With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BY FAR this was mine and my sister's favorite part of our trip! Fun way to see some of the beauty of the Bahamas and our guide, Mario, was awesome! Highly recommend this excursion to anyone spending time in Freeport!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Bryce was awesome and so informative! Beach was nice, we did not snorkel but they had snorkel equipment to rent. We had a stingray a little one come right up near the shore where we were.Not crowded which was great.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Bobbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this your with friends and kids ages 8-11 while in port with our cruise. Bus picked us up at port and it was about 20 minute ride to snorkel cruise. The transportation is extra and you pay at the dock for snorkel boat. We saw a lot of fish in the water and we had a blast. Our kids loved it

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly....it was our first snorkeling experience and we loved it!! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Freeport

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fan and Brice the owners of this limo service were fantastic. They started my trip off like I was a rock star, I was greeted at the airport on time and dropped back off for my return flight home. I would definitely use them every time I visit Freeport !!!!!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Toni C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip but the Bahamas are very flat so not to challenging.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

plummerb1941

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We expected sailing--NO sailing. Also not many fish to look at when snorkeling. Lunch was good though.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Toni C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Just shops veg market disappointing. Gardens of the groves nice but seems to end all tours.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Cynthia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Waste of time. No value. Tour is 3 hours 30 minutes - if you are lucky. Rent a car and see things yourself and actually spend time at these beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way to go. The limo is overkill but who cares they are there on time with a smile and a welcome. The return back to the airport was confirmed the day before and again right on time.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was awesome! Great value, well worth the money spent for a day on the water and the beach!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was well staffed and very enjoyable 5 star rating

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Kimberly T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The people we went through watched our stuff for us while we were out in the water. The actual beach and coral were great. We saw a sea turtle and stingray. They also had a artificial reef where we could see all kinds of fish. This was the second time I have done this and would definitely do it a third time!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Lewis E. T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour and we had a good tour director/driver . It was very informative and the commrntary covered the whole island history as well as the highlights of the tour itself.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

plummerb1941

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Snorkeling was not so great not many fish but the lunch and relaxing on the beach was very nice.

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

cowboy booth

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

I enjoyed this tour however, I thought we drove around a little too much to pick up folks. The caves were nice and self guided.The drivers were very safe and the beach they took us to was one of the most raw and beautiful I've ever seen. The driver did poll the passengers about two options. There were not enough waters to share. I was thankful the driver let me stop at a gas station that was friendly to go -an emergency.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Daniela S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour not worth the money spent . It is a very limited tour , bother in the path and the time spent by the guide to visit the park . a delusion. to see a couple of beaches could go it alone and by Taxi we would spent less.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We've been on close to 10 trips to Freeport and this was by-far our favorite excursion. The man who picked us up in Freeport to take us to Paradise Cove was very nice. He did try to take us to a neighboring beach, but we knew from reading past reviews to stay with the original plan. We are glad we did. The place is beautiful and very well kept. There were lots of options for things to do, including kayaking and snorkeling. The weather was a little chilly, so we opted to kayak first and had a blast. Then we snorkeled with our own equipment. and saw a sea turtled, a stingray, and all kinds of fish. The reef was very beautiful. Our driver got us back to our ship on time and it was a worry-free time of relaxing and fun. For the price, you can't find a better option in Freeport. We are so glad we were able to book this excursion and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Shuchun L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I think this was a rip-off...25 for transporation, then 11 for an admission fee and I had to paid 5 more dollars to rent poor beach chairs...I wouldn't recommend this excusrion...

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing shore excursion! Our guide Fran picked my girlfriend and I up by the straw market in Freeport and gave us a choice on what beach we wanted to go to. After we decided, she drove us personally to the private beach about 15 minutes from the port. Once we arrived at the beach it was beautiful and closed off from the public. As my girlfriend and I enjoyed the beach and kayaked, Fran stayed the whole time with us, watched our valuables and even took many pictures for us. Once the trip was over after about 4 hours she drove us back to the port. I would do this again in a heartbeat, Fran was so funny and nice and made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Robin A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We didn't go. It was raining and very windy, not great conditions for a beach outing.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Joann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing experience I would definitely do this again!!!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

On time . Clean and friendly .Will use this service again

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message