• USD ($)
  • English
A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing ... It is one of the best trip that I did in my life... I recommend everyone to make it ... It was sooooo organised and the trip a divisor was fabulous 'friendly, patient,helpful ...' . I give the tour unlimited stars

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and knowledgable guide. Traditional lunch was tasty.
Bus was very comfortable.
On the whole, definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized worth taking it.
Highly reccomend it.
It was more than what I had expected.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Neil was a great guide and a very friendly guy! He provided clear instructions and kept things moving along, even in spite of the crowds. I highly recommend taking this day trip for a breathtaking experience!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the trip leisurely by ourselves without the tour guide. Stunning scenery and beautiful alpine town.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had beautiful weather. They were very accommodating with the luggage we had as we were not returning to Geneva.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thouroughly enjoyed our trips up the mountain and down into the ice caves. The only reason we rated it a 4 instead of 5 was because of the weather. Certainly not anything the tour operators have control over. Fortunately we rose above the clouds into sunshine at the top of the gondola which made the trip extremely worthwhile.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Everything was well structured. It was pretty basic (and we knew that). Basically this tour provides transporation via minivan from Geneva to Chamonix; tickets for the Gondola to the Arg.De Midi overlook point. There are no guides; and they really weren't necessary either. The only negative was related to some confusion on the return. The drop off point and the return point were different. They provide a map and it was easy to navigate (short walk through town - very nice). However, we weren't told that a different bus and driver would return us to Geneva. I happen to see a Bus with the Tour Company's name on it and asked the driver who said we could ride it back to Geneva. All in all - this trip and the Mont Blanc / Chaminox area are Spectacular and I highly recommend this trip however you chose to get there.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour experience was fantastic. Our guide, Neil, was witty and informative. I realized the fuller value of the information he was imparting, about what we should expect and how we should time ourselves for the part of the tour where we guided ourselves up to the observatory areas and such, as it unfolded. He had even gently warned us of the possibility of the mountain train not working. It did in fact breakdown about half way up the mountain. All was handled well. My only regrets are that, in Neil's efforts to have a refund made to us for the cost of the mountain train tour, I lost my pass as a keepsake when he had to return it to the ticket office. LESSON: if the train breakdown, keep your pass and forego the CHF 1.5! Second regret, with the mountain train off the day's schedule, I failed to walk back to the tram station and look into buying a paragliding ticket. Again, overall a wonderful time.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chamonix and Mont Blanc was breathtaking, stunning views. Everything was very well arranged by Viator, their service and plan was excellent. i would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great experience! Must see

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

exciting experience

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best trips I've taken! The weather was good so the views we got on the Aiguille du Midi were extremely amazing. The Pas Dans Le Vide exhibit was so cool and worth the queue wait, a definite must try. The tour guide, Neil was also very helpful and informative. All in all, a great trip!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, although we didn't get lunch since we spent so much time on the mountain top it still worth it !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message