Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hterry62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rainy day but tour guide and itinerary kept our spirits high. Full day of sites and variety of opportunities to learn.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

J. D. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, tour/bus driver was great, was a real pleasure. Bus driver's name was Gary btw.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Annamária K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a lovely day with the bus driver, who was the most perfect guide on that day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a great tour and with Gary as our driver/tour guide was simply amazing not think we could have seen all the things we saw that day with his expertise of the area., so don't miss this opportunity

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Boris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Mike D was an excellent guide and driver.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

screamin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful experience with a witty bus driver who had a wealth of knowledge of Ireland along with its history. We enjoyed gorgeous drive and stopped at a few quaint towns along the way including Ballyvaughan, Kinvara Dungaire Castle, thru the Burren Poulnabrone Megalithic Tomb, and Doolin. The Cliffs of Moher were just gorgeous with plenty of time to explore and take lots of pictures. It was a memorable trip and worth the experience.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Brittany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great driver/ tour guide. Made the trip extremely enjoyable. Very knowledgeable and great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see beautiful Galway and surrounding area.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour! The guide Phil was awesome, so friendly and fun. The trip stopped a enough places to get a feel for the countryside. Wonderful. I would do it again!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

acc_306

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour! We had beautiful weather and a very informative tour guide Paul. I loved the convenience of the pick-up location. Good communication from the tour company about the location and time of the pick-up ahead of my trip. Paul really went above and beyond in making sure we saw as much as possible and he is super knowledgeable about both the history and the geology of the area. Great experience!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Juan Pablo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Amazing

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Barb T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and our guide, Paul, was amazing. We had beautiful weather so he let us spend more time outside at the Cliffs of Moher and stopped a few extra times for us to climb the limestone rocks and get some beautiful photos. I highly recommend this tour with Paul.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Hendrik d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The countryside leading up to the cliffs is breathtaking. The cliffs you cannot describe in words you have to experience it for yourself. The tour was worth every penny. I particularly enjoyed the seafood chowder in Doolin. If you miss this tour you have missed Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it. The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. Got to see lots of things on the way to the Cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing scenery. This is a great day trip even in winter. The guide was great and the stops were
terrific. Would recommend this to all who visit Galway.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. A great day for pictures.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. They picked us up at our hotel and came into the lobby to get us. Bus driver was very entertaining even though he probably told the same tour stories a hundred times- you would never know it. Perfect amount of time at each stop on the tour.
The cliffs were closed the day before because of crazy high winds. I can't imagine because the winds were just ferocious when we arrived. The high winds just added to the adventure. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Eamon was a great tour giude! He was personable, funny, and knew what he was talking about. He knew it was going to stop raining at the Cliffs of Moher later on in the day, so he took us on the tour to other places first. I definitely recommend this trip and it was the perfect way to see more of the Irish history!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour and a great value. Not only is the scenery magnificent, but the tour provides an excellent overview of Irish history. Our driver, PJ, was magnificent. Not only was he personable and witty, he also was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and historical significance of all of the areas we visited during the day. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the west of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Yuva M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Oh - my - gosh. The driver was amazing. Gave us all the emotions of a local native and the views was just magical. I advice this tour to everybody.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Aileene N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour, Amazing views

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Tyanna C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing! Our bus driver hilarious and made the entire day for me!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another great Viator tour, they are the best

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Jenna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. We were very lucky with the weather and had great views of the cliffs. The guide, Gary or Gerry, was excellent and helped make it a great experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Galway.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour guide - James. He was knowledgeable and tour was just fantastic - great stops included on the way. We were blessed with amazing weather which I think made a big difference!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message