Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Château de Chillon (Chillon Castle)

Jutting out off the shore of Lake Geneva, close by the French border, Switzerland’s most fairytale-like castle is a vision of Gothic grandeur, entirely encircled in water and reachable via the reconstructed remains of an ancient drawbridge. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, full day of touring. I definitely recommend it, you can see way more this way than on your own. Tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was absolutely perfect on the Saturday I went. Lausanne was interesting. Montreaux was very pretty and the Chateau is breathtaking. If you have a free day while visiting Geneve, this is a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide is knowledge and Chateau de Chillon is an interesting castle to visit. Montreux is a beautiful city. A fun day,

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was an all day trip and this was clear in the description. The guide was friendly and very engaging. Going into the Olympic Museum was an option worth taking. Our group was very small and the guide was able to answer all questions. There was a nice mix of guided tour and free time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great day. castle and boat ride were awesome. topped off by wine tasting in a beautiful setting. Lausanne was great too. would have been fun to spend a little longer in market area if you go on Saturday.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent, and the boat ride to the Castle of Chillon was a particularly enjoyable experience. My only comment is that potential participants in the tour should be notified in advance of the need to descend from the cathedral in Lausanne to the current marketplace by negotiating one hundred and ninety-six steps - yes, I counted them; but I am glad I took the tour, despite having had bi-lateral knee replacement surgery eighteen months ago.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip to the Swiss Riviera was amazing ! Perfect weather complimented the perfect tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an fun guide and bus driver was Xavier from Key Tours. The Chalet was a lot of fun. The guide there was really good too.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It far exceeded my expectations. The guide was extremely knowledgable about Lausanne and Switzerland in general. The tour guide at the Castle Chillon was very good (although not as good as the Viator guide). The driver of our coach was also excellent, knowing how and when to slow down, etc. The tour opened my eyes to unexplored and beautiful part of Switzerland. I have already recommended the trip to another friend who is taking the tour (today or tomorrow). I will take this same trip again when I return to Geneva. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth an tour. We covered so may things during a single day and our facilitator, Maggie was very knowledgeable about all the places we visited.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well worth it. The countryside was beautiful, and the Chateau de Chillon was really breathtaking when we approached it by boat. Montreux was lovely as well...a very nice day trip if you want to see something other than Geneva.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour everything was very interesting and the scenery is to die for

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

nice lake, nice castle, nice guider!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic. Maggie, our tour guy was very, very good. We spent the right amount of time in each location. Lausanne and Montreux were very different cities. Loved walking through the cathedral and the old town of Lausanne. It was great to spend some time around the Olympic Museum too (though there is not enough time to go in.) The farmer's market was going on at the time of our visit. Very neat to be right with the locals. The castle and tour were a great experience. Our tour guide was very good at her job. The hour or so we had in the town of Montreux was just enough. It's gorgeous to be able to have someone else drive you through these cities and countrysides. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message