Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 889 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really fantastic tour, our tour guide was excellent, not too many people which was also great and overall a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's worth taking the tour when traveling alone. View was magnificent. It would be nice to have more time there. A note of temperature at the mountain would have been useful to prepare the necessary clothing.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip, the tour guides are friendly and helpful

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. The meet-up location is central, very easy to find. The bus left on time. The bus is comfortable. The guide is very knowledgeable with a good command of English. This is a good intro to the city, a convenient way and no hassle.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was provided a great play by play of each landmark in the city and insight on fun things to do that are off the beaten path. With her recommendation, I went to Carouge--loved the neighbourhood and got lucky that is was the outdoor market that weekend.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, especially the guide and travel agency. I highly recommend, amd it's worth for every peny you paid...

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The office staff were very cordial and helpful. The tour guide was very pleasent and informative. We had a very beutiful and memorable experience. Unfortunately I cannot thank him for the weather. I leave my thanks for another person above.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! We had some weather issues but our guide was able to rearrange a couple of thing and allow us to take full advantage of the day. Even though we didn't get to go to the top at Chamonix it was still worth the money.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yolanda was awesome. Perfect amount of knowledge and time!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing. An absolute must do

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Mont Blanc up the cable car was absolutely amazing, our guide Neil was brilliant and let us have the best seats on the coach up front with the driver, we had the most fantastic views driving from Geneva to Chamonix, it was a lovely clear day. Would definitely recommend this day tour

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for the money ... saw most of Geneva and enjoyed the bus, train and wonderful boat tour combination. Our guide and bus driver was excellent. Would definitely recommend the local Keytours group!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best tours I have had. It was flexible with time on your own and a tour guide full of knowledge and experience. The trip is well worth the money. Truly an amazing experience.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a highlight to Geneva!

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I cannot say enough good about this tour. It was outstanding. The day we took this tour was my wife's 40th birthday, so we needed something really great, and this experience really came through. My wife and I met the tour at the bus station in Geneva. There were about 50 people overall. We went by bus through beautiful mountain country to the town of Chamonix, a very quaint little place. We immediately went to the cable car and up to the top of the Aiguille du Midi, which is VERY high up there the highest point in Europe, we were told. The cable car was pretty crowded, but you're not on it for very long. The views are breathtaking and our weather happened to be the best possible -- extremely clear. It was outstanding. Bring a jacket with you because it'll be chilly at the top. After a little while, we came back down on the cable car and had lunch in the town. It was chicken with some vegetables. Quite good, and my wife's vegetarian meal was also very good same thing without the chicken. After lunch we headed to the train station down the road a short walk. The train took us on a beautiful scenic ride to the Mer de Glace glacier. Again, more great views. There is a cable car at the train station that you can take down to the glacier, and we recommend doing it. At the end of the cable car ride, there are some ice caves that you can go in after taking some further steps to the very bottom. Once done looking around Mer de Glace, we took the train back down and had a few minutes in the town to look around. My only criticism of this tour might be that we could have used a bit more time in the town. But overall, this tour is excellent. Can't really go wrong unless the weather is uncooperative. Highly, HIGHLY recommended! There's also a luge-type ride in the town near the train station that looked like it would've been a lot of fun, but we didn't get a chance to do it. But with a little planning you might be able to do it during lunch or after the 2nd train ride.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning scenery all day! Wonderful guide. Very interesting going on the bus around the new and old city, United Nations area and the Olympic Games museum in Luasanne recommend having lunch there in the restaurant Amazing Chateau with another great guide. Relaxing steam boat trip on the lake - didn't want to get off! Absolutely worth every cent ! A great way to go to lots of places near Geneva without having to figure it all out yourself and hire a car expensive Just do it !!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Iur guide Maggy was excellent. Would recommend highly this all day tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had perfect weather and a helpful guide. The views were amazing. Ample time to explore Chamonix.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maggie our guide was wonderful : Everything from the coach ride to the choc factory visit to the DIY cheese fondue to the village was picturesque and fun! Absolutely relaxing.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip - definitely would recommend the full tour!

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very nice. I will recommend to all

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour.Really loved it as youre on the bus for about 1.5 hours then you switch to old mini train to take you round old town for 30 minutes and then you go on Lake Geneva boat cruise for about an hour.Our guide was superb and very informative.You do get time to get off for photos.A real gem.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message