• USD ($)
  • English
A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Tour didn't add value, compared to the ordinary bus trip, which would've been at least 50% cheaper.
The meal choice was absolutely HORRIBLE, in terms of meal quality and service. On top of that, it is not the same as advertised (7 choice meal), cause we were almost forced on going with something we didn't pick, and the quality was really really really poor. Our waitress at the chosen restaurant (in hotel gustavia) was by far the meanest person I have ever dealt with.
I email you over a week ago, and still no response, which adds to the misery of my experience!!

I would absolutely recommend people to stay away from this horrible experience. Save your money, and get a bus ticket, and do everything on your own, cause you are not missing anything!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hands down one of the best days of my 4 month Europe trip. I'm a 22 year old female and this trip was worth every penny and more. Beautiful sights even when just on the train and bus my face was pressed against the window. Met great people. Everyone must do this trip!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great! Amazing views, good itinerary, just the right amount of time for everything, and well organized. This is my third trip with Viator and I am really happy with their overall product.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to visit on a clear day. The views from the top were breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made for some good laughs. All in all one of the best tours I have been on.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome trip. The view from the top is insane. The trip is just the right length; we had enough time to not feel rushed but not too much that we got bored. Everyone spoke English too which was useful; even though both of us spoke French sometimes there can be some translational issues so being able to switch back and forth was extremely helpful. At the top, there's both a restaurant and a cafeteria. The cafeteria is cheap but the food is pretty good. If you're in Geneva, you'd be insane not to head out to Chamonix for a day.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Chamonix and Mont Blanc from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile trip. We did this in March and the area was beautifully covered in snow. The top of Mont Blanc can be quite cold and windy so don't forget to dress warmly. There's always a heated facility nearby so you don't have to be outside if you don't want to. The views from the top of Mont Blanc are unbelievable. It feels like you're on top of the world. The Mer de Glace glacier (basically a river of ice) was pretty cool too.

Like everything in Geneva, this tour is costs twice what it should, but it's an experience you'll never forget.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Charming little village of Chamonix, tour guide was friendly and ensure that you are taken care of.
Should have considered to stay for 2 nights so at least can start some skiing lessons !!
Will go back, tour left a very good impression of Chamonix and its surroundings.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very Beautiful view

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

This trip was way too expensive for what it offered, and offered poor value. The guide was a nice young man doing this as a part time job, but he was generally uninformed and not very informative. Chamonix is not all that far from Geneva and I would suggest you try to get there on your own without a tour company or guide - you can get yourself up the gondola on your own to get the panoramic view which is pretty much just what you do with the guide. They brought us to a place for lunch which was a slab of lousy lasagna.My advise is to avoid this trip completely. It is not worth it - I really feel we were taken advantage of.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unforgettable trip. The view from the top of mountain was amazing. The guide (Neil) was very helpful and knowledgable. The lunch in Chamonix was fantastic.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I really enjoyed this excursion. I like the fact that we weren't all cramped together on the coach journey from Geneva to Chamonix and vice-versa. The coach was very comfortable. The guide although I've forgotten her name was also nice and informative as to meeting pionts etc.
The only slight negative feedback I'll leave is with regards to the meal. There was no 'seven meal choice' as advertised and the food which was brought for me (and the rest of the group) was still alive on the plate, totally unedible for me. All in all a great trip with amazing scenery, if you book this you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was an explendid spot, but I was disappointed at the cable car to which we were conducted, which was crowded by skiers, with dirty windows, preventing a reasonable sight during the traject,
I had been there many years before and had boarded small cable cars, which provided a significantly better vision.
I loved the afternoon trip, the panoramic train to the glaciers.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour is organised well and will satisfy you if you want to see some amazing views and do not have much time in Geneva. The weather was beautiful around Mont Blanc despite it being quite poor in Geneva. Our guide was organised and knew a lot about the area, he was easy to talk to and very polite. It was a good day trip!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic! Enjoyed it all including the food but unfortunately the ice caves were closed on the day we went. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent! A trip to remember. The breathtaking view of Mont Blanc is truly wonderful. Two thumbs up. I would like to bring my friends again there

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message