Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miss A J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was sceptical to book this tour because previous reviews on Trip Advisor regarding the local tour operator and the tour leader had me worried but I can honestly say that this tour was really good.
You meet at the bus station in Geneva, easy to locate and you can clearly find the tour office if you cant locate the bus. You check in, hop on board, across the border to France and on the way there you get your itinerary, tickets and any other useful information.
I am well-travelled and don't need somebody to babysit me so this tour was what we were after. I travelled with my boyfriend, we stuck to the itinerary and felt that we had plenty of time for all activities. Unfortunately we just had to rush for the Glacier Cave as they changed the timing of the mountain train and therefore we only had 1hr to trek down the 450 steps to the glacier and then back up, it was snowing but managed it in no time at all you also need to take a small cable car down part-way but that was quick this was not the tour companys fault btw. Some people missed the 4pm train due to it being overcrowded but the tour leader/driver waited the 30mins for them to arrive on the next train as it was not their fault for not be allowed to board the 4pm train.
We got the full day package with lunch and it was very nice, all you can eat soup, salad and then you got a main i.e chicken, fish or veg and then dessert and a soft drink/juice all included. If you don't want to do the lunch there are plenty of other places to eat.
Overall if you want an organised tour where you can go off on your own but not have the hassle or buying tickets, getting to Mont Blanc, looking for a tourist map etc then this tour is for you. Yes Neil is pretty blunt at times but in all fairness we did have a load of people who weren't listening to him and it can get very old but he is super helpful, speaks like 5 languages and was always seen in Chamonix in case you get lost - but Chamonix is small.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Joseph J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Quick overall trip.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

JOZEF P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, perfect guide, only weather .......... Otherwise recommended for my friends.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

ADITYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! The tour was fantastic. The scenery view with the ropeway and cogwheel train ride were ecstatic. If in Geneva, one must take this tour for sure.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

MWS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour to give you a feel for Geneva - in Winter you don't do the lake tour but at least you find out it's not Lake Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

jaigalliott .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I read all of the bad reviews about the Chamonix tour and was a bit worried, but actually had a wonderful trip. Neil, the guide, was very helpful at every step. His humour was perhaps a little politically incorrect, but I found it funny. His dry humour could be taken as condescending, but you have to go in with an open mind and understand the British. The tour itself was wonderful. In the morning, the main cable car was closed due to high winds, so Neil made some quick changes and had us doing the train and glacier in the morning, instead. By afternoon, the cable car was still closed and covered in clouds, so Neil directed us to an alternative cable car. Not as high, which is a bit disappointing, but it was still a wonderful experience and nobody can control the weather! We made the best of the day's mixed weather.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful excursion this was! A must see for everyone. The beauty of this trip is beyond what you expect. Our guide Neil was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything. My husband and I both agree that this trip was so worth it. We are very glad we took the time to do this. Great job Key Tours!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mekenna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing! The tour guide was great - so helpful and friendly. And of course the Alps were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it very much - We has a wonderful informative and engaging guide - and the tour provided a wonderful overview of this gorgeous city

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Ross M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fantastic. Enjoyed the drive getting to Chamonix, and our guide was very helpful and informative.
Unfortunately the wind did not allow us doing the Aguille de Midi section but our arranged an alternative which very good.
The mountain train trip to the glacier was outstanding.
A must tour for everyone in the region.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a wonderful day trip. Neil the guide was very informative. Cable-car ride was hairy but well worth it for the wonderful views at the top.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

MJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We had a lovely guide, who was knowledgeable and helpful. We were disappointed that the train didn't work in old town because we had climbed all those hills the day before and since we were on a bus tour, didn't wear proper shoes to walk around again. Paid a lot of money for a tour that didn't deliver.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

Helene D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fine, but I would have like to see an artisanal chocolaterie instead of this big factory own by Nestlé. On the other hand, our guide was very informative and nice.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

ayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful location and excellent guide and organization

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Kimmo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip to Aiguille du Midi is absolutely a must, especially if you are lucky with the weather and the sky is clear. The views are breathtaking, as is the lack of oxygen! The trip to Mer de Glace is nice even though the attraction itself is not necessarily that amazing. Pretty views though. Chamonix as town doesn't offer too much, but is a good stop-over for lunch.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great way to see Geneva. Our guide Patricia was lovely, very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. She allowed for extra time for the walking tour of the old town which was very interesting. The remainder of the tour by bus to see the international district where the United Nations and World Health Organisation buildings among others were located was ok, however, as we only drive by these buildings, it seemed a bit pointless in the end.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

D-J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a great time - stunning views of Mont Blanc, the Alps and Chamonix from above, and I really enjoyed seeing the Mer de Glace, Ice Caves and Montenvers too. The tour guide Nigel was friendly and approachable, and the trip went very smoothly. Since all transport was included and timings were organised in advance, this meant that we didn't have to worry about the logistics and we could just focus on the sights and natural beauty!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Asish H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was in Geneva for the weekend and so glad I took this tour. Wouldn't hesitate if the weather is good - easily one of the best days of my life. The Aix du Midi and Mer de Glace was plain fabulous.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Nuno R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend! the tour is great, the place is absolutely outstanding, don't miss the train to the glaciar and a hot chocolate on the top of the mountain!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Deena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was wonderful! Beautiful location and a knowledgeable tour guide. The only issue was with the trip back to Geneva - we ended up on a different bus with another group, which was late and quite crowded. However, the day was great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

DEREK H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

excellent day trip, unfortunately some of the lifts where closed, which was very dissapointing however, Neil the tour guide, did his very best to entertain us.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Jacqueline G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A nice half day tour, particularly, if you are not expecting to travel to France for the afternoon, which I wasn't. Annecy is a very pretty town. The tour was unguided so you spend the afternoon wandering around the town yourself so you have the flexibility to see the historical sites or just wander the streets.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

fredho100

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good 1/2 day tour and would definitely be going back again to do a full day tour

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message