Geneva is a fine base to explore the nearby Alps, whether they're in Switzerland, France or even Italy. There's public transport access by train and bus to nearby mountain destinations where the hiking in summer is as tantalizing as the skiing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. I broke my toe the day before the tour but still was able to
do everything on the tour. It was FANTASTIC.....A must see for sure....

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour ..are guide Neal was supper informative. ..he stayed behind with us for lunch since we opped out of the train ride ...and we learned so much ...thanks ..

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well organized and you will have some special experience that is hardly available to normal travellers. For example, guided tour in chocolate factory, eating foundue in a local farm as well as a visit to Gruyeres. Moreover, the golden panoramic train is fantastic!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We wandered around the village and relaxed.....the views were amazing. Absolutely loved Chaminex. Enjoyed the trip back with the top of the bus open.

Doing what: Chamonix French Alps Day Tour from Geneva by Open-Top Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chamonix is the most beautiful place I have visited. This was an amazing trip with picture postcard views from every corner and we took lots of amazing photos. It is the best trip we have done. The only complaint was the lunch was terrible. A limp lettuce salad with no dressing which had been sitting on the table all morning. The main course was very ordinary and so was dessert. The hotel toilets were smelly and horrible. I suggest you either find another place for lunch or take it off so that people can go where they want. A pity it almost spoilt the day.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful trip. The weather cleared leaving us magnificent views. Lunch was good in Chamonix and enjoyed walking around the city on our free time. Our guide gave us ideas for enjoying other city sights by taking the 8 bus and the 12 tram as well as the free boats on Lake Geneva. Not knowing the next day was a national holiday and everything was closed, we took advantage of all his suggestions.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I have decided that we are going back on this trip again. Our guide, Neil (driver Ronne), must have been a former teacher. He is very detailed, you cannot get lost. He gave us all the options we could do on this trip which was a big help. The view from Mont Blanc is spectacular. The cozy village of Chamonix and the hospitality of the staff at Restaurant Gustavio is an icing on the cake on this trip. Beautiful view, happy and hospital people makes happy tourists.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic. I do hope to go to Mont Blanc again

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful sceneries i have ever seen in all of my travels around the world. We were very fortunate to have clear skies.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an amazing day in Switzerland! Our guide, Yolanda, was fabulous. Everything about this tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Totzys
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic tour but our lunch was canceled and refunded later.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip the guide was very knowledgable , packed so much in a thoroughly enjoyable day that did not disappoint

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience and scenery.
Booked lunch was disappointing with a chicken dish that was overlooked.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good guide.very clear cut instructions at the beginning of the tour,especially with regard to timing and activities.too much information at the start.it would be good to give information before the start of each aspect of excursions

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message