With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our experience was great, The drivers and tour guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide Rick was Clever and knowledgeable, His obvious Love of the City brought alive Savannah's history !,

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good guide, interesting tour.
Easy and enjoyable way to learn your way around the city.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour for a general overview of the city. The ability to call to be picked up at any stop at any time during operating hours to go to any stop directly was an added bonus to the on/off feature.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was very interesting during the 90 minute tour. Being able to get on and off to visit the particular places we wished to visit worked out very well. Purchasing the 2 day pass allowed us to better schedule the places we wished to see after the original tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Your was great!! We had a man that was not only interested in his hometown but funny! Great pick up drop off system of calling! Loved it. It's the way to travel in savannah!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative, but difficult for kids in the open buses in the Aug heat.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! What impressed us most was the service! We did the 90 minute tour, then the driver, Rick, asked us where we wanted to go next. He dropped us off! When we were ready to proceed on, we called the number given us, and within 15 minutes, we were picked up and taken to our next stop of choice.
Looking forward to doing it again someday!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent and cheaper than the other two trolley compNy tours. We had a good overview tour of the area and then we went on and off whenever we wanted. We never waited more than 10 minutes for a bu. we got on our cell phone and called for the bus. We took the two day tour and it was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenient way to get info on all the highlights and history of the city, then the ability to go back to the ones we were interested in.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great tour of the city with lots of convenient stops and pick up points across the city. No A/C but the tour bus gets good enough breeze that even in the 100+ degree day we were there we were fine with some water. Free parking was a big plus. Our only suggestion would be to have faster shuttle service to travel between stops. They're air conditioning was appreciated and the drivers were friendly, but we had to wait 30-40 mins on one occasion to be picked up. Overall, a great pick for tours of Savannah with very friendly staff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

cool was great. We had to skip the river cruise because we had other plans.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good guide and a comprehensive overview of Savannah's historic district.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Terrible Had to call several times for a pick-up. When I called them back they deny getting a call. You wait forever while other tour buses pass several times.They also have an attitude. One driver payed radio with comic telling off color jokes. The joke was on me for using this company.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly and fast with the pick up service !

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message