With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice walk. Quite a lot of history in this city.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the trolley and river boat tours are a must for the first time visitor. We noted all the areas that we wanted to spend time in for the next day. Both tours were stress free and informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great time, very informative, well worth the time

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARTA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Savannah, GA tour of Bonaventure Cemetery was amazing. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Dottie was very good and the whole experience was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary Lou A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Bit of a mix up getting Boat Tickets but all went well.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Civil War walking tour was great. Our tour guide mid-20's woman college student - forgot her name was fun, very knowledgeable, and simply a joy to be around.

She took up to the major squares and historical buildings - had a great time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The cruise was excellent!! Well worth the reservation and time!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I purchased a two day pass. We had a tour of Savannah that lasted one and half hours.
Lots of information. We enjoyed our guide Debbie. She gave info and gave us time to ask
questions. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ellbag

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting and informative, but difficult to absorb all the information in the time frame. A little bit overwhelming for me.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a good tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Iris C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was quite interesting but not as scary as I would have liked. The best bit was the Ships Chandlery.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Judith E A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour with Stephanie driving was very good. However, it was difficult getting someone to pick us up at our last hop off. The lady who finally picked us up was very nice, but we had to wait 45 minutes for the pickup, not 20 as advertised.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joanne B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour guide Stefanie was very pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Monica D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I did not find the guide as knowledgeable as she could have been, and I felt she may have made things up a bit as she went along. We have done these tours in Key West and St Augustine, and both were better.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jim D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to get a feel for the city. We took the trolley on our first day in Savannah and were able to pick places we wanted to visit later in our trip.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jan K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was OK. I thought that we would hop-on and hop-off the trolley, but that was not the case. We had a tour of the city on the trolley, and then we could get off. We called a number and a mini-bus came and picked us up and took us to a destination. It was just different than what I thought it would be. If you want to be exclusively on a trolley, this is not the tour for you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

James R M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting tour. Would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Cindy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting but very little emphasis on the Civil War. Forrest Gump belongs in the general city tour, not this one. The only references to the war was where Sherman stayed while in Savannah, and a map of 1860 Savannah hanging in a restaurant.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Cindy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting but very little emphasis on the Civil War. Forrest Gump belongs in the general city tour, not this one. The only references to the war was where Sherman stayed while in Savannah, and a map of 1860 Savannah hanging in a restaurant.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Raymond D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Interesting neighborboods and squares. Riverfront had little appeal due to numerous retailers selling the usual tourist memobilia.more bars than I care to remember.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cheryl C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

First of all, the 1.5-hour trolley ride was AWESOME! Our guide Bob was really thorough, knew the city well, and made the whole trip informative and fun. Despite that, I would not suggest purchasing the hop-on-hop-off tour part of it. We didn't use it. Historic Downtown Savannah is no more than 1 square mile, so we never got on the bus again. We found out when we got there that we'd have to call to get a bus to come pick us up from one stop to the next, and that it could take as long as 45 minutes each time we wanted a pick up or drop off. We just walked everywhere instead. As to the harbor tour, I would not go again. Unless you can tour as part of a lunch or dinner, it isn't worth it. The tour guide's information was pretty much all industrial, and except for the pier right at downtown and the old fort at one end of the river, there wasn't anything to see. If you are an engineer, entrepreneur, business person, etc. you might like the tour guide's info. I and my kids were mostly bored. I would DEFINITELY take the bus tour again, but not do the other elements of this.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Emily H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Sadly, I arrived at the tour site and the guide did not. I did not get to experience the tour.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Debra E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Our Tour guide stood us up. We wasted 1 1/2 hours.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

DEBORAH C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

not a lot of trolleys . you waste a lot time even with calling for an trolley.
people are nice.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message