Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Geneva definitely let me collect my bearing and permitted me to go back and re-discover specific areas that I wished to further explore. The boat cruise was delightful and I was thankful for the excellent weather.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you are short of time this is the tour to do. We went on a small "train" first to look at the sights and then transferred to a boat. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great introduction to Geneva would recommend this trip

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice tour but the walking part in the old city needs more time. Another issue was that the boat tour did not have a guide, only a recorded narration

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Would recommend! Loved the boat cruise and the commentary.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was excellent, the tour guide explained lot about the city and it's buildings. I also liked the train tour through narrow roads of Geneve.
However what I didn't like is the boat cruise as it was too long (more than an hour) and I almost went to sleep in the later part of the cruise. They should reduce the timing of the cruise.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good way to see the various parts of Geneva in a short time

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus tour was pretty boring, just pointing out buildings that housed this embassy or that organization - most of the buildings just look like office buildings you could find anywhere. The boat cruise was very nice, although the narration was hard to hear.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message