Insider's Guide to Galway

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Forget scrambling up mountain peaks or trekking into the wilderness — Ireland’s most hair-raising hike is the 8km trail running along the top of the mighty Cliffs of Moher. Soaring 214 meters over the Atlantic Ocean, the coastal cliffs are so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This a great tour of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher! Our tour guide (Kenneth) was outstanding, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We stopped at many interesting sites with time to explore. A pit stop at the Munk Pub was a great place to get a cup of Irish coffee. We had a fine lunch in Doolin. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice trip, a lot of sights to see, pick up was a little late but this wasn't a problem, the bus driver (called PG) was very nice and funny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was fun, the trip was filled with great locations and sites. I loved this tour! If you're on the fence about this, decide to go. You won't be sorry!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour guide/driver, PJ, was very knowledgable and funny! Thank you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up at our hotel and later transferred to the actual bus that took us on the tour. This tour and tour company were extremely professional and our driver/tour guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and extremely polite. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Trip was great! The Cliffs are amazing. It's a long day, but worth the time and the drive. Our driver Amon(Amen? Amin?) was great. He had a great sense of humor and was conscious of the time. I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great, our guide gave us so much history and allowed a few stops along the way for pictures.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had spent a week driving the narrow roads of Ireland so leaving this drive to someone else was a delight. The cliffs were everything and more than we were hoping for. Our driver/tour guide stopped at many fascinating sites and we had sufficient time to explore. This was a wonderful tour

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour guide Garry!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a perfect day to go to the Cliffs. Be ready to walk quite a distance to see the different areas. The scenery on the way and way back was beautiful! The driver/guide was very knowledgable and pleasant. We stopped at Ballyvaughn's Monks Restaurant and Bar for lunch and it was great!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great! I was promptly picked up from the hostel where I was staying and soon we were on our way with Demian, our tour guide and driver. He was very much familiar with the landscape, history, geography, even fairy tales... and he was terribly funny when talking about it! We made some 15-minute stops to take some pictures, had lunch at Doolin and then went to the fabulous Cliffs of Moher. On our way back, we had a couple more stops, always great landscapes, great photography opportunities and of course great memories to bring back home. I really enjoyed the day trip, and would do it all over again next time I go back to Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We can't express what a wonderful tour we had to the Cliffs of Moher. Our driver and guide, Gary, couldn't have been better, not only in courtesy, but with his high level knowledge of the surrounding countryside and its history. We were so lucky to have a beautiful day with no mist or wind at the Cliffs. It was an outstanding day and we recommend Viator to any and all people who desire a rewarding experience with competent people and the tour companies that Viator hires. We booked three tours plus two hop-on, hop-off bus tours and were more than satisfied with everything. S. Marlor, Rexburg, Idaho

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pick up at the B and B I was staying at to the drop off back at the B and B it was a well orchestrated tour. Paul, our tour guide was exceptional. His knowledge of local history, archeology, folklore, and non stop commentary brought the past to life for us. He loved questions, enthusitally answering all. If all Viator tours are of this quality I look forward to booking with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pick up at the B and B I was staying at to the drop off back at the B and B it was a well orchestrated tour. Paul, our tour guide was exceptional. His knowledge of local history, archeology, folklore, and non stop commentary brought the past to life for us. He loved questions, enthusitally answering all. If all Viator tours are of this quality I look forward to booking with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message