Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable. It was very pleasant driving around such a beautiful city. We enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice town and tour.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome is all i can say!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Kim was full of good information and did a wonderful job. Not only is she knowledgeable about the places on the tour, she was able to answer any other questions and was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yolanda was a wonderful guide. Very enjoyable. Saw a lot of Switzerland.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

its superb excellent. We really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide was very helpful and caring.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect day with magnificent views. Lausanne, Montreux and the Chateau are not to be missed. You also visit the Olympic Museum in Lausanne which is truly impressive. A small wonderful lake cruise from Vevey to Chateau Chillon included. The view of the Alps is lovely on a clear day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a lovely day! Great views, and amazing tastes of chocolate, cheese and wine. Definitely not to be missed. Also, make sure to pass by the HR Giger Museum Café at Gruyeres for an out of this world experience and unlikely in such a part of Switzerland. The Panoramic Express Train is also so lovely and worth it, shame it could not be longer.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous day long tour. Took with 4 adults and 4 children. Everyone had an excellent and saw amazing things all in one day -- a cathedral, vineyards, boat tour. Our tour guide Maggie was exceptional! This tour made seeing Switzerland possible. Without it we could have never done this much in one day! Our first time using Viator and we will certainly continue with great experiences like this!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and well organised tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Annecy is a beautiful town. Very clean.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Entertaining. Good insight to the city. Enjoyed the trolley ride and the old city, the best.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a lovely day and the tour was very informative. Friendly and helpful guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A bit disappointed did not get to the peak glass void as the cable car to peak was halted due to weather condition. The ice cave was closed for maintenance too. Moreover, the bus multi languages audio system was not working and glass roof was never opened. Overall a so-so experience only.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Recommend it as you will get a close glimpse of the tallest fountain and see the real Geneva Old City.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We did the Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open top Bus 18th May 2015.
It was so disappointing!

From the very beginning, the bus was late for 10 mins. We were all waiting outside the hotel in the cold for more than half an hour. We were told to arrive at least 15mins earlier before the schedule pick up time at 8.15am and most of us were there earlier.

Then, we have to wait for some of the pax to go back to their hotel to take their passports and there was another delay of at least 20mins.

With all the delays, we were late by schedule for about 45mins.

And why bother to even send a faulty bus with no audio available. We can't even hear what the guide/driver was saying when he had to drive and give explantations at the same time on a stuffy bus with no ventilation.

The void on the french alps was closed. The ice cave on the Mer de Glace was closed as well. And your guide can tell us, usually around this time of the year, it's closed for maintenance.
Meaning to say, this is kinda expected and yet we were not inform before hand if we would like to opt out the Mer de Glace.
Come on, i really feel shortchanged.

This trip was the worst we ever had. Not only with irresponsible group of pax that keep making us wait for them the WHOLE Trip, faulty bus, one guide / driver and he look like he can't cope that well and with half of the attractions closed.
I really feel shortchanged for this trip and it did ruin our day.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was good. On time and organized.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WORTH THE MONEY! Seriously,the most incredible experience with an amazing view. You also get to go into a glacier cave. Delicious buffet lunch with lots of variety. I would do this all over again.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great, the guide was exceptionally helpful

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I was expecting an English speaking tour but the guide gave all comments in French then Spanish and finally English. By that time we had usually passed the point of interest. The most interesting part was the castle in Gruyeres but we had the least time there. Would have been nice to have an extra 45 minutes there.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The tour was devoid of any real interest, the commentary frequently broke down and it was altogether a waste of time. I have been on walking tours in cities where the guide was knowledgeable and amusing to listen to, with stories of odd facts about the places, but this was just a drive around saying 'here's an international institution's building' ... big deal!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Youlanda was amazing making our tour such a memorable trip. We love everything that being arrange and the lunch is great. We took the package that included all which really convinience and the food is delicious. Thank You we make the right choice choosing this tour. Recomended

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an amazing unforgettable trip... the best trip ever !

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message