Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

English Garden (Jardin Anglais)

Some 20 per cent of Geneva is covered in parks, of which the most popular is the Jardin Anglais, boasting a superb position on Lake Geneva. Since 1854 it has been a meeting point for locals and tourists alike, its grand established trees, stately ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to see Geneva, esp. if you only have a few days.The guide was fantastic ! Totally recommend.Just do it !!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour.Really loved it as youre on the bus for about 1.5 hours then you switch to old mini train to take you round old town for 30 minutes and then you go on Lake Geneva boat cruise for about an hour.Our guide was superb and very informative.You do get time to get off for photos.A real gem.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for the money ... saw most of Geneva and enjoyed the bus, train and wonderful boat tour combination. Our guide and bus driver was excellent. Would definitely recommend the local Keytours group!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a highlight to Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a beautify tour, it's worth every penny. No time wasted in the three hours. The tour guide did a good job pointing out the interesting spots and explaining the cultural and history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite some bad weather, the tour was great. The bus tour was very helpful in understanding the layout of the city. The tour guide was thorough and informative. The boat tour was also great. I learned some amaizng facts about Lake Geneva and got some great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised. Everything went to time. Good guide. Interesting and worthwhile tour.

Eric Parrish.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was 5 Stars, it was well organized, started on time, the guide was superb, the tri-transportation was great and the sights and information aided in further travel around Geneva after the tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

if you are short on time but want to see the high lights do this tour combo

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour,very picturesque sights and a learned guide,my wife and me thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

City tour was fun on the small train. The lake cruise was very good

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is a fantastic insight into geneva very quickly

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Would recommend! Loved the boat cruise and the commentary.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a nice tour. very pretty.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable
Bring a hat or anything to cover your head and body during the lake cruise

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

HC
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were mixed reviews on this tour, so I was deciding between this tour and another all-day tour. Because I want time to explore places on our own, I ended up choosing to do this 3-hour tour. I'm glad we did, especially since we had a short stay in Geneva and we probably saw more than we would otherwise on our own. This tour consists of a tour on the bus where some of the key attractions are pointed out, the train ride (the best part of the tour, I think where we visited the old town area) and the boat ride. You don't actually get out and do anything; it's more of a bus/tram/boat tour, which is perfectly fine. The boat ride was relaxing but it was carved out with another vendor (not led by the tour company) and that was just OK - it was something we could skip in hindsight. Overall, it was well organized and this tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Geneva. If you are pressed for time, I would recommend this tour.

As a tip: even though you can check in electronically or with a paper voucher with this tour, I saw another couple with some minor problems when checking in electronically (they still need the voucher number). I'd suggest folks to print out a copy of their voucher for this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful journey in Bus around Geneva to see the various HQs of International Organisations like UN, WTO, ILO, UNICEF etc. The toy train ride around Geneva's old town the Boat cruise offered wondeful photo ops.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

VERY INFORMATIVE,GUIDE WAS EXPERT.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message