A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour ead fabulous! Best bus tour that I have been on! Out guide, Yolande, made it great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Although visiting the city and mountain was nice, but it didn't worth this money. First of all, the tour guide was an inpatient old man, who was not even keen to answer our questions. He didn't accompany us in visiting places! Moreover, he didn't provide precious information about the last train to the final pick-up point; he said that the last train is at 15:30, but I was successful to get the one at 16:00, I was close to get a heart attack because I thought I lost the bus at 16:45, but I didn't!!! Another thing was that at the end of the tour, he had some struggles with some passengers who lost their vehicle! All together, I didn't like the way he treated us.
The restaurant they booked for us in Chamonx called "gustavia" was totally strange, they put us in a gloomy room separated from other customers of that restaurant. Soup was pretty poor, the salad was just lettuce! main meal was two small pieces of chicken and potato. I was wondering is it a French restaurant?! We paid for this meal and the guide tour 50 Euro! Unbelievable!
Furthermore, when they say what is included in the package, they don't provide exactly what they are offering to you. Actually, they just give you a bus commute and a day pass for chamonix. It might some promised places to visit in the package would not be open, as it happened to us. I didn't find it honest the information they put in the tour package.
In my opinion, this tour including everything doesn't worth more than the transportation cost. I think this tour company needs to work on customer relationship more.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Yolanda who was the tour leader, she really has done a beautiful job! Taking care of our trip from Geneva to Mont Blanc!! I was blown away by the sight seeing in Chamonix- Mont Blanc it was truly fascinating!! Best Christmas ever!!! I will never forget our lovely trip. Thank you Yolanda :)

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fantastic !!!!!!! Chamonix is a delightful town, lots picturesque buildings, churches, shops, streets ... Then the cable cars to the top... Magnificent views from lots different platforms gives 360 views... Cold, very cold in December when we went . then train to glacier..and ice caves (give your self lots of time to get down the 420 steps, and back up again). Would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good trip, excellent tour guide (Neil)!

Viator should have not let me buy the cable car ride as it was not available for the time I booked, but the cost was refunded.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great tour guide- thanks Yolanda! Would have been good to have more time to expore glacier but apart from this was a great day. Make sure you dress very warmly as it is freezing on top of Mont Blanc!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The trip was good, the tour guide left us alone most of the time and there was no much of a "guided tour"... Still it was worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Really upset that telephonic to the top of Mont Blanc was closed. That was whole purpose of trip and it ruined the day.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour guide himself was very nice, but the company organizing the trip is horrible. I was constantly left alone. I intentionally bought an all-inclusive package because I don't know French and assumed that this would be a typical guided tour. We also could not go up the cable car so they brought us up a SKI LIFT instead. I mean, it was a nice view and all but it's not the same. Very disappointed. I have had much better tours elsewhere.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour itself was fantastic, everything went by so smoothly. I was a bit early when I arrived and the other earlybirds and I were allowed to board the bus whilst we're waiting and after a bit, the bus departed on time. We were given maps and information of the different sights both in Geneva and in Geneva, which was really good. The sights and the views were beyond fantastic - the price of taking the Aiguille du Midi cable car was so worth it. Our guide, Simon, was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, Neal, and extremely organized. We received a map and pamphlet that told us where and when we needed to be at certain places. It was a great way to go see Mont Blanc without any stress. The group was small and the day was manageable.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was wonderful and the alps were breathtaking. I recommend going on the cable car and gondola if possible! The town of Chamonix was very fun to explore as well!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day, the weather was perfect, our tour guide Jolanda was awesome!!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour. Fully worth !!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message