• USD ($)
  • English
Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was definitely worth it, our guide was very informative. From the moment we left Geneva, she was pointing things out all along the way - no need for a City tour after taking this! Switzerland's landscape is incredible, breath taking!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked the tour so my visiting parents could get a taste of Geneva. They really enjoyed it! They mostly enjoyed learned about and seeing the history of Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic. Maggie, our tour guy was very, very good. We spent the right amount of time in each location. Lausanne and Montreux were very different cities. Loved walking through the cathedral and the old town of Lausanne. It was great to spend some time around the Olympic Museum too (though there is not enough time to go in.) The farmer's market was going on at the time of our visit. Very neat to be right with the locals. The castle and tour were a great experience. Our tour guide was very good at her job. The hour or so we had in the town of Montreux was just enough. It's gorgeous to be able to have someone else drive you through these cities and countrysides. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Tour didn't add value, compared to the ordinary bus trip, which would've been at least 50% cheaper.
The meal choice was absolutely HORRIBLE, in terms of meal quality and service. On top of that, it is not the same as advertised (7 choice meal), cause we were almost forced on going with something we didn't pick, and the quality was really really really poor. Our waitress at the chosen restaurant (in hotel gustavia) was by far the meanest person I have ever dealt with.
I email you over a week ago, and still no response, which adds to the misery of my experience!!

I would absolutely recommend people to stay away from this horrible experience. Save your money, and get a bus ticket, and do everything on your own, cause you are not missing anything!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hands down one of the best days of my 4 month Europe trip. I'm a 22 year old female and this trip was worth every penny and more. Beautiful sights even when just on the train and bus my face was pressed against the window. Met great people. Everyone must do this trip!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great! Amazing views, good itinerary, just the right amount of time for everything, and well organized. This is my third trip with Viator and I am really happy with their overall product.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to visit on a clear day. The views from the top were breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made for some good laughs. All in all one of the best tours I have been on.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile trip. We did this in March and the area was beautifully covered in snow. The top of Mont Blanc can be quite cold and windy so don't forget to dress warmly. There's always a heated facility nearby so you don't have to be outside if you don't want to. The views from the top of Mont Blanc are unbelievable. It feels like you're on top of the world. The Mer de Glace glacier (basically a river of ice) was pretty cool too.

Like everything in Geneva, this tour is costs twice what it should, but it's an experience you'll never forget.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Charming little village of Chamonix, tour guide was friendly and ensure that you are taken care of.
Should have considered to stay for 2 nights so at least can start some skiing lessons !!
Will go back, tour left a very good impression of Chamonix and its surroundings.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very good trip to get the feel of the city. Geneva is quite small and easily negotiable on foot so after doing the tour we could return to the places we wanted to see more of. Maggie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable day, guide and driver excellent, would certainly recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. The cheese and chocolate factories were fun, and the medieval town was beautiful. However, instead of stopping on the way home to have a drink at that bar with the view, I would have preferred more time in the medieval town.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Starting with a coach ride around the UN /international area and around the lake shore,then into the old town to board a little train that takes you around the smaller streets of the old town. All accompanied by an informative and friendly guide, who narrates the tour with information and anecdotes. Recommended for a short tour and orientation of this lovely city.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very Beautiful view

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

This trip was way too expensive for what it offered, and offered poor value. The guide was a nice young man doing this as a part time job, but he was generally uninformed and not very informative. Chamonix is not all that far from Geneva and I would suggest you try to get there on your own without a tour company or guide - you can get yourself up the gondola on your own to get the panoramic view which is pretty much just what you do with the guide. They brought us to a place for lunch which was a slab of lousy lasagna.My advise is to avoid this trip completely. It is not worth it - I really feel we were taken advantage of.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message