With its pleasant climate and enviable location on the French Riviera along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco is famous as a playground for the rich and famous. Still, its unique charms attract less wealthy travelers worldwide too. It is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip to get a quick overview of Eze and Monaco. Our guide did a great job of telling us the history of the area and answering question that we had. We didn't have much time to do a lot of sightseeing but that was to be expected with it being a half day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great seeing the coast and Monaco at night. Driving along the Grand Prix when they were setting up the race was fantastic and our dining experience was great. Visiting the old Casino was interesting

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. Very informative, punctual, and spoke English. Due to France transportation strike the tour started 1/2 hour late, and we wished that he could have given that 1/2 hour to us on the back end...so we could have had more time for the dinner and the Casino I won 110 Euros, so how unhappy could I be...but we departed Monaco as if the tour started on time. Stll...it was worth the money.

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, worth every penny! We went with a group of 5 of us and our tour guide Joe was awesome. Very accommodating, knowledgable, and made the tour one we will remember for a lifetime. Joe took us to see some amazing views of Nice, and explained the history of Nice and Monaco which made visiting the cities much more interesting. We also went to the famous perfumery in Eze village and had a tour all set up for us when we arrived. This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip, I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour covered a lot of ground in about 5 hours. Our guide did a great job of describing the points of interest and the history of the area. Ancient Eze, the perfume factory, and Monaco with the changing of the guard and the street preparations for the upcoming Grand Prix were all very interesting. The drive from Nice to Eze had some spectacular views of the bays from high above, as well as homes of the rich and famous. If I had to do it over, I might consider the 8-hour all-day tour so I could have more time at each location.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Mallory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! Our tour guide can't remember her name, but she was a younger girl with red hair was great hotel pick-up was right on time and told us everything we needed to know about all of the places we were visiting. We first visited Eze, which is a small city on a hilltop. We stopped long enough to walk through the little city and have a coffee. Then we visited Fragonard, which was brief, but still interesting. There was not a lot of pressure to buy anything after the tour we did, but others in the group didn't. We were then off to Monaco where we were able to see the old city and the changing of the guard and Monte Carlo. We were back in Nice by 2PM. We were happy to have done only the half day tour, as there really isn't too much to see and do in Monaco unless you're a high roller. We had a great morning tour and were happy to have the afternoon back in Nice. Would definitely recommend this tour to someone who wants a little taste of Monaco without breaking the bank.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great drive in to Monaco and good photo op spots along the way. Fun night at the Casino and Buddha Bar

Doing what: Monaco Small-Group Night Tour from Nice

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour with a surprising Eze and awesome Monaco!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was awesome. We took the half day tour while others on the tour took the full day tour. It's the same tour, the half day people just get less time in Monaco. Tour guide takes the half day people back to Nice and the whole day people stay behind while she swings back to get them.
Would recommend the trip. There is no additional value to the full day in terms of what you are getting from the guide, just more free time in Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very informative and helpful. With just 8 people in the van, there was no mob scene, and everyone felt comfortable. We had plenty of time on our own. There is not enough time to visit the Oceanographic Museum in Monaco, but we did not want to spend time there anyway.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views. Monaco a little underwhelming

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dgrebber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was informative and personable. The pace was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour if you have a short amount of time to spend in Monaco and surrounding towns.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip , old part of Monaco is lovely , the whole drive was great ..

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super, energetic guide! A wonderful way to see the coastline from Nice while stopping for photos and visiting Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

EDUARDO B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Monaco is awesome! Riding in the streets of the Formula 1 is amazing!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Wendy W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyable trip. Victor, our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Comfortably, clean car and extremely punctual.
Next time, I would ask to spend more time in Eze/Monaco and forget the Perfumery.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Monaco and Eze. The perfume tour and museum was excellent and we learned a lot. Eze is a dream. Wish we had a bit more time in Monaco to explore but overall it was a very good experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a good sense of humor, and made the trip very comfortable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip. We got to see so much in one day. The beautiful coast line, Monaco, and Eze were all beautiful, each in it's own different way. It was nice to be in a small size group, not having to think about driving and just being able to enjoy the view and the day. I have done two small trip day tours with Viator and the drivers were fantastic, knowledgeable about the area and set us up for a wonderful day each time. I highly recommend using this company for any tours you choose. I also recommend the small group day trips.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed so much at this trip and plentry of time to see around Monaco.!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely tour and Joe, the tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have been better. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to experience Monaco and Eze in a really friendly environment.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5397diana USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We departed Nice with overcast skies, but partway through the morning, the sun broke through and we had perfect weather for the rest of the day. Our first stop was in Eze where we meandered up to the Jardin Exotique for the lovely views. Following Eze, we stopped at the Fragonard perfume factory. Not being overly fond of perfumes, I thought this part of the tour would be of lesser interest. I was pleasantly surprised. The factory tour included a couple of interactive activities that were fun. After the Fragonard tour, we drove on the Moyenne Corniche to Nice. Our guide, Sandrine, gave us a brief tour of Monaco-Ville, before we had free time to explore and have lunch. We visited the Monte Carlo area after lunch before heading back to Nice.
My compliments to Sandrine for handling the unexpected traffic delay on the way into Nice with grace.
My regrets? There is a stunning view of Eze as you depart from Fragonard and wind around the next hill. Being a photography buff, I would have loved to take a brief stop to capture it. What I loved? The beauty of the area. I hope to be able to visit again!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long but enjoyable day spent with our very knowledgeable and funny guide Rolf. Fantastic views of the coastline and an relaxing wander around the quiet streets of Eze. Monaco was interesting and great for people watching.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message