Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Mornington Peninsula

Melbourne’s Mornington Peninsula lies only and hour’s drive from Melbourne, but seems miles away in actuality. Closely akin to the climate of the Mediterranean, the Mornington Peninsula is widely loved for its cool breeze, hill-side vineyards, olive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience! The tour guide was well versed in Irish history. I went in December, when the weather is notoriously bad. The guide assessed the clouds and re-routed us a bit so that we hit the cliffs at the perfect time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide, great trip, even the skies cleared while we were there.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome trip - informative and entertaining tour guide who went above and beyond! Saw a couple of additional historic landmarks, ate lunch in an authentic Irish pub. The cliffs were incredible! Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide was very cheerful and gave us information non-stop on all the sites we visited. Unfortunately it was a little foggy at the cliffs, but we were there long enough for it to clear up for some pictures. Very easy coordinating with Galway Tour Company, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was wonderful! He had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. PJ made the time go by quickly and helped to may the day enjoyable. The stop for lunch was nice just wish time would've allowed for a bit more of a stop. The Cliffs were breathtaking! For as much walking and climbing as we did it was nice to not have to navigate the drive. All the stops were fun and photo stops are always appreciated. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Our guide was especially informative, efficient and accommodating. I think that it the main reason our tour was so wonderful. Pls pass on

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour could not have been better - even in a rental car. And, I didn't have to drive on the wrong side of the road. The tour driver/commentator Aamon was excellent: knowledgeable, courteous, helpful, and funny. Very glad we took this tour were able to enjoy so much of Ireland in a non-stressful way. Well worth the price and no complaints!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good driver who was informative. A lot of good stops and a nice place to enjoy lunch.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was fantastic! Not only did we see and enjoy what the itinerary promised, but the trip included so much more! Wish I could remember the name of our guide....he was awesome! Loved it! Loved it! Loved it,!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a not to be missed tour. Eamon was our driver and guide. He was so informative and funny. He kept track of us very well and explained the sights so well that when I show pictures to my friends I am able to walk them through the history and sights just as well. Lunch in Doolin was wonderful. I had the seafood chowder which was some of the best I have ever had. Even though the pub was busy, the staff was very efficient and friendly. At one stop, I purchased a custom made Ogham script necklace for my son. This is when I learned what an Irish minute actually consists of. And a minute can be quite a subjective thing in Ireland. Since the artist was taking a wee bit too long Eamon coordinated for the piece to be given to me further along in the day. I felt very comfortable leaving my purchase and received it just as promised.

It is a long day but there are many photo ops and the company was grand. I had considered doing this as a self drive tour but decided against it and am glad I did. There is no way that a visitor to the country would know to look for all of the details that a great guide can point out. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paddy, our tour guide, was so knowledgable and shared many interesting stories. He was great! I am concerned about the compromise of our account.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour! Very interesting tour of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This a great tour of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher! Our tour guide (Kenneth) was outstanding, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We stopped at many interesting sites with time to explore. A pit stop at the Munk Pub was a great place to get a cup of Irish coffee. We had a fine lunch in Doolin. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice trip, a lot of sights to see, pick up was a little late but this wasn't a problem, the bus driver (called PG) was very nice and funny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message