Geneva is a fine base to explore the nearby Alps, whether they're in Switzerland, France or even Italy. There's public transport access by train and bus to nearby mountain destinations where the hiking in summer is as tantalizing as the skiing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Youlanda was amazing making our tour such a memorable trip. We love everything that being arrange and the lunch is great. We took the package that included all which really convinience and the food is delicious. Thank You we make the right choice choosing this tour. Recomended

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an amazing unforgettable trip... the best trip ever !

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful sights, interesting history

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely!! Being at the top of the mountain is the best experience ever !

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was excellent. It was exactly as advertised online. The guide, Neal was helpful and informative and the tour bus quite comfortable with an excellent driver. I have already recommended this trip to friends. Quite a memorable day!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Carolyn was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was really good that the tour was in English most of the time which makes it more enjoyable not waiting through 4 languages. The weather was perfect which made that one of the best days.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful. Maybe just a little too long for what you see.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful views and amazing mountains, definitely worth the trip

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Unfortunately, the only situation that no one can manage is weather, and on this day it was quite grey and snowy with some wid, thus disabling access to some planed points.
Otherwise, Chamonix is a charming vilage, our guide Nile was very friendly and good chat. And for those who can not disconnect from the world, wi-fi available from our departure, on the bus and at arrival except on the hills of course.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

The tour guide is absolutely terrible, she tried to pass off the Brevent lift as Aiguille! She didnt even bother coming up, she was just staying on the bottom talking on the phone. When we got to the top and there was nothing open, we promptly went down and confronted her. She tries to defend herself by saying we didn't find the lift that goes higher than Aiguille on Brevent. If you simply google Brevent, you'll see the mountain itself is only 2550 meters. Simple common sense should tell you she is swindling you.

She tries to get us to go skiing because of her own incompetence -- as if I'm going to spend an additional few hundred euros to salvage a day ruined by an apathetic tour guide.

After lunch, we tried to stay positive and try to go see the glacier. I asked the tour guide if it will be worth going to the glacier via train. She checked the webcam for the train and said the weather looks bad but the train is still running, thats it. I asked if everything at the top is open and she just said the train is running.

The train gets to the top after 40 minutes and then literally EVERYTHING except the souvenir shop and cafe are closed. Everyone in the train goes back down on the same train 15 minutes later. This terrible tour guide once again didn't go up and just stayed at the bottom of the mountain ignoring everyone.

Upon getting back and accusing her of sending us on a wild goose chase, she tries to tell us no everything is open, you just have to walk through the snow. We asked staff up at the top and they told us it wasn't. This woman just makes up lies to get out of doing any actual work.

At the end of the day, look at the description of this tour. We:

DID NOT go on Aiguille Du Midi
DID NOT see/go on the glacier or ice caves, etc

How this terrible tour company tries to continue profiting by ruining people's vacations is beyond me. STAY FAR AWAY!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour ead fabulous! Best bus tour that I have been on! Out guide, Yolande, made it great!

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Although visiting the city and mountain was nice, but it didn't worth this money. First of all, the tour guide was an inpatient old man, who was not even keen to answer our questions. He didn't accompany us in visiting places! Moreover, he didn't provide precious information about the last train to the final pick-up point; he said that the last train is at 15:30, but I was successful to get the one at 16:00, I was close to get a heart attack because I thought I lost the bus at 16:45, but I didn't!!! Another thing was that at the end of the tour, he had some struggles with some passengers who lost their vehicle! All together, I didn't like the way he treated us.
The restaurant they booked for us in Chamonx called "gustavia" was totally strange, they put us in a gloomy room separated from other customers of that restaurant. Soup was pretty poor, the salad was just lettuce! main meal was two small pieces of chicken and potato. I was wondering is it a French restaurant?! We paid for this meal and the guide tour 50 Euro! Unbelievable!
Furthermore, when they say what is included in the package, they don't provide exactly what they are offering to you. Actually, they just give you a bus commute and a day pass for chamonix. It might some promised places to visit in the package would not be open, as it happened to us. I didn't find it honest the information they put in the tour package.
In my opinion, this tour including everything doesn't worth more than the transportation cost. I think this tour company needs to work on customer relationship more.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The trip was good, the tour guide left us alone most of the time and there was no much of a "guided tour"... Still it was worth it.

Doing what: Chamonix and Mont Blanc

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message