• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful! Wonderful tour guide, and the sites were absolutely breathtaking! Definitely recommended if you're looking for a day trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommended tour...while the gale force winds and freezing rain at the Cliffs were decidely unpleasant, the tour experirnce, heralded by Gary, was the opposite. Knowledgeable, friendly and a real Irish character, he held our attention with his stories and asides. If you are considering reserving this tour, don't hesitate. It's definitley worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oh my god I LOVED it. The tour guide was hilarious and so extremely knowledgeable. Loads of cool stops on the way. All I can say is: do it!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a MUST SEE! Absolutely brilliantly planned, executed, the best tour guide I have yet to have the privileged to listen to. So many photo stops along with really working all possible angles to give us the single best experience we could ask for. The transportation and the stops were great and we had more than enough time whenever we stopped. We were lucky to have perfect weather and I can genuinely say this service was very complete. The one down side is a stop at a fairly expensive pub so I would recommend you bring lunch as a more affordable alternative and just maybe have a pint at the pub.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgable about Irish history and the sites that we visited. Great experience and have recommended it to others.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great experience the tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the best day well worth the trip great staff

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was in Ireland for the very first time and couldn't wait to visit the Cliffs of Moher. The pick up was easy as the driver picked me up directely from my B and B that morning. The driver was really nice and I learned loads of information about the surrounding areas during the drive. The Cliffs of Moher were simply breathtaking!! All the pictures that I took really don't do it justice as it's something I believe everyone should see at least once in their lifetime. All I can say is go!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Not to be missed. The cliffs are impressive and you can count on getting a number of good pictures.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved the tour guide's stories and side trips. Incredible scenery. A very enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our favorite day tour of our 2 week UK trip! Our guide Desmond was the best! Entertaining, informative, and full of fun! Along with the fascinating scenery of the Cliffs and the Burren, we got an amazing history lesson of the area. We enjoyed the many stops during the tour along the way to the Cliffs of Moher. We enjoyed the opportunity to climb through areas of the Burren and see the rock formations first-hand. The Cliffs of Moher are just like in the photos and the amount of time there to walk along the Cliffs was good. Lunch in Doolin was wonderful - enjoyed the Guinness and beef stew! Our driver Darrin did an amazing job on the small country roads and made it possible for us to enjoy the scenery along the way. Would totally recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

absolutely beautiful, guide was wonderful, highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was FANTASTIC! We had an amazing tour guide, Paul, who was very entertaining as well as informative. We had decent weather, which was great, but even when it was raining our guide kept everyone entertained and based the tour on the weather. At the end of the tour, my boyfriend and I even got dropped off at our hotel from the tour bus. I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling to Ireland - the Cliffs are beautiful and well worth the trip, and hearing about the countryside and the folklore really enriches you in the culture.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This may have been the best day of our trip. Our guide was Eamon and he was fantastic. Though we had a full bus, he was so personable that you didn't feel like you were in a crowd. He was very funny as well as informative. The Burren, the Cliffs lunch, everything went smoothly. It was great fun.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was hilarious and very knowledgeable. Lots of things to see so many trips on and off the bus. All the places we visited were interesting and the cliffs are beautiful!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message