Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Lucayan National Park

This incredible 40-acre park has some of the most spectacular secluded beaches in all of the Bahamas. Filled with mangrove, pine, and palm trees, Lucayan National Park features incredible plants in bloom as well as a plethora of waterbirds and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Waste of time. No value. Tour is 3 hours 30 minutes - if you are lucky. Rent a car and see things yourself and actually spend time at these beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

cowboy booth

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

I enjoyed this tour however, I thought we drove around a little too much to pick up folks. The caves were nice and self guided.The drivers were very safe and the beach they took us to was one of the most raw and beautiful I've ever seen. The driver did poll the passengers about two options. There were not enough waters to share. I was thankful the driver let me stop at a gas station that was friendly to go -an emergency.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Daniela S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour not worth the money spent . It is a very limited tour , bother in the path and the time spent by the guide to visit the park . a delusion. to see a couple of beaches could go it alone and by Taxi we would spent less.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

jajchez2

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Overall this was a fairly good tour - the beaches we saw were amazing the restaurant we were taken to for lunch excellent. However, the guide left much to be desired. There was not enough information provided while we were on the bus and it was a fair amount of time and at the end of the tour instead of returning us to our hotel he pulled into Port Lucaya and put us off the bus along with a couple who needed to get back to their ship pointing out that we could get a shuttle from there. That's not what we signed up and paid for. Also I had an issue with the description of the caves for the tour, I was very excited to see these and we signed up expecting to see the inside of the caves. - instead we saw what amounted to the foyer both caves are inaccessible on foot - you can only see the absolute entrance - beyond that there's nothing to see. Would I do it again? Probably not.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Amanda P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This was the most boring thing we did on Grand Bahama. When it says you'll visit the caves, that really means that you'll walk down 20 steps, look at the hole in the ground, then come back up, and repeat once more. The tour of the park took all of 20 minutes and only took that long because the other couple on the tour wanted 100 selfies from different angles. The caves are underwater, so you don't get to see much. The description also says you'll see fish. There is no reef so if you're lucky, you'll see minnows. The beach was beautiful and sandy. The driver was attentive and informative.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Lucille T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to spend a vacation day. We were picked up at our resort by a driver who was both friendly and knowledgeable. He gave information about all of the areas we drove through and also gave lots history about the area. Wear comfortable shoes since Ben's Cave at the national park has lots of steps. Bring a beach towel because you're going to want to get in the water at Gold Rock Beach, a rather secluded beach with water color so pretty it's hard to describe. Walking to the beach is its own adventure. Most people walked out to the sand bar and played there and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. After leaving this beach, the tour stops at another beach with a restaurant for lunch. The food is OK and it's another chance to enjoy some beach time.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The caves were alright but the beach was amazing! Stopped for lunch at a cute restaurant with the best banana bread!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Jarrod B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the most unprofessional run tour in history. I had good luck in Europe with Viator but will never use them again. The van that picked us up to take us to the beach stopped at every hotel in the area to pick up other people on tours. They claimed another van broke down so they had to put us all in one van. We had people sitting on the floor and standing. By the time we get to the beach we only had a little over 1 hr so most didn't even get in the water. The driver then didn't take us back to the cruise ship. Viator failed us but never again!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I could rate this a 0 star.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Joyce J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Very impressed with the caves and beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

NJScorpio11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The best part of our vacation - Highly recommended - The tour guide was prompt in picking us up from the hotel, and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Park. The weather was perfect at 78 degrees. The beach was clean! The ocean water was so blue, clear and cool! I was so sad when it was time to leave.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Holly B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The previous reviews are right. The beach is amazing and the caves (sink holes filled with water) are just okay. Their is also a tourist trap lunch at the end. You have to go through the restaurant to get to the beach. It's a long drive, but try and carpool and pre-arrange a decent taxi price.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Linda C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The date of this trip changed to the day I was leaving so I did not get to go.

