With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed each one of the guides! Friendly, informative and humorous!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our visit to Savannah and specifically our trolley tour with your company. Our guide was very entertaining and informative. It was our first visit to Savannah so we got a very good overview of the historic significance of the city and now can make informed choices on our return visits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous! Robin, our driver was extremely knowledgeable and I found the customer service wonderful. Highly recommend it to any visitor!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I gave the tour 5 stars because our tour guide was excellent, informative, and helpful. I will say that if you plan on using it as a hop-on-hop off shuttle, it is done in a unique way that doesn't always work. There are marked stops, so when you get to a stop you may see a trolley, or you can call the dispatcher and they will send a shuttle to take you where you want to go. It is great if you don't mind waiting 20-30 minutes for the shuttle to pick you up. Truly, Savannah is very walkable so you may not need the shuttle. I am completely pleased that I purchased my ticket because the tour was great and you are given free parking at their facility for the whole day.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great guide. Easy to find on/off stops.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour itself was good but the bus company did not willingly accept our etickets. One of the drivers was very rude, even after the ticket agent told us and him that the etickets was okay. He kept insisting on us having a printed ticket but your instructions said we did not. Would not buy again.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was not nearly as good as previous reviews. Our guide shared too much personal information and personal opinions e.g., Paula Dean was wronged. The tour just travels up one street and fails to give you an overview of the city. We ended up taking a trolley tour to actually see and learn about old Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

too expensive for tour - 90 minute tour too long

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not at all impressed. Took a 90 minute tour at the beginning of the trip but only saw a few trolleys during the next two days. We called for a pick up but the trolley didn't come. We ended up walking for the whole trip. The Hop-on Hop-off trolleys were a waste of my money.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It wasn't very good not worth the money

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour allowed us to see the highlights of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was great and it was a very nice walk and a nice tour!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a great value. They did a 90 minutes tour first. After that, they will drop you off anywhere within the downtown area. When you are finished, you call them to pick you up. They came within 10 minutes. I highly recommend to use their trolley tour service.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting to learn about our history. The trolley tour was good. The guide was very informative, however at the end of her sentences her voice would take off and was hard to understand her. Other wise a good tour. After we took the tour we wee able to get on and off along there route.verynice

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the Oglethorpe tour. Mary in the Oglethorpe booth was very helpful and accommodating. When we called to be picked up or taken to a point of interest the service was prompt. Our tour guide, Debbie was informative relating points of interest.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This is not a hop on hop off tour but rather a 1.5 hour overview tour. If you want to go to a specific site, you call the operator and they send a van to pick you up. The 1.5 hour tour was too long -especially with the translucent plastic covering the open windows. Not as advertised.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trolley was a good way to get a feel for the city for first time visitors. Hop on hop off was a nice way of traveling the city during the day.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I didn't really enjoy my trip to Savannah. There was nothing wrong with the Trolley Tour itself but I just didn't find Savannah all that thrilling - I enjoyed Charleston, SC much more.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved our trip. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Had a wonderful time, learned so much All the tours very educational. Thank you, Peggy Parr

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We've taken this trip on another line a few years ago. The difference in the knowledge of the narrator/driver was remarkable. He flooded our brains with wonderful tidbits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was wonderful and gave us a full overview with interest and humor. he was accommodating and responsive.
After the tour, the hop on and hop off got a bit (understandably) delayed, when rain started and everyone wanted to get back to their cars at the same time.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

At first I didn't think this tour would work out--we wanted the general walking tour, and the other couple wanted the Civil War tour. But Phil, our excellent guide, combined the two, and it was great! Phil was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andrew was our guide and he was a lot of fun for our quiet little group. He knew the history well and we learned a lot about beautiful Savannah. Great relaxing two hour tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message