Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

English Garden (Jardin Anglais)

Some 20 per cent of Geneva is covered in parks, of which the most popular is the Jardin Anglais, boasting a superb position on Lake Geneva. Since 1854 it has been a meeting point for locals and tourists alike, its grand established trees, stately ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Would recommend! Loved the boat cruise and the commentary.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a nice tour. very pretty.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable
Bring a hat or anything to cover your head and body during the lake cruise

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were mixed reviews on this tour, so I was deciding between this tour and another all-day tour. Because I want time to explore places on our own, I ended up choosing to do this 3-hour tour. I'm glad we did, especially since we had a short stay in Geneva and we probably saw more than we would otherwise on our own. This tour consists of a tour on the bus where some of the key attractions are pointed out, the train ride (the best part of the tour, I think where we visited the old town area) and the boat ride. You don't actually get out and do anything; it's more of a bus/tram/boat tour, which is perfectly fine. The boat ride was relaxing but it was carved out with another vendor (not led by the tour company) and that was just OK - it was something we could skip in hindsight. Overall, it was well organized and this tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Geneva. If you are pressed for time, I would recommend this tour.

As a tip: even though you can check in electronically or with a paper voucher with this tour, I saw another couple with some minor problems when checking in electronically (they still need the voucher number). I'd suggest folks to print out a copy of their voucher for this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful journey in Bus around Geneva to see the various HQs of International Organisations like UN, WTO, ILO, UNICEF etc. The toy train ride around Geneva's old town the Boat cruise offered wondeful photo ops.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

VERY INFORMATIVE,GUIDE WAS EXPERT.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised good taster for Geneva. Very minor gripe, the commentary was in too many languages so some times we had passed something that was being described before hearing the English description. Otherwise good value tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I like the trolley ride to the old town. Boat ride was also very relaxing and can bring you to remote shores for another view of the Geneva lake.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is a great introduction to Geneva. The tour guide was friendly and offered great information. The bus, train, and boat combination worked out great. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a general idea of Geneva before exploring on their own.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message