With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very informative and helpful. With just 8 people in the van, there was no mob scene, and everyone felt comfortable. We had plenty of time on our own. There is not enough time to visit the Oceanographic Museum in Monaco, but we did not want to spend time there anyway.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views. Monaco a little underwhelming

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dgrebber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was informative and personable. The pace was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour if you have a short amount of time to spend in Monaco and surrounding towns.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip , old part of Monaco is lovely , the whole drive was great ..

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super, energetic guide! A wonderful way to see the coastline from Nice while stopping for photos and visiting Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

EDUARDO B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Monaco is awesome! Riding in the streets of the Formula 1 is amazing!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Wendy W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyable trip. Victor, our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Comfortably, clean car and extremely punctual.
Next time, I would ask to spend more time in Eze/Monaco and forget the Perfumery.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Monaco and Eze. The perfume tour and museum was excellent and we learned a lot. Eze is a dream. Wish we had a bit more time in Monaco to explore but overall it was a very good experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a good sense of humor, and made the trip very comfortable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip. We got to see so much in one day. The beautiful coast line, Monaco, and Eze were all beautiful, each in it's own different way. It was nice to be in a small size group, not having to think about driving and just being able to enjoy the view and the day. I have done two small trip day tours with Viator and the drivers were fantastic, knowledgeable about the area and set us up for a wonderful day each time. I highly recommend using this company for any tours you choose. I also recommend the small group day trips.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed so much at this trip and plentry of time to see around Monaco.!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely tour and Joe, the tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have been better. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to experience Monaco and Eze in a really friendly environment.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5397diana USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We departed Nice with overcast skies, but partway through the morning, the sun broke through and we had perfect weather for the rest of the day. Our first stop was in Eze where we meandered up to the Jardin Exotique for the lovely views. Following Eze, we stopped at the Fragonard perfume factory. Not being overly fond of perfumes, I thought this part of the tour would be of lesser interest. I was pleasantly surprised. The factory tour included a couple of interactive activities that were fun. After the Fragonard tour, we drove on the Moyenne Corniche to Nice. Our guide, Sandrine, gave us a brief tour of Monaco-Ville, before we had free time to explore and have lunch. We visited the Monte Carlo area after lunch before heading back to Nice.
My compliments to Sandrine for handling the unexpected traffic delay on the way into Nice with grace.
My regrets? There is a stunning view of Eze as you depart from Fragonard and wind around the next hill. Being a photography buff, I would have loved to take a brief stop to capture it. What I loved? The beauty of the area. I hope to be able to visit again!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long but enjoyable day spent with our very knowledgeable and funny guide Rolf. Fantastic views of the coastline and an relaxing wander around the quiet streets of Eze. Monaco was interesting and great for people watching.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We would highly recommend the Monaco Night Tour!!! Andrea was our guide and she was great. We were very glad that we took the tour at night. Monaco is so much more exciting at night and the lights at night are spectacular!!!

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Eleni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great and fast way to see Monaco if you are staying in Nice.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

sharna banana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you are only in nice for a couple of days put this tour on top of your list. We were picked up at our front door, and greeted by a lovely well English speaking lady. She was very informative, regarding all the areas she took us too, Eze was the best part for me, the roads are a bit scary though, especially while raining. The tour went for eight hours. We went to Eze, we went on a Perfume tour, then to Monaco, we paid 8euro to enter and tour the Royal Palace, we had English speaking recorders which was wonderful. We witnessed the changing of the Guard, usually 11:55am, but may not happen when raining, also went to the Monaco Cathedral were Grace Kelly is buried, had lunch, huge panini and coke for 7.50 euro, then onto Monte Carlo, we I paid 10 Euro to enter the grand Casino, not very big, but worth seeing, it is amazing. Had plenty of free time, shame the weather wasn't nice. We're joggers, take jacket and a camera, with plenty of memory, you will take so many photos, and take small change , have to pay to use all the toilets.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Boris G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rolf was a great guide. We got to see Nice from various points of view as we made our way on the higher road and back on the shoreline. The drive along the Cote d'Azur was charming and, at times, breathtaking. The visit to Eze was lovely. We skipped the perfume factory due to allergies, but Rolf was very accommodating. We had no trouble filling the time on our own as we browsed around Eze. Then off to Monaco were we toured the area of the palace -- and had a FABULOUS lunch -- then on to Monte Carlo to see the Casino and the Le Mans starting line. Rolf gunned it as we drove over the pole position starting point, but only briefly. We wound up driving most of the course in parts as we completed the tour. It was a varied day that underscored the variety that one can enjoy in the area of Nice.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Adrian D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Quick boat journey over to Monaco from Nice. On the way back the crew gave a tour of the French Riviera coastline and showed where the stars live.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Lawrence L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Driver on time and very knowledgable. Eva could not accompany us on many parts of the tour due to the problem of moving the car to another area. It would improve things if the tour director could actually lead the tour in venues like Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Janine A. L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

great day trip, guide was informative, loved eze, Monaco palace, Frogonard perfume factory and would recommend this trip. time could have been reduced by about an hour with a little less free time.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jessie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

We picked this tour because it was one of the most highly rated tours online. They arrived over an hour late to pick us up because they had first forgotten about us and then had gone to the incorrect address. Once we began our tour, we were squished into the front seat and the tour guide, who spoke mediocre English, told us a bit about where we were driving. There wasn't much of an overview or 'start' to the tour though so it was confusing and hard to follow the random historical facts that she shared. Once in Monaco, we were on our own and didn't have much direction either. Overall, the start to the tour left us with a bad taste in our mouths, especially because no one apologized.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Bridget W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

This tour was more a ride to Monaco than it was a tour. Once we arrived in Monaco we were sent out on our own to meet back later. I got a guidebook and was able to have my own tour but should have just bought the €1.50 bus ticket instead.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up at the place we were staying at in Nice an air bnb. The tour guide was very polite, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Nice, Eze and Monaco. It was a great tour and worth the money.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message