With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. toured entire area before going on walking tour from place to place. great idea.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm glad that I opted for the two-day tour because I was able to see everything that I had planned. I visited Savannah and took a trolley tour more than 15 years ago. I'm glad that this time the tour bus company required me to take the 1 1/2 hour complete tour first. As the guide told us and had happened before, if you get off before you take the general tour, you end up not seeing what you want to and not getting your bearings. It also was wonderful that the tour company will send a bus to pick you up at whatever stop you're at and take you directly where you want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked out that our party of four were the only people on our tour so we were able to ask our guide
many questions and he customized parts of the tour to meet our interests. Our guide was very pleasant
and very well informed about past and present Savannah. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie, was awesome! We really enjoyed learning the history of Savannah from someone so knowledgeable and personable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the ride around town. Shanel was lots of fun!
We appreceiated being picked up near our hotel... Quickly!!
Would like a few more photo op stops though...

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We took the tour on 2 consecutive days. After the first day we were looking forward to a different guide on the second day. As luck would have it, we got the same one again! She was livelier the second time around, thank goodness. Tour was interesting though and definitely the way to go in a new city. We purchased the 2-day tickets for the price of one.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

would be nicer if you could 'hop on and off'

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nora, our guide was fantastic!! She made this tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great deal through Viator on the Hop-on-Hop-off trolley 2 day pass. When reserved on Viator, they picked us up at our hotel to bring us to a central location to start the 90 minute tour. What I did not realize was that when you buy the 2 day pass, it includes the 90 minute tour, which must be done in the beginning. We arranged our schedule to accommodate this. The tour was very informative. The best thing about the tour operator is that you can call them and they will pick you up within 15 minutes at any one of their stops, and bring you to another one. The times we called them, it was more like 5 to 10 minutes. In other cities, I have waited up to 30 minutes at a stop for a bus to arrive, so this is a real plus. Also, on one occasion, which was a cold and windy day, we flagged down a bus, so really perfect. Savannah is a very walk-able city, so the need for a hop-on-hop-off is not really as great, but it was absolutely worth the $20.33 we paid for the tour and 2 day pass through Viator.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine O
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Trolley tour through Savannah was about an hour and gave good information. Riverboat was unable to depart dock, so no comment on that portion of tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the on off trolley.the drivers were very i9nformative. There was a problem with our reservation as The name of the Trolly company didn't appear on our receipt. But the lady at the desl at the Marriott hotel where we stayecd was able to straighten it out. All and all it was a good experience. Gerry Fogarty

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

After going on this tour and trolley, I could NOT understand why viator would even list this or be associated with this. The only way to get a return trolley was to telephone. The other companies would sent five to six trolley cars while we waited to be picked up. Spend a few extra dollars and have a pleasant experience.
Don't trust viator!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My gf and I took the trolly tour with Shanel, she was awesome. there on/off pass is well worth getting.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! Our guide - sorry, forgot his name - was so knowledgeable he could have been a Savannah history teacher. The tour lasts 90 minutes and worth every minute you are on your feet. We covered several blocks and learned much. I highly recommend the walking tour to see things up close and personal.
Thanks

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really fun to be able to show off the beautiful city of Savannah to my relatives who had never been. Our tour driver was very knowledgeable and a wonderful history buff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message