Doing what: Grand Bahama Island Jeep and Kayak Adventure from Freeport

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing time on the beach! Some of the most spectacular beaches I've ever been to :)

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

dougthelostsoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the best beach ever!! Clean,and its where pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. Very awesome, a must see!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

texast221

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I rated this a four, because the Ben's Cave wasn't very exciting. It was a cave. But, the beaches were just beautiful!! It was the beach that you read about, white sandy beaches and crystal clear water!! Just beautiful!! I even saw a wild stingray, it was right next to me!! I was too excited!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

gabriela h

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very organized and our driver Biggie told us about the Bahamas and was interesting and informative. As soon as we step of the cruise, we were able to find the tour company and they lead us to our van. The van was pretty new and with AC. Biggie kept us in time to make sure we will return to port. The only thing I would have prefer to spend the time on the beach than looking at the caves. They were not interesting and only 2 of the them. The beach is beautiful, very shallow and gentle waves. It felt rushed just to have 1 hour there. After that, we stopped at a restaurant on the beach for another break. We ate and walk around the shore as well.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

James W. S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Dear Viator....I have used you in Europe in 2012 and had a wonderful super time...This time I booked your Bahamas East End
and Lucayan National Park Tour.....Really nice of the company to pick me up at my hotel...I really enjoyed seeing the east end of the island....The trip to Lucayan National Park was really enjoyable , but nothing to shout about ....The "caves" were interesting but nothing out of the ordinary ...They in realty were old sink holes that were full of debris and water...I thought from the description of the tour we would have a guide...To my knowledge we did not have a guide leading us into the "caves"...We had someone I thought was the guide, but the only thing he did was make sure we made it to the coach....He did not give us a running information tour....Across the beach the board walk to Gold Beach was much more interesting ....It ran through a mangrove swamp which was very interesting...We even had a masked beggar come out (a raccoon) ....The beach was really beautiful , but no guide to give us the facts....Wish the beach time was longer ....On the way back we stopped at Banana Bay for lunch...very good place with a million dollar view...Garden of the Groves was next door and I found out later that most all the tour groups stop there...I did not understand why we did not stop there...I would have paid for a full day if we had gone to the Garden off the Groves...Overall it was an enjoyable tour , but nothing to shout about .....

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Mario I A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver was totally uninterested in making our day enjoyable. He was in a hurry just to close the work day. Next time I'll just pay a taxi driver to drive me there and back.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Charles H W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was excellent, however, the Company forgot to pick us up. I had confirmed the day before with the Company agent who has a desk at the Grand Lucayan Hotel. I heard her call the main office and tell them the three of us were going on the tour. She told us to be at the front of the hotel 10 minutes before 10:00. We were there at 9:45. At 20 minutes to 11:00 the bell captain called there office and they sent another small bus to pick us up and we met the tour en route to the caves. The caves were good, but the beaches were spectacular!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Steve B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Everything was unorganized . We didn't see any exotic birds or animal. The whole trip was a failure

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Allenia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is awesome . We learned a lot .Biggie was an excellent instructor and driver. He told us about the island and the history of the island. Its worthy the $50. the beaches are clear blue . You visit 2 beaches and 2 caves . Beautiful sight.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

David B. A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Was waiting for the bus/tour guide for almost an hour. Departure was scheduled at 10 am but we actually departed 10:30 from the port and then we had to go pick up some guests at the hotel. Please note that one can actually purchase this tour from the port for half the price which was what the guests at the hotel did.

The last part of our tour had to be cut short because of the late departure. We only had half an hour to go around the Port Lucaya marketplace. Half an hour! That's impossible.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Lorrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kevin, the tour guide and driver was fantastic. He was funny and interesting. We got a good over view of Freeport. The Lucayan park beach was the best. It was soooooo clear and white sand. The walk around the park was very relaxing. I would take this tour again and highly recommend that anyone who is out doorsy take this tour.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

nancy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great! We really enjoyed the gold rocks beach!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message