A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very well organised,what we saw on our way and during our tour was stunning,this will always be a very sweet and memorable experience for me and my wife.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour and tour guide were outstanding!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. It was a fantastic experience to visit Aiquille du Midi, the top of Europe, and to see unforgettable views of the Alps. Neil, our quide is the best ever seen. Special thanks to him for his entertaining care. The trip is professionally organized, good product.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did not have the perfect weather but the trip was nice.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip amazing views from Mont Blanc and recommend taking time to enjoy afternoon in Chamonix remember to take euros if spending most of your holiday in Switzerland

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a well arranged trip but could have been run a little better. We left Geneva at 8:30am and reached Chamonix at 9:50am. The plan was to take the 10am cable car to the top. Due to the crowd we only could take the 10:30 car and it takes about 30 minutes to the top and were asked to take the 11:30 car down. This did not allow sufficient time to enjoy the truly breathtaking views. The clouds play hide and seek , so you need to allow some more time at the top. Also, the guide went away for about 30 minutes to attend to another group while we were made to wait in the gift shop at the street level. It was a somewhat crowded day since it was a weekend with good weather but better planning could have easily given us maybe, another hour at the top. The views above are stunning and it shouldn't be missed.

We had also elected to have lunch with the guide in Chamonix. They had arranged lunch at a nice restaurant and our vegetarian food was very good. The trip to Montenvers was Mer de Glace was also good. We returned back to Geneva at 6pm.

If we had had more time at the top, I would have given this trip higher than five stars but this is a nice and convenient Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva. The tour organizer should be asked to assign a tour guide for this tour alone with no responsibilities for other groups. We also could have left earlier if weekends are busier. I would still highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was good trip and well organised. Down side we did not get all the trip we paid for and was only told this once we were on the bus which was disappointing.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. I broke my toe the day before the tour but still was able to
do everything on the tour. It was FANTASTIC.....A must see for sure....

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour ..are guide Neal was supper informative. ..he stayed behind with us for lunch since we opped out of the train ride ...and we learned so much ...thanks ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Joydeep Das
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best guided tours i have taken, right from the experience of visiting Chamonix to Mt. Blanc and the Tour guide (Neel) giving us so many insights and details it was overall value for money experience. must do tour when in GENEVA.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We wandered around the village and relaxed.....the views were amazing. Absolutely loved Chaminex. Enjoyed the trip back with the top of the bus open.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chamonix is the most beautiful place I have visited. This was an amazing trip with picture postcard views from every corner and we took lots of amazing photos. It is the best trip we have done. The only complaint was the lunch was terrible. A limp lettuce salad with no dressing which had been sitting on the table all morning. The main course was very ordinary and so was dessert. The hotel toilets were smelly and horrible. I suggest you either find another place for lunch or take it off so that people can go where they want. A pity it almost spoilt the day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful trip. The weather cleared leaving us magnificent views. Lunch was good in Chamonix and enjoyed walking around the city on our free time. Our guide gave us ideas for enjoying other city sights by taking the 8 bus and the 12 tram as well as the free boats on Lake Geneva. Not knowing the next day was a national holiday and everything was closed, we took advantage of all his suggestions.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I have decided that we are going back on this trip again. Our guide, Neil (driver Ronne), must have been a former teacher. He is very detailed, you cannot get lost. He gave us all the options we could do on this trip which was a big help. The view from Mont Blanc is spectacular. The cozy village of Chamonix and the hospitality of the staff at Restaurant Gustavio is an icing on the cake on this trip. Beautiful view, happy and hospital people makes happy tourists.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic. I do hope to go to Mont Blanc again

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message