With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My experience was a great one. The driver was professional and considerate of the needs of everyone traveling with me. He was on time, friendly and had a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up right on time. We were the only ones to get on the bus but the guide was still amazing. We learned a lot about the island. We got to the beach and it was beautiful. We saw a lot of fish and we found a lot of coral. We had drinks and cochlear fritters. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We loved this excursion. Our shuttle was there right on time waiting for us. All 17 of us. She was so much fun. She gave us lots of information about the island and what we were seeing and entertained us with jokes and singing. The beach was not crowded at all. Maybe 10 or 15 people besides our group. We had three young children with us and the water was calm and safe. Our shuttle driver (I wish I could remember her name. It started with an S.) stayed with us until it was time to return to the ship, so we were never worried that we wouldn't be back in time. She even took us to her special swimming spot and let our teen agers dive in for a few moments. What fun! I would recommend this excursion for those who would like to avoid the high cost of ship sponsored excursions. SRP

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very organized and our driver Biggie told us about the Bahamas and was interesting and informative. As soon as we step of the cruise, we were able to find the tour company and they lead us to our van. The van was pretty new and with AC. Biggie kept us in time to make sure we will return to port. The only thing I would have prefer to spend the time on the beach than looking at the caves. They were not interesting and only 2 of the them. The beach is beautiful, very shallow and gentle waves. It felt rushed just to have 1 hour there. After that, we stopped at a restaurant on the beach for another break. We ate and walk around the shore as well.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little rough getting started, but once we got started it was nice. It was a out of the way cove which was clean and well maintained. The snorkeling area was "picked over well". The food and drink service was top notch. Not a five star, due to lack of luxury atmosphere. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Dear Viator....I have used you in Europe in 2012 and had a wonderful super time...This time I booked your Bahamas East End
and Lucayan National Park Tour.....Really nice of the company to pick me up at my hotel...I really enjoyed seeing the east end of the island....The trip to Lucayan National Park was really enjoyable , but nothing to shout about ....The "caves" were interesting but nothing out of the ordinary ...They in realty were old sink holes that were full of debris and water...I thought from the description of the tour we would have a guide...To my knowledge we did not have a guide leading us into the "caves"...We had someone I thought was the guide, but the only thing he did was make sure we made it to the coach....He did not give us a running information tour....Across the beach the board walk to Gold Beach was much more interesting ....It ran through a mangrove swamp which was very interesting...We even had a masked beggar come out (a raccoon) ....The beach was really beautiful , but no guide to give us the facts....Wish the beach time was longer ....On the way back we stopped at Banana Bay for lunch...very good place with a million dollar view...Garden of the Groves was next door and I found out later that most all the tour groups stop there...I did not understand why we did not stop there...I would have paid for a full day if we had gone to the Garden off the Groves...Overall it was an enjoyable tour , but nothing to shout about .....

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This excursion advertises that it is located on Paradise Cove Beach, NOT. Our tour guide was wonderful, but she was doing as she was advised to do through Fran's Tour. When we reached our destination, it was down an overgrown path that led to a locked gate. There were literally shacks at the side of the dirt path that people were living in. We did not see any of the historical or normal sightseeing on the way to the beach, but the extreme poverty that the islanders are forced to live in. When the driver realized that the gates were locked to this "private beach", she had to turn around and take us to the "REAL" Paradise Cove Beach. Snorkeling involved some masks and tubes out of a 25 gallon bin in the back of the tour bus that did not seem very sanitary. There was absolutely nothing included in this excursion, down to the beach chairs that were rented for $4 per person. The water was pristine, but it was 100% rock and coral. It was like walking barefoot on nails and glass when you got into the water. Although we did try to swim, we saw a string ray, grown crabs and lion fish in 1 foot deep water that was transparent. There was no mistaking what we saw. This was the biggest scam of any excursion I've ever been on, in 4 trips to the Bahamas. This excursion was not provided by the owner/operators of Paradise Cove Beach, but the beach is horrible. I find it no wonder that it has to be called a private beach, as noone in their right mind would knowingly pay to go there. For future travelers, please save your money for an excursion that is beneficial to yourself and your family. We couldn't wait to get back to the ship! And we got to pay $450 for this wonderful experience!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had a great time on this excursion at less cost than Carnivals excursion that was at the beach next to us. Our family of 4 had the beach to ourselves for the first hour and for the next 2 hours only 5 other people were on our stretch of beach. Good snorkelling and a super clean snack bar/ bar/ bathroom/ shower building.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was great. We loved the Cay! We shared the boat trip with divers, so it made us wish we had signed up for diving! The day we went was very clear and very, very hot! Bring extra water, extra sunscreen and a hat if you don't want your forehead to burn!

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We met our driver the minute we walked of the airport. We arrived early so his timing was perfect. We had lots of little questions and he answered every last one! Our trip was only fifteen minutes, but we appreciated the guaranteed ride there and back. He was prompt for our return trip to the airport as well. Great choice for a private round-trip airport transfer!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience, the beach was beautiful and transportation to and from the cruise ship was great.The tour guides were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Great job getting us to the boat and out on the reef, it was beautiful. Very pleasant and helpful tour guide and staff too.


The shuttle they were supposed to provide back though was unorganized and over crowded. many of us were left behind to find out our own transportation back to the port.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message