With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out on a great tour. Our guide Eve was wonderful and made the tour all the more enjoyable. Hotel pick-up worked well and this was a relaxing and comfortable way to see Monaco and all of the sites in a very comfortable small coach.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! It is a perfect tour for someone that wants to see the main attractions of french riviera in one day. The guide (Thomas) was very polite and eager to respond in any question and give as much information as possible. The bus was comfortable and the time enough to get a taste of all the places. Eze-Monaco-Monte Carlo they are all astonishing beautiful places, i loved the whole thing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip was really lovely and included the visit to Eze and the perfume factory ( very interesting) and I also enjoyed the time in Monaco and found the history lesson very interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were one of two couples on the tour so it was very nice. Dinner in Monte Carlo was amazing. The timing of out visit was perfect because the Yatch show was in Monaco and there were all sorts of activities taking place. The casino at night was beautiful, people were dressed up and there was a free concert in front of the casino. It was a perfect evening and our wedding anniversary!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I got this tour on September, and it was Awesome !!!!!!!!!!
Our guide was very nice,. We had lucky that we were only us in the tour. The historic information about landmarks and monuments were very good. The views were just Incredible of Monaco, Montecarlo, Village of Eze, Nice, . We enjoyed a very exquisite dinner in Montecarlo, close to the Casino. (included in the tour)
and had time to enjoy a walking night time with my husband, around . I recommend this tour. We got that they offered in the tour, and we were satisfied with the great service of our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A trip that worth going as it was small group (8 of us) easily to walk around lead by the driver. Well information being briefed of places we have visited. Eze village is pretty interesting to pay a visit. Though it was a day trip, sufficient time to visit all included Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Picked up directly at my hotel. Stopped to see some amazing views, and stopped at some great points to take pictures on our way to Eze. The guide was so friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. The tour of the perfumery was nice. It wasn't too long and I learned some interesting facts about perfume. Eze was an incredible gem that I was so happy to see! Monaco was okay, I personally didn't love it but that is just my taste. During the free time, I toured the palace which was stunning, but you only get to see about 10 rooms (still, they are gorgeous!) I also stopped to have lunch, because I was starving at that point. If you go into the small streets in front of the palace, there are a bunch of little cafes. I had a smoked salmon crepe, and then went on to grab some gelato (of course!) I then walked to the cathedral and saw the inside. I wanted to go into the aquarium but didn't have enough time to do so. Instead, the remainder of my free time was spent walking in the garden along the waterfront (There is a public restroom there). We then were picked up by our guide and went to Monte Carlo. Not much to do there, so I took a brief stroll in the hour we had and saw the views. We then headed back to our hotels in Nice. Overall, totally worth it!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wow! The view from on top of the city, the coastal drive, the harbors, Eze and Monaco. Our tour guide was informative and did a wonderful job. A must see tour!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day visiting Monaco and eze . Our guide was excellent and very informative . I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I had a fun day in Eze and Monaco. Our tour guide was personable, a great driver and knowledgable. She was also quite helpful with transportation and suggestions in Nice upon our return. Definitely a great guide!

On suggestion to improve the experience is that for the Monaco portion of my tour it would have been nice to have a map and suggestions of activities and restaurants. We had 3 hours but I felt like I didn't have enough information to use it wisely. Some type of handout with information on visiting the palace, good restaurants and a guide to what to see in Old Town would be a helpful addition.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour was fine. A good way to get to and back from Monaco at night and get a quick insight into the city/country. Very flexible as such a small group.

Doing what: Monaco Small Group Night Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience for visitors to the French Riviera. Thomas, our guide, was friendly, efficient and calm, despite the incredible traffic driving into Monaco and around Monte Carlo. It was a hot day, but the minibus was comfortable and cool and the time in each location was good. Thomas was always on time and exactly where he said he would meet us. Loved the small group tour as it gave you the chance to meet fellow travellers without the 'large bus' feel. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Adrienne was a gem. She constantly gave us updates of where we were and the history of each location. Eze is gorgeous and Monaco is fascinating with its rich history. I would recommend this tour, and if you have Adrienne it's a bonus.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message