With its rich culture and abundant natural wonders that never fail to impress, Freeport is the second most popular city in The Bahamas after Nassau. Day 1: Discover Freeport Start your morning with a Half-Day Tour of Freeport strolling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Prompt and courteous service! Thank you

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great ! Operators friendly and helpful. Food was very good. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very friendly staff!! however transportation to their boat was not included, so we had to pay an additonal 50 for party of 5 to get to Port Lucaya from Freeport, but otherwise very pleased with our experience

Doing what: Best Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to spend a vacation day. We were picked up at our resort by a driver who was both friendly and knowledgeable. He gave information about all of the areas we drove through and also gave lots history about the area. Wear comfortable shoes since Ben's Cave at the national park has lots of steps. Bring a beach towel because you're going to want to get in the water at Gold Rock Beach, a rather secluded beach with water color so pretty it's hard to describe. Walking to the beach is its own adventure. Most people walked out to the sand bar and played there and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. After leaving this beach, the tour stops at another beach with a restaurant for lunch. The food is OK and it's another chance to enjoy some beach time.

Doing what: Best Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Alex, was amazing! He gave great instructions and was very patient as we caught on. He definitely made this experience a great one!

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Freeport

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The crew was great and had a great experience!!

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a fun tour with lots of chances to see a variety of sea life. The boat stops at two different reefs and you get to see a lot of different fish including some sharks. On the way out, the guide points out the various resorts and beaches along the coast line so it was also very enlightening. The views of the coast alone are worth the trip. The shark feeding demonstration is just wild.

Doing what: Best Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We ended up going to Taino Beach instead of Paradise Cove. The beach was not crowded - we had to ourselves for at least 2 hours. There was a 3 admission to the beach Paradise Cove is 11. Kayaks and paddle boards were free and available to use. We also took advantage of the Wave runner - 60 for 30 minutes. Food and drinks were also available. Our ship was late arriving and I was sure we missed our excursion, however, Brice was waiting to pick us up. Brice was very friendly and prompt in getting us to and from the beach. We had a great time and highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I would go back again.
I took the Grand Celebration Cruise ship to Freeport.
Did not read the pick up was around the corner but porter was nice enough to call and they picked us up at the Cruise ship.

Doing what: Best Deadman's Reef Snorkeling Tour from Freeport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I have taken other snorkeling trips, so I do have something to compare it with.
The catamaran was actually a pontoon boat. That was my first disappointment.
There was nothing that made the boat ride to Peterson Cay fun.
We made a stop before going to the spot where we could snorkel for no apparent reason.
All this stop did was make our actual time spent in the water at the snorkeling spot shorter.
I was impressed with the site where we did snorkel. There were many fish and I was able to get some good pictures, however, we just stayed at the same location and no one ventured any further from the boat than about 20 feet. All the crew members stayed on the boat so we were on our own. It was the first snorkeling experience for my granddaughters ages 12 and 15. They also took pictures and thought it was exciting. I was disappointed.

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice! He was standing there with his sign at the airport on time! And picked us up on time when we returned to the airport on time! Thank you

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Freeport Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the tour, it was absolutely beautiful make sure to take a camera! I would suggest taking a backpack to keep things in although the ATV's did have bungee cords on the front to hold things down. The garden was beautiful and there's a cafe that was delicious and inexpensive that I would recommend as well. The only issue we had was the phone number for the agency listed on here is to their head office, not local office. So it was difficult getting in contact with the company the day before to confirm a pick up time. Other than that, GO!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The caves were alright but the beach was amazing! Stopped for lunch at a cute restaurant with the best banana bread!

Doing what: Best Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the snorkeling trip. It was very well run. The crew was so friendly and helpful. It was an awesome experience!!

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trips we have ever been on! Everything from the food to the people and most of all the beaches were all top notch! No complaints here

Doing what: Island Snorkel Cruise from Freeport with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We would defiantly do this again.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far the BEST part of our Bahamas visit! The crew was PHENOMENAL, they had a sense of humor, great personalities and gave an aura of fun every time you talked to them. The tour was easy going, they took you out to a reef and let you explore on your own yet still guided. Our main tour guide was so much help, she kept pointing out the types of fish. We saw a barracuda, sting ray and even a nurse shark!
Our trip to Freeport was pretty bad, we were there for one week and this was the only day that we enjoyed being there. DEFINITELY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Fantasia Snorkel Sea Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The city tour was very interesting and the Botanical Gardens were amazing. The outdoor fruit stands were nasty. The perfume factory was just a small candle shop. The bus was nice and our tour guide was very entertaining!

Doing what: Freeport Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Miguel and Alex were great to dive with and really made me feel comfortable around the Sharks it is amazing to watch Miguel put them into a resting state and then move them around so that you get a close up view. Be sure and take your own Go-Pro camera to make sure you get the good video. Don't rely on the office manager to get the video transferred for you.

Doing what: Grand Bahama Shark Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company was excellent. They were prompt, knowledgeable about the island, very friendly, and brought us to the Peterson Cay National Park for pictures of the protected park, as well as for great snorkeling at the coral reef. This tour is highly recommended for anyone who enjoys snorkeling.

Doing what: Freeport Snorkeling and Catamaran Cruise to Peterson Cay National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour....the guides were AMAZING!! Great attitudes and a real pleasure to listen to!! They brought excitement and happiness to the tour...my only complaint is I wish we were on the atv's more and only spent like an hour at the grove instead of 1.5hrs!

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We actually ended up going to a different beach as we were the only ones and there was a very nice non-crowded beach where the entry fee was only 2. The transportation company Fran's Tours and Limousine Service was great. They dropped us and asked us what time we wanted picked up... then they even sent a limo. We will be using them again when we return to Freeport in a couple of months.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our ATV Tour was a great experience and our tour guides were wonderful, but I was a little disappointed that we did not get to tour all the places advertised.

Doing what: Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The snokeling was awesome! It could have been a lot better had the mouth pieces not had holes in them.. They were constantly feeling with water. We saw some amazing fish and reef and some turtles. Just take your own gear!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Deadman's Reef Snorkeling and Beach Escape

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message