Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great commentary by the local guide on the Geneva tour especially by way of history, and Annecy is such a beautiful place a visit could never have gone wrong.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

the tour itself was great, Annecy is beautiful and well worth the trip. Our coach was however 45 minutes late so we stood in Geneva bus station waiting and were not offered any information other than 'the bus is late'

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

Debby
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Convenient tour for those with less time to see the city. The tour guide let us off for periodic photo stops during the coach segment of the tour. The tram segment of the tour is entertaining but could be skipped. The boat cruise is a nice chance to see the lake and the city with a panoramic view. Ultimately, if you have time to see the city on your own, this tour is probably worth skipping, but definitely take the chance to join a boat cruise of the lake if you can.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with plenty of free 'unguided' time. Managed to do a lot: 1. Go up the mountain to spectacular views and snow 2. Go up in a mountain train and see a glacier and 3. Spend time wandering around in Chamonix which is very charming.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a lifetime experience!...the tour was very good organized, the guide was awsome. Visiting the Mont Blanc was the most wonderful experience in this trip. The lunch was very good, the transportation was very comfortable...My group really have good things to say about this tour and we hightly recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very thorough. The Sites were very interesting. Visiting the Cathedral was the highlight.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant and a real taste of Switzerland in a day. Yolanda was an excellent and arresting guide who really knows her stuff about Geneva and Gruyeres, and what can I say about the sights only delicious chocolate factory, fondue and wine, fascinating our journey out of Geneva and memorable Lake Geneva, Gruyeres castle and the panoramic train journey. One of the best tours I have ever been on and I learned so much in one day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We received a general idea about the city and the highlights. The time was well spent. I would recommend doing this tour on your first day so that you know where you would like to go back and visit.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Professional Guide, good English, very comfortable coach. Fulfilled my expectations.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tour that we have in Swiss. Very recommend to you who has no much time in Geneva.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, and the tour guide was perfect too. Most important, tour started on time and finished on time.
Thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour guide Maggie, really knowledgeable and really friendly and helpful.
Beautiful views of Lake Leman, Alps, and castle was fascinating. Great trip, well worth it.
Had a great time, met lots of lovely people. Even saw Freddie Mercury!!

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Geneva is beautiful, great value for money trip, saw loads and learnt loads. Calvin and reformation, Old town and boat cruise wonderful. Just do it!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect day. There were only 18 of us on the tour and our guide, Yolanda was wonderful.
One of the highlights of the tour was a trip to the Olympic Museum. It's interactive and fun. We were a little rushed for lunch we had less that 45 minutes to find a restaurant, eat and meet at the boat for a short cruise to the Chateau. The Chateau de Chillon was very interesting, you take a self-guided tour so you can do as much as you want. In Montreux we walked around the lake which was magnificent. It was a great day.

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one the best tours that we took on the Trip to Switzerland besides Mt. Titlis and many others. Since we had the Swiss Pass it acted as the bonus for us with access to most of the museums for no charge.

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Busy day with some excellent experiences - so essentially Swiss in nature. Chocolate factory, Fondue for lunch, cheese farm, and a glass of wine in a local shop. It was a very hot day and the mini bus did not have adequate air conditioning - the driver and guide chose to open up the top which only made it worse in the heat. However 35 degree days are rare in that region, so I would think this is a rare occurrence.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day tour of Gruyeres. Besides the beautiful scenery, we toured a chocolate factory where there was PLENTY of chocolate to sample, made cheese fondue in the mountains, and rode the panoramic train. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and made the day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very excellent and the tour lady was amazing and very knowledgeable , of course Annecy was lovely and very good experience but I suggest increasing the Annecy tour timing.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The highlight of the tour is Annecy. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good ! I recommend it to anyone visiting Geneva, especially the boat trip. I think it should be possible to reserve only the boat trip as well.

I only wished that there was more time to go to toilet. I could only go to a toilet after reaching the boat.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. The tour guide was lovely and very informative, but her english could have been better. hard to understand some of the things she said. Weather was good for the coach and train. by time we got back to bus station it was raining. The boat cruise was good despite the rain for the first part of the trip. Weather was good by the time we got back to shore.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

thiscozyskull
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great introduction to the history and geography of Geneva. Bus picked us up at a central location and started in a timely manner. Guide was very informative. We stopped and got off at United Nations for 5 minutes for photos and then again in the pictoresque hillside next to Villa Diodati where Lord Bryon and Mary Shelley stayed to take photos of the lake. We also boarded a mini train that took us into Old Town where we stopped in front of St. Pierre's cathedral. Knocked off one star since the stops for photos were so short. There was the option to stay in Old Town or return to the starting point as well after the tour.

Doing what: Best Geneva City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message