Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We started looking for organized trips during our very brief visit to Switzerland and were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent offer on your website. Booking was very easy.
We booked two trips. Yolanda was our guide during both trips. She is an an excellent guide very knowledgeable about Switzerland its history, customs, politics, wine... She answered all our questions. She is also fluent in many languages.
Weather was beautiful and we enjoyed beautiful views and our scheduled program very much

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour ead fabulous! Best bus tour that I have been on! Out guide, Yolande, made it great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This bus tour around the city was very informative and interesting. The guide had lots of information and we were able to plan which areas we wanted to return to the next day for a better look.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Although visiting the city and mountain was nice, but it didn't worth this money. First of all, the tour guide was an inpatient old man, who was not even keen to answer our questions. He didn't accompany us in visiting places! Moreover, he didn't provide precious information about the last train to the final pick-up point; he said that the last train is at 15:30, but I was successful to get the one at 16:00, I was close to get a heart attack because I thought I lost the bus at 16:45, but I didn't!!! Another thing was that at the end of the tour, he had some struggles with some passengers who lost their vehicle! All together, I didn't like the way he treated us.
The restaurant they booked for us in Chamonx called "gustavia" was totally strange, they put us in a gloomy room separated from other customers of that restaurant. Soup was pretty poor, the salad was just lettuce! main meal was two small pieces of chicken and potato. I was wondering is it a French restaurant?! We paid for this meal and the guide tour 50 Euro! Unbelievable!
Furthermore, when they say what is included in the package, they don't provide exactly what they are offering to you. Actually, they just give you a bus commute and a day pass for chamonix. It might some promised places to visit in the package would not be open, as it happened to us. I didn't find it honest the information they put in the tour package.
In my opinion, this tour including everything doesn't worth more than the transportation cost. I think this tour company needs to work on customer relationship more.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The guide was a young, knowledgeable woman with an amazing accent! You get to see all the fantastic sights of Geneva and the driver even attempts to stop out the front of the UN (which you also learn is only 1 of 3 entrances), my only recommendation is that the guides just speak a little slower, even myself as a native english speaker, I had a bit of trouble keeping up from time to time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The trip was good, the tour guide left us alone most of the time and there was no much of a "guided tour"... Still it was worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good way to get the lay of the city. However on a rainy day just not good as it is a small open train and the rain guards barely helped

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Geneva's not an interesting city. The tour guide pointed at a lot of unattractive buildings and talked about the businesses that owned them... ZzZzZ. Then we took an open train ride on a freezing day.

My recommendation is to visit the towns just outside of Geneva where the real good stuff is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

I did the tour Sunday, everything was closed so it was a goods way of killing time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message