With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nora, our guide was fantastic!! She made this tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great deal through Viator on the Hop-on-Hop-off trolley 2 day pass. When reserved on Viator, they picked us up at our hotel to bring us to a central location to start the 90 minute tour. What I did not realize was that when you buy the 2 day pass, it includes the 90 minute tour, which must be done in the beginning. We arranged our schedule to accommodate this. The tour was very informative. The best thing about the tour operator is that you can call them and they will pick you up within 15 minutes at any one of their stops, and bring you to another one. The times we called them, it was more like 5 to 10 minutes. In other cities, I have waited up to 30 minutes at a stop for a bus to arrive, so this is a real plus. Also, on one occasion, which was a cold and windy day, we flagged down a bus, so really perfect. Savannah is a very walk-able city, so the need for a hop-on-hop-off is not really as great, but it was absolutely worth the $20.33 we paid for the tour and 2 day pass through Viator.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine O
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Trolley tour through Savannah was about an hour and gave good information. Riverboat was unable to depart dock, so no comment on that portion of tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the on off trolley.the drivers were very i9nformative. There was a problem with our reservation as The name of the Trolly company didn't appear on our receipt. But the lady at the desl at the Marriott hotel where we stayecd was able to straighten it out. All and all it was a good experience. Gerry Fogarty

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

After going on this tour and trolley, I could NOT understand why viator would even list this or be associated with this. The only way to get a return trolley was to telephone. The other companies would sent five to six trolley cars while we waited to be picked up. Spend a few extra dollars and have a pleasant experience.
Don't trust viator!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My gf and I took the trolly tour with Shanel, she was awesome. there on/off pass is well worth getting.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! Our guide - sorry, forgot his name - was so knowledgeable he could have been a Savannah history teacher. The tour lasts 90 minutes and worth every minute you are on your feet. We covered several blocks and learned much. I highly recommend the walking tour to see things up close and personal.
Thanks

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really fun to be able to show off the beautiful city of Savannah to my relatives who had never been. Our tour driver was very knowledgeable and a wonderful history buff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The drivers are great and we loved it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour bus driver and narrator was very knowledgeable and informative. We saw and learned much more than we would have on our own. For people visiting Savannah for the first time this is the perfect way to maximise your visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O'thorpe Blue is the only savannah historic trolley to include all day on/off taxi "after" the 1.5 hr tour. There is no on/off during the tour. I found it far better than the other historic tours I have taken in the past.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! We had a wonderful time, and our tour guide, Max, was super! We would recommend their tours to anyone visiting Savannah. The shuttle trolleys were great as well, and we just had to call and let them know when we were ready to go to the next location. Very good service.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the History and locations of the places of interest. It was our first day and she peaked our Interest to keep going for the next 3 days in Savannah. Thank you

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message