Once a military base, The Presidio is now a huge public park on the tip of the San Francisco Peninsula. The Spanish established a military fortress on the site in 1776, and it was later turned over to Mexico, and then to the United States in 1848. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, full day of touring. I definitely recommend it, you can see way more this way than on your own. Tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was absolutely perfect on the Saturday I went. Lausanne was interesting. Montreaux was very pretty and the Chateau is breathtaking. If you have a free day while visiting Geneve, this is a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, Neal, and extremely organized. We received a map and pamphlet that told us where and when we needed to be at certain places. It was a great way to go see Mont Blanc without any stress. The group was small and the day was manageable.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great job....will certainly recommend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour. Fully worth !!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was very enjoyable and comfortable in the coach and the mini-train. Guide was also very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour for people like us who are only in Geneva a very short time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The chocolate and cheese factory visits were a bit rushed, but very fun. The drive was beautiful and the guide was very friendly. I really enjoyed exploring the medieval town on top of the hill! Beautiful day and wonderful experience!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - we had perfect weather so was very lucky. Tour guide was very knowledgable, spoke very good English and seemed to enjoy what he did. The transport was good, no issues. Going up the mountain was amazing, even if the cable cars are a little scary! The lunch in the restaurant was ok (starter wasn't my fav, but the chicken was perfect and pudding amazing). Enjoyed the train trip up the mountain. We could not go in the ice cave due to some issue (hence 4 stars) but everything was perfect and as advertised!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

the description was unclear: there is no walking portion. you go from a bus to a mini train to a boat. it was generally informative, but like everything in Geneva a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a beautify tour, it's worth every penny. No time wasted in the three hours. The tour guide did a good job pointing out the interesting spots and explaining the cultural and history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A trip to Montreux and Chateau de Chillon took you back to the past. Could have more times to explore to see it all. Nevertheless, it was good.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the beautiful castle and Lausanne very much. Even managed to see a third placed called Vevey because it was a small group. However, there was nothing much in montreux and I would rather have spent more time at the vineyards rather than 1 hour in montreux. Nevertheless, guide was good

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get an overview of Geneva in just 3 hours.... Do all 3 parts. Tour of city and world organization buildings by bus, then old town by tram, and finally Lake Geneva by boat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour,very picturesque sights and a learned guide,my wife and me thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message