Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Saw all the major sites in Gevenva - tour lasted for 2.5 hours, very informative!

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

Debby
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Convenient tour for those with less time to see the city. The tour guide let us off for periodic photo stops during the coach segment of the tour. The tram segment of the tour is entertaining but could be skipped. The boat cruise is a nice chance to see the lake and the city with a panoramic view. Ultimately, if you have time to see the city on your own, this tour is probably worth skipping, but definitely take the chance to join a boat cruise of the lake if you can.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very thorough. The Sites were very interesting. Visiting the Cathedral was the highlight.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We received a general idea about the city and the highlights. The time was well spent. I would recommend doing this tour on your first day so that you know where you would like to go back and visit.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Geneva is beautiful, great value for money trip, saw loads and learnt loads. Calvin and reformation, Old town and boat cruise wonderful. Just do it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good ! I recommend it to anyone visiting Geneva, especially the boat trip. I think it should be possible to reserve only the boat trip as well.

I only wished that there was more time to go to toilet. I could only go to a toilet after reaching the boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. The tour guide was lovely and very informative, but her english could have been better. hard to understand some of the things she said. Weather was good for the coach and train. by time we got back to bus station it was raining. The boat cruise was good despite the rain for the first part of the trip. Weather was good by the time we got back to shore.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

thiscozyskull
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great introduction to the history and geography of Geneva. Bus picked us up at a central location and started in a timely manner. Guide was very informative. We stopped and got off at United Nations for 5 minutes for photos and then again in the pictoresque hillside next to Villa Diodati where Lord Bryon and Mary Shelley stayed to take photos of the lake. We also boarded a mini train that took us into Old Town where we stopped in front of St. Pierre's cathedral. Knocked off one star since the stops for photos were so short. There was the option to stay in Old Town or return to the starting point as well after the tour.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Although the city was fascinating to see and to photograph the various sights, our guide was very hard to understand both because of her broken English and a very tinny microphone which switched on and off intermittently. Also, the boat part of the tour was badly organized. Instead of driving all the way back to the bus station and then back to the port for the people who wanted to do the cruise, could they not have been left off enroute to the bus station and then collected afterwards. Common sense!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Guide was nice. Tour felt a little rushed. I wanted more. Still worth it to get some history of Geneva.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour with explanation and time to visit

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We were a half hour late leaving Geneva and the tour operator was very rude to several of the women taking the tour blonde curly haired man working for key tours. We arrived and the trip was very rushed. When we returned at 12:45 to ride back to Geneva the guide sent us off to meet our ride back which was broken down at the side of the road. We waited 20 minutes until my husband got on the phone with Key Tours and finally they made a decision to find us another ride back. No apologies or manners here.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice but seating in the bus should be more organized. Elderly people and children or families with older people should be allowed to sit in the front--in fact these rows should be reserved.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well planned and good value for money

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. Boat ride was the most awesome part. It was nice that they let us get down from the bus and take pics in front of UN building. It would be nicer if they stop more frequent in front of other famous buildings. I really like the air conditioned bus tours than hop on hop off bus in hot weather.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very extensive and informative tour, starts with bus tour then a mini train around old town, finally a boat cruise at lake Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was very long and our guide seemed bored. However, there were lots of neat things to see and learn about.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was ok. The tour guide did not speak English very well and did not explain much about the places we saw in the city. The tour was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Too short and rushed.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour in two languages. Guide disinterested in English customers. No bathroom stops.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. The meet-up location is central, very easy to find. The bus left on time. The bus is comfortable. The guide is very knowledgeable with a good command of English. This is a good intro to the city, a convenient way and no hassle.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was provided a great play by play of each landmark in the city and insight on fun things to do that are off the beaten path. With her recommendation, I went to Carouge--loved the neighbourhood and got lucky that is was the outdoor market that weekend.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yolanda was awesome. Perfect amount of knowledge and time!

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing. An absolute must do

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message