Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1026 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sabba R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Sadly the cable cars werent up and running but we still had a fantastic time! Would definitely recommend, the views are amazing!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

henrik.sylvan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Fantastic location but very bad arrangement with rented ski gear. Very bad ski rental shop. No possibility to upgrade gear.

Doing what: Chamonix Ski Resort Day Trip from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

dod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic views and snow

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic! Beautiful views, comfortable bus ride, very knowledgeable and polite tour guide, Simon. He made sure we stopped in picturesque areas of town to take pictures which was great. Ferry ride to castle was spectacular! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

ALI M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip unforgettable. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable, and cooperative.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Janet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous, Neil was a good tour guide, would have liked a bit more information though

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ideal City tour for short stay visitors

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Abbey N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the highlights of my European winter trip! Reaching the summit of Mont Blanc was the best experience! The glacier walk was also well worth the 450 steps! However, because of the high altitude take your time you will be puffed out!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Catherine M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A full, fabulous day out with a knowledgeable guide. Chamonix is picture perfect and the cable car ride is the best I've ever done. The views were breathtaking! I loved every moment.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Deepak G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tell us about the City and its Heritage.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Jim Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was raining and snowing. We were only able to see about 1/3 of the items of purchased. Somewhat disappointed. The tour company should arrange more alternatives for this kind of weather condition.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

SOLOMON T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Never leave Geneva without visiting Chamonix, the best experience ever!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding and informative. The boating on Lake Geneva was really relaxing and beautiful

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Janette R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

It was ok. I felt like I was the youngest person on the trip and I felt I was treating as such. Shame. But it was good to get a look at Geneva and some background information.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Martin M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Not worth it the money- basically you were left alone 90 of the time. The tour guide is not coming with you to the glacier or showing you around in the village - all we received was some explanations during the bus ride. Furthermore the glacier cave was closed when we were there and nobody of the tour told us! Don't book here.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Maia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was honestly a great tour. Everything you need to know in Geneva in a very compact setting, plus whatever you want to see more of you can always go back. For instance, we are shown St. Peter's Cathedral, and we can take pictures outside. I wanted to tour the towers and the site after so I went back the next day! It definitely is informative, and you will get good pictures. Our guide was more enthusiastic than most tours that I've been on, so that was a plus. The little train ride was cute, too. I got great pictures of the monuments, and I'm overall pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

K J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An awesome day which we thouroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. The coach was comfortable and clean and our tour guide was very knowledgable and witty. On arrival in Chamonix we were given our ski passes which enabled us easy access onto the cable cars and the train up to the glacier. Crystal clear blue skies allowed us to witness the most breathtaking views. The lunch was also delicious. Overall a highly recommended and well organised day trip. We shall definitely be returning.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mei Lin K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

In overall, the trip was good. Tour guide - Valerie was excellent and provided good information throughout the entire trip. Itinerary could be a little hectic for the elderly - my parents found it to be rather tiring and the altitude did not help. Just a note of caution.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

YIN KI L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The scenic view is marvelous too bad the glass lift was not in working order so unable to go up to the peak.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Elizabeth H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Overall, I thought it was a fun trip although the 'winery tour' left me wanting for a bit more. Next go around, please bring travelers to an actual winery/wine tasting instead of stopping on the side of the road and passing out store-bought grape juice and wine.

On another note, I LOVED the chocolate tour and the dairy/cheesemaker/fondue experience. It was great tasting all those great yummy foods and then being able to walk it off in Gruyere. Not sure if it was the food or the train, but most people in my group slept through the whole train ride. Might've been more convenient if we had just stayed on the bus.

Would definitely recommend to others who are looking for a fun day trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very attentive looked after us as a sheep dog. We could not do the cable because it was shut down until Dec. 20 for installing new cables. Lots of useful information from our guide. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

antonio

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very good flash of Geneva city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Etienne G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good experience and pretious explanations

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Ida-Gaye W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The chocolate factory tour was fun, and there was lots to do/see in Gruyere. I particularly liked the Tibet museum. The cheese tour was a bit of a let down as I expected more but all in all a great day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message