With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was great! Informative, entertaining, factual. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I found the tour and the guide to be well-organized and very informative. If you are able, follow the advice of so many who say Savannah is a walking city. I feel like there were many things we were able to stop, appreciate and photograph because we were on foot.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to go. Lots of information explained here.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great. Karen and I really enjoyed it. We loved the city of Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative great tour guide, and the all day free shuttle service provided when purchasing the tour was great. We were picked up and returned to our hotel's front door.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a very educational experience and all the trolley drivers were knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Better than I expected. We stayed at the Hampton InnHistoric and loved the pickup service throughout the day. Very knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

loved it!!!! the only thing that I didn't like was the driver told the kids that to be quite.. they were just asking questions about the things they were seeing on the tour and they were not being loud

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything worked out fine,we are very pleased with the tour

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good trip. knowledgable guides

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, but not all drop off sites offer pick up at the same location.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting tour though the starting point on our e ticket was not where the guide was waiting for us. Took 30 minutes to track her down.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a well organized trip and the tour guide was knowledgable and made the tour fun. The cruise was a pleasure and the staff was helpful and concise.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Trolley tour was good with Lee. River cruise was good. The Tour Operator doesn't have hop on hop off trolley. You have to call the office and request a pick up--then you wait. Bought tickets for Isaah Davenport House but the tickets were switched for Massie Heritage Museum. So, not what it was cracked up to be.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The staff of this tour company was poorly trained. They gave us misinformation numerous times. I asked them to pick up at a historic Inn that we were staying at, they never heard of it. We wasted 1 1/2 hours the first day waiting for their bus.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Savannah.... Lillie Belle was Excellent, spoke clearly and with Knowledge...

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was really amazing....have been to Savannah many times but have never done a tour like this. Learned a lot, really glad decided to do it!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and entertaining. We liked that we could hop on and off the trolley at various stops to enjoy certain historical sites in greater detail.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our condo, the first and second day! It was a very informative trolley tour. The River Cruise was very interesting and informative about the harbor, the river, the city and their inter-twinned workings.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have ever taken and I have taken a lot. Tour guide, Mickey was excellent. I did not know Savannah had so much to offer. Great overview of city. I will be back.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe our tour guide's name was Pookie. She was hilarious and we all very much enjoyed the experience. We learned a lot, had a great time, and laughed all the way.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the first time my friend had been to Savannah and this was a great tour to introduce him to the city. Being able to get off and on the trolley as needed was a good idea. We will definitely be going back to Savannah again! What a beautiful and historical city!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message