Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Would recommend! Loved the boat cruise and the commentary.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was excellent, the tour guide explained lot about the city and it's buildings. I also liked the train tour through narrow roads of Geneve.
However what I didn't like is the boat cruise as it was too long (more than an hour) and I almost went to sleep in the later part of the cruise. They should reduce the timing of the cruise.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good way to see the various parts of Geneva in a short time

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very complete and comfortable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very informative. Bus should have been smaller since we were not a large group.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a nice tour. very pretty.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was lovely, we especially enjoyed the boat portion of the tour. A perfect way to see and learn about Geneva and it's history.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really good and informative.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing!! The kids love it and the boat ride was very nice.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable
Bring a hat or anything to cover your head and body during the lake cruise

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A nice short tour to check all to-see lists for a first time in Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message