Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a beautiful place words can't describe you have to go see for yourself. Book through viator, our guide was Damian with the Galway tour company. He was a fantastic guide you need that when you're on the bus for 9 hours, kept us informed and laughing throughout made a few stops along the way for pictures and food.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our driver was funny, kind, and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing. Our driver Paul was very knowledgable and kept us entertained throughout the tour. We happened to take this tour during a busy holiday weekend so Paul had us do the tour in reverse which ultimately made the tour because we had extra time at each site with less people. Must do!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Gary, was fantastic. His knowledge of the area and its history made the trip wonderful. Great views of the Cliffs and The Burren were just beautiful. Had lunch at O'Connor's Pub in Doolin. Best fish chowder I've ever had.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Greg was awesome! The trip stopped along the way to see all kinds of cool historical sites-castles, fairy trees, etc. Lunch in Doolin was fantastic, and even though it was a rainy day, it didn't affect our visit at all.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very nice daytrip. Fantastic driver/guide!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first time using Viator tours. We were a bit concerned about meeting the group because our hotel was not located in the pickup zone. The operator emailed clear directions and confirmed meeting times. Our guide Gary was fantastic and made everyone on the tour feel at ease. His knowledge and personalization were great. Riding on narrow Irish roads we felt safe 100% of the time. Looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome!! Our tour guide Michael was great!! Very knowledgeable, and funny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day with the team from Galway Tours. Desmond the king of the Burran was a hoot. GREAT value for money and stunning scenery

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to the Cliffs of Moher with the Galway Tour Company was one of the absolute highlights of my 12 day journey through Ireland. The tour guide and coach driver were the nicest people I met and they told us so many fascinating things about their home country. It was very informative and entertaining at the same time.They were really funny too! :-) Everything from the the beautiful sunshine at the cliffs to the delicious meal (6.50 €!) in a pub in Doolin was TERRIFIC.
Everything was really well organized. We arrived exactly on time back in Galway, the whole day was relaxing and exciting at the same time. The cliffs are breathtakingly beautiful!!! We also saw the Burren, a fascinating, rocky scenery in the county Clare, romantic ruins and and and... We stopped at the most beautiful spots and had plenty of time to take pictures. At the cliffs we had almost two hours to explore them on our own.
I will ALWAYS remember this awesome day and of course Desmond and Anthony, the coolest guides I know :-)

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to the Cliffs of Moher was one of the absolute highlights of my 12 day journey through Ireland. The tour guide and coach driver were the nicest people I met and they told us so many fascinating things about their home country. It was very informative and entertaining at the same time.They were really funny too! :-) Everything from the the beautiful sunshine at the cliffs to the delicious meal (6.50 €!) in a pub in Doolin was TERRIFIC.
Everything was really well organized. We arrived exactly on time back in Galway, the whole day was relaxing and exciting at the same time. The cliffs are breathtakingly beautiful!!! We also saw the Burren, a fascinating, rocky scenery in the county Clare, romantic ruins and and and... We stopped at the most beautiful spots and had plenty of time to take pictures. At the cliffs we had almost two hours to explore them on our own.
I will ALWAYS remember this awesome day and of course Desmond and Anthony, the coolest guides I know :-)

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cliff of Moher trip was great. It was a beautiful trip with multiple stops along the way to see a wide variety of sites.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a beautiful sunny day- the Cliffs of Moher were amazing. All stops in the morning and afternoon were really interesting- the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining; great photo ops all day long. The stop in Doolin for lunch at O'Connors was excellent- the goat cheese tart with caramelized onions and whiskey marmalade was fantastic- it was my favorite meal on the whole weeklong trip. I would have liked to have had a little more time in Doolin for shopping as the shops had good prices and selection, but I scrambled after lunch and did my part for the local economy. Great day overall with fabulous scenery.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful! Wonderful tour guide, and the sites were absolutely breathtaking! Definitely recommended if you're looking for a day trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommended tour...while the gale force winds and freezing rain at the Cliffs were decidely unpleasant, the tour experirnce, heralded by Gary, was the opposite. Knowledgeable, friendly and a real Irish character, he held our attention with his stories and asides. If you are considering reserving this tour, don't hesitate. It's definitley worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message