With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour.Ralph the tour guide could not have been better.The visit to the perfume
Factory was ok but could be missed and so more time spent in Monaco.Overall a lovely day at a reasonable
Price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WOW we loved this cruise down to Monaco. It was so relaxing and easy to find. It made our day in Monaco extra special and a few wines on the trip home watching the scenery was fabulous! Enjoyed the captains commentary also. What a marvellous city, I wound do this again!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Kevin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly crew on board with drinks available too and we had a good 6 hours to ourselves in Monaco to explore. Recommended great day out as an alternative enjoyable way to travel between Nice and Monaco with a guided tour both ways, pointing out places of interest including holiday homes of the stars

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

generous time in Eze and Monaco old town but very little time at Monte Carlo (Just 15 mins) This is not for you if you wish to spend more time in Monte Carlo otherwise it is all good.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise to Monaco and back was pure enjoyment. the crew were fantastic - so friendly - and the day spent in Monaco without having to worry about parking charges etc. was wonderful.

The Captain continually gave out information about all the tings we were seeing on the coastline and the photo opportunities were excellent.

If you stay in Nice at all, book this cruise if you can because the whole day - cruise and Monaco - was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sylvie the guide was very friendly and she certainly knew her way around. However a lot of times she would give only a cursory explanation of what we saw and left us to our own devices. We would have appreciated additional commentary. But the places we saw were certainly breathtaking and worth the visit. I loved Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carolina picked us up at our hotel promptly at 9 am. The drive out of Nice and the scenery is a must see and worth every bit. The guide was very generous with her explanations all the way to Monaco,
The visit to the Oceanography Institute, the Cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Reinier are buried and the Palace of the current Prince Albert were worth visiting.
The drive around the Formula 500 track was a nice touch. The stop at Monte Carlo was an experience to be had. The small town of Eze is from another world and its stone streets, narrow and lovely arches covering them were nowhere else to be seen. We visited the church and went all the way up for the views.
The perfume factory visit was a good experience and we learned a lot.
All told a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to visit Monaco and Monte-Carlo. As with other Viator tours this one lived up to all expectations, and we did everything that I expected us to do - nothing missed out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Eze village was so amazing I just fell in love with the place. It is well worth going there and Monaco was unbelievable. Our tour guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and informative. This is a tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to travel to Monaco, very freindly crew and a really knowledgeable (and funny) guide during the trip. The boat arrived / left on time each journey, very clean with a nice selection of refreshments.
Recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time, the tour guide was full of knowledge, and the perfumery was very good aswell! Monaco was very good however, don't expect to be going In many places, it's all as you would expect, top of the Line stuff but was abit afraid to even walk in most places

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Best way to travel from Nice to Monaco? I think so.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Among the best ways to get to Monaco, Allow a rich view of the french Riviera. The captain/guide was super fun and provided plenty of information...

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I so wanted to say that this was a 5 star tour as I was really looking forward to it, but I can't. Our chauffer was superb the minivan very comfortable and even the people we travelled with were very pleasant. However, calling this a tour is stretching the imagination; it is basically a taxi ride from Nice to Monaco with a very nice driver! We were dropped at our restaurant approximately an hour after pickup at the Hotel in Nice; the restaurant was nowhere near as good as I had hoped for, up a side street away from the main centre and while everything that regular customers had ordered looked very nice we only had a choice of two starters, two mains, and two desserts. The starter was nothing to write home about and 5 of the party left most of this, the mains; a fillet of fish with tomatoes and a small pot of boiled rice was acceptable but rather bland while the desert was any fruit tart from Marks and Spencer's "special" range! I would say back in the UK (London) this meal would have worth about £25 a head. Here's a Top Tip for the Casino... go in but don't bother paying the €10 Euro to play... they only have 2 tables open in what can only be described as the entrance to where the real play takes place for the likes of regular tourists and you can't get to play in the time you have. You really don't get to see very much at all, they don't allow you in the main hall which was most disappointing. The Casino is probably most impressive from the outside. Then at 11pm you are picked up and taken back to your Hotel in Nice in about 40 minutes. I'm going to give this tour 2 stars basically because you can see what they are trying to provide, it just doesn't make the grade. A better more bustling restaurant would be an improvement with a better selection of food or even the option to purchase at a premium from the A la Carte menu. No reflection whatsoever on our driver who was very nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The view of the Riviera was great. However. the monologue that went with it was horribly loud, and completely unintelligible. At Monaco, we were just left on the dock with no assistance in how to find anything. A lot of exhaust was in the interior.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message