Perched on the southwestern-most tip of the vast Lake Geneva, the city of Geneva makes the perfect base from which to explore both the French and Swiss lakesides and there are numerous Swiss towns worthy of a day trip. On the opposite side of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, full day of touring. I definitely recommend it, you can see way more this way than on your own. Tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was absolutely perfect on the Saturday I went. Lausanne was interesting. Montreaux was very pretty and the Chateau is breathtaking. If you have a free day while visiting Geneve, this is a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is worth it. It is a life experience, which you might not encounter again.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide is knowledge and Chateau de Chillon is an interesting castle to visit. Montreux is a beautiful city. A fun day,

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was an all day trip and this was clear in the description. The guide was friendly and very engaging. Going into the Olympic Museum was an option worth taking. Our group was very small and the guide was able to answer all questions. There was a nice mix of guided tour and free time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect trip. Our guide Yolanda was excellent

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great day. castle and boat ride were awesome. topped off by wine tasting in a beautiful setting. Lausanne was great too. would have been fun to spend a little longer in market area if you go on Saturday.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

prefect! chocolate and cheese! lots of fun, train was nice.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent, and the boat ride to the Castle of Chillon was a particularly enjoyable experience. My only comment is that potential participants in the tour should be notified in advance of the need to descend from the cathedral in Lausanne to the current marketplace by negotiating one hundred and ninety-six steps - yes, I counted them; but I am glad I took the tour, despite having had bi-lateral knee replacement surgery eighteen months ago.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip to the Swiss Riviera was amazing ! Perfect weather complimented the perfect tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an amazing day in Switzerland! Our guide, Yolanda, was fabulous. Everything about this tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well organized and you will have some special experience that is hardly available to normal travellers. For example, guided tour in chocolate factory, eating foundue in a local farm as well as a visit to Gruyeres. Moreover, the golden panoramic train is fantastic!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was a very knowledgeable young lady. Absolutely enjoyed the history, the countryside, and the cheese(entree, fondue and dessert)!! Even got to take a photo with the real "cheese-maker"! Great gruyere cheese! Would recommend to anyone who wants to know/live among the locals! Great gentle people proud of their heritage! The panoramic express has breathtaking views of the mountains and villages.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide Antoinette was loads of fun and really knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.
All aspects of the tour were fantastic, chocolate, cheese and stunning scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message