French Riviera ATTRACTIONS See all

Villefranche Cruise Port

Intro to Villefranche-Sur-Mer Villefranche-sur-Mer sparkles on the French Riviera with the Alps in the background and nearby the famous resorts of Nice and Cannes. The deepest natural harbor in the Mediterranean, the port was used by Greeks and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Roolf (sp), could have made a tour of warehouses interesting. Luckily we toured Monaco and Eze and stopped at beautiful vistas along the way. It was just the right amount of time between on foot and time in the van. We were staying in Villefranche and it was easy to get to Nice by bus to the meeting place. We took 3 tours and this was this was the best.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this special evening. Our guide was exceptional. He picked us up in Cannes and provided fabulous and interesting commentary along the journey, painting the picture of the history of the region. We stopped for some stunning photos at Cape De Villefranche and to explore the amazing village of Eze, perched high above the Meditteranean. Dinner in Monte Carlo was wonderful, a fabulous 3 course meal. We then had time to explore the casino and surrounds and count how many Ferraris there were. A truly wonderful experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Cannes

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Evija was fabulous, she told us stories about each place we visited and about the history of Nice, Eze and Monaco- we had her all to ourselves which was a bonus. We stopped for pictures along the way, Eze is beautiful, Monaco not so much, but great to see the Casino and all the expensive cars. We got to see Villefranche Sur Mer which is beautiful and Evija pointed out Elton Johns Villa. Overall a fantastic half day tour, well worth the price. A must for first timers in Nice.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was really knowledgable about the area and kept it interesting. He showed us some beautiful areas around Nice and then recommended a lunch spot in Villefranche that was wonderful.

Doing what: Villefranche Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent photo opportunity overlooking Villefranche, and to experience Monaco/Monte Carlo in preparation for the Formula 1 and the medieval village Eze. Joseph our guide/driver very informative and obliging. As a solo traveller I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was great! We were able to totally customize our tour, including getting a pickup in Villefranche.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definately worthwhile. Our tour was marred by the dreadful weather but we found the market very interesting and we appreciated the advise on where to have lunch. The driver also took us back to our apartment in Villefranche even though it wasn't a scheduled stop. Most appreciated

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour was an overview of the area. You really do "touch" the highlights of your stops. Villefranche, Monaco, Nice. You stop at Eze and are able to walk around, Monaco and see the palace and even ride on the Formula One circuit. This is a high paced tour that can narrow down stops in the future.

Doing what: Villefranche Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco, Eze and Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message