With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide former school bus driver...forgot her name was EXCELLENT! She revealed so much information, it was amazing. Thorough info, safe driving. Thank you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour, expectorated by a wonderful, knowledgeable Tour Guide. It was very informative and provided a nice overview of the Civil War as it played out in Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Melinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

enjoyed each driver had different information

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maggie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great experience. We got off at all of the stops and were actually surprised that more people didn't do so. The trolleys were very timely, and there was always somewhere for us to sit when we hopped back on. The tour guides were very entertaining and informative, and the scenery was beautiful. It was also very convenient for the company to pick us up at our hotel and take us to the start location in the morning. We made this into an all-day activity, and we loved it!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great way to see the city. so enjoyed the river cruise. The hop-off / hop-on was a little hard to find exactly the stops to pickup. But would do it again!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ted is a great guide

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Erin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour! great conversation and very knowledgable

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

i highly recommend this tour...the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. would be inclined to take other tours with viator. thank you for this awsome experience.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the way to tour Savannah. Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome. Great value. Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour that gives you history of not only the city but the river. Also offers the option of using the trolley for an extra day at a very reasonable price which we were very impressed by. Great way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ellison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Stephanie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Arthur and Love were truly different tour guides and drivers. They turned a basic tour ride into a unique experience. Our family plans on returning in part thanks to them.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Shari R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sonya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of my conductors were great and made the tour fun and informative. Denise and Honey were outstanding! Loved that I was able to stay on the tour all day and go back to the stops that I missed the first time around. Would love to take my son on this tour!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice to learn more about the charming city of Savannah by boat and trolley. Relaxing and informative. Better than just driving around the city trying to figure out what you are looking at. Went back to some places by car the next day.

Hard to say whether narration was good or bad. It's all so subjective.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this because you basically see most of savannah

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. A lot of information given. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darrell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We first road the trolley all around first a d then went back to the areas we wanted to go. The people responded quickly to the different areas we went too. I was really glad about that because it was so hot, and getting in the air conditioning was great!!!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tommy T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the trolley and river cruise were great! River cruise captain was very informative the entire trip and answered many questions we had about ships moving around at all hours.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Despite the heat, the tour guide Phil was informative, enthusiastic and gave us our money's worth on a very hot Savannah day. Would recommend the tour and Phil to anyone looking for Civil War information for Savannah!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Teri United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - since I was the only one who booked for this time slot, I basically had a private tour. 90 minutes but with times to rest here and there. Tour guide Phillip was great! Extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour...beautiful city!! Homer or Omer...not sure ...was wonderful and very knowledgeable about Savannah!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message