• USD ($)
  • English
Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very complete and comfortable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was lovely, we especially enjoyed the boat portion of the tour. A perfect way to see and learn about Geneva and it's history.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable
Bring a hat or anything to cover your head and body during the lake cruise

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A nice short tour to check all to-see lists for a first time in Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I was very disappointed that the mini train that was part of the tour, was not operational because we were told that it broke down. I had to walk within the old city with a broken toe. The coach tour was ok but with the amount of money that I have paid, I was looking for more value because we were rushed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour was very good - the lead up to it was disappointing we sent emails and finally made comments on the facebook links to try and get help to find our way from Geneva airport to the place where the tour began - this was very disappointing as the feeling of being a "long way from home" was enhanced by not having quick response to our emails - In the end had to "wing-it" and get our bags stored at the airport and take the free bus into the city centre -luckily found an english speaking helpful person on the bus who could direct us to the place the tour left from! The tour itself very good - loved the bus then the little rubber tyred train to take us around the old part of Geneva. Rating low because of the lack of good communication.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This was very informative however it would have been good if we could not get in to the old town by bus they could have walked us through it.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I was somewhat disappointed by this tour. The itinerary was fine but the guide's heavily accented English was very difficult to understand as were her instructions. It would have been nice to get off the bus to take pictures but we simply drove by them. They stopped once but you had to take the pictures through the bus window. She also did things like say, "coming up on the right" and what we were supposed to see was actually on the left. The boat ride along the lake was pleasant as it was a hot day but it would have been nice to be offered a bottle of water. We had to pay 4 euros to get one at a stand before we boarded the boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very pleasant trip through Geneva and its neighborhoods. The guide, Maggie, was very knowledgable and made everything exciting and enjoyable. We particularly liked the little train through the old town. The drive through the UN areas was interesting. We took a cruise after the trip since it was not available with this tour in April. Overall, a wonderful way to get to know Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Brief look at the highlights of the city, tour guide's English was a bit difficult to understand at times, quite informative but rehearsed. No mention of the names of the beautiful flowering trees, we drove through the University of Geneva grounds, stalls were being set up, lots of activity, no mention why. Tour started 10 mins. Late and ended about 10 mins. early.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Simonne C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The Geneva City Tour was quite interesting.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked the tour so my visiting parents could get a taste of Geneva. They really enjoyed it! They mostly enjoyed learned about and seeing the history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message