• USD ($)
  • English
With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Evija was fabulous, she told us stories about each place we visited and about the history of Nice, Eze and Monaco- we had her all to ourselves which was a bonus. We stopped for pictures along the way, Eze is beautiful, Monaco not so much, but great to see the Casino and all the expensive cars. We got to see Villefranche Sur Mer which is beautiful and Evija pointed out Elton Johns Villa. Overall a fantastic half day tour, well worth the price. A must for first timers in Nice.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Regis was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. We has a very pleasant time viewing and discussing the sights along the way as well as enjoying Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guide was well versed on the area. Cruise was on time at both ends of the day. great way to get to Monaco and spend the day. Drops you off in the harbor right in the center of the city. Well done.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were on our honeymoon to France from Washington DC with a one day excursion to Monaco. We easily found the loading dock where the boat was and everyone was very friendly. The boat was clean, the men who worked on the ship/sailed us to Monaco were super nice. They told us about the different places we were passing and the view was incredible. We purchased wine on the boat on the way back and enjoyed more tourist info about the different buildings and structures we passed as we sailed. The whole experience was very wonderful. I highly recommend adding this to your schedule if you can instead of taking a bus or train.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Great guided drive to Monaco but restaurant could have been anywhere. Limited Choices for dinner and restaurant was empty and out of the way. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent photo opportunity overlooking Villefranche, and to experience Monaco/Monte Carlo in preparation for the Formula 1 and the medieval village Eze. Joseph our guide/driver very informative and obliging. As a solo traveller I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fabulous tour of Monaco and Eze. 8 people in a comfortable van with a knowledgeable driver. My husband and I would highly recommend this tour. We also had a wonderful viator tour in Avignon. We wouldn't hesitate to tour with Viator in the future!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide and tour!
Would however recommend the entire day-trip option in order to spend more time in monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. A beautiful coastal ride to Monaco. Dinner was sensational. And time to visit the casino to try our luck. Pick and drop off at hotel provided a positive and stress free environment. Thank you for a fantastic evening!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Second time I have taken this tour, and it was so easy, as there is no way you could drive in Monaco and get out in any reasonable time, with traffic and the way the roads are set up, the perfume factory was a suprise and walking thru Eze was a blast seeing all the little local shops and driving along the coast line is amazing

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Highlights were personable Caroline, a great driver, beautiful Monaco with time to tour, shop and eat lunch. More time in Eze and less in Monte Carlo would have worked better for us, but we weren't the only folks on the bus and consensus ruled.Fragonnard Perfumery was a good/useful shopping stop.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message