A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour itself was fantastic, everything went by so smoothly. I was a bit early when I arrived and the other earlybirds and I were allowed to board the bus whilst we're waiting and after a bit, the bus departed on time. We were given maps and information of the different sights both in Geneva and in Geneva, which was really good. The sights and the views were beyond fantastic - the price of taking the Aiguille du Midi cable car was so worth it. Our guide, Simon, was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, Neal, and extremely organized. We received a map and pamphlet that told us where and when we needed to be at certain places. It was a great way to go see Mont Blanc without any stress. The group was small and the day was manageable.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was wonderful and the alps were breathtaking. I recommend going on the cable car and gondola if possible! The town of Chamonix was very fun to explore as well!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day, the weather was perfect, our tour guide Jolanda was awesome!!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Note: Don't forget the cable car is under maintenance during the month of November! Simon, our tour guide took was very resourceful and took advantage of the down time and somewhat bad weather! After Chamonix in the morning and lunch...we took a visit to Annecy (which is another tour in itself) in the afternoon. Both towns were beautiful and the company was very accommodating knowing the situations which is why I am giving them 4stars. Def. worth a day trip if your have time.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - we had perfect weather so was very lucky. Tour guide was very knowledgable, spoke very good English and seemed to enjoy what he did. The transport was good, no issues. Going up the mountain was amazing, even if the cable cars are a little scary! The lunch in the restaurant was ok (starter wasn't my fav, but the chicken was perfect and pudding amazing). Enjoyed the train trip up the mountain. We could not go in the ice cave due to some issue (hence 4 stars) but everything was perfect and as advertised!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful trip and great guide!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Could not rate this tour high enough. The town is lovely and the views and snow were amazing. It might be helpful to note for people to bring Euros as well as Francs.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very well organised,what we saw on our way and during our tour was stunning,this will always be a very sweet and memorable experience for me and my wife.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour and tour guide were outstanding!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. It was a fantastic experience to visit Aiquille du Midi, the top of Europe, and to see unforgettable views of the Alps. Neil, our quide is the best ever seen. Special thanks to him for his entertaining care. The trip is professionally organized, good product.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did not have the perfect weather but the trip was nice.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip amazing views from Mont Blanc and recommend taking time to enjoy afternoon in Chamonix remember to take euros if spending most of your holiday in Switzerland

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

one of the best tours I took through my 3 week Europe trip. yes I felt the altitude, but when you reach the top you know it was all worth it. The bus meet up place was ok, but please make sure you are on time, because they wont tolerate tardiness, on the way back I believed we left a passenger or two and the ride back is about 200 euros in a taxi. we barely made it. also the food that came with the deal was good. I ended it by trekking to the glaciers, which were amazing, 400 stairs up and 400 down can be a workout and before you go down the stairs you can either trek or go on the little red cars that will take you down to the glaciers. bring a good jacket and a scarf because its cold! I didn't have gloves or a hat and I was ok. gloves would be made it harder to take pictures through my phone or camera. and I would've been afraid to drop them. by the time you are heading back you will be tired after walking soo much. oh one more thing I highly recommend good boots or shoes, because it can get very slippery.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic and amazing time!!!

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message