With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

car was first class and on time friendly driver got us to and picked us up on time

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am the travel agent that booked Philip Hanstead with Viator. My clients were very happy with the service and I will use your company again to book private transfers.
Thank you, Pam Cross

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady that picked us up was very funny and friendly, and did a great job getting us to our excursion. She made sure she had our transportation lined up back to the ship before she let us go off on our snorkeling excursion. She was on time for both picking us up and taking us back to the ship. We enjoyed Paradise Cove very much, great place to snorkel. Had wonderful sealifeand coral to see. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The pick-up time for both excursions I booked was at 8:30 am, with all of us going to Paradise Cove. One pick up was in front of Senoir Frogs and the other pick up at the cruise terminal. We did not know that Senoir Frog was a mile walk from the terminal. Since we were all in the same party and going to the same place, we just assumed we could all be picked up in front of the cruise terminal although how we could all have the same pick up time at two different locations was beyond me. So after calling Fran's Tour pick up service, we were finally picked up at 9:00 am. The guide was very informative about the island, but once we got to Paradise Cove, she gave me daughter and her boyfriend their snorkel gear, placed a few drops of baby shampoo in the masks, took us to the desk to pay the fee for the island and told us they would be debriefed by someone else about where they could and couldn't go. She left to do another tour and said she would be back. As soon as my daughter got out to the water and went to put the mask on, it broke. She went up to the people where we checked in and they called the tour company. The gentlemen named Brice answered the phone and told her that his wife was on another tour and she might be able to bring another mask back in an hour or so. So at this point the pick-up was 30 mins late, the mask was broke and my daughter missed out on an hour of snorkeling time. I personally called Brice and he questioned me as to whether she went over the equipment with us. I told him that no she did not, and he proceeded to tell me that basically it was his wife's word against ours and that he could actually charge me 25.00 for damaged equipment. I had three other witnesses that could vouch that she did in fact not go over the equipment with us. He told me she would be back by 10:45 to drop another mask off. When she did come back with the mask, she still didn't go over with my daughter the mask to make sure it was not broken or worn in any way.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The pick-up time for both excursions I booked was at 8:30 am, with all of us going to Paradise Cove. One pick up was in front of Senoir Frogs and the other pick up at the cruise terminal. We did not know that Senoir Frog was a mile walk from the terminal. Since we were all in the same party and going to the same place, we just assumed we could all be picked up in front of the cruise terminal although how we could all have the same pick up time at two different locations was beyond me. So after calling Fran's Tour pick up service, we were finally picked up at 9:00 am. The guide was very informative about the island, but once we got to Paradise Cove, she gave me daughter and her boyfriend their snorkel gear, placed a few drops of baby shampoo in the masks, took us to the desk to pay the fee for the island and told us they would be debriefed by someone else about where they could and couldn't go. She left to do another tour and said she would be back. As soon as my daughter got out to the water and went to put the mask on, it broke. She went up to the people where we checked in and they called the tour company. The gentlemen named Brice answered the phone and told her that his wife was on another tour and she might be able to bring another mask back in an hour or so. So at this point the pick-up was 30 mins late, the mask was broke and my daughter missed out on an hour of snorkeling time. I personally called Brice and he questioned me as to whether she went over the equipment with us. I told him that no she did not, and he proceeded to tell me that basically it was his wife's word against ours and that he could actually charge me 25.00 for damaged equipment. I had three other witnesses that could vouch that she did in fact not go over the equipment with us. He told me she would be back by 10:45 to drop another mask off. When she did come back with the mask, she still didn't go over with my daughter the mask to make sure it was not broken or worn in any way.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the most unprofessional run tour in history. I had good luck in Europe with Viator but will never use them again. The van that picked us up to take us to the beach stopped at every hotel in the area to pick up other people on tours. They claimed another van broke down so they had to put us all in one van. We had people sitting on the floor and standing. By the time we get to the beach we only had a little over 1 hr so most didn't even get in the water. The driver then didn't take us back to the cruise ship. Viator failed us but never again!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I could rate this a 0 star.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!! I would definitely go again

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great service..... Great people.....

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver went above and beyond, returning immediately back to our resort when notified that one of our passports was left in the limo. Will definitely recommend this service.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were skeptical about this excursion as none of us had ridden an ATV in many years but our instructor, Mario, was amazing! From picking us up at our resort, through the training and all the way through our ride and back to the resort, he was incredible. We had a blast and the old saying 'it's like riding a bike, it comes back to you' saying, it's true :) Don't be afraid. It is awesome, no big hills or curves. You can go as fast or slow as you choose, the scenery is beautiful and we even found a star fish!! We stopped, Mario picked it up gently, and we put it back safely after everyone got a good look and awesome pictures! I cannot say enough about how great this trip was. Also, you do not have to wear pants and tennis shoes. I recommend some sort of spandex type material though. Close toe shoes may be nice but not even necessary. You'll get lots of sun too and the beaches are impeccable!!!!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the limousine. Very timely.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall, it was quite good. We did not leave at the scheduled time due to waiting for another group but Bahamians operate on "island time". The employees were very friendly and professional. One of our friends had an emergency and the crew handled it very well. They were quick, kind, had a sense of urgency and did not panic. The snorkeling was great! We spent quite a bit of time in the water and there was plenty to see! The lunch was "ok", nothing spectacular but tasty. The conch demonstration was informative and good. Overall, it was worth going and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Garden of the Groves was more than expected. Would love to have spent more time there and skipped the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Very impressed with the caves and beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message