With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this snorkel tour! We saw beautiful coral, plenty of colorful fish. My 5 year old was able to snorkel while my husband and I took turns waiting on the boat with my 3 year old, which worked out great! The staff were fun and friendly.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly, and informative...laid back but very professional, and the bbq on the beach was amazing!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chad Karen Erin and their crew were great! I recommend to all ages!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

William N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The best part about our tour was our guide, Mario. We had a great time, the area is beautiful. The ride went by way too fast but would definitely recommend this to others and it's fun for those with little to no experience.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Maurice L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was a bit nervous because this was the first time we Didn't book the excursion through the cruise line. But, because of this experience, we will never book thru the cruise line again! A nice ride to the snorkel site. Saw some great fish! Also, we were lucky enough to see a big sting ray buried in the sand as well as watch a barracuda swim around and through us! The captain said it would not bother us, and it didn't. It was swimming through and around our group...amazing! My teen aged kids also loved the slide! I definitely recommend this excursion. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was we had a big group trying to check in at the dock where the excursion started, and only one person trying to check them in and take money for the return transportation. Took a bit longer then it should have if they would have had two or more workers.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

amilloyd United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

To be honest, it seemed a little run down. I realize that this is not the wealthy side of the island. The establishment was not open when we arrived in the morning. Also, keep in mind you will need to pay for EVERYTHING when you get there. The posted admission price of 4 does not apply here...it's actually 10 per person because we arrived via a tour company. I heard the snorkeling is great on a calm day. It had been storming the day we arrived so there was not much to be seen. The staff was friendly and informative but I would not recommend anyone new to snorkeling if this is your first time.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Lisa W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We looked at a few different sites for a snorkeling tour. This was advertised as the cheapest. That's because when you arrive at the beach they charge EACH person an additional $15 that is not figured into the cost that is advertised. don't let the cheaper prices fool you

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

kathurlbutt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Never got to go weather and lack of enough people to go out.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Steve D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Thundering, lightening, funnel clouds spotted so we were not able to go!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BY FAR this was mine and my sister's favorite part of our trip! Fun way to see some of the beauty of the Bahamas and our guide, Mario, was awesome! Highly recommend this excursion to anyone spending time in Freeport!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this tour outside of the cruise ship and we were very pleased. We were the only ones on our ship that booked the early morning tour on Viator. When we debarked, there was someone at the dock waiting for us. Our guide drove us to Deadman's Reef which was about a 30 minute car ride. When we arrived, we were the only tourist there. We had to pay an 11 per person admission fee for use of the beach. All snorkeling equipment was included in the price of the tour except for the required flotation devise. We rented the flotation devise from the beach area which also required a deposit but was refunded upon the return of the flotation. The beach was great and it was easy access to the reefs. I must say, it was wonderful having the beach to ourselves without a lot of others people around. The water was beautiful and clear. We saw a lot of pretty coral and fish and the sandy beach was great. As we were leaving, three bus loads of people were pulling up to snorkel. So glad we had the early morning tour booked as we loved having the beach to ourselves. There were lockers, dressing rooms, restrooms and food available. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Bryce was awesome and so informative! Beach was nice, we did not snorkel but they had snorkel equipment to rent. We had a stingray a little one come right up near the shore where we were.Not crowded which was great.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Bobbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this your with friends and kids ages 8-11 while in port with our cruise. Bus picked us up at port and it was about 20 minute ride to snorkel cruise. The transportation is extra and you pay at the dock for snorkel boat. We saw a lot of fish in the water and we had a blast. Our kids loved it

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly....it was our first snorkeling experience and we loved it!! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Freeport

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fan and Brice the owners of this limo service were fantastic. They started my trip off like I was a rock star, I was greeted at the airport on time and dropped back off for my return flight home. I would definitely use them every time I visit Freeport !!!!!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Toni C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip but the Bahamas are very flat so not to challenging.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

plummerb1941

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We expected sailing--NO sailing. Also not many fish to look at when snorkeling. Lunch was good though.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Toni C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Just shops veg market disappointing. Gardens of the groves nice but seems to end all tours.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Cynthia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Waste of time. No value. Tour is 3 hours 30 minutes - if you are lucky. Rent a car and see things yourself and actually spend time at these beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way to go. The limo is overkill but who cares they are there on time with a smile and a welcome. The return back to the airport was confirmed the day before and again right on time.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was awesome! Great value, well worth the money spent for a day on the water and the beach!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was well staffed and very enjoyable 5 star rating

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Kimberly T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The people we went through watched our stuff for us while we were out in the water. The actual beach and coral were great. We saw a sea turtle and stingray. They also had a artificial reef where we could see all kinds of fish. This was the second time I have done this and would definitely do it a third time!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message