star, can't expect higher on the island. Great vegetarian food for us

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Am so glad I booked this tour, it's definitely a big tick on the must-do list. Our tour guide Sean from Fraser Explorer was full of knowledge about the history and flora/fauna of the island making for a very interesting day....not to mention his 4WD skills also! Highly recommeded to all, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Barry was amazing he provided so much background to the history of the island and I came away feeling like I really gained something from this tour! The island is beautiful and the places you stop are full of stories. Would definitely recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The tour guide, Brian was excellent, so informative and great fun. Would highly recommend this trip. A beautiful, stunning place to visit.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Don R
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice day, the driver/guide was entertaining and informative. The bus was clean and comfortable. Lunch at Eurong was sufficient. My only suggestion for improvement would be if the bus carried bottled water either for purchase or give away and perhaps some apples, oranges easy fruit that doesn't spoil too easily for morning tea at Lake MacKenzie. The trip was easily managed by my 79 year old mother.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Steve was very knowledgeable and interesting. The scenery was spectacular and the transportation was comfortable given the difficult terrain. The stops at the various sights were a bit hurried and could have been longer. The lunch provided was good.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history and the flora and fauna on the island. He very patiently answered all questions including those from children. We would have liked to stay longer at certain places but couldn't because other members on the tour were late back. The island is an amzing place to visit, the views are spectacular. I would've liked to have known about bringing child seats at the time of booking not when confirming the trip.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The only drawback we had with our tour was the fact that it took so long to get from the ferry on one side of the island to the beach on the other. Our driver was fantastic, but we seemed to spend at least half the day being buffeted on the coach..

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was fantastic. Les was very funny an abundance of knowledge of the island. If you only have one day to visit Fraser. I recomend this tour. All of the guides are amazing. From Scott who picked us up at our hotel to Warren dropping us off at the end of the day. Funny, friendy. Perfect.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great very well organized, and itinerary was good saw lots of great stuff,however my only criticism is the 4WD vehicle itself I only went for a day trip however there are no racks for day packs I am only 5ft 2' and my knees where touching the seat in front no room to put a back pack with swimmers and towel had to sit with it on my lap whole day very uncomfortable. The poor girl next to me was 6ft and she had to sit sideways whole day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Itinerary handed out at beginning would have been good. Lunch on second day[food good] sitting in hot sun [no shade] around rocks where people had been urinating was not pleasant. Tour guide was excellent and overall was great .

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Fraser Island 4WD Tour, it was fun and we learned a lot about Fraser Island. Our Driver/Tour Guide was very good and will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Warren with Fraser tours was experienced friendly and an all round great guide. Fraser tours own most accommodations in Fraser so everything was very spacious and comfortable. The rainforest part would of been a great part to give us extra info on the canopy overall 8.4 great tour!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I had never been to Fraser,, we really enjoyed the trip! Informative amd fun. Mike was lovely, you can tell he loves his job. Definitely recommend :-)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative. The buffet (for lunch) was much better than we expected it to be.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice trip. Unfortunately no dingos..

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Most activities were fun but in a bit of a rush with guide giving somewhat poor instructions. Food , accommodation and facilities were good but lacked atmosphere. Nil entertainment.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message