Perched on the southwestern-most tip of the vast Lake Geneva, the city of Geneva makes the perfect base from which to explore both the French and Swiss lakesides and there are numerous Swiss towns worthy of a day trip. On the opposite side of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was a very knowledgeable young lady. Absolutely enjoyed the history, the countryside, and the cheese(entree, fondue and dessert)!! Even got to take a photo with the real "cheese-maker"! Great gruyere cheese! Would recommend to anyone who wants to know/live among the locals! Great gentle people proud of their heritage! The panoramic express has breathtaking views of the mountains and villages.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide Antoinette was loads of fun and really knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.
All aspects of the tour were fantastic, chocolate, cheese and stunning scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an fun guide and bus driver was Xavier from Key Tours. The Chalet was a lot of fun. The guide there was really good too.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It far exceeded my expectations. The guide was extremely knowledgable about Lausanne and Switzerland in general. The tour guide at the Castle Chillon was very good (although not as good as the Viator guide). The driver of our coach was also excellent, knowing how and when to slow down, etc. The tour opened my eyes to unexplored and beautiful part of Switzerland. I have already recommended the trip to another friend who is taking the tour (today or tomorrow). I will take this same trip again when I return to Geneva. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth an tour. We covered so may things during a single day and our facilitator, Maggie was very knowledgeable about all the places we visited.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well worth it. The countryside was beautiful, and the Chateau de Chillon was really breathtaking when we approached it by boat. Montreux was lovely as well...a very nice day trip if you want to see something other than Geneva.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was outstanding. Our guide was Maggie. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. What an asset.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour everything was very interesting and the scenery is to die for

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the variety of events on the tour. It was pricy but a nice full day. The train ride was less appealing depending on which side of the train you sat. The scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Antoinette was an amazing guide; very knowledgeable, professional, and fun. She speaks several languages which was wonderful.
The tours were well laid out. The chocolate factory was divine and the fondue excellent. The panoramic train ride is breathtaking.
Absolutely would suggest this tour for others. It’s small enough so you don’t feel like you’re being herded on/off the bus and you have the opportunity to get to know the other visitors.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Loved all the activities..chocolate,cheese,wine tasting,and panoramic train ride. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was just flat-out fun and relaxing. Our guide, Maggie, was a perfect balance of information and silence to allow you just take in the sights.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

nice lake, nice castle, nice guider!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic. Maggie, our tour guy was very, very good. We spent the right amount of time in each location. Lausanne and Montreux were very different cities. Loved walking through the cathedral and the old town of Lausanne. It was great to spend some time around the Olympic Museum too (though there is not enough time to go in.) The farmer's market was going on at the time of our visit. Very neat to be right with the locals. The castle and tour were a great experience. Our tour guide was very good at her job. The hour or so we had in the town of Montreux was just enough. It's gorgeous to be able to have someone else drive you through these cities and countrysides. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message