With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up at the place we were staying at in Nice an air bnb. The tour guide was very polite, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Nice, Eze and Monaco. It was a great tour and worth the money.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super tour along the coast. The boat stops at Port De Fontvielle harbour, not the main harbour in Monaco, so you do have to walk into the centre from this port.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Sylvie was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was a fantastic day. The tour is offered for small groups of up to 8 people. I highly recommend this as a wonderful way to see Monaco and Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our visit to Nice was very pleasant and we really enjoyed this beautiful City. Our tour Monaco and Eze and visiting Monte Carlo was very good. Our guide was very informative taking us to a lookout high above Nice to start the tour and then to some other pretty villages on the way to Monaco. The Grand Prix has just finished when we arrived in Monaco, so we had the added advantage of seeing the race track still set up. A very pretty Principality and very interesting history. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nice. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide Claudia was so lovely and gave us a great explanation of what we were doing and of each place we visited from the very moment we started the tour. Getting to Eze had a spectacular view of the Mediterranean Sea and Claudia not only stopped the car to allow us to take photos but would also offer to the hold the camera and take pictures of us! Eze was great- we had the opportunity to go off on our own and see everything at our own pace. The perfumerie was alright but the quick tour of Monaco was great. Overall I thought it was great value and enjoyed every moment. Highly recommend! :

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour, it was really nice to see Monaco and Eze in one day. The driver was giving us a lot of information about the zone and the life in that area and France.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour which is value for money. Picked up on time as arranged by a superb tour guide who was knowledgeable throughout the tour and stopped off appropriately for photo breaks of the stunning coast. The tour was the right balance between guided information and having your own time which was plentiful. The visit to Eze was a wonderful surprise and probably the highlight of the tour, the perfume factory isn't for everyone but was not too intrusive. In both Monte Carlo and Monaco, you are giving your own time to explore but the guide provides tips of where to go. Very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment that Pierre met me at my hotel, the entire excursion was a delight! He drove eight of us to Monaco from Nice, with commentary and historical context the whole way! With a quick stop to view Villefranche Sur Mer from a distance, and a guided tour of the Fragonard parfumerie, the delights of the trip were Eze and Monaco.

We had about forty minutes to wander about the little village of Eze, and about two hours to explore Monaco. I particularly enjoyed the cactus garden at the top of Eze -- with incredible views of the Sea -- and the audio-guided tour of the Palace in Monaco.

On the way back, we were taken on a lap of the Grand Prix. Having a local guide was significantly greater than trying to gather information from a guidebook!

I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Nice for the first time! I took the exact tour many years ago as a student, and it's a terrific way to tick-box a lot of bucket-list items: Monaco, check. Monte Carlo, check. Grand Prix, check. I wish there were a way to get a passport stamp, but it doesn't work that way!

It was also a great way to meet other travelers with, obviously, similar interests. I met people from California, Missouri, New Zealand and the UK. I wish we could reconnect! I'd love to see your photos! Pierre, can you make that happen?! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only disappointing part is that 6 hours is not enough to spend in Monaco. There's plenty to do and see there. The boat trip itself is also great, going pretty close to the marvelous coastline.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour was extraordinary and the guide was very very friendly and informative.
My family and I enjoyed every minute of the tour.
I will recommend to extend the stay in Ezze to enjoy this charming village,half hour more will be good, and in Monaco castle one hour more as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to explore more of France and travel to Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour director, very informative. Mount Eze is beautiful, unfortunately not enough time spent there. I highly recommend the tour except once you arrived at Monaco/Monte Carlo you were left on your own with no tour guide to show you around the town.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well informed and good tour guide. Not enough free time allocated for Monaco

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a good tour but way overpriced for what you get. It was a lot of driving. My guide Claudia was nice but sometimes a little hard to understand. I would have enjoyed more time exploring Eze Village and less time at the flashy places of Monaco. Always felt super rushed and didn't have enough time to spend at Monaco either because we were driving everywhere and had to be back in time. But it was a good time. The perfume factory tour was cool as well, Fragonard in Eze. Did the whole day tour. Nice to have a hotel pickup and air conditioned van because it was very hot the day of my tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I didn't enjoy Monaco, thought it was over-rated. Town of Eze was interesting though i wishes we had more time to chill there. Guide was good

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Matilda was great! Really knowledgeable and personable! The only downside, was spending 3 hours by the Prince's Palace in Monaco, was a long time without a lot to see. I would have enjoyed more time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This trip was ok. Basically just a boat ride back and forth to Monaco. Nothing spectacular...but they were nice. I would probably not spend the money on it again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not go to the tour due to our last minute changing schedule and miss communication. The company operating the tour was very accommodating and allowed us to take the tour on a different day. However, our schedule did not allow us to do that. One thing keep in mind: the tour only goes to Monaco on Certain days so not easy to switch the dates if your schedule changes. Also, they drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the evening. You will need to arrange transportation if need to leave early. Train would be the best option if that is the case.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic tour, plenty of free time in Monaco. The guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful with excellent English speaking. Would highly recommend this tour to give you a taste of Monaco and sights between Nice and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun, and was just the right amount of time. We loved having some free time in Monaco to explore and have lunch, and at the casino as well! One of our group won 70 euros on the slots! Fantastic day, and we were so glad we signed up for this. Thank you! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour! We booked online, the whole day trip to Eze and Monaco. The lady; Matil (matilda) was great! She told us alot of interesting things and drove us safe to all the destinations. Everything was clear and understanding. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day- learnt so much and so lucky to be in Monaco on the day that the royal twins were christianed. Tour guide was wonderful. Recommend if you are on a tight time frame do not miss out on this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was right on time for a spectacular day. Avia forgive me if the spelling is incorrect was terrific and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Monaco. So much to see and enjoy. We are looking forward to our tours in Paris. Thank you.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day with 6 others on this tour. Matilda was our driver and how she drives those roads is a credit to her. We had lots of photo opportunities, even though weather was very hot. We loved the hilltop village of Eze and Monaco was grand, you just have to go there. Well worth the money as you dont have to worry about anything. Christine and Matthew, Australia

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message