Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ideal City tour for short stay visitors

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Nicola B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A worthwhile pass, which gives you free travel and access to local areas of interest. You collect the tickets from the Tourist Office which is very central. Our hotel however gave us free travel cards for the duration of the cards which is common and duplicates this slightly. We traveled 3rd Jan to 7th Jan and some of the sights you get access were not open, so check in advance.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

Deepak G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tell us about the City and its Heritage.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding and informative. The boating on Lake Geneva was really relaxing and beautiful

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Janette R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

It was ok. I felt like I was the youngest person on the trip and I felt I was treating as such. Shame. But it was good to get a look at Geneva and some background information.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Maia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was honestly a great tour. Everything you need to know in Geneva in a very compact setting, plus whatever you want to see more of you can always go back. For instance, we are shown St. Peter's Cathedral, and we can take pictures outside. I wanted to tour the towers and the site after so I went back the next day! It definitely is informative, and you will get good pictures. Our guide was more enthusiastic than most tours that I've been on, so that was a plus. The little train ride was cute, too. I got great pictures of the monuments, and I'm overall pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Francesca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely wonderful value for the price. I would only add that you failed to mention that you must take your receipt to the Visitor Center in Geneva to redeem for the Geneva Pass. The paper only says that your contact in Geneva is the Visitor Center. It doesn't make it clear that you need to go there for the pass.

Doing what: Geneva Pass

antonio

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very good flash of Geneva city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Etienne G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good experience and pretious explanations

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Rita U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Pramod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SUPERB! THE GUIDE WAS THE BEST PART,VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.GENEVA HAS ALWAYS BEEN BEAUTIFUL!!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great and due to the weather was not so good, the guide was able to make the best of it

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Shirley L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I would say it is ok but not fantastic... it is basically seeing the sights from the bus as there was no stop planned for us to get down for pictures

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There were three of us and we all loved the tour. We loved how you covered a bus tour of the city, the tram ride through old town, and the boat tour. Job well done

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy, informative and beautiful. Guide was friendly and easy going but knew her stuff!. Fun trip

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

zaihasra z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great overview of the city the tour guide was very knowledgable and we went to a number of different areas in the city. After the tour, I was able to find my way back to areas I wanted to explore again, on my own. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Saw all the major sites in Gevenva - tour lasted for 2.5 hours, very informative!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Debby United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Convenient tour for those with less time to see the city. The tour guide let us off for periodic photo stops during the coach segment of the tour. The tram segment of the tour is entertaining but could be skipped. The boat cruise is a nice chance to see the lake and the city with a panoramic view. Ultimately, if you have time to see the city on your own, this tour is probably worth skipping, but definitely take the chance to join a boat cruise of the lake if you can.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Dave B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Interesting and enjoyable. Weather was a bit of a downer cold. Loved Stonehenge. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. Didn't talk too much.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Shefali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good and the tour guide was excellent. We would appreciate more time in NATIONS AREA

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

MRS DIANA M S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did this tour on our first afternoon in Geneva and it helped enormously to 'get the feel' of the city and view this end of Lake Geneva. The mini train ride started well until the rain came down , but our guide soldiered on and we learned a lot

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

stephen p

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This tour provides a good introduction to Geneva. It also helps you understand its history and significance in the international community. The boat cruise portion was the highlight.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Danelle B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Difficult to take pictures from the closed top bus. Microphone on bus was scratchy and we could not hear very well. Boat tour was ok, a bit long.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

wadeh71

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Great tour if you like sitting in traffic. Tour started with a drive by tour of UN and WHO, couldn't really take any pictures. 1/2 hour in traffic later we arrived at a small train which took us into old Geneva. Best part of the tour. It was then endless traffic back to the starting point. We arrived back to the starting point very late and we had to skip the boat cruise to catch a train to Paris.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message