Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolute highlight of my trip, a total must see! Breathtaking

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Carmel Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fabulous tour! I learned a lot of Geneva and the way of living - thanks to Kimmay!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Sundarkrishnaa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised guide was a knowledgeable person with her lively approach
explained in greater detail about everything. Timing planning all in tact.Overall it was a well
organised trip .
Dr K L S Krishnaa India

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Amit T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and really worth the money spent.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Martin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a quite bank holiday so had the tour all to ourselves! Great tour guide and really interesting to have a chat

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

xenogearz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The weather was nice and sunny and the scenery throughout the trip was nothing short of spectacular. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

bhudson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! This one day tour gives you the opportunity to see the Swiss countryside, enjoy a Swiss tradition - the cheese fondue - as well a chocolates and locally made wine. The addition of the train ride give one the opportunity to see the landscape from a different view. The tour guide, Maggie, was friendly and knowledgeable and made everyone feel welcome. I highly recommend the tour.
Southslope

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a brilliant day out we had. Neil the driver was good fun and also gave us great tips time wise so we wouldn't miss out on anything and still be back for the return journey-well worth the money for once in a lifetime mountain summit and glacier visit

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

N W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good timing, comfortable bus, a lot of interesting information from the guide.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful trip. My husband was attending a trade show so I had the day to myself. The coach was comfortable, the guide was informative, the scenery was amazing, the chocolate, cheese, and wine unforgettable.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Kristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a wonderful tour, well worth the day trip from Geneva!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide Marie did an excellent job managing 40 people on this trip which was a full day of activities. Unfortunately the weather wasn and #39;t great whilst we were on the train so visibility was limited in places but didn and #39;t stop us enjoying the day. Chocolate and cheese - what and #39;s not to love?!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Beng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth the price.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Xiao Yan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

AZLINA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic tour..thanks a lot for this unforgettable trip..

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing days in Geneva. I enjoyed most seeing the old town where most of the attractions are within walking distance. The weather was cloudy, but two of the days were glorious. People were very friendly and helpful. Communicating was easy sine French is my native language, but most people speak some English. The atmosphere of the city is calm, peaceful and agreeable. This was a welcome relief from the chaos in Paris. I plan to go back because I have many more things to see.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

FRANK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day tour of Geneva and #39;s highlights. A great, inexpensive, non-demanding way to get the BIG PICTURE on a new city, especially after a 15 hour fight.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour, the weather was extra warm that day so the sky was a beautiful colour and the paragliders were wonderful to see flying over the snow tipped mountains. Our tour guide was excellent and very willing to give us any information we needed. We found the experience fantastic in every aspect.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour, the weather was extra warm that day so the sky was a beautiful colour and the paragliders were wonderful to see flying over the snow tipped mountains. Our tour guide was excellent and very willing to give us any information we needed. We found the experience fantastic in every aspect.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Giuseppe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took that full day with the Aiguille du Midi cable car. It was money well spent. Loved the excursion and Neil was a great your guide.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

alrfaidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was exciting but we were about to miss the bus to Annecy as no one told us that it was two different tours and after the boat tour you need to get to the meeting point yourself. (We could have missed the Annecy tour )

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Kathy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great experience. It was good to be able to walk around and essentially take your time to do what you want to do. The scenery will take your breath away.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jonathan S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great day trip and tour. Neil was great and very polite and informative. I managed to get some great photos and memories to take back with me. Id go for the option to eat lunch on your own rather than have it included, there are so many little places that could please the appetite.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message