• USD ($)
  • English
The second smallest country in the world, Monaco offers endless entertainment. From the Monaco Grand Prix to gambling at the famous Monte Carlo casino, this jewel of the French Riviera is best seen through one of our hand-picked tours. Monaco is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect tour! My friend Laura and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Eze was a must-see, positively charming, beauty of a place. Monaco was also stunning. Our guide, Frank (sp?) was also great. Highly-recommend. Did not feel rushed at all.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Rolf was a lovely tour guide providing us with beautiful views and plenty of information. he was able to send us to a quaint little local restaurant that we were very pleased with. The nighttime views were great. we enjoyed seeing beautiful Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco Small Group Night Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As always, a great, efficient and well-organized tour by Viator. I advise checking the weather forecast before visiting Monaco and Eze though. I went on a clear sunny day, and it was absolutely gorgeous! The driver/guide was really warm, friendly and helpful! It was a very enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved Monaco and the chance to visit the CATHEDRAL where Princess Grace was married and where she is now buried. Monte Carlo is a must see once. The tour included a drive through the Monaco race track at a much slower pace of course which is a must for all grand prix lovers.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must if you want to see the lavish town of Monaco, the boat trip was fantastic really great a bit of rain which added to the experience. The captain was very informative and on the way home gave a very very good commentary about the different homes and people who lived in them.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great to see the coastline because we always took the train to Monaco. great narration on ferry.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was so excited when my husband told me we were going to Monaco by boat instead of bus. We got to the port and climbed aboard at 9.30. We went to the upper tier of the boat and got brilliant seats. The captain and his mate were funny and kept us all amused the whole way there and back pointing out the homes of the rich and famous and giving us a history lesson along the Cote D'Azur. This was 1 of my best experiences EVER in the South of France(and we go 4/5 times a year). The trip there was great but the trip home was fantastic, we sat on the back lower tier on the way home and felt as if we were returning to Nice on a speed boat. Ever sight was from a different angle, Eze castle on the hill, Casino and Palace in Monte Carlo from the water. It was a wonderful experience and not to be missed. Loved it!!!
Just be careful if you go on the upper deck that you sit in front of the stairs as everyone from the lower deck stands in front of you to take photographs and get there early as the French have no concept of queuing.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome day! Our guide (I think it was Adrienne) was fabulous. Her English was excellent and it was great being in a small group (8 persons). I particulary loved Eze - it is so ancient! The perfumery was a lovely stopover too. At Monaco we had time to ourselves which was also good - I managed to buy a couple of singlet tops at a little shop - not too expensive either. All in all, a fabulous day! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Monaco and Eze Tour was everything we expected it to be. Our guide, Marie, was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great experience. I will definitely book Viator again for future trips, the whole process from booking to the end of the tour went seemlessly.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an amazing time! Everything went like clockwork. We were lucky enough to be in Monaco the first day of the Yacht show!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour - completely worth the price. Don't listen to the anyone telling you to go to Monaco by train or (non-tour) bus. You will never make it around without having to take cabs, if you want to see both old town and the casino. Plus, this way you get a stop at beautiful Eze with a beautiful views. The minivan takes you along the coast with a stop in Eze, to the old town of Monte Carlo, and then following the formula one route, to the Casino Royal. Opt for the whole day tour, so you can have more time to see the old town.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! The driver was very polite and answered any questions we had. It was nice that it was somewhat independent - he would drop you off at Eze and Monaco and you would have a designated amount of time at each location. My husband and I love to wander through the towns and stop on occasion for a drink, so that was all we were looking for. I wish we had more time in the town of Eze - its such an amazing town I could have spent all day there! Overall - beautiful day trip and one we will definitely do again!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip,only 6 of us.Approx 3 hours in Monaco and 1 in Monte Carlo.The day included a purfume factory tour and a trip to Eze,a really lovely village on a hill.Great views.The lady tour guide could talk for England,but to be fair she was very good.In Monaco you can see the changing of the guard,stroll around the palace gardens,visit the museum with its great aquirium,take a train(pontins style)around the town.Then off to M-Carlo,not a great deal to do,mostly things to see,great boats,shops and buildings.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour; views over Nice harbour, visits to Eze, built on a hill-top, the Fragonard perfume factory, then on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. We saw the Place and the Cathedral where Gratia Patricia Principis Ranierii III Uxor (Grace Patricia Princess Wife of Ranier III, Grace Kelly) and Prince Ranier are buried. We did not have time to visit the Museum of Oceanography, but saw Jacques Cousteau's Yellow Submarine.

Then we went to Monto Carlo. We visited the Casino and watched some rollers lose money. The other half of the building is Opera Garnier, built by Garnier who built Opera Garnier in Paris. Great Architecture. As we drove to Monto Carlo and back we dove on the roads used in the Monaco Formula I Grand Prix.

A great day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message