Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up right on time. We were the only ones to get on the bus but the guide was still amazing. We learned a lot about the island. We got to the beach and it was beautiful. We saw a lot of fish and we found a lot of coral. We had drinks and cochlear fritters. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We would have never gone on the excursion if another family hadn't been there too. We were waiting at Senor Frogs like we were supposed too and no one showed up. The other family had a phone and called the number on the receipt we had printed as a receipt. We were then told to walk to another area outside the gate and wait a few minutes. A stretch limo picked us up. The driver was very nice and apologetic. He had not received the information about picking us up until we called them. So technically we wouldn't have gone if it hadn't been for the other family having a phone. We started about 30 minutes behind schedule, but after the initial confusion, it was great. We had a limo ride, we had a great time snorkeling, all the people at the beach were nice and friendly. We loved the snorkeling. When we finished snorkeling, a bus picked us up. A very nice girl was driving and she took us on a scenic tour on the way back to the ship. She was very informative about the island and she stopped a couple times for us to look at things. Overall, we had a great time. I am so thankful we got to go after the confusion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was excellent. Van took us to a beach we had to ourselves. All equipment was provided and instruction was given to the first time snorklers. Water was clear as glass and the sea life was amazing. The staff prepared fresh conk fritters... delicious! Book with confidence.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My experience was fantastic. The tour guide was very considerate and knowledgeable. The only negative comment was that I was unable to call before I got to Freeport, so my regular shuttle was not there to pick us up. We took another company bus and showed the driver our ticket, and he brought us to our tour shuttle. They were waiting for us. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great, wanted to spend more time at Luciyan beach. All in all a great time and good value.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great value and a nice way to see The Bahamas. Kevin from Heaven gave us a very knowledgeable tour, including an appreciation for local music. The park and beach took my breath away. Amazing lunch at the restaurant.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The bonfire party was great, we learned some new dances and enjoyed some good games. I would recommend this to anybody, it is mostly the middle generation there and everybody just enjoyed theirselves immensely.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamas Style Bonfire on the Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. The guide was very informative, gardens were lovely and the guide there was terrific. Very happy with our choice of this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We loved this excursion. Our shuttle was there right on time waiting for us. All 17 of us. She was so much fun. She gave us lots of information about the island and what we were seeing and entertained us with jokes and singing. The beach was not crowded at all. Maybe 10 or 15 people besides our group. We had three young children with us and the water was calm and safe. Our shuttle driver (I wish I could remember her name. It started with an S.) stayed with us until it was time to return to the ship, so we were never worried that we wouldn't be back in time. She even took us to her special swimming spot and let our teen agers dive in for a few moments. What fun! I would recommend this excursion for those who would like to avoid the high cost of ship sponsored excursions. SRP

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little rough getting started, but once we got started it was nice. It was a out of the way cove which was clean and well maintained. The snorkeling area was "picked over well". The food and drink service was top notch. Not a five star, due to lack of luxury atmosphere. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message