Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We would have never gone on the excursion if another family hadn't been there too. We were waiting at Senor Frogs like we were supposed too and no one showed up. The other family had a phone and called the number on the receipt we had printed as a receipt. We were then told to walk to another area outside the gate and wait a few minutes. A stretch limo picked us up. The driver was very nice and apologetic. He had not received the information about picking us up until we called them. So technically we wouldn't have gone if it hadn't been for the other family having a phone. We started about 30 minutes behind schedule, but after the initial confusion, it was great. We had a limo ride, we had a great time snorkeling, all the people at the beach were nice and friendly. We loved the snorkeling. When we finished snorkeling, a bus picked us up. A very nice girl was driving and she took us on a scenic tour on the way back to the ship. She was very informative about the island and she stopped a couple times for us to look at things. Overall, we had a great time. I am so thankful we got to go after the confusion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was excellent. Van took us to a beach we had to ourselves. All equipment was provided and instruction was given to the first time snorklers. Water was clear as glass and the sea life was amazing. The staff prepared fresh conk fritters... delicious! Book with confidence.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My experience was fantastic. The tour guide was very considerate and knowledgeable. The only negative comment was that I was unable to call before I got to Freeport, so my regular shuttle was not there to pick us up. We took another company bus and showed the driver our ticket, and he brought us to our tour shuttle. They were waiting for us. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great, wanted to spend more time at Luciyan beach. All in all a great time and good value.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great value and a nice way to see The Bahamas. Kevin from Heaven gave us a very knowledgeable tour, including an appreciation for local music. The park and beach took my breath away. Amazing lunch at the restaurant.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The bonfire party was great, we learned some new dances and enjoyed some good games. I would recommend this to anybody, it is mostly the middle generation there and everybody just enjoyed theirselves immensely.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamas Style Bonfire on the Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. The guide was very informative, gardens were lovely and the guide there was terrific. Very happy with our choice of this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little rough getting started, but once we got started it was nice. It was a out of the way cove which was clean and well maintained. The snorkeling area was "picked over well". The food and drink service was top notch. Not a five star, due to lack of luxury atmosphere. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience, the beach was beautiful and transportation to and from the cruise ship was great.The tour guides were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

excellent guide, tour ran a little behind to start, but was very good. Nice bus.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was everything promised but it did start out weird. There were no instructions on who or where to meet. At the port we asked around and were shuffled from one friendly face to another. We finally found a tour group that made some calls and added us to their group although they did not seem to be expecting us . After that we had a fine time with a terrific tour guide who showed us the ecosystems nd natural history of the island and a spectacular beach right out of the Pirates movie. Finally to a beach club whet we bought the best conch fritters I ever had. He then made a special trip to return us to our dock in plenty of time. So a good experience but some logistical issues. I do wonder what may have happens if this we had not found this tour group in a bustling port. Likely we'd have a very different review.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message