• USD ($)
  • English

Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Château de Chillon (Chillon Castle)

Jutting out off the shore of Lake Geneva, close by the French border, Switzerland’s most fairytale-like castle is a vision of Gothic grandeur, entirely encircled in water and reachable via the reconstructed remains of an ancient drawbridge. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic. Maggie, our tour guy was very, very good. We spent the right amount of time in each location. Lausanne and Montreux were very different cities. Loved walking through the cathedral and the old town of Lausanne. It was great to spend some time around the Olympic Museum too (though there is not enough time to go in.) The farmer's market was going on at the time of our visit. Very neat to be right with the locals. The castle and tour were a great experience. Our tour guide was very good at her job. The hour or so we had in the town of Montreux was just enough. It's gorgeous to be able to have someone else drive you through these cities and countrysides. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

After a poor experience two day earlier, this was a complete contrast. Sylvain, our tour guide was experienced and knowledgeable and added considerable information to the entire day. After two hours in Lausanne we felt we had a strong sense of its history and place in Switzerland. The same applied to the rest of the trip. The day was complemented with an excellent bus driver in Xavier. Highly recommended with these two staff.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour. The Lake Geneva countryside is absolutely beautiful. It made me want to come back and spend even more time in Lausanne and Montreux.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. The autumn climate was well suited to this tour of the shores of Lake Geneva and boat trip on the lake. We were well served by an excellent guide

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour, very knowledgeable guide Ria. Highly recommended!
Thank you Viator!
Looking forward for the next trip with your company.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good trip and the couch was History teacher so imagine the information we Got

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent trip, love it!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great introduction to seeing Switzerland for my first time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I really enjoyed going through the castle and the boat ride from Montreux. Sandra enjoyed the shopping in Montreux, as well. We had a very good guide on this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A picturesque trip travelling from Geneva to Montreux by coach with the lake on one side and countryside on the other. Chillon Castle on the edge of the lake was most interesting. The Christmas Markets were busy and fun.

Doing what: Christmas at Montreux and Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Despite the rain, the tour was great. The guide was knowledgable and fun. The Chateau de Chillon was definitely the highlight but the Lausanne Cathedral was a close second! I made many new friends from all over the world on this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour is perfect for those wanting to see as much of Lake Geneva and it's beautiful towns and villages in a short period of time (9.5 hrs). The pace is enjoyable for those of all ages, which was nice for us (a group with a wide range of ages). Our guide and our driver were both informative and genuine in their interactions with guests. This tour is recommended 100%.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, unforgetable - and will cherish it. Tour leeader was excellent, very well knowledge of the places which are visited, as well as city, villages and road which we are passing by. Scenery was fantastic..

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, unforgetable - and will cherish it. Tour leeader was excellent, very well knowledge of the places which are visited, as well as city, villages and road which we are passing by. Scenery was fantastic..

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message