A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Madison R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had been traveling around Europe for two months straight and planning everything by myself, so it was great to finally have everything planned for me. It was also great to get out of the city. I love the mountains. I had been in Europe for 4 months and this was my favorite day. I also had enough time to explore the town. Getting hot chocolate at the top of the mountain was great because it was -23F up there.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kasie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an absolutely amazing tour. Our tour guide was very prompt with leaving and returning to Geneva. He even gave us tips on other things to do in the city. I highly recommend this trip if you have a day to spare. One of the most incredible places I've ever been

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Sabba R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Sadly the cable cars werent up and running but we still had a fantastic time! Would definitely recommend, the views are amazing!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Virginia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was fantastic, wouldn and #39;t have done half of what we were able to if we hadn and #39;t been prepped by the guide. Only negative was feeling a bit rushed to get from one point to the next. Overall, so worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

arifislam.ny

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a weekday and only few people came. It was a nice trip to Chamonix.
One thing though, guide will only talk and enlighten you in the bus.
No guide in showing around, you are all by yourself, we got lost once in the Chamonix city but found our way through as it is a small city.
Trip can easily be made without guide service. Only thing you need is a ride to Chamonix.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lauren C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was good, a bit fast paced though. Unfortunately we didn't get to see Mt Blanc due to the weather but it's the risk you take when you go on the tour in winter. The tour guide was nice but sometimes a bit hard to understand/follow when pointing out land marks.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Natalie B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was an excellent day trip and completely worth the price! You have complete freedom once you arrive in Chamonix, and the tour program provides you with all necessary tickets and a little map. I would recommend looking up Chamonix before the tour to find any special restaurants or places you'd like to see. The town itself is beautiful, so also great just to wander through it. The gondela ride and views of Mont Blanc were incredible--be sure to dress super warmly! My only complaint of the tour was the guide on the way there and back. He was not very engaging and made several negative comments about the weather/business/food.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

henrik.sylvan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Fantastic location but very bad arrangement with rented ski gear. Very bad ski rental shop. No possibility to upgrade gear.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

dod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic views and snow

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

ALI M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip unforgettable. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable, and cooperative.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Janet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous, Neil was a good tour guide, would have liked a bit more information though

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Abbey N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the highlights of my European winter trip! Reaching the summit of Mont Blanc was the best experience! The glacier walk was also well worth the 450 steps! However, because of the high altitude take your time you will be puffed out!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Leopoldo Jr N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus tour guide is very knowledgeable and has a healthy sense of humor that got me interested to whatever facts he was saying.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Catherine M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A full, fabulous day out with a knowledgeable guide. Chamonix is picture perfect and the cable car ride is the best I've ever done. The views were breathtaking! I loved every moment.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jim Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was raining and snowing. We were only able to see about 1/3 of the items of purchased. Somewhat disappointed. The tour company should arrange more alternatives for this kind of weather condition.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kathleen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I would not say this was a tour, more of a ride to/from Geneva to Chamonix and Mont Blanc. Our tour operator just sent us off on our way, there was no guidance of what we were seeing. He sat in Hotel Gustave all day, we just had to meet him at 5pm. The sights in Chamonix and Mont Blanc were breathtaking, but if you want to learn history of the area I wouldn't recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

SOLOMON T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Never leave Geneva without visiting Chamonix, the best experience ever!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very sweet and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Martin M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Not worth it the money- basically you were left alone 90 of the time. The tour guide is not coming with you to the glacier or showing you around in the village - all we received was some explanations during the bus ride. Furthermore the glacier cave was closed when we were there and nobody of the tour told us! Don't book here.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

K J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An awesome day which we thouroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. The coach was comfortable and clean and our tour guide was very knowledgable and witty. On arrival in Chamonix we were given our ski passes which enabled us easy access onto the cable cars and the train up to the glacier. Crystal clear blue skies allowed us to witness the most breathtaking views. The lunch was also delicious. Overall a highly recommended and well organised day trip. We shall definitely be returning.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Yash

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A must go place from Geneva for a Day trip. Within a short time, from plains to mountains can be reached. Chamonix is beautiful and the mountains had snow when we visited in September, We upgraded our trip with Aerial Cable Car and Glacier Train. Check if mountains have snow then book the complete package otherwise upgrading can be expensive. Travel guide was helpful and bus ride was comfortable.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Mei Lin K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

In overall, the trip was good. Tour guide - Valerie was excellent and provided good information throughout the entire trip. Itinerary could be a little hectic for the elderly - my parents found it to be rather tiring and the altitude did not help. Just a note of caution.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

YIN KI L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The scenic view is marvelous too bad the glass lift was not in working order so unable to go up to the peak.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jonathan G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Superb outing with the option of making it two outings in one day - Chamonix and Mont Blanc as well as up the glacier on the mountain railway. Good value for money.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message