Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was very enjoyable and comfortable in the coach and the mini-train. Guide was also very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour for people like us who are only in Geneva a very short time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

the description was unclear: there is no walking portion. you go from a bus to a mini train to a boat. it was generally informative, but like everything in Geneva a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a beautify tour, it's worth every penny. No time wasted in the three hours. The tour guide did a good job pointing out the interesting spots and explaining the cultural and history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour,very picturesque sights and a learned guide,my wife and me thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

if you are short on time but want to see the high lights do this tour combo

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was 5 Stars, it was well organized, started on time, the guide was superb, the tri-transportation was great and the sights and information aided in further travel around Geneva after the tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised. Everything went to time. Good guide. Interesting and worthwhile tour.

Eric Parrish.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite some bad weather, the tour was great. The bus tour was very helpful in understanding the layout of the city. The tour guide was thorough and informative. The boat tour was also great. I learned some amaizng facts about Lake Geneva and got some great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was lovely, although our tour guide on the bus was difficult to understand, with a thick accent in english. The boat tour was beautiful, but we could not hear the commentary sitting in the back of the boat, so I would suggest seats closer to the speakers.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was very informative however bit rushed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

was good for a short visiter. needed more care n time to check n watch each custmer by a guide as we almost lost the way to follow the group when get off the bus as they
alredy started to head to other places.

was nicer to combine a shop for quick shopping.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We only had a day in Geneva and thought this would be a great way to see and learn a little about Geneva. We think the guide uses English as a second language, as it was difficult to understand her commentary. Included was a mini train trip around the old part of Geneva. We were unable to hear the commentary on the train because of the traffic noise. Earphones would have been much better for this trip.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message