Few would disagree that Moorea offers better beaches than nearby Tahiti. But this tropical paradise is also cheaper than its better-known big sister, making it the ideal destination in French Polynesia. You’ll be pinching yourself as you drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dana was great. Great information and a through knowledge. He was patient and funny and we had a very relaxed tour. All in all great idea if you want to get to know Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our lovely guide met us at the dock and took us on a wonderful tour of beautiful Moorea. We were on a small tour bus that was able to get to parts of the island that the larger coaches were not able to go. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice ride around the island. We seen the Belvedere- the middle point of Moorea with view of both bays. Also went to the botanical garden with some emazing fruits and vegetables. And the guide was very nice and interesting to talk to

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. Bus was nice and air conditioned. The driver was great. Frankly there isn't all that much to see in Moorea. You probably don't need to go around the whole island! Belvedere lookout was amazing. If you want to do an ATV tour that may be more exciting - definitely do one or the other, not both! We chose this tour bc we thought a half day tour would be good - it didn't end until 3p though!

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Andrew W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The first part of the tour was good. All of the stops are generally in the same area. We then drove around the island without stopping which i thought was a bit silly. Yes is a 'circle island tour' but its not really worth driving around the island without stopping.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The cruise was very nice, small and intimate. I had problems with confirming my reservations though.

Doing what: Moorea Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Definitely worth doing

Doing what: Moorea Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Nour M A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The water was absolutely beautiful, & the tour guides were very friendly & welcoming.

Doing what: Moorea Snorkeling Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

the snorkeling was great, but they took us to a very rocky beach where we had to walk into the water with our fins on, and it made it very difficult to walk and the coral was very sharp and the guide who took us there just disappeared.

Doing what: Moorea Snorkeling Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

Wouln't recomend it especially in the rain season. we didn't see any sunset, the coctails were a joke, and my butt got weat in jeans in so cold boat. Very week attraction...

Doing what: Moorea Sunset Cocktail Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2008

If you are doing the Shark and Ray feeding, I do not recommend this because you go to the same island to snorkel. The only difference is that you don't see sharks and you don't get the picnic lunch. Not worth it, go with the Shark and Ray feeding with Motu picnic.

Doing what: Moorea Snorkeling Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message