Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We've been on close to 10 trips to Freeport and this was by-far our favorite excursion. The man who picked us up in Freeport to take us to Paradise Cove was very nice. He did try to take us to a neighboring beach, but we knew from reading past reviews to stay with the original plan. We are glad we did. The place is beautiful and very well kept. There were lots of options for things to do, including kayaking and snorkeling. The weather was a little chilly, so we opted to kayak first and had a blast. Then we snorkeled with our own equipment. and saw a sea turtled, a stingray, and all kinds of fish. The reef was very beautiful. Our driver got us back to our ship on time and it was a worry-free time of relaxing and fun. For the price, you can't find a better option in Freeport. We are so glad we were able to book this excursion and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Gina T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great good service and a fun beach to go to. We will do this again.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club

Vinod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

About the transfer
Arrived on time - Yes....Car was clean - Yes and it had plenty of space to transport 15 of us.....Driver was Polite - Yes......Type of Car - Limo.....Driver was helpful - Yes, 2 in our party were running late, He waited for them and was not overly aggressive and complaining.
He took us to Junkanoo Beach Club on time and made the entry process paying the fees etc. very smooth without having to make us stand in a long line 3 cruise ships had come to shore that say and it was CROWDED. Similarly he gave us the choice to stay 4 hours or more if we wanted and told us where to meet on the return journey. True to his word he was there at the designated place at the designated time.
Remember this is a review of the Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club and return and not about the beach club as such.
The Beach club was crowded again due to 3 cruise ships in town but seemed efficient when it came to dispensing food and drinks despite the lines that moved fast. The bathrooms were clean despite so many people in the beach. The changing rooms could do with more light. There are a lot of vendors on the beach selling souvenirs and Conch salad etc. but they do not bother you if you do not want to be bothered. Only issue was a Jet-ski and Boat rental vendor who was using part of the beach area and was a bit aggressive with their Jet-Skis coming close to the beach swimmers. Otherwise the weather was perfect and the water pristine and very clear and beautiful - Just right for a picture perfect photograph. The kids in our group were looking forward to a full day at the beach and they got it and were very happy and content at the end of the day as were the adults....

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing shore excursion! Our guide Fran picked my girlfriend and I up by the straw market in Freeport and gave us a choice on what beach we wanted to go to. After we decided, she drove us personally to the private beach about 15 minutes from the port. Once we arrived at the beach it was beautiful and closed off from the public. As my girlfriend and I enjoyed the beach and kayaked, Fran stayed the whole time with us, watched our valuables and even took many pictures for us. Once the trip was over after about 4 hours she drove us back to the port. I would do this again in a heartbeat, Fran was so funny and nice and made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Quenest H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our ride and tour was awesome! The beach was peaceful and not crowded. Also, be mindful that there is an additional fee to enter Paradise Cove

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had such a great time! Beach was cozy and we had it all to ourselves for almost 2 hours.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We ended up going to Taino Beach instead of Paradise Cove. The beach was not crowded - we had to ourselves for at least 2 hours. There was a 3 admission to the beach Paradise Cove is 11. Kayaks and paddle boards were free and available to use. We also took advantage of the Wave runner - 60 for 30 minutes. Food and drinks were also available. Our ship was late arriving and I was sure we missed our excursion, however, Brice was waiting to pick us up. Brice was very friendly and prompt in getting us to and from the beach. We had a great time and highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Sonya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady that picked us up was very funny and friendly, and did a great job getting us to our excursion. She made sure she had our transportation lined up back to the ship before she let us go off on our snorkeling excursion. She was on time for both picking us up and taking us back to the ship. We enjoyed Paradise Cove very much, great place to snorkel. Had wonderful sealifeand coral to see. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!! I would definitely go again

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Florinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were quite satisfied with the service we have received from the tour company. Brice is very professional and knowledgeable. We will use him again given the opportunity.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great. Got picked up in an Escalade limo which is always a plus. We even got a little local tour in for nation on our way buy a guide we had riding with us in the back. He was running a tad late, but we got back on time so it all evened out. Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Biggy and he did a great job. He was very knowledgable about the history of the island and the Lucayan National Park

The caves were entrances into the underground rivers. The nature trails around the caves are very pretty. The beach was amazing

What a great tour

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

ahull9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time exploring Freeport at Deadman’s Reef! Our tour guides were excellent, explaining many of the wonderful details and facts from the island and were extremely friendly. The beach itself was nice and quiet, the water clear and beautiful. We didn’t get to explore much due to being there in December, it was a bit cold but we did get in for a little. We saw a stingray hanging out on the beach front and there was thousands of jelly fish, [they didn’t sting] which was quite awesome, I have never gotten to swim with jelly fish! The kids loved picking them up! There were also some tropical fish closer into shore, but it was too cold for us to venture out to the main reef, I am sure it was filled with beautiful fish. There was a place for you to grab food and drinks if you were hungry. There was also other things you could rent, such as kayaks, paddle boards, floatation devices, and etc. It was a great trip and I would recommend it to anybody!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

S NATASHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My excursion was awesome! My cruise changed the ports from Freeport on Wednesday to Friday. I was able to call the company and they changed my excursion date from Wednesday to Friday with no problems and we appreciated it. Our guide Bryce was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was worth the cost. We were able to snorkel from 130p to 430p at our leisure all equipment was included. The only additional cost was the floatation device , locker and food at Paradise Cove which is all optional. I will definitely use Fran Tours again and recommend them to my friends and family when they visit Freeport. Thanks for making my trip a memorable experience!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Deirdre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up right on time. We were the only ones to get on the bus but the guide was still amazing. We learned a lot about the island. We got to the beach and it was beautiful. We saw a lot of fish and we found a lot of coral. We had drinks and cochlear fritters. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Kevin B. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We would have never gone on the excursion if another family hadn't been there too. We were waiting at Senor Frogs like we were supposed too and no one showed up. The other family had a phone and called the number on the receipt we had printed as a receipt. We were then told to walk to another area outside the gate and wait a few minutes. A stretch limo picked us up. The driver was very nice and apologetic. He had not received the information about picking us up until we called them. So technically we wouldn't have gone if it hadn't been for the other family having a phone. We started about 30 minutes behind schedule, but after the initial confusion, it was great. We had a limo ride, we had a great time snorkeling, all the people at the beach were nice and friendly. We loved the snorkeling. When we finished snorkeling, a bus picked us up. A very nice girl was driving and she took us on a scenic tour on the way back to the ship. She was very informative about the island and she stopped a couple times for us to look at things. Overall, we had a great time. I am so thankful we got to go after the confusion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was excellent. Van took us to a beach we had to ourselves. All equipment was provided and instruction was given to the first time snorklers. Water was clear as glass and the sea life was amazing. The staff prepared fresh conk fritters... delicious! Book with confidence.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My experience was fantastic. The tour guide was very considerate and knowledgeable. The only negative comment was that I was unable to call before I got to Freeport, so my regular shuttle was not there to pick us up. We took another company bus and showed the driver our ticket, and he brought us to our tour shuttle. They were waiting for us. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great, wanted to spend more time at Luciyan beach. All in all a great time and good value.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great value and a nice way to see The Bahamas. Kevin from Heaven gave us a very knowledgeable tour, including an appreciation for local music. The park and beach took my breath away. Amazing lunch at the restaurant.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message