Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The guide was a young, knowledgeable woman with an amazing accent! You get to see all the fantastic sights of Geneva and the driver even attempts to stop out the front of the UN (which you also learn is only 1 of 3 entrances), my only recommendation is that the guides just speak a little slower, even myself as a native english speaker, I had a bit of trouble keeping up from time to time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good way to get the lay of the city. However on a rainy day just not good as it is a small open train and the rain guards barely helped

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Geneva's not an interesting city. The tour guide pointed at a lot of unattractive buildings and talked about the businesses that owned them... ZzZzZ. Then we took an open train ride on a freezing day.

My recommendation is to visit the towns just outside of Geneva where the real good stuff is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was there 30 minutes ahead of pickup time (Place Donciere where the there tour buses park to on and offload passengers and across the street from my hotel - The Tor). I waited about 30 minutes past pickup time, but no Aviator bus showed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great job....will certainly recommend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was very enjoyable and comfortable in the coach and the mini-train. Guide was also very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour for people like us who are only in Geneva a very short time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

the description was unclear: there is no walking portion. you go from a bus to a mini train to a boat. it was generally informative, but like everything in Geneva a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a beautify tour, it's worth every penny. No time wasted in the three hours. The tour guide did a good job pointing out the interesting spots and explaining the cultural and history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour,very picturesque sights and a learned guide,my wife and me thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

if you are short on time but want to see the high lights do this tour combo

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was 5 Stars, it was well organized, started on time, the guide was superb, the tri-transportation was great and the sights and information aided in further travel around Geneva after the tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message