Geneva ATTRACTIONS See all

Water Fountains (Jet d'Eau)

If you’ve seen a panoramic view of Geneva you’ve most likely seen the huge lake Water Fountains, or Jet d’Eau, with its commanding position at the point where the River Rhône empties into Lake Geneva. It started life in the 19th century as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour,very picturesque sights and a learned guide,my wife and me thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

if you are short on time but want to see the high lights do this tour combo

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was 5 Stars, it was well organized, started on time, the guide was superb, the tri-transportation was great and the sights and information aided in further travel around Geneva after the tour!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised. Everything went to time. Good guide. Interesting and worthwhile tour.

Eric Parrish.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was lovely, although our tour guide on the bus was difficult to understand, with a thick accent in english. The boat tour was beautiful, but we could not hear the commentary sitting in the back of the boat, so I would suggest seats closer to the speakers.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was very informative however bit rushed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

was good for a short visiter. needed more care n time to check n watch each custmer by a guide as we almost lost the way to follow the group when get off the bus as they
alredy started to head to other places.

was nicer to combine a shop for quick shopping.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is a fantastic insight into geneva very quickly

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

City tour was fun on the small train. The lake cruise was very good

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message