One of Ireland’s most unique and photogenic landscapes, stretching over 160 square km, the Burren, derived from the Gaelic word Boireann meaning ‘rocky place’, is one of the most visited attractions in the Shannon region. Aptly named, the karst ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was even better than expected. I was excited to see the Cliffs, and more than happy with this price just for the bus fare from Dublin and back. However, what they don't tell you is it also includes a funny, knowledgeable guide who explains everything you see along the coast between Galway and the Cliffs, and a walking tour in Galway. This was a great first experience with both Ireland and Viator and I am eager to return - and to use this company to book again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip! We loved the small towns that we stopped in along the way. The restaurant that was chosen for us was reasonable, quick and the food was good. The views were stunning.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, no driving for us so just sit back and relax. Driver very knowledgable and helpful. We were the only Irish on the bus so very popular trip. Highly recommend, great value.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I loved it so much! I had a wonderful and engaging tour guide that kept me interested the entire time. I was very lucky that I have beautiful weather the day of the tour, so I could actually see the Cliffs. I didn't realize how many other sites we would see. I really liked seeing the Irish countryside it was so beautiful and I got to learn a lot about the culture and history. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the Cliffs. Be sure to sit on the right side of the bus by the window You can see the most on the tour this way. Also, bring water and snacks with you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Angelique J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver, Gerald, was amazing. The trip was fantastic, well planned. Gerald's driving was amazing as well! I would highly recommend this trip. We came back with wonderful memories and pictures.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Allyson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

trip was great! ample time at each location and we arrived back in Galway at the time they said we would!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day, good value,reliable and our driver was extremely knowledgeable.many thanks

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour with great information provided. Everything went exactly as described. Definitely recommend to others

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Joakim B Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a perfect day! the tur guide was perfect and funny!! did get 100 value from the ticket!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

dor62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great. Wish I could remember the tour guide's name, but he was very informative and had a great sense of humor. It's amazing how well he maneuvered the bus on the very narrow roads especially when another bus was sharing same roads. I drove most of Ireland myself, but highly recommend doing this tour to maximize your time and get the history of the sights. The cave was very cool and, of course, the Cliffs of Moher were spectacular.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my first trip to Ireland and I decided to take it solo. What a smart decision to book through Viator. The tour staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was always on time and the transportation was top notch. I realized how important it was to have a tour guide when the train from Galloway to Dublin was delayed due to an accident. Our guides were there for us problem solving and informative. Thank goodness for the local tour company and their team. I can't wait to book my next return trip to Ireland thru Viator!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Kirsten C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience with amazing views. Our driver was great at giving us the history of all the towns as we traveled through making the it even more enjoyable. Also not having to drive and navigate ourselves through those narrow roads allowed us to take in more of the scenery in and take in all the beautiful landscapes. Thanks again for everything.
Ben and K

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide, beautiful sites,...would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

Cindy L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best tour to take if you have limited time in Ireland. My friends said the train trip was fantastic. They loved the dinner at Bunratty and the hotel accommodations were perfect. They loved the time in Galway and also were lucky with the weather. The lunch at the pub was perfect, with the waiter helping one of them charge their cell phone and he brought back candy to their table. What a perfect gentleman. Hard to find such superior customer, but this tour met all expectations and beyond. If you are visiting Ireland, do not miss this one!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband Oliver and I recently took a 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin and had a fabulous time. The train trip from Dublin to Galway was very comfortable and relaxing. We had about 4 hours to tour Galway and found it to be very compact and easy to get around. We also had lunch at a traditional pub and the food and atmosphere were enjoyable. We then met the coach for our trip to the Bunratty Castle Hotel. In fact, we were the only people on the coach! We arrived at our destination and checked into the hotel. We were very pleased with the quality of the room and the hotel itself. We walked the short distance to the Bunratty Castle for our medieval banquet. What a wonderful evening! The food was great and the entertainment wonderful. The next morning we met the rest of the group for our tour of the castle and grounds. It was very interesting to hear about the history of the castle and explore on our own. We then boarded the coach for our trip to the Cliffs of Moher. Our guide, Brendan was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He told us all about the Cliffs and about the town of Doolin where we would be stopping for lunch. We were then back on the coach on our way to the Cliffs. We were fortunate that we had a beautiful day for our visit as we learned that the previous day was rainy and overcast and not great for visiting. The Cliffs are spectacular and the Visitors Center very informative. We especially enjoyed the Postcard from the Edge exhibit. We then continued on our way to visit the Burren. What an unusual landscape. It felt like we were exploring the surface of the Moon. After a brief stop to see Galway Bay we were back in Galway for our train trip back to Dublin. Our guide, Brendan accompanied us on the train and continued to give us tidbits of information. We had an absolutely fabulous time and would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Robin R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to the Republic of Ireland, this is the only way to see it. We had the very best tour guide named Patrick Foley who knew everything, was accomodating, and really made the tour happen. We saw everything in a very comfortable way and Patick taught us about local customs, language, history, anthropology, agiculture, etc. I would say that this has been my best Viator tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Maris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect combination of free time and structure. We saw a lot over the course of just two days, and it felt relaxing at the same time. Friendly escorts and guides. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bus drivers maneuvered narrow roads with finesse. So glad and grateful that I did this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured in mid-June 2015 and had an amazing time. Our guide, Patrick Foley, was an Irish farmer who imparted his out-going personality on every aspect of our trip. We learned a lot, got to see even more, and had excellent drop off/pick up service from our lodging each morning and evening. Patrick even gave us an introduction to each stop where we'd be staying, complete with restaurant, bar, and activities recommendations that never led us astray!

- We opted for the B and B Double Room accommodations and felt everything was clean and well within a 5-10 minute walking distance to the town centers for food and entertainment.

We had great weather, and thank to Patrick's expertise, were able to see and do much more than if we had attempted to do the same trip ourselves, as we had originally planned. In addition to his great personality, Patrick was very concerned with making sure that everyone was involved in the decision making process and what they wanted to see. He did his best to make sure that everything was accounted for, and was even able to add some special stops that weren't a part of the original itinerary! Overall, the trip was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour if you have the available days to spend in Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a jam packed day, but lots of fun! We started out stopping at Dunguaire Castle which was a quick stop.
Aillwee Cave. It was good to see, but if you've been in a cave before, it's nothing special. Just a pretty ride to get up there. Doolin was a nice stop. Quick, organized lunch, accompanied with some wonderful Trad music.
Cliffs of Moher were beautiful. We were lucky to have a beautiful day and could see everything. The bus driver was charming. I would recommend if you have the time when visiting Galway. The Cliffs are a must!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave and Doolin from Galway

AnnAlise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour I went on ended up only having 7 people because a flight was canceled and the rest of the people couldn't make it. The tour guide was very funny and made the day awesome for our small group. There was a lot of driving, as the cliffs are completely across the country, but it was worth it

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Susan V M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well worth the money. Our guide, Seamus, was extremely well informed on the history of the places we drove through as well as the Burren and Galway. Although we were tired at the end of the day, we felt that we had been able to see and do so much on our trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Marinela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amaizing given the genuine beauty of the sites. One special note to the driver / trip guide and excellent conversationalist. May 29th trip. True irish spirit enpersonated.
THANK YOU.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

jacqueline r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was utterly amazing. The Bed and Breakfasts, the awesome sights and experiences, and our amazing tour guide Patrick Foley completed my wonderful tour Ireland. Amazing history, resilience of the Irish people, and spectacular country. Well Done and Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message