With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was great. We loved the Cay! We shared the boat trip with divers, so it made us wish we had signed up for diving! The day we went was very clear and very, very hot! Bring extra water, extra sunscreen and a hat if you don't want your forehead to burn!

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We met our driver the minute we walked of the airport. We arrived early so his timing was perfect. We had lots of little questions and he answered every last one! Our trip was only fifteen minutes, but we appreciated the guaranteed ride there and back. He was prompt for our return trip to the airport as well. Great choice for a private round-trip airport transfer!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience, the beach was beautiful and transportation to and from the cruise ship was great.The tour guides were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Great job getting us to the boat and out on the reef, it was beautiful. Very pleasant and helpful tour guide and staff too.


The shuttle they were supposed to provide back though was unorganized and over crowded. many of us were left behind to find out our own transportation back to the port.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was excellent. Van took us to a beach we had to ourselves. All equipment was provided and instruction was given to the first time snorklers. Water was clear as glass and the sea life was amazing. The staff prepared fresh conk fritters... delicious! Book with confidence.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We would have never gone on the excursion if another family hadn't been there too. We were waiting at Senor Frogs like we were supposed too and no one showed up. The other family had a phone and called the number on the receipt we had printed as a receipt. We were then told to walk to another area outside the gate and wait a few minutes. A stretch limo picked us up. The driver was very nice and apologetic. He had not received the information about picking us up until we called them. So technically we wouldn't have gone if it hadn't been for the other family having a phone. We started about 30 minutes behind schedule, but after the initial confusion, it was great. We had a limo ride, we had a great time snorkeling, all the people at the beach were nice and friendly. We loved the snorkeling. When we finished snorkeling, a bus picked us up. A very nice girl was driving and she took us on a scenic tour on the way back to the ship. She was very informative about the island and she stopped a couple times for us to look at things. Overall, we had a great time. I am so thankful we got to go after the confusion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tours employees were phenomenal!

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver was totally uninterested in making our day enjoyable. He was in a hurry just to close the work day. Next time I'll just pay a taxi driver to drive me there and back.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Weather was bad beach was not clear not good at all

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Paradise Cove Beach Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was excellent, however, the Company forgot to pick us up. I had confirmed the day before with the Company agent who has a desk at the Grand Lucayan Hotel. I heard her call the main office and tell them the three of us were going on the tour. She told us to be at the front of the hotel 10 minutes before 10:00. We were there at 9:45. At 20 minutes to 11:00 the bell captain called there office and they sent another small bus to pick us up and we met the tour en route to the caves. The caves were good, but the beaches were spectacular!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

If you are looking for shopping this is not for you! We were able to stop at the perfumery but we had 10 minutes to shop, not enough time to create a fragrance! The bazaar closed after hurricane Sandy so no luck there. The brewery was delish! Lots of beer to sample and to try as much as you want.

Doing what: Freeport Bazaar and Brewery Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Everything was unorganized . We didn't see any exotic birds or animal. The whole trip was a failure

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The perfume tour was OK, the beer brewery was better because of the unlimited beer offered. The stop over in the tourist area by the casino was good, gave us a chance to relax and see some of Freeport. The issues we had was the online purchase of the excursion did not indicate that the meeting time was Freeport EST time. We were on a Carnival Cruise and all of their excursions we based on ship time, which was CST since the ship is based in New Orleans. I called the number on the paper to verify the time and we had to run off the ship, skipping breakfast, because it was an hour earlier than we expected. When I arrived at the meeting place, the tour guide said that I needed to take the online paper over to the Orange Shirts to get tickets to board the bus. This was my first trip to Freeport and it was not organized well, I did eventually find the Orange Shirts, but they were with Carnival and they did not have tickets for the Viator excursion. I went back to where the bus was, that was ready to leave, and the person I talked to on the phone about the time was there and told the tour guide that she should have accepted the paper to allow us 4 to board the bus. FRUSTRATING!! There was only 4 seat left on the bus and teh AC was not working well. Now I have learned these things to verify before our next excursion.

Doing what: Freeport Bazaar and Brewery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is awesome . We learned a lot .Biggie was an excellent instructor and driver. He told us about the island and the history of the island. Its worthy the $50. the beaches are clear blue . You visit 2 beaches and 2 caves . Beautiful sight.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message