Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

roberts_janis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although our thoughts of the national park were different than found, we still enjoyed our excursion. The staff were excellent with their easily identifiable uniforms. They were helpful in getting us in the correct location upon getting off the ship. No problems existed even though we were days late due to our ship being diverted. We would use them again! Thanks for such ease!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Javier C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome! We got pickup at the Freeport Cruise port and the driver gave us some historical fact about the area. We were greeted by a smiling Brewery tour guide. The place was very nice and very clean. The tour guide gave us the facts on how the beer is made. We got to see the machinery, the QA department and ended with a 1/2 hour of tasting a variety of different style of beers. They have a liquor store that not only carries their beer brands but a great variety of liquors. The prices of the liquor were cheaper than the duty-free shop at the boat. Great 90 minutes tour and it was nice to get out of the hot humid weather.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamian Brewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this tour outside of the cruise ship and we were very pleased. We were the only ones on our ship that booked the early morning tour on Viator. When we debarked, there was someone at the dock waiting for us. Our guide drove us to Deadman's Reef which was about a 30 minute car ride. When we arrived, we were the only tourist there. We had to pay an 11 per person admission fee for use of the beach. All snorkeling equipment was included in the price of the tour except for the required flotation devise. We rented the flotation devise from the beach area which also required a deposit but was refunded upon the return of the flotation. The beach was great and it was easy access to the reefs. I must say, it was wonderful having the beach to ourselves without a lot of others people around. The water was beautiful and clear. We saw a lot of pretty coral and fish and the sandy beach was great. As we were leaving, three bus loads of people were pulling up to snorkel. So glad we had the early morning tour booked as we loved having the beach to ourselves. There were lockers, dressing rooms, restrooms and food available. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

molme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were very pleased with the service we received from Viator. Would definitely recommend them to others

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Bryce was awesome and so informative! Beach was nice, we did not snorkel but they had snorkel equipment to rent. We had a stingray a little one come right up near the shore where we were.Not crowded which was great.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour went off without a hitch. We had the pleasure of riding with Aisha as our tour guide on the way to the brewery. Not only was she a quick driver, but she was super knowledgable about the island! We got a guide of buildings on the way to the brewery which I was not expecting that was very informative. When we got to the brewery, the tour was pretty quick about 15-20 min and then we got to taste the 6 brews they had on tap. After you taste all 6, they let you drink your fill of your favorite brews. Mine was the Bush Crack. They do not serve their newest and probably most popular new beer, the grapefruit flavored one. However, you go through the attached liquor store on your way out and you can grab as many cold ones as you would like. My girlfriend and I grabbed one and got back in the car with Aisha and drank it on the way back to our cruise ship. Aisha capped of the tour by singing us a Bahemian Folk song that was very funny! Overall a great way to spend a couple hours on this island and get a buzz on.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamian Brewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Margaret F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was just FABULOUS!!! We ended up having a private tour as I got mixed up on time, arrived early and with our own transportation. Anyway, the brewery jumped right in and provided someone to give us a private tour and great beer tasting event. Really fun and wonderful time!!!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamian Brewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We've been on close to 10 trips to Freeport and this was by-far our favorite excursion. The man who picked us up in Freeport to take us to Paradise Cove was very nice. He did try to take us to a neighboring beach, but we knew from reading past reviews to stay with the original plan. We are glad we did. The place is beautiful and very well kept. There were lots of options for things to do, including kayaking and snorkeling. The weather was a little chilly, so we opted to kayak first and had a blast. Then we snorkeled with our own equipment. and saw a sea turtled, a stingray, and all kinds of fish. The reef was very beautiful. Our driver got us back to our ship on time and it was a worry-free time of relaxing and fun. For the price, you can't find a better option in Freeport. We are so glad we were able to book this excursion and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Gina T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great good service and a fun beach to go to. We will do this again.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club

