With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The guide was engaging and very knowledgable. We learned so much while enjoying the sites of Savannah

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Cheryl M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The actual trolley tour and boat tour were nice, but wish that we would have known a few things in advance. We got to the tour at 4:45 on a Friday night and they told us that their last tour had left for the night. So when they say they close at 5, that was a little misleading. There seemed to a be a lot of miscommunication between staff members and we had to go back and forth because of it, as well as them telling us to be there early on a Saturday we got there 30minutes early and then waited for them to even open and their tour didn't start until after 9. So this was a little annoying.

If I were to advise others, I would not recommend this tour service but rather the Old Savannah Trolley tours that are all over the area rather than what seemed to be the red headed step child of trolley tours. :/
There is only one boat tour in Savannah so that was nice but very industrial. I didn't realize it was such a large port 4th largest in the US. So you can buy your boat tour anywhere as there is only one that is uesd.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent ,did this first to find out what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Phil was very knowledgeable and made the walk extremely interesting. He was able to answer any and all questions that we could throw at him. I would recommend this tour for anyone who visits Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Taylor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very informative, relaxed and the perfect start to our weekend in Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Russell W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was very thorough and enjoyable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

connecticutanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Ben is the best guide: knowledge a gogo and a great sense of humor! Thank you. We liked Mike too. Thanks for making our first trip South such a wonderful one.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a perfect day we had. Toured the Historic area by bus, then took the river cruise. Weather was perfect, 74 deg. Everyone on the boat was very nice. Trip was interesting and longer than I thought it would be. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Shawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A most excellent walking adventure!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

princeo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to go in Savannah. The Trolley tour portion was through and informative. Having access to the shuttles for 2 days we purchased the 2-day option was a nice benefit, if only to have a quick and comfortable ride back to our hotel after long days of walking the city. The museum tour is a nice bonus as well.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Philip is an excellent guide. He was thoughtful and informative. A most excellent docent. Very knowledgeable and affable.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Our guide was so knowledgeable, not only with historical facts, but present-day tidbits of interest.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, kept it moving, allowed for questions, good sense of humor, and excellent recommendations. If you had coffee and cookies, it would be five star.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tiffani N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide, Phil, was informative, entertaining, and genuinely enjoyed taking us on the tour. If you are interested in the history of Savannah as well as the sites, I recommend this Walking Tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

shirley f

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

could understand very little, but great staff

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Milisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was phenomenal! She was very knowledgable, witty and very personable. The tour covered everything we wanted to see! Very happy customer!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Savannah. We rate this five stars

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sandy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city,do the the boat cruise first

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Just what I expected from a hop-on hop-off tour. Good overview of historic district with some fun stories.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

everything was as advertised very good experience

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I will ake another tour the next time I'm in Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Renee Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good! Our guide was very informative and fun!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable trolley. Beautiful city with interesting history.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Trolley driver was very entertaining and informative. Convenient way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

PATRICK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phil, our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and was articulate. He answered any questions that we had. He was thorough in his knowledge of the history of Savannah and the architecture. We would take another tour again because of our excellent experience.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message