Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money, the weather was lovely during our visit so we only used the pass for the outdoor land train, boat trips and the cable car but would recommend them all.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing days in Geneva. I enjoyed most seeing the old town where most of the attractions are within walking distance. The weather was cloudy, but two of the days were glorious. People were very friendly and helpful. Communicating was easy sine French is my native language, but most people speak some English. The atmosphere of the city is calm, peaceful and agreeable. This was a welcome relief from the chaos in Paris. I plan to go back because I have many more things to see.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Moses K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Informative tour covering major sights - loved the part in the old town!

However, there was a major issue - booked a morning tour but only on arriving at the meet up point was I told due to poor sign ups the tour would be postponed to the afternoon. No email/SMS warning beforehand. Very disappointed with the way that was handled.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice, easy and quick way to watch the city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MARTYN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT TRIP AROUND GENEVA, GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT INCLUDED A BUS TOUR, MINI TRAIN TOUR AND BOAT TRIP.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

RUSSELL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great as always

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Bucky-D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great afternoon tour for the highlights of Geneva ! Could've maybe stopped outside of the United Nations building for a quick pic but all and all, very good. Patricia was very knowledgeable, explaining things and answering questions as we went along

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Joseph J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Quick overall trip.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MWS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour to give you a feel for Geneva - in Winter you don't do the lake tour but at least you find out it's not Lake Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it very much - We has a wonderful informative and engaging guide - and the tour provided a wonderful overview of this gorgeous city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We had a lovely guide, who was knowledgeable and helpful. We were disappointed that the train didn't work in old town because we had climbed all those hills the day before and since we were on a bus tour, didn't wear proper shoes to walk around again. Paid a lot of money for a tour that didn't deliver.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great way to see Geneva. Our guide Patricia was lovely, very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. She allowed for extra time for the walking tour of the old town which was very interesting. The remainder of the tour by bus to see the international district where the United Nations and World Health Organisation buildings among others were located was ok, however, as we only drive by these buildings, it seemed a bit pointless in the end.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Natia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

weather was not so good but the tour wav very good and interesting

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ideal City tour for short stay visitors

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Nicola B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A worthwhile pass, which gives you free travel and access to local areas of interest. You collect the tickets from the Tourist Office which is very central. Our hotel however gave us free travel cards for the duration of the cards which is common and duplicates this slightly. We traveled 3rd Jan to 7th Jan and some of the sights you get access were not open, so check in advance.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Deepak G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tell us about the City and its Heritage.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding and informative. The boating on Lake Geneva was really relaxing and beautiful

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Janette R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

It was ok. I felt like I was the youngest person on the trip and I felt I was treating as such. Shame. But it was good to get a look at Geneva and some background information.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Maia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was honestly a great tour. Everything you need to know in Geneva in a very compact setting, plus whatever you want to see more of you can always go back. For instance, we are shown St. Peter's Cathedral, and we can take pictures outside. I wanted to tour the towers and the site after so I went back the next day! It definitely is informative, and you will get good pictures. Our guide was more enthusiastic than most tours that I've been on, so that was a plus. The little train ride was cute, too. I got great pictures of the monuments, and I'm overall pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Francesca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely wonderful value for the price. I would only add that you failed to mention that you must take your receipt to the Visitor Center in Geneva to redeem for the Geneva Pass. The paper only says that your contact in Geneva is the Visitor Center. It doesn't make it clear that you need to go there for the pass.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

antonio

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very good flash of Geneva city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message