Dedicated in 2008, this roughly 2-acre site honors the 184 people who died in the September 11, 2001 attack on the Pentagon. Set on the west side of the Pentagon Reservation and landscaped with 85 maple trees, this quiet memorial is largely composed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite some bad weather, the tour was great. The bus tour was very helpful in understanding the layout of the city. The tour guide was thorough and informative. The boat tour was also great. I learned some amaizng facts about Lake Geneva and got some great views.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

City tour was fun on the small train. The lake cruise was very good

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A great way to see Geneva especially when only there for a night. Good guide, some interesting sights, nice train ride and finishing off with boat trip on lake.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Mixture of coach ,walking and boat ride to see the lake, Lausanne and the castle, which is fantastic inside and out

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable
Bring a hat or anything to cover your head and body during the lake cruise

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I was somewhat disappointed by this tour. The itinerary was fine but the guide's heavily accented English was very difficult to understand as were her instructions. It would have been nice to get off the bus to take pictures but we simply drove by them. They stopped once but you had to take the pictures through the bus window. She also did things like say, "coming up on the right" and what we were supposed to see was actually on the left. The boat ride along the lake was pleasant as it was a hot day but it would have been nice to be offered a bottle of water. We had to pay 4 euros to get one at a stand before we boarded the boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

nice lake, nice castle, nice guider!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a wonderful trip. The Geneva Lake and views of the Alps is simply amazing and the weather for the boat ride could not have been better. I would have rated this a 5 Star recommendation, but didn't for a few reasons only. I felt the guide we had, although very nice, had a strong accent which made it difficult to understand her while speaking in English and I think a younger person would have come across as more enthusiastic. The epic point for the trip was the Casino de Montreux and finding out the meaning of Deep Purple's "Smoke on the Water".

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. The autumn climate was well suited to this tour of the shores of Lake Geneva and boat trip on the lake. We were well served by an excellent guide

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour. The Lake Geneva countryside is absolutely beautiful. It made me want to come back and spend even more time in Lausanne and Montreux.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had booked this tour to give me a comprehensive look at Geneva, and boy was I impressed!

The tour was comprehensive and excellent.

We started off from Gare Routiere in Geneva and boarded a tourist bus which was comfortable and air-conditioned. We went all around geneva and got to look at many important buildings such as the WTO , UN , UNAIDS and others!

Then we were transferred to a mini train through which we went through the tiny little streets of Geneva that were not accessible by the Bus. Again we saw interesting landmarks and places! got to know a lot of stuff!

Finally, at the final leg of the tour, we were transferred to a boat to go around lake geneva. And I can say is this was by far that most mesmerising and heavenly experience of the tour!

It was a great sunny and clear day, and to spend on the lake was simply dazzling. One can not get enough of the fantastic views of the geneva city and its shores and monuments.

The boat trip lasted about an hour where we went through an anti clockwise patter starting off from the Jet D'eau and concluding at the chinese embassy and light house.

Overall, I really do recommend anyone who is coming first time to geneva to take this tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message