With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great. Got picked up in an Escalade limo which is always a plus. We even got a little local tour in for nation on our way buy a guide we had riding with us in the back. He was running a tad late, but we got back on time so it all evened out. Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were quite satisfied with the service we have received from the tour company. Brice is very professional and knowledgeable. We will use him again given the opportunity.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Adrian was awesome. Drove us around to places on our way to our resort and gave us so much history of the area. When it was time to leave and head home he was right on time at the resort ready to pick us up!

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The best part of our vacation - Highly recommended - The tour guide was prompt in picking us up from the hotel, and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Park. The weather was perfect at 78 degrees. The beach was clean! The ocean water was so blue, clear and cool! I was so sad when it was time to leave.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

After some initial confusion about where we should go (Paradise Cove for $10 admin fee each or Taino Beach for $2 pp fee) driver took us to Taino. Fee included kayak use, showers. We brought our own snorkel gear but there was no reef nearby. Water was choppy due to lots of boats. Overall very happy

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I enjoyed my time in Freeport. Weather was grand and the time spent there was great fun.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We did not snorkel, but we enjoyed the tour - swimming in clear blue water!

Doing what: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The previous reviews are right. The beach is amazing and the caves (sink holes filled with water) are just okay. Their is also a tourist trap lunch at the end. You have to go through the restaurant to get to the beach. It's a long drive, but try and carpool and pre-arrange a decent taxi price.

Doing what: Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This was the second time that my husband and I came to Freeport. We were disappointed to see that the market has changed. Still, we enjoyed the bahama mama drinks offered at one of the stalls and the fresh fruits which we brought back to our hotel to eat later.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The surf and turf dinner was just ok because the steak was warm, not hot, and tough. The entertainment was disappointing because we were expecting a show. Still, the lead entertainer was amazing at doing the limbo rock dance when the stick seemed less than two feet off the floor on the boat. I would recommend anyway for the music, dancing and drinking.

Doing what: Freeport Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The date of this trip changed to the day I was leaving so I did not get to go.

Doing what: Grand Bahama Island Jeep and Kayak Adventure from Freeport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I was unable to take this trip because I was in the emergency room with a tooth abscess.

Doing what: Grand Bahama Airboat and Snorkeling Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Waste of time and money.

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time exploring Freeport at Deadman’s Reef! Our tour guides were excellent, explaining many of the wonderful details and facts from the island and were extremely friendly. The beach itself was nice and quiet, the water clear and beautiful. We didn’t get to explore much due to being there in December, it was a bit cold but we did get in for a little. We saw a stingray hanging out on the beach front and there was thousands of jelly fish, [they didn’t sting] which was quite awesome, I have never gotten to swim with jelly fish! The kids loved picking them up! There were also some tropical fish closer into shore, but it was too cold for us to venture out to the main reef, I am sure it was filled with beautiful fish. There was a place for you to grab food and drinks if you were hungry. There was also other things you could rent, such as kayaks, paddle boards, floatation devices, and etc. It was a great trip and I would recommend it to anybody!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message