With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Trolley tour was good with Lee. River cruise was good. The Tour Operator doesn't have hop on hop off trolley. You have to call the office and request a pick up--then you wait. Bought tickets for Isaah Davenport House but the tickets were switched for Massie Heritage Museum. So, not what it was cracked up to be.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Savannah.... Lillie Belle was Excellent, spoke clearly and with Knowledge...

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was really amazing....have been to Savannah many times but have never done a tour like this. Learned a lot, really glad decided to do it!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and entertaining. We liked that we could hop on and off the trolley at various stops to enjoy certain historical sites in greater detail.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our condo, the first and second day! It was a very informative trolley tour. The River Cruise was very interesting and informative about the harbor, the river, the city and their inter-twinned workings.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have ever taken and I have taken a lot. Tour guide, Mickey was excellent. I did not know Savannah had so much to offer. Great overview of city. I will be back.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe our tour guide's name was Pookie. She was hilarious and we all very much enjoyed the experience. We learned a lot, had a great time, and laughed all the way.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the first time my friend had been to Savannah and this was a great tour to introduce him to the city. Being able to get off and on the trolley as needed was a good idea. We will definitely be going back to Savannah again! What a beautiful and historical city!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect way to see Savannah without hassel i.e. parking and the like. Each conductor brought their own person touch so even though you were on several times, you continued to learn something new each time.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was excellent ! The driver was able to offer us so much information about the city, much more than we anticipated. Service was timely and accurate. We were able to stop off at a place we really wanted to see, then call for a pickup when we were ready to return to the main office. All in all, it was a real value and worth the effort.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked the 2 day hop on-hop off tour with river boat cruise. Great way to see everything and learn the history of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

to Savannah, I highly recommend you take this tour at the beginning of your trip. They are so infomative about the city and then you can go to the places you want after.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to see the sights. We were in Savannah for just a short time and this enabled us to see some of the highlights.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jaci
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting! Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk briskly . . . it is not a stroll. You cover a lot of ground in a short time and you do not end up anywhere near where you started, so you have to walk back to your starting point. Our guide was discombobulated and felt rushed. But, the information offered was very interesting. We never would have understood the significance of the landmarks with just wallking around on our own. Enjoy!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was extremley knowledgeable and as a result the tour was very informative, perhaps even a bit too detailed, especially for foreigners like us who are not totally familiar with all the different conflicts. We needed to pay close attention whether the guide was talking about the war against the Spanish or the Civil War.
Nevertheless I recommend booking a walking tour especially when the weather is great what is was when we walked the city.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable driver.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a pleasant, relaxing way to stroll the area and learn about its history! Not only was our tour guide very knowledgeable he was able to gear the trip to our particular interests. We were so impressed that he waited patiently for us while we struggled with parking problems--2 different kiosks we tried were out of order! Ack! We were stressing about being late! Yet our guide helped us take a deep breath, and let that all go, once we met up with him. He did not cut the tour short rather he stayed past our agreed upon time!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

the lady that did the hop on hop off was very funny and entertaining and we enjoyed the history and scenery very much. the river cruise was rather dry and not much for scenery.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Driver was good guide

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour guide and stops were awesome, trying get a trolley or shuttle after the tour for the hop on/ hop off part was a bit annoying because they didn't go to every stop each time. We ended up calling the home base every time.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The city of beautiful. However, the trolleys were always late and never on schedule.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message