Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1071 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miss A J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was sceptical to book this tour because previous reviews on Trip Advisor regarding the local tour operator and the tour leader had me worried but I can honestly say that this tour was really good.
You meet at the bus station in Geneva, easy to locate and you can clearly find the tour office if you cant locate the bus. You check in, hop on board, across the border to France and on the way there you get your itinerary, tickets and any other useful information.
I am well-travelled and don't need somebody to babysit me so this tour was what we were after. I travelled with my boyfriend, we stuck to the itinerary and felt that we had plenty of time for all activities. Unfortunately we just had to rush for the Glacier Cave as they changed the timing of the mountain train and therefore we only had 1hr to trek down the 450 steps to the glacier and then back up, it was snowing but managed it in no time at all you also need to take a small cable car down part-way but that was quick this was not the tour companys fault btw. Some people missed the 4pm train due to it being overcrowded but the tour leader/driver waited the 30mins for them to arrive on the next train as it was not their fault for not be allowed to board the 4pm train.
We got the full day package with lunch and it was very nice, all you can eat soup, salad and then you got a main i.e chicken, fish or veg and then dessert and a soft drink/juice all included. If you don't want to do the lunch there are plenty of other places to eat.
Overall if you want an organised tour where you can go off on your own but not have the hassle or buying tickets, getting to Mont Blanc, looking for a tourist map etc then this tour is for you. Yes Neil is pretty blunt at times but in all fairness we did have a load of people who weren't listening to him and it can get very old but he is super helpful, speaks like 5 languages and was always seen in Chamonix in case you get lost - but Chamonix is small.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unexpectedly Outstanding Trip

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice, easy and quick way to watch the city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

MARTYN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT TRIP AROUND GENEVA, GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT INCLUDED A BUS TOUR, MINI TRAIN TOUR AND BOAT TRIP.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip to Mont Blanc and Mere de Glace. We were lucky enough to have great weather (only the ice cave was inaccesible to us!). It really is a self-guided tour, but this works out great as you are free to do what you want when you want (as long as you and #39;re back on time!)

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There are actually no words to say for this tour. I must say it was one of the outstanding tours ever undertaken from Geneva, Switzerland.

On the day of the tour, it was raining in Geneva and bit foggy in Gruyeres. So this made the trip more fantastic as the views were awe inspiring. On the first stop to the Chocolate Factory in Broc, the slot timings were specially reserved for us to see the factory. The Audio Guide was fun to hear and the processes in the factory is what one should watch and enjoy. At the end you get to taste lots of chocolate from which, one could decide the chocolates to buy from their official shop. The collection is huge so have some time in hand to do the shopping. Next was an uphill drive to a small city. Upon arrival, walked via car parking garages and then bit uphill to see the local cheese production, specially opened for the trip. The preparation was delicious and the best thing was all the travelers were doing the cooking which was another one of a kind experience. After the tasting it was the visit to the city of Gruyeres, a small town with a castle and splendid mountains to see. Later on, the tour continues to the Montbovon station where one catches the Golden Panoramic Express Train to Montreaux. I kept my eyes open all the time, as it was amazing to see the scenery from the train. After a drink stop at Montreaux, next was a short picture stop at Vevey and then the trip concluded back to Geneva in the evening.

If one is visiting Geneva, do take this tour and am pretty sure one wouldn't regret spending the money on it.

Special thanks to the tour guide Maggie and the bus driver Maurice for making the trip wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Eddie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great town to visit.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Neffel U

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The view was amazing but we expected a guided but actually it is not. We are provided a private transportation bus and then ticket / pass and a map and time when to meet. Still it was a great experience but I wasn and #39;t prepared to discover the place on my own.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Bucky-D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great afternoon tour for the highlights of Geneva ! Could've maybe stopped outside of the United Nations building for a quick pic but all and all, very good. Patricia was very knowledgeable, explaining things and answering questions as we went along

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Joseph J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Quick overall trip.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

CarolineS Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Positives: Transfers to and from Chamonix. Guide to tell you about some geography and geology on the mountains. Scenic route. Charming Town.
Negatives: the tour guide does not come with you during the day - you are on your own from about 10am to 5pm apart from a couple of meeting times. Guide tells you most facts while on the bus he did not come up the mountains with us.
Tips: dont get the lunch option as you will have little time to see the town. if possible try to go on a clear day otherwise you will see little atop of the mountain.
Overall: Good trip that was worth the money we paid instead of organizing everything ourselves. if you want to organise yourself you may be able to find transfers for 40fr and day lift ticket for 75fr.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

JOZEF P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, perfect guide, only weather .......... Otherwise recommended for my friends.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! The tour was fantastic. The scenery view with the ropeway and cogwheel train ride were ecstatic. If in Geneva, one must take this tour for sure.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

MWS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour to give you a feel for Geneva - in Winter you don't do the lake tour but at least you find out it's not Lake Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

jaigalliott .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I read all of the bad reviews about the Chamonix tour and was a bit worried, but actually had a wonderful trip. Neil, the guide, was very helpful at every step. His humour was perhaps a little politically incorrect, but I found it funny. His dry humour could be taken as condescending, but you have to go in with an open mind and understand the British. The tour itself was wonderful. In the morning, the main cable car was closed due to high winds, so Neil made some quick changes and had us doing the train and glacier in the morning, instead. By afternoon, the cable car was still closed and covered in clouds, so Neil directed us to an alternative cable car. Not as high, which is a bit disappointing, but it was still a wonderful experience and nobody can control the weather! We made the best of the day's mixed weather.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful excursion this was! A must see for everyone. The beauty of this trip is beyond what you expect. Our guide Neil was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything. My husband and I both agree that this trip was so worth it. We are very glad we took the time to do this. Great job Key Tours!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mekenna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing! The tour guide was great - so helpful and friendly. And of course the Alps were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it very much - We has a wonderful informative and engaging guide - and the tour provided a wonderful overview of this gorgeous city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Ross M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fantastic. Enjoyed the drive getting to Chamonix, and our guide was very helpful and informative.
Unfortunately the wind did not allow us doing the Aguille de Midi section but our arranged an alternative which very good.
The mountain train trip to the glacier was outstanding.
A must tour for everyone in the region.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a wonderful day trip. Neil the guide was very informative. Cable-car ride was hairy but well worth it for the wonderful views at the top.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

MJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We had a lovely guide, who was knowledgeable and helpful. We were disappointed that the train didn't work in old town because we had climbed all those hills the day before and since we were on a bus tour, didn't wear proper shoes to walk around again. Paid a lot of money for a tour that didn't deliver.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Helene D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fine, but I would have like to see an artisanal chocolaterie instead of this big factory own by Nestlé. On the other hand, our guide was very informative and nice.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

ayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful location and excellent guide and organization

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message