With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were disappointed that Monaco was so crowded. That was not the fault of our guide, but it made the trip not as enjoyable as we had hoped. Eze was great!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour.Ralph the tour guide could not have been better.The visit to the perfume
Factory was ok but could be missed and so more time spent in Monaco.Overall a lovely day at a reasonable
Price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WOW we loved this cruise down to Monaco. It was so relaxing and easy to find. It made our day in Monaco extra special and a few wines on the trip home watching the scenery was fabulous! Enjoyed the captains commentary also. What a marvellous city, I wound do this again!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Kevin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly crew on board with drinks available too and we had a good 6 hours to ourselves in Monaco to explore. Recommended great day out as an alternative enjoyable way to travel between Nice and Monaco with a guided tour both ways, pointing out places of interest including holiday homes of the stars

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

generous time in Eze and Monaco old town but very little time at Monte Carlo (Just 15 mins) This is not for you if you wish to spend more time in Monte Carlo otherwise it is all good.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise to Monaco and back was pure enjoyment. the crew were fantastic - so friendly - and the day spent in Monaco without having to worry about parking charges etc. was wonderful.

The Captain continually gave out information about all the tings we were seeing on the coastline and the photo opportunities were excellent.

If you stay in Nice at all, book this cruise if you can because the whole day - cruise and Monaco - was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sylvie the guide was very friendly and she certainly knew her way around. However a lot of times she would give only a cursory explanation of what we saw and left us to our own devices. We would have appreciated additional commentary. But the places we saw were certainly breathtaking and worth the visit. I loved Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carolina picked us up at our hotel promptly at 9 am. The drive out of Nice and the scenery is a must see and worth every bit. The guide was very generous with her explanations all the way to Monaco,
The visit to the Oceanography Institute, the Cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Reinier are buried and the Palace of the current Prince Albert were worth visiting.
The drive around the Formula 500 track was a nice touch. The stop at Monte Carlo was an experience to be had. The small town of Eze is from another world and its stone streets, narrow and lovely arches covering them were nowhere else to be seen. We visited the church and went all the way up for the views.
The perfume factory visit was a good experience and we learned a lot.
All told a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to visit Monaco and Monte-Carlo. As with other Viator tours this one lived up to all expectations, and we did everything that I expected us to do - nothing missed out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Eze village was so amazing I just fell in love with the place. It is well worth going there and Monaco was unbelievable. Our tour guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and informative. This is a tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to travel to Monaco, very freindly crew and a really knowledgeable (and funny) guide during the trip. The boat arrived / left on time each journey, very clean with a nice selection of refreshments.
Recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time, the tour guide was full of knowledge, and the perfumery was very good aswell! Monaco was very good however, don't expect to be going In many places, it's all as you would expect, top of the Line stuff but was abit afraid to even walk in most places

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Best way to travel from Nice to Monaco? I think so.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message