• USD ($)
  • English
With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly and fast with the pick up service !

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The guide was very interesting and added a lot to the value of the tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

IT WAS VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER HOP-ON-HOP-OFF TROLLEY COMPANY. YOU HAD TO CALL EVERY TIME YOU WANTED TO BE PICKED UP. BUT ONCE THEY PICKED YOU UP, THEY TOOK YOU DIRECTLY TO THE PLACE YOU WANTED TO GO. THAT WAS NICE. I MISSED GOING ALL THE WAY AROUND FIRST, BUT LOVED THE FRIENDLY DRIVERS.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Good overview of the historic area.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the trolley tour and boat ride. I had already been on a bus tour but disliked it. I am so glad that the tour I had this time worked well.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We did not like the fact that we had to call for a trolley to get picked up and taken to our next destination. We used a different trolley company in the past which had trolleys running the entire route constantly and all we had to do was wait a few minutes at each stop. We feel that this company misleads people about being a hop-on hop-off tour.Although our original driver was very informative, we were very disappointed in the overall arrangement. Next time we'll go back to Old Town Trolleys

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It more than met my expectations. Our guide was in tune with the subject matter. Shared many "fun" facts. Was entertaining too. Have recommended your tours to several people.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Orlando was a wonderful, informed guide who shared a wealth of information. Our group really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I came from NJ. It was our first time in Savannah. The 90 minute tour was excellent and then the service to hop on hop off after was very convenient. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great information. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Actually, we ended up going with the Old Savannah Tours trolly - nothing against the blue trolly - the white one just turned out to be more convenient for us! It was excellent as well and the drivers were very knowledgeable and did a great job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. We were able to get 2nd day passes for the price of one. We took the 90 minute tour the first day and the second day we visited those spots that were of interest. When we were ready to move on and be picked up we called and the service was great. They came within 15 minutes or less. The drivers were so pleasant and eager to share information. Great tour. Go for it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I have been on other Hop-on Hop off tours where you could do exactly that, and pick up the Trolley at any point and move on to the next location on the tour. This one operates differently - you have to start at their headquarters (you call and they give you a lift there), then wait for the trolley tour. If you want to get off at a stop and then resume, you need to call for the van again. A little clunky in my view; and I was waiting at a stop with folks and it took 25 minutes for the pick up - wasted time in a place where lots to see.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Booking through Viator on-line, we encountered a few issues. First, we signed up to be picked up at our hotel. The shuttle arrived on-time and took us to the Trolley central location. Upon arrival, we were asked to pay $10/person for the transport because our trolley tour was with another company that does not offer shuttle service. We were really surprised. Note there are 3 trolley tours. This one does not offer shuttle service though the on-line booking indicated it did. The tour lasted 90 minutes and the hop-on and hop-off started afterwards. That's another unclear fact through on-line booking. The tour guide was very friendly and gave us a good overview of the city. For first time visitor, this is a good way to familiarize with the city. We didn't use the hop-on and off service because the place is small enough to get to by walking.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message