With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to explore more of France and travel to Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Matilda was great! Really knowledgeable and personable! The only downside, was spending 3 hours by the Prince's Palace in Monaco, was a long time without a lot to see. I would have enjoyed more time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This trip was ok. Basically just a boat ride back and forth to Monaco. Nothing spectacular...but they were nice. I would probably not spend the money on it again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not go to the tour due to our last minute changing schedule and miss communication. The company operating the tour was very accommodating and allowed us to take the tour on a different day. However, our schedule did not allow us to do that. One thing keep in mind: the tour only goes to Monaco on Certain days so not easy to switch the dates if your schedule changes. Also, they drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the evening. You will need to arrange transportation if need to leave early. Train would be the best option if that is the case.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic tour, plenty of free time in Monaco. The guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful with excellent English speaking. Would highly recommend this tour to give you a taste of Monaco and sights between Nice and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun, and was just the right amount of time. We loved having some free time in Monaco to explore and have lunch, and at the casino as well! One of our group won 70 euros on the slots! Fantastic day, and we were so glad we signed up for this. Thank you! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour! We booked online, the whole day trip to Eze and Monaco. The lady; Matil (matilda) was great! She told us alot of interesting things and drove us safe to all the destinations. Everything was clear and understanding. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day- learnt so much and so lucky to be in Monaco on the day that the royal twins were christianed. Tour guide was wonderful. Recommend if you are on a tight time frame do not miss out on this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was right on time for a spectacular day. Avia forgive me if the spelling is incorrect was terrific and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Monaco. So much to see and enjoy. We are looking forward to our tours in Paris. Thank you.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day with 6 others on this tour. Matilda was our driver and how she drives those roads is a credit to her. We had lots of photo opportunities, even though weather was very hot. We loved the hilltop village of Eze and Monaco was grand, you just have to go there. Well worth the money as you dont have to worry about anything. Christine and Matthew, Australia

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Many thanks Eve, my partner and I had a wonderful time on this tour.
There aren't many places I've visited that had an immediate literally WOW impact, but Eze is one truely unforgettable. Monaco was also worth visiting, just for the conspicuous consumption and seeing more Bentleighs cars than I ever knew existed.
The journey itself was interesting, made even more so by Eve's commentary, knowledge and humour thanks again, Eve.
If you're thinking about doing this trip....just do it.....visiting Eze is worth the money all by itself.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was very informative and organized. Eze had better tour area and shops could have sent more time there than in Monaco. The side trip up to top of hill overlooking Monaco was the best part

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Caroline, was excellent, sharing information and insight with us as we rode the middle corniche from Nice to Monaco. She guided us directly to the cafe where we enjoyed a delightful meal and was right on hand exactly at our agreed upon meeting spot when we finished eating and enjoying a while in the Casino. Excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A pleasant way to see Monaco and some of the more scenic spots along the way from Nice.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Eze is a village well worth the visit. the scenery from Nice to Eze was spectacular with vast panoramas over the coast and sea. Monaco was interesting to visit and our guide was excellent with his explanations and guidance.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our half day trip to Monaco. We travelled with our young daughters and chose the half day but it felt a bit rushed with little time for strolling. We especially enjoyed the views along the coast and the stop at the Perfumerie with lovely shop. Very kind and knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable overview of the above cities. Guide very interesting and helpful with any questions. Enjoyed the time in Monaco to visit the palace and have a little lunch in one the the cafes there. For short time visitors who want to know about the cities this is a good tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Good tour but if you are staying in Cannes or Nice you can go by train or bus to Monaco and Montecarlo as its very close and you won't need to have a tour guide

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, especially the all day tour. You get a great visit to Eze which is a quaint small hill top medieval village, great guide in a comfortable minivan. Also, plenty of time to see Monaco and even visit the Oceanography museum and the palace entry tickets not included.
Overall good value.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip, guide was very informative, plenty of time to explore, and ease of getting right into the centre of monaco

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and shared a lot of interesting information about the areas we visited. Wish we would have had a little more time in Monaco but otherwise it was great!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm so glad I booked this tour. My guide picked me up from my hotel and there was a small group of 8 in a very comfortable and heated mini van. On the way to Monaco we were given information and stopped of at a few picturesque sites for panoramas. I'm glad they have us time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip with a good guide. We definitely saw the lifestyle of the rich and famous. Monaco and Monte Carlo was the highlight. It would have been great to have more time seeing the countryside rather than the perfume factory.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour to eze, Monaco and monte carlo was absolutely amazing! Eze was outstandingly beautiful could just sit there for hours! Tour guide was fantastic, she was great fun and so informative. Would definitely book one of the tours again.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message