A popular day trip from Geneva, the village of Chamonix, or Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, lies on the French side of the France-Switzerland border at the foot of the imposing Mont Blanc – Western Europe’s highest peak. The resort, one of the oldest and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! The tour was fantastic. The scenery view with the ropeway and cogwheel train ride were ecstatic. If in Geneva, one must take this tour for sure.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

jaigalliott .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I read all of the bad reviews about the Chamonix tour and was a bit worried, but actually had a wonderful trip. Neil, the guide, was very helpful at every step. His humour was perhaps a little politically incorrect, but I found it funny. His dry humour could be taken as condescending, but you have to go in with an open mind and understand the British. The tour itself was wonderful. In the morning, the main cable car was closed due to high winds, so Neil made some quick changes and had us doing the train and glacier in the morning, instead. By afternoon, the cable car was still closed and covered in clouds, so Neil directed us to an alternative cable car. Not as high, which is a bit disappointing, but it was still a wonderful experience and nobody can control the weather! We made the best of the day's mixed weather.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful excursion this was! A must see for everyone. The beauty of this trip is beyond what you expect. Our guide Neil was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything. My husband and I both agree that this trip was so worth it. We are very glad we took the time to do this. Great job Key Tours!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mekenna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing! The tour guide was great - so helpful and friendly. And of course the Alps were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Ross M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fantastic. Enjoyed the drive getting to Chamonix, and our guide was very helpful and informative.
Unfortunately the wind did not allow us doing the Aguille de Midi section but our arranged an alternative which very good.
The mountain train trip to the glacier was outstanding.
A must tour for everyone in the region.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a wonderful day trip. Neil the guide was very informative. Cable-car ride was hairy but well worth it for the wonderful views at the top.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing day would well recommend it to do

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

ayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful location and excellent guide and organization

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kimmo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip to Aiguille du Midi is absolutely a must, especially if you are lucky with the weather and the sky is clear. The views are breathtaking, as is the lack of oxygen! The trip to Mer de Glace is nice even though the attraction itself is not necessarily that amazing. Pretty views though. Chamonix as town doesn't offer too much, but is a good stop-over for lunch.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

D-J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a great time - stunning views of Mont Blanc, the Alps and Chamonix from above, and I really enjoyed seeing the Mer de Glace, Ice Caves and Montenvers too. The tour guide Nigel was friendly and approachable, and the trip went very smoothly. Since all transport was included and timings were organised in advance, this meant that we didn't have to worry about the logistics and we could just focus on the sights and natural beauty!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Asish H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was in Geneva for the weekend and so glad I took this tour. Wouldn't hesitate if the weather is good - easily one of the best days of my life. The Aix du Midi and Mer de Glace was plain fabulous.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Nuno R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend! the tour is great, the place is absolutely outstanding, don't miss the train to the glaciar and a hot chocolate on the top of the mountain!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Deena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was wonderful! Beautiful location and a knowledgeable tour guide. The only issue was with the trip back to Geneva - we ended up on a different bus with another group, which was late and quite crowded. However, the day was great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

DEREK H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

excellent day trip, unfortunately some of the lifts where closed, which was very dissapointing however, Neil the tour guide, did his very best to entertain us.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Madison R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had been traveling around Europe for two months straight and planning everything by myself, so it was great to finally have everything planned for me. It was also great to get out of the city. I love the mountains. I had been in Europe for 4 months and this was my favorite day. I also had enough time to explore the town. Getting hot chocolate at the top of the mountain was great because it was -23F up there.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kasie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an absolutely amazing tour. Our tour guide was very prompt with leaving and returning to Geneva. He even gave us tips on other things to do in the city. I highly recommend this trip if you have a day to spare. One of the most incredible places I've ever been

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was very good, the only downside was the weather wind which prevented the cable car from running. As it was, we did the train ride to the glacier and took an alternative cable car to another mountain nearby. Overall a wonderful day out in the mountains. As an added bonus it snowed all day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Frank L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to get a taste of Chamonix skiing from Geneva. Drop off at Planards around 10am for equipment and there and #39;s a beginners slope there. Take the free 15min shuttle to Brevent where the real action is and you can return to Planards early to walk around Chamonix town a bit before bus pick up at 5pm.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

Sabba R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Sadly the cable cars werent up and running but we still had a fantastic time! Would definitely recommend, the views are amazing!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Virginia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was fantastic, wouldn and #39;t have done half of what we were able to if we hadn and #39;t been prepped by the guide. Only negative was feeling a bit rushed to get from one point to the next. Overall, so worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

arifislam.ny

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a weekday and only few people came. It was a nice trip to Chamonix.
One thing though, guide will only talk and enlighten you in the bus.
No guide in showing around, you are all by yourself, we got lost once in the Chamonix city but found our way through as it is a small city.
Trip can easily be made without guide service. Only thing you need is a ride to Chamonix.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lauren C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was good, a bit fast paced though. Unfortunately we didn't get to see Mt Blanc due to the weather but it's the risk you take when you go on the tour in winter. The tour guide was nice but sometimes a bit hard to understand/follow when pointing out land marks.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Natalie B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was an excellent day trip and completely worth the price! You have complete freedom once you arrive in Chamonix, and the tour program provides you with all necessary tickets and a little map. I would recommend looking up Chamonix before the tour to find any special restaurants or places you'd like to see. The town itself is beautiful, so also great just to wander through it. The gondela ride and views of Mont Blanc were incredible--be sure to dress super warmly! My only complaint of the tour was the guide on the way there and back. He was not very engaging and made several negative comments about the weather/business/food.

Doing what: Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message