Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady that picked us up was very funny and friendly, and did a great job getting us to our excursion. She made sure she had our transportation lined up back to the ship before she let us go off on our snorkeling excursion. She was on time for both picking us up and taking us back to the ship. We enjoyed Paradise Cove very much, great place to snorkel. Had wonderful sealifeand coral to see. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!! I would definitely go again

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were quite satisfied with the service we have received from the tour company. Brice is very professional and knowledgeable. We will use him again given the opportunity.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great. Got picked up in an Escalade limo which is always a plus. We even got a little local tour in for nation on our way buy a guide we had riding with us in the back. He was running a tad late, but we got back on time so it all evened out. Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Biggy and he did a great job. He was very knowledgable about the history of the island and the Lucayan National Park

The caves were entrances into the underground rivers. The nature trails around the caves are very pretty. The beach was amazing

What a great tour

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time exploring Freeport at Deadman’s Reef! Our tour guides were excellent, explaining many of the wonderful details and facts from the island and were extremely friendly. The beach itself was nice and quiet, the water clear and beautiful. We didn’t get to explore much due to being there in December, it was a bit cold but we did get in for a little. We saw a stingray hanging out on the beach front and there was thousands of jelly fish, [they didn’t sting] which was quite awesome, I have never gotten to swim with jelly fish! The kids loved picking them up! There were also some tropical fish closer into shore, but it was too cold for us to venture out to the main reef, I am sure it was filled with beautiful fish. There was a place for you to grab food and drinks if you were hungry. There was also other things you could rent, such as kayaks, paddle boards, floatation devices, and etc. It was a great trip and I would recommend it to anybody!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My excursion was awesome! My cruise changed the ports from Freeport on Wednesday to Friday. I was able to call the company and they changed my excursion date from Wednesday to Friday with no problems and we appreciated it. Our guide Bryce was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was worth the cost. We were able to snorkel from 130p to 430p at our leisure all equipment was included. The only additional cost was the floatation device , locker and food at Paradise Cove which is all optional. I will definitely use Fran Tours again and recommend them to my friends and family when they visit Freeport. Thanks for making my trip a memorable experience!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up right on time. We were the only ones to get on the bus but the guide was still amazing. We learned a lot about the island. We got to the beach and it was beautiful. We saw a lot of fish and we found a lot of coral. We had drinks and cochlear fritters. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We would have never gone on the excursion if another family hadn't been there too. We were waiting at Senor Frogs like we were supposed too and no one showed up. The other family had a phone and called the number on the receipt we had printed as a receipt. We were then told to walk to another area outside the gate and wait a few minutes. A stretch limo picked us up. The driver was very nice and apologetic. He had not received the information about picking us up until we called them. So technically we wouldn't have gone if it hadn't been for the other family having a phone. We started about 30 minutes behind schedule, but after the initial confusion, it was great. We had a limo ride, we had a great time snorkeling, all the people at the beach were nice and friendly. We loved the snorkeling. When we finished snorkeling, a bus picked us up. A very nice girl was driving and she took us on a scenic tour on the way back to the ship. She was very informative about the island and she stopped a couple times for us to look at things. Overall, we had a great time. I am so thankful we got to go after the confusion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was excellent. Van took us to a beach we had to ourselves. All equipment was provided and instruction was given to the first time snorklers. Water was clear as glass and the sea life was amazing. The staff prepared fresh conk fritters... delicious! Book with confidence.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My experience was fantastic. The tour guide was very considerate and knowledgeable. The only negative comment was that I was unable to call before I got to Freeport, so my regular shuttle was not there to pick us up. We took another company bus and showed the driver our ticket, and he brought us to our tour shuttle. They were waiting for us. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great, wanted to spend more time at Luciyan beach. All in all a great time and good value.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great value and a nice way to see The Bahamas. Kevin from Heaven gave us a very knowledgeable tour, including an appreciation for local music. The park and beach took my breath away. Amazing lunch at the restaurant.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The bonfire party was great, we learned some new dances and enjoyed some good games. I would recommend this to anybody, it is mostly the middle generation there and everybody just enjoyed theirselves immensely.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamas Style Bonfire on the Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. The guide was very informative, gardens were lovely and the guide there was terrific. Very happy with our choice of this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Half-Day Freeport Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The snokeling was awesome! It could have been a lot better had the mouth pieces not had holes in them.. They were constantly feeling with water. We saw some amazing fish and reef and some turtles. Just take your own gear!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We actually ended up going to a different beach as we were the only ones and there was a very nice non-crowded beach where the entry fee was only 2. The transportation company Fran's Tours and Limousine Service was great. They dropped us and asked us what time we wanted picked up... then they even sent a limo. We will be using them again when we return to Freeport in a couple of months.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

After some initial confusion about where we should go (Paradise Cove for $10 admin fee each or Taino Beach for $2 pp fee) driver took us to Taino. Fee included kayak use, showers. We brought our own snorkel gear but there was no reef nearby. Water was choppy due to lots of boats. Overall very happy

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver was excellent: a great job of locating booked customers at the cruise terminal and then providing a great summary history and info session about the island while driving. The locations were as advertised. Overall the tour was even better than expected and it was a great value for the money. It was much cheaper and better than the options provided by our cruise provider.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message