A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Yolanda who was the tour leader, she really has done a beautiful job! Taking care of our trip from Geneva to Mont Blanc!! I was blown away by the sight seeing in Chamonix- Mont Blanc it was truly fascinating!! Best Christmas ever!!! I will never forget our lovely trip. Thank you Yolanda :)

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fantastic !!!!!!! Chamonix is a delightful town, lots picturesque buildings, churches, shops, streets ... Then the cable cars to the top... Magnificent views from lots different platforms gives 360 views... Cold, very cold in December when we went . then train to glacier..and ice caves (give your self lots of time to get down the 420 steps, and back up again). Would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good trip, excellent tour guide (Neil)!

Viator should have not let me buy the cable car ride as it was not available for the time I booked, but the cost was refunded.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great tour guide- thanks Yolanda! Would have been good to have more time to expore glacier but apart from this was a great day. Make sure you dress very warmly as it is freezing on top of Mont Blanc!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour guide himself was very nice, but the company organizing the trip is horrible. I was constantly left alone. I intentionally bought an all-inclusive package because I don't know French and assumed that this would be a typical guided tour. We also could not go up the cable car so they brought us up a SKI LIFT instead. I mean, it was a nice view and all but it's not the same. Very disappointed. I have had much better tours elsewhere.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour itself was fantastic, everything went by so smoothly. I was a bit early when I arrived and the other earlybirds and I were allowed to board the bus whilst we're waiting and after a bit, the bus departed on time. We were given maps and information of the different sights both in Geneva and in Geneva, which was really good. The sights and the views were beyond fantastic - the price of taking the Aiguille du Midi cable car was so worth it. Our guide, Simon, was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, Neal, and extremely organized. We received a map and pamphlet that told us where and when we needed to be at certain places. It was a great way to go see Mont Blanc without any stress. The group was small and the day was manageable.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was wonderful and the alps were breathtaking. I recommend going on the cable car and gondola if possible! The town of Chamonix was very fun to explore as well!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day, the weather was perfect, our tour guide Jolanda was awesome!!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour. Fully worth !!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Note: Don't forget the cable car is under maintenance during the month of November! Simon, our tour guide took was very resourceful and took advantage of the down time and somewhat bad weather! After Chamonix in the morning and lunch...we took a visit to Annecy (which is another tour in itself) in the afternoon. Both towns were beautiful and the company was very accommodating knowing the situations which is why I am giving them 4stars. Def. worth a day trip if your have time.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - we had perfect weather so was very lucky. Tour guide was very knowledgable, spoke very good English and seemed to enjoy what he did. The transport was good, no issues. Going up the mountain was amazing, even if the cable cars are a little scary! The lunch in the restaurant was ok (starter wasn't my fav, but the chicken was perfect and pudding amazing). Enjoyed the train trip up the mountain. We could not go in the ice cave due to some issue (hence 4 stars) but everything was perfect and as advertised!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful trip and great guide!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Could not rate this tour high enough. The town is lovely and the views and snow were amazing. It might be helpful to note for people to bring Euros as well as Francs.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very well organised,what we saw on our way and during our tour was stunning,this will always be a very sweet and memorable experience for me and my wife.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message