• USD ($)
  • English
Carouge is where Geneva goes to unwind. It was ever thus: what is now a suburb started life outside the then city walls in the mid 18th century as a parcel of land belonging to the King of Sardinia, who hoped it would provide refuge for Catholics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked the tour so my visiting parents could get a taste of Geneva. They really enjoyed it! They mostly enjoyed learned about and seeing the history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very good trip to get the feel of the city. Geneva is quite small and easily negotiable on foot so after doing the tour we could return to the places we wanted to see more of. Maggie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Starting with a coach ride around the UN /international area and around the lake shore,then into the old town to board a little train that takes you around the smaller streets of the old town. All accompanied by an informative and friendly guide, who narrates the tour with information and anecdotes. Recommended for a short tour and orientation of this lovely city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was an enjoyable tour that gave me a good overview,of the city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very nice and the tour guide excellent

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Overall the tour was good value,taking in some of the important buildings and headquarters of the worlds biggest organisations.the boat trip was pleasant and worth the extra money.
The only negative comment being that on the coach part of the tour we couldn't hear the guide very well!!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were mixed reviews on this tour, so I was deciding between this tour and another all-day tour. Because I want time to explore places on our own, I ended up choosing to do this 3-hour tour. I'm glad we did, especially since we had a short stay in Geneva and we probably saw more than we would otherwise on our own. This tour consists of a tour on the bus where some of the key attractions are pointed out, the train ride (the best part of the tour, I think where we visited the old town area) and the boat ride. You don't actually get out and do anything; it's more of a bus/tram/boat tour, which is perfectly fine. The boat ride was relaxing but it was carved out with another vendor (not led by the tour company) and that was just OK - it was something we could skip in hindsight. Overall, it was well organized and this tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Geneva. If you are pressed for time, I would recommend this tour.

As a tip: even though you can check in electronically or with a paper voucher with this tour, I saw another couple with some minor problems when checking in electronically (they still need the voucher number). I'd suggest folks to print out a copy of their voucher for this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything was on time. You take a glimpse of the whole city and decide where to go afterwards. Boat tour was very enjoying.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Ok but perhaps a little lacklustre

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

We didn't get the mini train tour of old town it was disappointing.
The tour is ok.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The tour show you the most important places to visit in two hours, by bus and train. You have a all view about the city and his history. The tour guide explained the history in three different languages: english, french and spanish. But remember that this tour is to have an overview of the places to visit later with more details.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour of the city. Excellent guide .

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very nice tour as you will be unable to walk through yourself in the United Nations area.. The cruise was good but the boat was not so good. There is far better boats in Paris or even annecy. Rest the guide is very helpful and knowledgable and the small train trip is also worth it. Overall good!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice tour for a full day.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good, interesting.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message