Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip-what made the trip was the bus/tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable and personable. He gave us enough time at each stop to take in all the sights. Amazing! The highlight of our trip to Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was wonderful! Our driver and guide, Gary, was excellent. He gave so much information about the various areas and added rich details about the culture and history of Ireland. You could tell he was a proud citizen and wanted us to have a grand experience which we all did. We left Galway with an enthusiasm for the area, the country and its people. We will most certainly return.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour company picked us up at our hotel (which was in Ballybrit, not super close to the city centre), which saved us taxi or bus fare. It was a large bus and almost full, but very comfortable. There were plenty of stops to take pictures and see the amazing sites in the Burren along the way to the Cliffs. Tour guide was excellent, regularly pointed out interesting scenery and talked about the history of what we were seeing. Truly an amazing, once in a lifetime experience, totally worth having taking a tour and having a guide so you don't miss anything!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Did this tour with a friend and we both loved it. Had a great day. All the stops during the tour were really interesting. Our guide Garry was full of information and very welcoming. Would happily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

best tour ever!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best Trip on our Ireland vacation!!!!!
Great area and GREAT weather ;)
Only thing I like to mention, it would be nice if there is more time at the Cliffs...
We really had to rush to see just a little bit but liked to just sit down and look at the ocean!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Aemen was a great guide! We were schedule to come back by the coast but he changed it up knowing that we would not see it because the sun would set early. It truly matter to him that we got the most for our money. Very knowledgable!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience! The tour guide was well versed in Irish history. I went in December, when the weather is notoriously bad. The guide assessed the clouds and re-routed us a bit so that we hit the cliffs at the perfect time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide, great trip, even the skies cleared while we were there.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome trip - informative and entertaining tour guide who went above and beyond! Saw a couple of additional historic landmarks, ate lunch in an authentic Irish pub. The cliffs were incredible! Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide was very cheerful and gave us information non-stop on all the sites we visited. Unfortunately it was a little foggy at the cliffs, but we were there long enough for it to clear up for some pictures. Very easy coordinating with Galway Tour Company, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was wonderful! He had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. PJ made the time go by quickly and helped to may the day enjoyable. The stop for lunch was nice just wish time would've allowed for a bit more of a stop. The Cliffs were breathtaking! For as much walking and climbing as we did it was nice to not have to navigate the drive. All the stops were fun and photo stops are always appreciated. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Our guide was especially informative, efficient and accommodating. I think that it the main reason our tour was so wonderful. Pls pass on

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour could not have been better - even in a rental car. And, I didn't have to drive on the wrong side of the road. The tour driver/commentator Aamon was excellent: knowledgeable, courteous, helpful, and funny. Very glad we took this tour were able to enjoy so much of Ireland in a non-stressful way. Well worth the price and no complaints!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message