Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable. It was very pleasant driving around such a beautiful city. We enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the open top bus. Yolanda our guide was fantastic. She shared lots of info and seemed to speak many languages so everyone felt comfortable. The tour starts at 10 which is a much easier start time and as we had 24 hours in Geneva this was the perfect tour. It is well planned and a good day out. You don't feel rushed. The weather for us was perfect, which made the scenery all the more beautiful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères with Cheese and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sights were breathtaking, the guide was fantastic, and the food was out of this world! You will not regret this tour!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organised tour. Guide was Yolanda, she was very good had a great deal of knowledge about the area and made sure we all knew what we could do in our free time and where to meet the bus. Annecy is beautiful and would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone with an afternoon to spare.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice introduction to the city!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very friendly and well informed and the your was well Bala ced send good value for money. We felt we knew Geneva much better at the end.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice town and tour.

Doing what: Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome is all i can say!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Kim was full of good information and did a wonderful job. Not only is she knowledgeable about the places on the tour, she was able to answer any other questions and was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yolanda was a wonderful guide. Very enjoyable. Saw a lot of Switzerland.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

its superb excellent. We really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide was very helpful and caring.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect day with magnificent views. Lausanne, Montreux and the Chateau are not to be missed. You also visit the Olympic Museum in Lausanne which is truly impressive. A small wonderful lake cruise from Vevey to Chateau Chillon included. The view of the Alps is lovely on a clear day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a lovely day! Great views, and amazing tastes of chocolate, cheese and wine. Definitely not to be missed. Also, make sure to pass by the HR Giger Museum Café at Gruyeres for an out of this world experience and unlikely in such a part of Switzerland. The Panoramic Express Train is also so lovely and worth it, shame it could not be longer.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous day long tour. Took with 4 adults and 4 children. Everyone had an excellent and saw amazing things all in one day -- a cathedral, vineyards, boat tour. Our tour guide Maggie was exceptional! This tour made seeing Switzerland possible. Without it we could have never done this much in one day! Our first time using Viator and we will certainly continue with great experiences like this!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we took 4 viator tours in Geneva and while they were all good this was far and away THE BEST EVER!!!
I would do this tour again in a heart beat. Well worth the money -- a phenomenal family experience. We had 4 children and two grandparents with us. Everyone loved everything -- the cheese, chocolate and wine were all great! Thank you Maggie for a great experience!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and well organised tour.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Annecy is a beautiful town. Very clean.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Entertaining. Good insight to the city. Enjoyed the trolley ride and the old city, the best.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a lovely day and the tour was very informative. Friendly and helpful guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour -- we had fun but is subject to weather. We couldn't go all the way up to Mont Blanc because of electrical issues. We still enjoyed the excellent lunch and train ride and glacier viewing!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A bit disappointed did not get to the peak glass void as the cable car to peak was halted due to weather condition. The ice cave was closed for maintenance too. Moreover, the bus multi languages audio system was not working and glass roof was never opened. Overall a so-so experience only.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Recommend it as you will get a close glimpse of the tallest fountain and see the real Geneva Old City.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message