With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as well as an amazing driver on the narrow roads of Old Town Eze, and around Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw and did so much around Monaco and Eze. Great guide with wonderful background information.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Nathaniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time traveling in the air conditioned van and seeing all the beautiful scenery! we had perfect amounts of time to stop and adventure! the tour guide's recommendations were perfect for everything we did. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Monaco and Eze! The tour guide was very knowledgable and very helpful in explaining the history of everything, she made the trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing trip. The boat ride was quite chilly but the time in Monaco was wonderful. Loved it.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour for us. We loved Monaco and our tour guide was absolutely wonderful and went out of her way to make our day. Eze was like a fairytale village with breathtaking views. We highly recommend this tour and our guide Eve.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Monaco part of this trip was good, but Eze was really fantastic! What an amazing town! It took us back in time, truly lovely! We took three Viator tours, and they picked us up from the airport. I highly recommend them they met and exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great transportation for the day to Monaco. I would highly recommend it because it is much more scenic that the bus or train. The hours in Monaco were enough to enjoy and see the sites.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Seth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandrin did a great job of getting us around safely. She knows the area, speaks great English, and pointed out things that you may not learn from the guide books. This is a great way to see Eze and Monaco. Personally, the perfume factory should be optional, but it was still pretty interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Eva, did a great job describing all aspects of our trip to Eze and Monaco. She continually made us aware of the history of the places we were passing through and visiting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Brett S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and a lot of fun, Matilda our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. We loved visiting Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo and there was plenty of time at each stop to enjoy each of the places. We were picked up on time and the day ran very smoothly. Thank you for a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Darya R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour overall. Our guide Pierre was very helpful with suggesting nice places for food or things to see and do. Thanks to a great timing, we had a chance to see the guard change ceremony in Monaco, had a walk in Old town of Monte Carlo, visited Aquarium Pierre drove us on the roads of Grand Prix tracks, which were opening a day later. We went to perfume factory for a tour and purchase of some souvenirs, and somewhere in between all of that we were taken to the absolutely amazing place for lunch.
All is great, but in our opinion the tour itself is overpriced.
To sum it up: our guide Pierre 5 stars, tour is 3.
Still, thank you for the experience!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Ami R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was okay considering it is more drop and pick. It would be cheaper to travel to Monaco by bus from Nice or self drive.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Anish S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

first of all van quality was very bad. people sitting on last seat were very comfortable. if they pick up other group and come to you for pick up you are stuck in last seat. they should have rotation policy.
van was making too much noise especially air conditioning. driver guide had no mike and for people sitting at back hardly anything was audible.

as far as tour is concerned basically it is pick up and drop off service.
after one round on F1 track we were dropped off near casino and were asked to return after 3 hours. so basically it is pick up from Nice to Monaco and back with some commentary by driver guide. i will not recommend this tour for sightseeing. if you see value for transfers in this tour it is ok but then if you are stuck in last seat it is your luck....

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Ellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip to get a quick overview of Eze and Monaco. Our guide did a great job of telling us the history of the area and answering question that we had. We didn't have much time to do a lot of sightseeing but that was to be expected with it being a half day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great seeing the coast and Monaco at night. Driving along the Grand Prix when they were setting up the race was fantastic and our dining experience was great. Visiting the old Casino was interesting

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. Very informative, punctual, and spoke English. Due to France transportation strike the tour started 1/2 hour late, and we wished that he could have given that 1/2 hour to us on the back end...so we could have had more time for the dinner and the Casino I won 110 Euros, so how unhappy could I be...but we departed Monaco as if the tour started on time. Stll...it was worth the money.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, worth every penny! We went with a group of 5 of us and our tour guide Joe was awesome. Very accommodating, knowledgable, and made the tour one we will remember for a lifetime. Joe took us to see some amazing views of Nice, and explained the history of Nice and Monaco which made visiting the cities much more interesting. We also went to the famous perfumery in Eze village and had a tour all set up for us when we arrived. This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip, I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. Exe was beautiful, Monaco and Monte Carlo was busy with construction for the Grand Prix but still loved it. Our guide knew her stuff!! She was lovely.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Spacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour overall was just great even though we trailed through the Grand Prix week, we still managed to have a great time exploring Monaco. We had ample time given to have a proper lunch on our own and still find time to wander around Monte Carlo. Tour lady with the red hair sorry forgot her name was awesome, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our last tour but what a wonderful note to end our holiday on with a relaxing drive around the Cote d'azur stopping first at the small charming village of Eze, then onto Monaco. Our guide Evie was fantastic and made it an enjoyable day for the 8 of us on board.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour covered a lot of ground in about 5 hours. Our guide did a great job of describing the points of interest and the history of the area. Ancient Eze, the perfume factory, and Monaco with the changing of the guard and the street preparations for the upcoming Grand Prix were all very interesting. The drive from Nice to Eze had some spectacular views of the bays from high above, as well as homes of the rich and famous. If I had to do it over, I might consider the 8-hour all-day tour so I could have more time at each location.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Mallory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! Our tour guide can't remember her name, but she was a younger girl with red hair was great hotel pick-up was right on time and told us everything we needed to know about all of the places we were visiting. We first visited Eze, which is a small city on a hilltop. We stopped long enough to walk through the little city and have a coffee. Then we visited Fragonard, which was brief, but still interesting. There was not a lot of pressure to buy anything after the tour we did, but others in the group didn't. We were then off to Monaco where we were able to see the old city and the changing of the guard and Monte Carlo. We were back in Nice by 2PM. We were happy to have done only the half day tour, as there really isn't too much to see and do in Monaco unless you're a high roller. We had a great morning tour and were happy to have the afternoon back in Nice. Would definitely recommend this tour to someone who wants a little taste of Monaco without breaking the bank.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great drive in to Monaco and good photo op spots along the way. Fun night at the Casino and Buddha Bar

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour with a surprising Eze and awesome Monaco!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message