With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I visited Savannah for my birthday in December. We decided to take the trolley around because as we drove into the town we noticed all the one way streets and the narrowness of the streets. We selected this line for our travel. Well it was truly no mistake our guide Jane was totally awesome and very informative and helpful in pointing out all the sites and history of the area. But this review wouldn't be complete without including Sue "Bee Honey" whenever we called for a pick up she was right there in less than 5 minutes to take us to either to our Embassy Suites destination or to our riverfront excursion. But, we want to give accolades to the support team, like the ticket sales and the the friendly attitudes of the whole tour company line signed George and Carol Murray, Spring Hill, Fl and yes we would use the tour company line when we return to Savannah. Great Team. Go team

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour leader was an amazing lady. She knew everything about every single street in Savannah. They give you free rides all over the city and are very nice.

Highly recommend it. My Savannah trip wouldn't had been complete without this tour!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable day tour of Savannah

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed our Savannah city tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the past and present history of the city. We saw each of the plazas and all of the key landmarks. This was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide Robin on this tour was very good. If you have taken Hop-on Hop-off tours before be aware that this one is different. You meet the trolly at the main staging area and ride it for the entire tour. You do not hop off when you want and back on. To do this you wear your daily tag and stand at one of the stops and a van will pcik you up. You can also call them and their van will pick you up at your hotel or other location and take you to another location. This is not bad, but it is different from others and you must adjust accordingly. It is a great way to get oriented to Savannah and we would recommend this tour. For those without other transportation this tour provides a reasonable mode of transport.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide Robin on this tour was very good. If you have taken Hop-on Hop-off tours before be aware that this one is different. You meet the trolly at the main staging area and ride it for the entire tour. You do not hop off when you want and back on. To do this you wear your daily tag and stand at one of the stops and a van will pcik you up. You can also call them and their van will pick you up at your hotel or other location and take you to another location. This is not bad, but it is different from others and you must adjust accordingly. It is a great way to get oriented to Savannah and we would recommend this tour. For those without other transportation this tour provides a reasonable mode of transport.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide Robin on this tour was very good. If you have taken Hop-on Hop-off tours before be aware that this one is different. You meet the trolly at the main staging area and ride it for the entire tour. You do not hop off when you want and back on. To do this you wear your daily tag and stand at one of the stops and a van will pcik you up. You can also call them and their van will pick you up at your hotel or other location and take you to another location. This is not bad, but it is different from others and you must adjust accordingly. It is a great way to get oriented to Savannah and we would recommend this tour. For those without other transportation this tour provides a reasonable mode of transport.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. toured entire area before going on walking tour from place to place. great idea.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm glad that I opted for the two-day tour because I was able to see everything that I had planned. I visited Savannah and took a trolley tour more than 15 years ago. I'm glad that this time the tour bus company required me to take the 1 1/2 hour complete tour first. As the guide told us and had happened before, if you get off before you take the general tour, you end up not seeing what you want to and not getting your bearings. It also was wonderful that the tour company will send a bus to pick you up at whatever stop you're at and take you directly where you want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked out that our party of four were the only people on our tour so we were able to ask our guide
many questions and he customized parts of the tour to meet our interests. Our guide was very pleasant
and very well informed about past and present Savannah. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie, was awesome! We really enjoyed learning the history of Savannah from someone so knowledgeable and personable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent and informative way to learn about this historic city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great way to start the day. Gave you a "sampler" or places you may want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the ride around town. Shanel was lots of fun!
We appreceiated being picked up near our hotel... Quickly!!
Would like a few more photo op stops though...

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We took the tour on 2 consecutive days. After the first day we were looking forward to a different guide on the second day. As luck would have it, we got the same one again! She was livelier the second time around, thank goodness. Tour was interesting though and definitely the way to go in a new city. We purchased the 2-day tickets for the price of one.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message