• USD ($)
  • English
Perched on the southwestern-most tip of the vast Lake Geneva, the city of Geneva makes the perfect base from which to explore both the French and Swiss lakesides and there are numerous Swiss towns worthy of a day trip. On the opposite side of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic. Maggie, our tour guy was very, very good. We spent the right amount of time in each location. Lausanne and Montreux were very different cities. Loved walking through the cathedral and the old town of Lausanne. It was great to spend some time around the Olympic Museum too (though there is not enough time to go in.) The farmer's market was going on at the time of our visit. Very neat to be right with the locals. The castle and tour were a great experience. Our tour guide was very good at her job. The hour or so we had in the town of Montreux was just enough. It's gorgeous to be able to have someone else drive you through these cities and countrysides. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Out of this world views and a fantastic trip.

A must for any lover of cheese!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day with an excellent guide. Antoinette was very friendly, informative and humorous. We did so much during the day and everything we did was great.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

After a poor experience two day earlier, this was a complete contrast. Sylvain, our tour guide was experienced and knowledgeable and added considerable information to the entire day. After two hours in Lausanne we felt we had a strong sense of its history and place in Switzerland. The same applied to the rest of the trip. The day was complemented with an excellent bus driver in Xavier. Highly recommended with these two staff.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour. The Lake Geneva countryside is absolutely beautiful. It made me want to come back and spend even more time in Lausanne and Montreux.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. The autumn climate was well suited to this tour of the shores of Lake Geneva and boat trip on the lake. We were well served by an excellent guide

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour, very knowledgeable guide Ria. Highly recommended!
Thank you Viator!
Looking forward for the next trip with your company.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour, very knowledgeable guide Ria. Highly recommended!
Thank you Viator!
Looking forward for the next trip with your company.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. If you had to choose between this and Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon, I would choose this one. The experience of eating chocolate and having fondue in Gruyeres was a wonderful memory as well as the stop in Montreux (LeDeck) with outstanding views and glass of wine in hand, I never wanted to leave.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good to see you are in middle of Europe. Amazing seen and beautiful weather

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good trip and the couch was History teacher so imagine the information we Got

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent itenary, bus driver and guide. Enjoyed every miniute of it

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour was well worth it. It was well organised and informative as well as enjoyable.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was great Margarita the guide was very good! Although its saying that lunch is not included the cheese tasting and fondue was full feeling.Also chocolates at the factory are cheaper!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message