Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a good city tour! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time in Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. I broke my toe the day before the tour but still was able to
do everything on the tour. It was FANTASTIC.....A must see for sure....

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour ..are guide Neal was supper informative. ..he stayed behind with us for lunch since we opped out of the train ride ...and we learned so much ...thanks ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well organized and you will have some special experience that is hardly available to normal travellers. For example, guided tour in chocolate factory, eating foundue in a local farm as well as a visit to Gruyeres. Moreover, the golden panoramic train is fantastic!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked our trip whilst still in the UK, everything ran very smoothly regarding the booking. Coach on time very friendly and informative tour guide. The tour included coach then little road train up into the old town, and defo worth a walk back there for lunch later. Then we did the boat on the lake all very enjoyable

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chamonix is the most beautiful place I have visited. This was an amazing trip with picture postcard views from every corner and we took lots of amazing photos. It is the best trip we have done. The only complaint was the lunch was terrible. A limp lettuce salad with no dressing which had been sitting on the table all morning. The main course was very ordinary and so was dessert. The hotel toilets were smelly and horrible. I suggest you either find another place for lunch or take it off so that people can go where they want. A pity it almost spoilt the day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful trip. The weather cleared leaving us magnificent views. Lunch was good in Chamonix and enjoyed walking around the city on our free time. Our guide gave us ideas for enjoying other city sights by taking the 8 bus and the 12 tram as well as the free boats on Lake Geneva. Not knowing the next day was a national holiday and everything was closed, we took advantage of all his suggestions.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Totzys
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic tour but our lunch was canceled and refunded later.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip the guide was very knowledgable , packed so much in a thoroughly enjoyable day that did not disappoint

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Geneva definitely let me collect my bearing and permitted me to go back and re-discover specific areas that I wished to further explore. The boat cruise was delightful and I was thankful for the excellent weather.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience and scenery.
Booked lunch was disappointing with a chicken dish that was overlooked.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you are short of time this is the tour to do. We went on a small "train" first to look at the sights and then transferred to a boat. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great introduction to Geneva would recommend this trip

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message