A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WORTH THE MONEY! Seriously,the most incredible experience with an amazing view. You also get to go into a glacier cave. Delicious buffet lunch with lots of variety. I would do this all over again.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great, the guide was exceptionally helpful

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views. Trip could have been a little shorter as the town did not offer alot to do with the down time provided.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Youlanda was amazing making our tour such a memorable trip. We love everything that being arrange and the lunch is great. We took the package that included all which really convinience and the food is delicious. Thank You we make the right choice choosing this tour. Recomended

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely!! Being at the top of the mountain is the best experience ever !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour, Neal, our guide is very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was excellent. It was exactly as advertised online. The guide, Neal was helpful and informative and the tour bus quite comfortable with an excellent driver. I have already recommended this trip to friends. Quite a memorable day!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing. Definitely recommended. If the weather plays along, it will be fabulous. We were lucky! The weather played along... -

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Carolyn was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was really good that the tour was in English most of the time which makes it more enjoyable not waiting through 4 languages. The weather was perfect which made that one of the best days.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful. Maybe just a little too long for what you see.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful views and amazing mountains, definitely worth the trip

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Unfortunately, the only situation that no one can manage is weather, and on this day it was quite grey and snowy with some wid, thus disabling access to some planed points.
Otherwise, Chamonix is a charming vilage, our guide Nile was very friendly and good chat. And for those who can not disconnect from the world, wi-fi available from our departure, on the bus and at arrival except on the hills of course.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

The tour guide is absolutely terrible, she tried to pass off the Brevent lift as Aiguille! She didnt even bother coming up, she was just staying on the bottom talking on the phone. When we got to the top and there was nothing open, we promptly went down and confronted her. She tries to defend herself by saying we didn't find the lift that goes higher than Aiguille on Brevent. If you simply google Brevent, you'll see the mountain itself is only 2550 meters. Simple common sense should tell you she is swindling you.

She tries to get us to go skiing because of her own incompetence -- as if I'm going to spend an additional few hundred euros to salvage a day ruined by an apathetic tour guide.

After lunch, we tried to stay positive and try to go see the glacier. I asked the tour guide if it will be worth going to the glacier via train. She checked the webcam for the train and said the weather looks bad but the train is still running, thats it. I asked if everything at the top is open and she just said the train is running.

The train gets to the top after 40 minutes and then literally EVERYTHING except the souvenir shop and cafe are closed. Everyone in the train goes back down on the same train 15 minutes later. This terrible tour guide once again didn't go up and just stayed at the bottom of the mountain ignoring everyone.

Upon getting back and accusing her of sending us on a wild goose chase, she tries to tell us no everything is open, you just have to walk through the snow. We asked staff up at the top and they told us it wasn't. This woman just makes up lies to get out of doing any actual work.

At the end of the day, look at the description of this tour. We:

DID NOT go on Aiguille Du Midi
DID NOT see/go on the glacier or ice caves, etc

How this terrible tour company tries to continue profiting by ruining people's vacations is beyond me. STAY FAR AWAY!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour ead fabulous! Best bus tour that I have been on! Out guide, Yolande, made it great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message