With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time exploring Freeport at Deadman’s Reef! Our tour guides were excellent, explaining many of the wonderful details and facts from the island and were extremely friendly. The beach itself was nice and quiet, the water clear and beautiful. We didn’t get to explore much due to being there in December, it was a bit cold but we did get in for a little. We saw a stingray hanging out on the beach front and there was thousands of jelly fish, [they didn’t sting] which was quite awesome, I have never gotten to swim with jelly fish! The kids loved picking them up! There were also some tropical fish closer into shore, but it was too cold for us to venture out to the main reef, I am sure it was filled with beautiful fish. There was a place for you to grab food and drinks if you were hungry. There was also other things you could rent, such as kayaks, paddle boards, floatation devices, and etc. It was a great trip and I would recommend it to anybody!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing time on the beach! Some of the most spectacular beaches I've ever been to :)

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the best beach ever!! Clean,and its where pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. Very awesome, a must see!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was so scared at first, but the tour guides are so informative that it made it so easy to learn, and made it so much fun. They even stopped the boat to catch a star fish and teach us about them, a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Oh, my, gosh!! This was the best snorkeling trip that I have ever been on!! I saw so many different things! I even saw a sea turtle!! I think my guide was more excited than I was!! I see why they call it Deadman's Reef, I looked up to see a 10 foot wave coming right at me, I was scared to death!!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My excursion was awesome! My cruise changed the ports from Freeport on Wednesday to Friday. I was able to call the company and they changed my excursion date from Wednesday to Friday with no problems and we appreciated it. Our guide Bryce was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was worth the cost. We were able to snorkel from 130p to 430p at our leisure all equipment was included. The only additional cost was the floatation device , locker and food at Paradise Cove which is all optional. I will definitely use Fran Tours again and recommend them to my friends and family when they visit Freeport. Thanks for making my trip a memorable experience!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I rated this a four, because the Ben's Cave wasn't very exciting. It was a cave. But, the beaches were just beautiful!! It was the beach that you read about, white sandy beaches and crystal clear water!! Just beautiful!! I even saw a wild stingray, it was right next to me!! I was too excited!!

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The crew on the ship are fantastic! They are entertaining, fun, and so courteous! We especially enjoyed Rambo. If you want to snorkel, this is the excursion for you. The Bahama Mamas are good too.

Doing what: Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My experience was a great one. The driver was professional and considerate of the needs of everyone traveling with me. He was on time, friendly and had a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up right on time. We were the only ones to get on the bus but the guide was still amazing. We learned a lot about the island. We got to the beach and it was beautiful. We saw a lot of fish and we found a lot of coral. We had drinks and cochlear fritters. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We loved this excursion. Our shuttle was there right on time waiting for us. All 17 of us. She was so much fun. She gave us lots of information about the island and what we were seeing and entertained us with jokes and singing. The beach was not crowded at all. Maybe 10 or 15 people besides our group. We had three young children with us and the water was calm and safe. Our shuttle driver (I wish I could remember her name. It started with an S.) stayed with us until it was time to return to the ship, so we were never worried that we wouldn't be back in time. She even took us to her special swimming spot and let our teen agers dive in for a few moments. What fun! I would recommend this excursion for those who would like to avoid the high cost of ship sponsored excursions. SRP

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very organized and our driver Biggie told us about the Bahamas and was interesting and informative. As soon as we step of the cruise, we were able to find the tour company and they lead us to our van. The van was pretty new and with AC. Biggie kept us in time to make sure we will return to port. The only thing I would have prefer to spend the time on the beach than looking at the caves. They were not interesting and only 2 of the them. The beach is beautiful, very shallow and gentle waves. It felt rushed just to have 1 hour there. After that, we stopped at a restaurant on the beach for another break. We ate and walk around the shore as well.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message