Sitting on the shore of Europe's largest alpine lake, with views of Europe's highest mountain, Geneva is tolerant, cosmopolitan and stylish. It's the perfect place for sailing, skiing or sampling great cheese, chocolate and wines in the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with plenty of free 'unguided' time. Managed to do a lot: 1. Go up the mountain to spectacular views and snow 2. Go up in a mountain train and see a glacier and 3. Spend time wandering around in Chamonix which is very charming.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Busy day with some excellent experiences - so essentially Swiss in nature. Chocolate factory, Fondue for lunch, cheese farm, and a glass of wine in a local shop. It was a very hot day and the mini bus did not have adequate air conditioning - the driver and guide chose to open up the top which only made it worse in the heat. However 35 degree days are rare in that region, so I would think this is a rare occurrence.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Neil the driver was the perfect host. His knowledge of the area was fascinating and could not have done more to have made the day special was our Wedding Anniversary. Nothing was any trouble for him and he would go that extra mile to make the day memorable. Aiguille du Midi was, literally, breath taking and well worth the price. One of these 'must do's'. As for Chamonix simply delightful.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really fantastic tour, our tour guide was excellent, not too many people which was also great and overall a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. Definitely worth visiting and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are on holiday in Geneva, then this tour should be on the top of your list of things to do. It's a day full of beautiful sights, good eating, and comfortable travel. Seeing Mont Blanc from one of its peaks is truly breathtaking. You'll never forget it. I also loved seeing the glacier and the surrounding valley. Lunch was excellent and we had at least an hour to walk around Chamonix to do a little shopping and enjoy the views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Lauren O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the whole day - Yolonda is so knowledgable about the country and conveys so much during the otherwise down times. The chocolate tour is surprisingly really well done, the cheese farm is fantastic and such a unique experience, and the train was incredible...I personally would've liked more time at the vineyard, but it was already the favorite day of my trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. All sites were remarkable. Outstanding views of the nature and especially of the lake. The guide, Yolanda I hope the spelling is correct, was just wonderful: very sociable, kind, careful, knowledgeable and very charming. Highly recommended trip and you're lucky if you do it with Yolanda.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Remarkable sites, outstanding views of the nature and lake. Great time and food in Gruyeres cheese factory. Our guide, Yolanda, luckily the same as in the previous trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Chillon Castle, was just wonderful and perfect. Highly recommended trip, you will have unforgettable views and impressions.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely breathtaking. This tour was one of the top highlights of our 25 day European adventure. The bus driver was knowledgeable and provided a great impromptu narrative during our drive to Chamonix when the recording was not working. The tour was very well-organized and the sites themselves gondola to mountaintop and ice caves were fabulous. As an aside, we used Viator for several Europe tours and each one was of great quality. Viator will remain on our favorites for future travels.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great full day tour with Maggie as guide and Mauritis the driver. Chillon Castle was amazing.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great and well organized trip with friendly and knowledgable staff.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing 10 hour day, which felt like an entire holiday on its own. Yolanda our guide sustained her energy and enthusiasm the entire time. We felt informed and well taken care of from the start to the finish. We would recommend this to any travellers who want to get a feel for a diverse set of experiences

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's worth taking the tour when traveling alone. View was magnificent. It would be nice to have more time there. A note of temperature at the mountain would have been useful to prepare the necessary clothing.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice but seating in the bus should be more organized. Elderly people and children or families with older people should be allowed to sit in the front--in fact these rows should be reserved.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful! Breathtaking views and really an amazing experience. The restaurant was a little challenging to find, and the food was a little disappointing. I'd recommend not paying for the lunch portion and grabbing something to eat at one of the amazing cafes in the area.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour, despite a barely average guide.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well planned and good value for money

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was well organized,educated guide,breath taking view

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. Boat ride was the most awesome part. It was nice that they let us get down from the bus and take pics in front of UN building. It would be nicer if they stop more frequent in front of other famous buildings. I really like the air conditioned bus tours than hop on hop off bus in hot weather.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very extensive and informative tour, starts with bus tour then a mini train around old town, finally a boat cruise at lake Geneva.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was very long and our guide seemed bored. However, there were lots of neat things to see and learn about.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was ok. The tour guide did not speak English very well and did not explain much about the places we saw in the city. The tour was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

William F
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour of Geneva was quite good, with an English speaking tour guide provided, allowing you to get a good look at Geneva. The lake tour, which was simply boarding one of the cruise boats that go around the lake was also good, giving you a different perspective of Geneva and its surrounds from the water. No formal tour guide, but the cruise operator provided on board commentary. The tour to Annecy was really no more than a bus trip to the town where you did your own thing. No tour guide, no formal tour, which was disappointing.

Doing what: Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message