• USD ($)
  • English
Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing ... It is one of the best trip that I did in my life... I recommend everyone to make it ... It was sooooo organised and the trip a divisor was fabulous 'friendly, patient,helpful ...' . I give the tour unlimited stars

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was outstanding. Our guide was Maggie. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. What an asset.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and knowledgable guide. Traditional lunch was tasty.
Bus was very comfortable.
On the whole, definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized worth taking it.
Highly reccomend it.
It was more than what I had expected.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very complete and comfortable tour

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well worth it. The countryside was beautiful, and the Chateau de Chillon was really breathtaking when we approached it by boat. Montreux was lovely as well...a very nice day trip if you want to see something other than Geneva.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Neil was a great guide and a very friendly guy! He provided clear instructions and kept things moving along, even in spite of the crowds. I highly recommend taking this day trip for a breathtaking experience!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent full-day trip taking in the highlights along the Swiss side of Lac Leman. Our guide, Maggie, was informative and kept things on schedule. More time at Lausanne and at Chateau de Chillon would have been nice, but overall it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The concept of the tour is good and the specific destinations are well worth the visit. There is scope to professionalize and improve the tour experience to bring it up to par with where the tour business is today.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was lovely, we especially enjoyed the boat portion of the tour. A perfect way to see and learn about Geneva and it's history.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had beautiful weather. They were very accommodating with the luggage we had as we were not returning to Geneva.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thouroughly enjoyed our trips up the mountain and down into the ice caves. The only reason we rated it a 4 instead of 5 was because of the weather. Certainly not anything the tour operators have control over. Fortunately we rose above the clouds into sunshine at the top of the gondola which made the trip extremely worthwhile.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was good but maybe too long. The guide was excellent but I really think we could have skipped a few things. Well worth the cost, but you need to be well rested.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour experience was fantastic. Our guide, Neil, was witty and informative. I realized the fuller value of the information he was imparting, about what we should expect and how we should time ourselves for the part of the tour where we guided ourselves up to the observatory areas and such, as it unfolded. He had even gently warned us of the possibility of the mountain train not working. It did in fact breakdown about half way up the mountain. All was handled well. My only regrets are that, in Neil's efforts to have a refund made to us for the cost of the mountain train tour, I lost my pass as a keepsake when he had to return it to the ticket office. LESSON: if the train breakdown, keep your pass and forego the CHF 1.5! Second regret, with the mountain train off the day's schedule, I failed to walk back to the tram station and look into buying a paragliding ticket. Again, overall a wonderful time.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was just flat-out fun and relaxing. Our guide, Maggie, was a perfect balance of information and silence to allow you just take in the sights.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message