Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth for first time visitor to the city as the tour takes you to all parts of the city. Maggie, the tour leader is very good in explaining each section of the tour especially the area where all the international bodies located. The tour bus is located about 3 blocks from Geneva train station toward the lake and it is to your right.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The guide was a young, knowledgeable woman with an amazing accent! You get to see all the fantastic sights of Geneva and the driver even attempts to stop out the front of the UN (which you also learn is only 1 of 3 entrances), my only recommendation is that the guides just speak a little slower, even myself as a native english speaker, I had a bit of trouble keeping up from time to time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The trip was good, the tour guide left us alone most of the time and there was no much of a "guided tour"... Still it was worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good way to get the lay of the city. However on a rainy day just not good as it is a small open train and the rain guards barely helped

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Geneva's not an interesting city. The tour guide pointed at a lot of unattractive buildings and talked about the businesses that owned them... ZzZzZ. Then we took an open train ride on a freezing day.

My recommendation is to visit the towns just outside of Geneva where the real good stuff is.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

I did the tour Sunday, everything was closed so it was a goods way of killing time.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was there 30 minutes ahead of pickup time (Place Donciere where the there tour buses park to on and offload passengers and across the street from my hotel - The Tor). I waited about 30 minutes past pickup time, but no Aviator bus showed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour guide himself was very nice, but the company organizing the trip is horrible. I was constantly left alone. I intentionally bought an all-inclusive package because I don't know French and assumed that this would be a typical guided tour. We also could not go up the cable car so they brought us up a SKI LIFT instead. I mean, it was a nice view and all but it's not the same. Very disappointed. I have had much better tours elsewhere.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, full day of touring. I definitely recommend it, you can see way more this way than on your own. Tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was absolutely perfect on the Saturday I went. Lausanne was interesting. Montreaux was very pretty and the Chateau is breathtaking. If you have a free day while visiting Geneve, this is a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, Neal, and extremely organized. We received a map and pamphlet that told us where and when we needed to be at certain places. It was a great way to go see Mont Blanc without any stress. The group was small and the day was manageable.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great job....will certainly recommend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour. Fully worth !!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message