• USD ($)
  • English

Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Lucayan National Park

This incredible 40-acre park has some of the most spectacular secluded beaches in all of the Bahamas. Filled with mangrove, pine, and palm trees, Lucayan National Park features incredible plants in bloom as well as a plethora of waterbirds and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was excellent, however, the Company forgot to pick us up. I had confirmed the day before with the Company agent who has a desk at the Grand Lucayan Hotel. I heard her call the main office and tell them the three of us were going on the tour. She told us to be at the front of the hotel 10 minutes before 10:00. We were there at 9:45. At 20 minutes to 11:00 the bell captain called there office and they sent another small bus to pick us up and we met the tour en route to the caves. The caves were good, but the beaches were spectacular!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Everything was unorganized . We didn't see any exotic birds or animal. The whole trip was a failure

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is awesome . We learned a lot .Biggie was an excellent instructor and driver. He told us about the island and the history of the island. Its worthy the $50. the beaches are clear blue . You visit 2 beaches and 2 caves . Beautiful sight.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Was waiting for the bus/tour guide for almost an hour. Departure was scheduled at 10 am but we actually departed 10:30 from the port and then we had to go pick up some guests at the hotel. Please note that one can actually purchase this tour from the port for half the price which was what the guests at the hotel did.

The last part of our tour had to be cut short because of the late departure. We only had half an hour to go around the Port Lucaya marketplace. Half an hour! That's impossible.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kevin, the tour guide and driver was fantastic. He was funny and interesting. We got a good over view of Freeport. The Lucayan park beach was the best. It was soooooo clear and white sand. The walk around the park was very relaxing. I would take this tour again and highly recommend that anyone who is out doorsy take this tour.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great! We really enjoyed the gold rocks beach!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very Educational Biggie was the best and the staff at Forbes H Charter knew their stuff. We left knowing a lot more about the island of Grand Bahama and the city of Freeport.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This tour was incredibly disappointing. The tour guide didn't appear to know very much about the area and would simply read off the plaques as we walked by them. I have heard that the beach area is really beautiful, however we were taken there at high tide when only a small strip of beach was visible. The water was also very murky; leaving the large group of tourists that were there with us to bob in the water while waiting for the tour to end.
The restaurant that we were taken to was good; however we arrived with a caravan of 3 buses so seating was difficult to find and the food took forever to arrive. Overall, this tour was a waste of time. We felt like we were on a factory conveyor belt; being moved from one overly crowded area to the next with the rest of the herd.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

The tour guide "Biggie" was fantastic! Very knowledgable and funny too! The caves were small and not that interesting but the beach was gorgeous. I really enjoyed learning about the history of the island and the restaurant was great as well. Overall, the tour was interesting and I am glad that I booked it. My one regret is that i didn't bring my bathing suit. There is a bathroom to change your clothes at the park.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tour and the most amazing beach I have ever seen. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Only downsides were the bus was over an hour late to the hotel (not unusual for the Bahamas though) and none of the entrance fees to the park and lunch costs were not included in the tour but it appeared when you purchased the tickets that they were so be prepared to bring extra cash for sure. Loved it and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We called the previous day to confirm the 9am pickup and was told the pickup time would be 10am. The driver arrived shortly after 10. The East End excursion was very nice and informative.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Not really much information given on this. We saw a couple of caves and went to a beautiful beach but there is not really much of a park or forest there at all. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Overall the tour was enjoyable. However our paperwork said the tour started at 9am. We were there at 8:45am, and found out the tour left at 8:30am. They found another driver to get us caught up with another tour group. The caves were small and overall not that excited. However, Gold Rock beach was amazing and the Banana Bay restaurant had some great food (we had the conch fritters). The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Oh, and didn't realize that the entrance fee was included in our ticket price, so they asked us to pay it at the park, but after talking with them they let us go on without paying the extra money.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Caves were kind of disappointing in terms of size, but still nice to look at. Gold Rock Beach is everything that everyone says it is, and is located across the street from the National Park. The National Park only consisted of the two underground caves, however there is a nice walk through some beautiful landscape to the beach.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message