Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an fun guide and bus driver was Xavier from Key Tours. The Chalet was a lot of fun. The guide there was really good too.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth an tour. We covered so may things during a single day and our facilitator, Maggie was very knowledgeable about all the places we visited.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It far exceeded my expectations. The guide was extremely knowledgable about Lausanne and Switzerland in general. The tour guide at the Castle Chillon was very good (although not as good as the Viator guide). The driver of our coach was also excellent, knowing how and when to slow down, etc. The tour opened my eyes to unexplored and beautiful part of Switzerland. I have already recommended the trip to another friend who is taking the tour (today or tomorrow). I will take this same trip again when I return to Geneva. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. Fortunate that the weather was good and the views from the top of the mountain were amazing.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the entire experience was well worth the money and the views from the top were absolutely exquisite. It was truly a breathtaking experience!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very nice

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the place but not the tour in itself as we felt there was really no tour but just a bus ride to the place!
Chamonix was awesome! Love the midway of Aiguille du Midi - great place for a short hike. The 2nd cable car towards the top was closed when we got there and wasn't sure when it will open. It was then opened in the afternoon and we had to choose whether to go to the top or to go to Mer de Glace and we chose to go to the top and didn't regret it!
We took the whole package but the lunch was cancelled and we were only informed on the bus and no other restaurant was recommended. The guide was not really great - he did not have the right energy to inspire/excite the tourists. He looked grumpy and down.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great experience! We enjoyed every bit of it. We will take our kids next time we are in Geneve.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide Antoinette was loads of fun and really knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.
All aspects of the tour were fantastic, chocolate, cheese and stunning scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent day out, one to add to the bucket list, the tour was very well organised, queues were short and the whole experience outstanding

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was a very knowledgeable young lady. Absolutely enjoyed the history, the countryside, and the cheese(entree, fondue and dessert)!! Even got to take a photo with the real "cheese-maker"! Great gruyere cheese! Would recommend to anyone who wants to know/live among the locals! Great gentle people proud of their heritage! The panoramic express has breathtaking views of the mountains and villages.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Would recommend! Loved the boat cruise and the commentary.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a long day, but well worth it! our tour guide Neil was very entertaining, and informative, and sometimes long-winded, with a very dry sense of humour. first stop was Mont Blanc. you take two gondolas to get to the top. we had a somewhat cloudy day, which was fine because if i had seen the heights this gondola was taking me i'd be alot more worried. however, the end result was spectacular! the sun periodically poked out and gave amazing views. just before we started our ascent, Neil mentioned how it is normal to be sick, have a headache, general wonkiness at the top due to the reduced amount of oxygen especially for kids and older folks. he also mentioned that if you're feeling wonderful at the top, be aware...you may quickly just pass out. he said a good remedy for this was to get some hot chocolate, which you can buy at the top. the gondola lets you off at its highest stop, but there is a bridge that spans the two peaks that you can walk across where you can go to the top (the last 100ft?). be aware...this bridge is right when you get off the gondola. i didn't plan to go on it, but as you follow everyone off you end up on it nearly right away. we did take a few pictures while on it, and quickly got off. there is a chasm underneath it that seems to never end. as with all of switzerland, everything to purchase at the restaurant and gift shop is quite pricey, so be aware. we picked an option that included lunch with our day. it was a simple salad course and pasta dish as well as a non-alcholic drink. you could get alcohol, but at your expense. the next portion of the trip was the tour of Mers de Glace...a glacier. fantastic, beautiful, well worth the trek! from the time you get to where the gondola lets you off you have around and hour to decend (400 stairs; approx 15 min), walk through the glacier (which our girls 13 and 14 thought was awesome; approx, 15min), and climb (400 stairs; approx 1/2 hour). spectacular experience, glad we did it! layers

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a lot of fun but a LONG day! Be sure to wear good athletic shoes as the road at the farm is made of loose rocks.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message