With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We've been on close to 10 trips to Freeport and this was by-far our favorite excursion. The man who picked us up in Freeport to take us to Paradise Cove was very nice. He did try to take us to a neighboring beach, but we knew from reading past reviews to stay with the original plan. We are glad we did. The place is beautiful and very well kept. There were lots of options for things to do, including kayaking and snorkeling. The weather was a little chilly, so we opted to kayak first and had a blast. Then we snorkeled with our own equipment. and saw a sea turtled, a stingray, and all kinds of fish. The reef was very beautiful. Our driver got us back to our ship on time and it was a worry-free time of relaxing and fun. For the price, you can't find a better option in Freeport. We are so glad we were able to book this excursion and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing shore excursion! Our guide Fran picked my girlfriend and I up by the straw market in Freeport and gave us a choice on what beach we wanted to go to. After we decided, she drove us personally to the private beach about 15 minutes from the port. Once we arrived at the beach it was beautiful and closed off from the public. As my girlfriend and I enjoyed the beach and kayaked, Fran stayed the whole time with us, watched our valuables and even took many pictures for us. Once the trip was over after about 4 hours she drove us back to the port. I would do this again in a heartbeat, Fran was so funny and nice and made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Robin A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We didn't go. It was raining and very windy, not great conditions for a beach outing.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Joann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing experience I would definitely do this again!!!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

On time . Clean and friendly .Will use this service again

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Albert L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thanks very much. You took good care of our trans to and from

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Teri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice trip for the price. Staff very helpful and friendly

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

Janice M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a Great Tour - Especially because the Driver was Funny and had very interesting information about the Island. We enjoyed the Snorkeling and the fact that the Equipment was included in the Tour. A Good Value. From Daytona Beach, Fl.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Pamela N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Was cancelled due to weather what tour guide said and instead we were taken to another beach. Not sure why Paradise Cove was not available since we were taken to a beach about 20 minutes from port and whole way the weather was good.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Quenest H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our ride and tour was awesome! The beach was peaceful and not crowded. Also, be mindful that there is an additional fee to enter Paradise Cove

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Eduardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cost was just a little more than a Taxi Ride and it was nice to be in the AC instead of some old Jitney Bus.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Joyce L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Jay, our guide, gave a great tour on the airboat for about 90 minutes through the mangroves, pointing out the blue holes and we were able to walk on an island quite a ways off shore and view the ecosystem. We were then driven to a beach for snorkeling, which I chose not to do, but others in the group seemed to enjoy the experience. Lunch, which was included, was quite delicious!

Doing what: Grand Bahama Airboat and Snorkeling Tour

Joyce L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

This tour started off very well, we drove down Millionaires Row and spent a scant 45 minutes at Garden of the Groves, which should have been the highlight of this tour. From here, the tour evolved into 3 horrible shopping stops with way too much time allotted at each stop. The International Bazaar was only a stop at a perfume store and the rest of the shops were boarded up. The conch demonstration was a parking lot fruit market and no demonstration. This tour would be greatly improved if more time was given at the gardens and less time for shopping. An alternative - just book at tour to Garden of the Groves.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

jajchez2

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Overall this was a fairly good tour - the beaches we saw were amazing the restaurant we were taken to for lunch excellent. However, the guide left much to be desired. There was not enough information provided while we were on the bus and it was a fair amount of time and at the end of the tour instead of returning us to our hotel he pulled into Port Lucaya and put us off the bus along with a couple who needed to get back to their ship pointing out that we could get a shuttle from there. That's not what we signed up and paid for. Also I had an issue with the description of the caves for the tour, I was very excited to see these and we signed up expecting to see the inside of the caves. - instead we saw what amounted to the foyer both caves are inaccessible on foot - you can only see the absolute entrance - beyond that there's nothing to see. Would I do it again? Probably not.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was so fabulous!!!! The staff was friendly, entertaining, and extremely helpful. The reef you go snorkeling at was beautiful. The beach lunch was also very good. This was hands down the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Ronald W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

very nice service like very much pleasant lady pick us up at airport an when we left she was on time also very .pleasant. good trip not crowded in van

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Amanda P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This was the most boring thing we did on Grand Bahama. When it says you'll visit the caves, that really means that you'll walk down 20 steps, look at the hole in the ground, then come back up, and repeat once more. The tour of the park took all of 20 minutes and only took that long because the other couple on the tour wanted 100 selfies from different angles. The caves are underwater, so you don't get to see much. The description also says you'll see fish. There is no reef so if you're lucky, you'll see minnows. The beach was beautiful and sandy. The driver was attentive and informative.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

Ronald W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

this trip ok very small tour threw Freeport not much scenery

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Tyler C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Freeport. The people were fantastic, really made it a good time. Tons of fish during snorkeling, didn't feel rushed at all either. Good strong drinks, and they really mean all you can drink. Lunch was very good as well. Will do this again on our next trip!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Marie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I were stunned when we saw the limousine you had sent to pick us up from the airport. We felt like rock stars with a stretched that could have easily accommodated 25 people, just for the two of us. And on the way back, another limousine for at least 15 people. Both drivers were extremely attentive. Very impressive service. We will never hesitate to recommend VIATOR. Thank you. Marie and Randy Gilmore Boisbriand, Québec, Canada. 5 stars

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great service, will use them again!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Tamim S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour guide was great, the buses comfortable! We appreciated the extrat effort to pick us up at the port, even though we were delayed. The tour itself, however, was unsatisfactory and did not meet our expectations - except for the Garden of the groves and a brief glimpse of millionaire's row. We would have preferred time on the beach.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Prompt and courteous service! Thank you

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

Carole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great ! Operators friendly and helpful. Food was very good. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message