Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Garden of the Groves

Discover the natural beauty and the wildlife of the Bahamas at the Garden of the Groves, an idyllic botanical garden filled with lush plant life, native animal life, and plenty of photo opportunities.  The 12-acre park was dedicated to Mr. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tours employees were phenomenal!

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Was not what I expected. We saw the court house, and port authority bldgs. We went to an open market.
Toured "Millionaires Row". There was not a lot to see. Our tour guide was nice but this trip needs some better sites.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

excellent

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

our experience was not the best, the Viator excursion was not clearly marked at the port as were the others. We were not aware that they would be picking up other passengers at the different hotels,we wasted almost 2hrs of our precious time in Freeport doing just that.The driver was very pleasant, but we feel that our time was not well spent.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

the trip was excellent, but i was very upset with tour operator my trip for 1pm. but they cancel it for 9.30am and not inform me by email. if i did not read i have to call i would have lost all my money.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Was charged an extra $10/person for combo tour which I didn't sign up for...Would have liked to have seen the port where cruise ships come in

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip. The guide was very informative, gardens were lovely and the guide there was terrific. Very happy with our choice of this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Hector I
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Good service!!!!

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

The only bad thing was that they did not know how many people were going on this tour. When they were picking people up at the hotels, we had to get a bigger tour bus becuase there was more people than they realized. This took 15 minutes. Then we went to Botanical Gardens, where there was confusion on who had to pay and who did not. The paper does not state that it was paid for, but they accepted the paper version of the voucher. Also, the tour end up being a total of 5.5 hours instead of 3 as stated. Overall it was a good tour, but it was more of shop here and here to me.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message