Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Eamon was a great tour giude! He was personable, funny, and knew what he was talking about. He knew it was going to stop raining at the Cliffs of Moher later on in the day, so he took us on the tour to other places first. I definitely recommend this trip and it was the perfect way to see more of the Irish history!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour and a great value. Not only is the scenery magnificent, but the tour provides an excellent overview of Irish history. Our driver, PJ, was magnificent. Not only was he personable and witty, he also was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and historical significance of all of the areas we visited during the day. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the west of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Yuva M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Oh - my - gosh. The driver was amazing. Gave us all the emotions of a local native and the views was just magical. I advice this tour to everybody.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Aileene N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour, Amazing views

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Tyanna C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing! Our bus driver hilarious and made the entire day for me!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another great Viator tour, they are the best

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jenna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. We were very lucky with the weather and had great views of the cliffs. The guide, Gary or Gerry, was excellent and helped make it a great experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Galway.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour guide - James. He was knowledgeable and tour was just fantastic - great stops included on the way. We were blessed with amazing weather which I think made a big difference!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and guide Gary. A must see trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were in Ireland for seven days and this tour was one of the best parts of the trip. All good I would not change anything.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mercedes B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jeffery B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had such a great time on the tour. The guide was very personable, funny and knowledgeable about the sites we visited. The cliffs were really a cant miss experience.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour. We enjoyed the bus ride and all of the sights.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver Michael was great. The tour timing and itinerary was good with nice stops along the way to break up the long drive. The bus comfort was also very good. Excellent day visiting the cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jordie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day out, this tour is an excellent way to see many sights around the county, and of course the Cliffs were amazing

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Ronald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good bus driver, knowledgable and very time conscious, fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Maude a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was great. We were a small group, so we had the chance to learn a lot by talking with the driver. Very beautiful place.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our day tour to the Cliffs of Moher, with Ray as our guide, was a highlight of our trip to Ireland. The scenery was amazing, Ray was fun and very knowledgeable, and we enjoyed the day immensely. The pub in Doolin where he took us for lunch was very good, the cliffs were incredible all in all a great day. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

JIm G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. Our driver Ray was great, we learned a ton of history and saw a bunch of cool towns and the Giants Causeway was incredible! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Antti N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide/bus driver Paul was awesome. He knew something about everything and if he did not know, he made up something Paul really opened the history of western Ireland to us and made it alive. We rrrreally enjoyed our day.

- Antti and Maaret from Finland -

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Ron O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although this was a big bus tour, our driver, Tom, was deft at making it feel like a much smaller group. He was a good driver who was also an excellent tour guide. His insight, wit, and kindness made the trip special. And the choices of stops were the perfect complement to the breathtaking Cliffs of Moher. We certainly recommend this trip. What we saw fueled our desire to return to Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great full day tour. Mike was fun, friendly, and very helpful. The bus offered pick up from our hotel, and dropped us off at the hotel at the end of the day. Great lifetime memories.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jennifer Z United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was so charming and hilarious, while really making us think, too. The cliffs were breathtaking! The side trip to a fairy fort was enchanting!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Samantha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved everything about this tour!! Our tour guide was hilarious, knowledgeable, and gave great tips and advice for our sightseeing! The only thing I would've changed would be to stay at the Cliffs of Moher longer because it was so beautiful and such a nice day out. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message