Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. The meet-up location is central, very easy to find. The bus left on time. The bus is comfortable. The guide is very knowledgeable with a good command of English. This is a good intro to the city, a convenient way and no hassle.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was provided a great play by play of each landmark in the city and insight on fun things to do that are off the beaten path. With her recommendation, I went to Carouge--loved the neighbourhood and got lucky that is was the outdoor market that weekend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yolanda was awesome. Perfect amount of knowledge and time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing. An absolute must do

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for the money ... saw most of Geneva and enjoyed the bus, train and wonderful boat tour combination. Our guide and bus driver was excellent. Would definitely recommend the local Keytours group!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a highlight to Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour.Really loved it as youre on the bus for about 1.5 hours then you switch to old mini train to take you round old town for 30 minutes and then you go on Lake Geneva boat cruise for about an hour.Our guide was superb and very informative.You do get time to get off for photos.A real gem.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed it. Professionally conducted.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see the city and the tour guide was very interesting.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to see Geneva, esp. if you only have a few days.The guide was fantastic ! Totally recommend.Just do it !!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall, it was quite positive. The only thing I didn't care for was the very loud starting 'ringing tone'
to get our attention. No need to do that .

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great and a good way to be introduced to Geneva. Enjoyed our guide, Yvonne. Met some very nice and interesting people. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Geneva old town area. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was by bus, mini train, and boat. The bus and mini train were my favorite. The boat cruise was OK. The commentary was pre-recorded in 5 languages and the transition sound in between the attractions was very annoying.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice overview of Geneva. A good way to familiarize yourself with the city before you take off on your own. Valuable information about public transportation, where and how to use it. I would have given a 5 but some of the stops were a little quick without proper information about what building or site the guide was actually talking about. The tour is conducted in French, English, and if necessary German.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After a city tour of major attractions, the boat cruise gave a relaxing and wonderful conclusion to the tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good tour. Helpful and pleasant guide. But not always obvious what landmark she was pointing out. Also I would have liked greater depth of information and a more coherent story of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable. It was very pleasant driving around such a beautiful city. We enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice introduction to the city!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very friendly and well informed and the your was well Bala ced send good value for money. We felt we knew Geneva much better at the end.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Kim was full of good information and did a wonderful job. Not only is she knowledgeable about the places on the tour, she was able to answer any other questions and was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and well organised tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Entertaining. Good insight to the city. Enjoyed the trolley ride and the old city, the best.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message