Vinod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

About the transfer
Arrived on time - Yes....Car was clean - Yes and it had plenty of space to transport 15 of us.....Driver was Polite - Yes......Type of Car - Limo.....Driver was helpful - Yes, 2 in our party were running late, He waited for them and was not overly aggressive and complaining.
He took us to Junkanoo Beach Club on time and made the entry process paying the fees etc. very smooth without having to make us stand in a long line 3 cruise ships had come to shore that say and it was CROWDED. Similarly he gave us the choice to stay 4 hours or more if we wanted and told us where to meet on the return journey. True to his word he was there at the designated place at the designated time.
Remember this is a review of the Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club and return and not about the beach club as such.
The Beach club was crowded again due to 3 cruise ships in town but seemed efficient when it came to dispensing food and drinks despite the lines that moved fast. The bathrooms were clean despite so many people in the beach. The changing rooms could do with more light. There are a lot of vendors on the beach selling souvenirs and Conch salad etc. but they do not bother you if you do not want to be bothered. Only issue was a Jet-ski and Boat rental vendor who was using part of the beach area and was a bit aggressive with their Jet-Skis coming close to the beach swimmers. Otherwise the weather was perfect and the water pristine and very clear and beautiful - Just right for a picture perfect photograph. The kids in our group were looking forward to a full day at the beach and they got it and were very happy and content at the end of the day as were the adults....

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Junkanoo Beach Club

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing shore excursion! Our guide Fran picked my girlfriend and I up by the straw market in Freeport and gave us a choice on what beach we wanted to go to. After we decided, she drove us personally to the private beach about 15 minutes from the port. Once we arrived at the beach it was beautiful and closed off from the public. As my girlfriend and I enjoyed the beach and kayaked, Fran stayed the whole time with us, watched our valuables and even took many pictures for us. Once the trip was over after about 4 hours she drove us back to the port. I would do this again in a heartbeat, Fran was so funny and nice and made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Quenest H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our ride and tour was awesome! The beach was peaceful and not crowded. Also, be mindful that there is an additional fee to enter Paradise Cove

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had such a great time! Beach was cozy and we had it all to ourselves for almost 2 hours.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We ended up going to Taino Beach instead of Paradise Cove. The beach was not crowded - we had to ourselves for at least 2 hours. There was a 3 admission to the beach Paradise Cove is 11. Kayaks and paddle boards were free and available to use. We also took advantage of the Wave runner - 60 for 30 minutes. Food and drinks were also available. Our ship was late arriving and I was sure we missed our excursion, however, Brice was waiting to pick us up. Brice was very friendly and prompt in getting us to and from the beach. We had a great time and highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Sonya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady that picked us up was very funny and friendly, and did a great job getting us to our excursion. She made sure she had our transportation lined up back to the ship before she let us go off on our snorkeling excursion. She was on time for both picking us up and taking us back to the ship. We enjoyed Paradise Cove very much, great place to snorkel. Had wonderful sealifeand coral to see. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!! I would definitely go again

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Florinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were quite satisfied with the service we have received from the tour company. Brice is very professional and knowledgeable. We will use him again given the opportunity.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great. Got picked up in an Escalade limo which is always a plus. We even got a little local tour in for nation on our way buy a guide we had riding with us in the back. He was running a tad late, but we got back on time so it all evened out. Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Biggy and he did a great job. He was very knowledgable about the history of the island and the Lucayan National Park

The caves were entrances into the underground rivers. The nature trails around the caves are very pretty. The beach was amazing

What a great tour

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

ahull9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time exploring Freeport at Deadman’s Reef! Our tour guides were excellent, explaining many of the wonderful details and facts from the island and were extremely friendly. The beach itself was nice and quiet, the water clear and beautiful. We didn’t get to explore much due to being there in December, it was a bit cold but we did get in for a little. We saw a stingray hanging out on the beach front and there was thousands of jelly fish, [they didn’t sting] which was quite awesome, I have never gotten to swim with jelly fish! The kids loved picking them up! There were also some tropical fish closer into shore, but it was too cold for us to venture out to the main reef, I am sure it was filled with beautiful fish. There was a place for you to grab food and drinks if you were hungry. There was also other things you could rent, such as kayaks, paddle boards, floatation devices, and etc. It was a great trip and I would recommend it to anybody!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

S NATASHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My excursion was awesome! My cruise changed the ports from Freeport on Wednesday to Friday. I was able to call the company and they changed my excursion date from Wednesday to Friday with no problems and we appreciated it. Our guide Bryce was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was worth the cost. We were able to snorkel from 130p to 430p at our leisure all equipment was included. The only additional cost was the floatation device , locker and food at Paradise Cove which is all optional. I will definitely use Fran Tours again and recommend them to my friends and family when they visit Freeport. Thanks for making my trip a memorable experience!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message