Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Château de Chillon (Chillon Castle)

Jutting out off the shore of Lake Geneva, close by the French border, Switzerland’s most fairytale-like castle is a vision of Gothic grandeur, entirely encircled in water and reachable via the reconstructed remains of an ancient drawbridge. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful in every way. On time always, which I appreciate. Nice informative tour guides. Loved the Christmas village. The castle was unbelievable and I got some of the best pictures. The driver was so skilled at getting us through tiny stone streets and alleys.

Doing what: Christmas at Montreux and Chillon

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic! Beautiful views, comfortable bus ride, very knowledgeable and polite tour guide, Simon. He made sure we stopped in picturesque areas of town to take pictures which was great. Ferry ride to castle was spectacular! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great. Lovely tour guide. Good coach. Very good. My only criticism would be that we were often having to wait for one particular group at each stop point they were late a couple of times. I wonder whether we could have been told that we must stick to the timings for the day to work. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Mr m j W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Money well spent. Very enjoyable. Loved the cruise!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice - enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Lem M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Made coming to switzerland worth it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

RAJEEV S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one the best tours that we took on the Trip to Switzerland besides Mt. Titlis and many others. Since we had the Swiss Pass it acted as the bonus for us with access to most of the museums for no charge.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Petula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour guide Maggie, really knowledgeable and really friendly and helpful.
Beautiful views of Lake Leman, Alps, and castle was fascinating. Great trip, well worth it.
Had a great time, met lots of lovely people. Even saw Freddie Mercury!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect day. There were only 18 of us on the tour and our guide, Yolanda was wonderful.
One of the highlights of the tour was a trip to the Olympic Museum. It's interactive and fun. We were a little rushed for lunch we had less that 45 minutes to find a restaurant, eat and meet at the boat for a short cruise to the Chateau. The Chateau de Chillon was very interesting, you take a self-guided tour so you can do as much as you want. In Montreux we walked around the lake which was magnificent. It was a great day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great full day tour with Maggie as guide and Mauritis the driver. Chillon Castle was amazing.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. All sites were remarkable. Outstanding views of the nature and especially of the lake. The guide, Yolanda I hope the spelling is correct, was just wonderful: very sociable, kind, careful, knowledgeable and very charming. Highly recommended trip and you're lucky if you do it with Yolanda.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked four tours while in Switzerland and this was was by far my favorite! The Olympic Museum was one of the highlights of the trip and I typically don't care much for Museums. The boat ride toward the end of the day had breathtaking views, especially on a beautiful clear day. The tour guide that day was Yolanda and you could feel her passion for what she does and she spoke very clearly. The only down side is you spend very little time in the city of Lausanne actually only really driving through it. If I had more time in Geneva, I would have taken a train trip into Lausanne for a full day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Lady Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Iur guide Maggy was excellent. Would recommend highly this all day tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

cathyellis55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning scenery all day! Wonderful guide. Very interesting going on the bus around the new and old city, United Nations area and the Olympic Games museum in Luasanne recommend having lunch there in the restaurant Amazing Chateau with another great guide. Relaxing steam boat trip on the lake - didn't want to get off! Absolutely worth every cent ! A great way to go to lots of places near Geneva without having to figure it all out yourself and hire a car expensive Just do it !!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous day long tour. Took with 4 adults and 4 children. Everyone had an excellent and saw amazing things all in one day -- a cathedral, vineyards, boat tour. Our tour guide Maggie was exceptional! This tour made seeing Switzerland possible. Without it we could have never done this much in one day! Our first time using Viator and we will certainly continue with great experiences like this!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect day with magnificent views. Lausanne, Montreux and the Chateau are not to be missed. You also visit the Olympic Museum in Lausanne which is truly impressive. A small wonderful lake cruise from Vevey to Chateau Chillon included. The view of the Alps is lovely on a clear day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Ingrid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful sights, interesting history

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

AKI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I participated this tour in late December. When I booked it, I was not sure if it was the best option because boat trip sounded nice, too. But this trip proved to be definitely better because it snowed on that day and boat trip was not possible. The guide was wonderful and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Christmas at Montreux and Chillon

Krystyna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We started looking for organized trips during our very brief visit to Switzerland and were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent offer on your website. Booking was very easy.
We booked two trips. Yolanda was our guide during both trips. She is an an excellent guide very knowledgeable about Switzerland its history, customs, politics, wine... She answered all our questions. She is also fluent in many languages.
Weather was beautiful and we enjoyed beautiful views and our scheduled program very much

Doing what: Winter Tour to Montreux and Tour of Château de Chillon

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, full day of touring. I definitely recommend it, you can see way more this way than on your own. Tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was absolutely perfect on the Saturday I went. Lausanne was interesting. Montreaux was very pretty and the Chateau is breathtaking. If you have a free day while visiting Geneve, this is a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Wai Ping W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide is knowledge and Chateau de Chillon is an interesting castle to visit. Montreux is a beautiful city. A fun day,

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Dianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was an all day trip and this was clear in the description. The guide was friendly and very engaging. Going into the Olympic Museum was an option worth taking. Our group was very small and the guide was able to answer all questions. There was a nice mix of guided tour and free time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message