Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was good. On time and organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The tour was devoid of any real interest, the commentary frequently broke down and it was altogether a waste of time. I have been on walking tours in cities where the guide was knowledgeable and amusing to listen to, with stories of odd facts about the places, but this was just a drive around saying 'here's an international institution's building' ... big deal!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This bus tour around the city was very informative and interesting. The guide had lots of information and we were able to plan which areas we wanted to return to the next day for a better look.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The guide was a young, knowledgeable woman with an amazing accent! You get to see all the fantastic sights of Geneva and the driver even attempts to stop out the front of the UN (which you also learn is only 1 of 3 entrances), my only recommendation is that the guides just speak a little slower, even myself as a native english speaker, I had a bit of trouble keeping up from time to time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good way to get the lay of the city. However on a rainy day just not good as it is a small open train and the rain guards barely helped

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Geneva's not an interesting city. The tour guide pointed at a lot of unattractive buildings and talked about the businesses that owned them... ZzZzZ. Then we took an open train ride on a freezing day.

My recommendation is to visit the towns just outside of Geneva where the real good stuff is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

I did the tour Sunday, everything was closed so it was a goods way of killing time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was there 30 minutes ahead of pickup time (Place Donciere where the there tour buses park to on and offload passengers and across the street from my hotel - The Tor). I waited about 30 minutes past pickup time, but no Aviator bus showed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great job....will certainly recommend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was very enjoyable and comfortable in the coach and the mini-train. Guide was also very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour for people like us who are only in Geneva a very short time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

the description was unclear: there is no walking portion. you go from a bus to a mini train to a boat. it was generally informative, but like everything in Geneva a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message