With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, guide very knowledgeable about Savannah. We will do this type of trip again

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley trip was great. After the 90 minute trolley tour, you can use the shuttle service to take you to various sites. We really liked the river cruise. The narrator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Can't remember guides name but he was great. Very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed this 2 hour informative walking tour.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris Roberts was our bus tour guide and he was great. He provided an educational and fun tour of the city. The river cruise was good as well and very informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Savannah! My husband loved the hop on hop off tour! Scott and John were great and very knowledgeable. The little extra stories and humor provided a few chuckles. Would definitely take one of your tours again. Found it would have been easier to buy tickets at trip location rather than over the Internet

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

suedon1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Keith was our tour guide and he did an excellent job! He was very funny and very knowledgeable about Savannah and its history. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Kathryn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I learned so much about Savannah! The open air tour was nice, as the weather was cool. Nora narrated the tour very naturally and conversationally. The boat was fun, with choices of outside or inside seating and restrooms and refreshments on the boat. Out super knowledgeable captain narrated the tour. he might want to get rid of the gum. I learned a lot about ports, shipping, and Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great guide, very knowledgeable and helpful.learned lots of new and interesting facets about the Civil war, especially for a Yankee.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Terry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rosemary L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Driver did a very good narration and answered questions. Weather was beautiful so really did not need to hop on and off for the rest of the day. We were able to walk and enjoy the beautiful historic district where we were staying.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michele H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I liked the idea of the 60-90 minute overview of the city and then picking highlighted spots to go back to - but I waited over 20 minutes towards the end of the day to get back to my car, with many stops along the way.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mdj334

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Our guide had nice loud clear voice so easy to hear and follow along. He repeated himself and his grammar needs improvement.
The information was good and the trolley ride fine.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tami A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We got off the trolley at stop 2 and from there on, we could NEVER seem to get back on. We either came out of a building in the wrong spot. I considered it a waste of 64 because we finally just hailed a rickshaw/bikeshaw to take us back to our hotel, after walking all over the city all day.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sandy M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

While the tour guide was personable I did not find her a knowledgeable guide nor did I find most of the sites she took us to significant. Mostly the squares. I do not need to be entertained with lame jokes. I wanted a discussion about the significance of Savannah during the Civil War and see more sites than the two places where Sherman was housed.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

John H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

guide was a no show.
thanks for nothing

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I recommend this tour for everyone!!! Our tour guide Omer, was the absolute best! He is soooo knowledgable and so very personable. He makes you feel as if the tour was just for you! He is enthusiastic and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. The shuttle drivers were awesome as well! They gave tidbits of info as well and they were so accomodating. The office staff was more than helpful too. Don't miss this tour when you visit!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very informative tour and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to see all the sights and then walk back to some of them from our hotel later. We would definitely recommend this tour. The trolley even picked us up at our hotel. We stayed at the River Street Inn.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour gives you a great understanding of Savannah and the history that accompanies that city. The guides were very good, especially Michael and Ruben. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Savannah, whether it be your first trip or one who thinks they are familiar with Savannah. A great way to get around the city, without worrying about parking.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Vernon R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The man that drove the trolley knew his history, he was the best part of the trip. Bathrooms were out of order at the station, had to go to Visitors Center where there was only one bathroom.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The guide was engaging and very knowledgable. We learned so much while enjoying the sites of Savannah

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Gabriel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous! The tour guide was funny and knew well the city history.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jere M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was extremely competent in history and current events of the Savannah area. Interesting, fun and informative.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message