Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth an tour. We covered so may things during a single day and our facilitator, Maggie was very knowledgeable about all the places we visited.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Geneva, by land and by water.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It far exceeded my expectations. The guide was extremely knowledgable about Lausanne and Switzerland in general. The tour guide at the Castle Chillon was very good (although not as good as the Viator guide). The driver of our coach was also excellent, knowing how and when to slow down, etc. The tour opened my eyes to unexplored and beautiful part of Switzerland. I have already recommended the trip to another friend who is taking the tour (today or tomorrow). I will take this same trip again when I return to Geneva. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a long day, but well worth it! our tour guide Neil was very entertaining, and informative, and sometimes long-winded, with a very dry sense of humour. first stop was Mont Blanc. you take two gondolas to get to the top. we had a somewhat cloudy day, which was fine because if i had seen the heights this gondola was taking me i'd be alot more worried. however, the end result was spectacular! the sun periodically poked out and gave amazing views. just before we started our ascent, Neil mentioned how it is normal to be sick, have a headache, general wonkiness at the top due to the reduced amount of oxygen especially for kids and older folks. he also mentioned that if you're feeling wonderful at the top, be aware...you may quickly just pass out. he said a good remedy for this was to get some hot chocolate, which you can buy at the top. the gondola lets you off at its highest stop, but there is a bridge that spans the two peaks that you can walk across where you can go to the top (the last 100ft?). be aware...this bridge is right when you get off the gondola. i didn't plan to go on it, but as you follow everyone off you end up on it nearly right away. we did take a few pictures while on it, and quickly got off. there is a chasm underneath it that seems to never end. as with all of switzerland, everything to purchase at the restaurant and gift shop is quite pricey, so be aware. we picked an option that included lunch with our day. it was a simple salad course and pasta dish as well as a non-alcholic drink. you could get alcohol, but at your expense. the next portion of the trip was the tour of Mers de Glace...a glacier. fantastic, beautiful, well worth the trek! from the time you get to where the gondola lets you off you have around and hour to decend (400 stairs; approx 15 min), walk through the glacier (which our girls 13 and 14 thought was awesome; approx, 15min), and climb (400 stairs; approx 1/2 hour). spectacular experience, glad we did it! layers

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a lot of fun but a LONG day! Be sure to wear good athletic shoes as the road at the farm is made of loose rocks.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was well organized and interesting trip. The area is worth visiting, chocolate factory tour very informative, cheese factory visit was fun, it had some nice surprises. The only complain I would have was fact that tour guide was not able to keep the tour on time schedule and there was only 25 minutes left to see castle in Gruyeres, that was one of biggest attractions. Otherwise, it was very good tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was excellent, the tour guide explained lot about the city and it's buildings. I also liked the train tour through narrow roads of Geneve.
However what I didn't like is the boat cruise as it was too long (more than an hour) and I almost went to sleep in the later part of the cruise. They should reduce the timing of the cruise.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good way to see the various parts of Geneva in a short time

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not worth the price unless you are positive it will be good weather. Chocolate tour had amazing samples and was interesting, fondue and cheese was great. In retrospect I wouldn't have chanced paying the extra for the train ride. We had poor weather and the whole ride we couldn't see a thing.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing ... It is one of the best trip that I did in my life... I recommend everyone to make it ... It was sooooo organised and the trip a divisor was fabulous 'friendly, patient,helpful ...' . I give the tour unlimited stars

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was outstanding. Our guide was Maggie. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. What an asset.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and knowledgable guide. Traditional lunch was tasty.
Bus was very comfortable.
On the whole, definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized worth taking it.
Highly reccomend it.
It was more than what I had expected.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very complete and comfortable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well worth it. The countryside was beautiful, and the Chateau de Chillon was really breathtaking when we approached it by boat. Montreux was lovely as well...a very nice day trip if you want to see something other than Geneva.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message