Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was great. We were a small group, so we had the chance to learn a lot by talking with the driver. Very beautiful place.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our day tour to the Cliffs of Moher, with Ray as our guide, was a highlight of our trip to Ireland. The scenery was amazing, Ray was fun and very knowledgeable, and we enjoyed the day immensely. The pub in Doolin where he took us for lunch was very good, the cliffs were incredible all in all a great day. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. Our driver Ray was great, we learned a ton of history and saw a bunch of cool towns and the Giants Causeway was incredible! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide/bus driver Paul was awesome. He knew something about everything and if he did not know, he made up something Paul really opened the history of western Ireland to us and made it alive. We rrrreally enjoyed our day.

- Antti and Maaret from Finland -

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although this was a big bus tour, our driver, Tom, was deft at making it feel like a much smaller group. He was a good driver who was also an excellent tour guide. His insight, wit, and kindness made the trip special. And the choices of stops were the perfect complement to the breathtaking Cliffs of Moher. We certainly recommend this trip. What we saw fueled our desire to return to Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great full day tour. Mike was fun, friendly, and very helpful. The bus offered pick up from our hotel, and dropped us off at the hotel at the end of the day. Great lifetime memories.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jennifer Z
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was so charming and hilarious, while really making us think, too. The cliffs were breathtaking! The side trip to a fairy fort was enchanting!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved everything about this tour!! Our tour guide was hilarious, knowledgeable, and gave great tips and advice for our sightseeing! The only thing I would've changed would be to stay at the Cliffs of Moher longer because it was so beautiful and such a nice day out. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. The driver was very engaging and informative. It was longer than I had anticipated but every stop was very worthwhile.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was everything it promised to be and beyond! It was a well-planned and well-directed programme, the whole staff showed great professionalism, knowing how to great their guests and how to make them feel at ease and enjoy this fantastic trip. Our guide was extremely informative, entertaining, even outright funny from time to time, and attentive to the needs, the wants and the spirits of the whole company, making this tour a tailor-made for all and each. Along with great weather, and the gifts of Ireland's culture, heritage and natural beauty, this was our best day in Ireland, and probably one of the best days in our lives!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad that I decided to go on this tour. It was the highlight of my trip and what made me fall in love with Ireland. I can't believe how nice the folks were at the tour company. Our driver, Eamon, was so funny and lovely. Thanks!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a definate must see Amon was our driver and did an extraordinary job i highly recommend it

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day and the driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Had beautiful weather, 65F and sunny. You have about 90 minutes to spend at the cliffs exploring which isn't really a lot of time so use it wisely. Tour is well organized and runs efficiently. Made multiple stops along way to cliffs to take in a few sights. Tour guide is very knowledgeableas expected, only minor issue was the bugs that day at the cliffs. We had beautiful weather all week in Ireland, 60 and sunny all week so everything was coming alive including the bugs. They weren't biting bugs but just annoying. Wife and I loved every minute of this tour. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit the cliffs and let someone else drive.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The beauty was in the trip and seen through the eyes of the traveler. Comfortable coach bus and the best spots picked to stop at for pictures and lunch. Our driver, Michael D. made it fun and interesting so that we could see it through the eyes of our ancestors. We appreciated his kindness as well.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good. Our tour guide Gary was the best, stopping at little places to allow photo ops and giving us the history of the subject. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip-what made the trip was the bus/tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable and personable. He gave us enough time at each stop to take in all the sights. Amazing! The highlight of our trip to Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was wonderful! Our driver and guide, Gary, was excellent. He gave so much information about the various areas and added rich details about the culture and history of Ireland. You could tell he was a proud citizen and wanted us to have a grand experience which we all did. We left Galway with an enthusiasm for the area, the country and its people. We will most certainly return.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour company picked us up at our hotel (which was in Ballybrit, not super close to the city centre), which saved us taxi or bus fare. It was a large bus and almost full, but very comfortable. There were plenty of stops to take pictures and see the amazing sites in the Burren along the way to the Cliffs. Tour guide was excellent, regularly pointed out interesting scenery and talked about the history of what we were seeing. Truly an amazing, once in a lifetime experience, totally worth having taking a tour and having a guide so you don't miss anything!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Did this tour with a friend and we both loved it. Had a great day. All the stops during the tour were really interesting. Our guide Garry was full of information and very welcoming. Would happily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

best tour ever!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best Trip on our Ireland vacation!!!!!
Great area and GREAT weather ;)
Only thing I like to mention, it would be nice if there is more time at the Cliffs...
We really had to rush to see just a little bit but liked to just sit down and look at the ocean!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Aemen was a great guide! We were schedule to come back by the coast but he changed it up knowing that we would not see it because the sun would set early. It truly matter to him that we got the most for our money. Very knowledgable!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience! The tour guide was well versed in Irish history. I went in December, when the weather is notoriously bad. The guide assessed the clouds and re-routed us a bit so that we hit the cliffs at the perfect time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message