With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour allowed us to see the highlights of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was great and it was a very nice walk and a nice tour!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting to learn about our history. The trolley tour was good. The guide was very informative, however at the end of her sentences her voice would take off and was hard to understand her. Other wise a good tour. After we took the tour we wee able to get on and off along there route.verynice

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the Oglethorpe tour. Mary in the Oglethorpe booth was very helpful and accommodating. When we called to be picked up or taken to a point of interest the service was prompt. Our tour guide, Debbie was informative relating points of interest.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This is not a hop on hop off tour but rather a 1.5 hour overview tour. If you want to go to a specific site, you call the operator and they send a van to pick you up. The 1.5 hour tour was too long -especially with the translucent plastic covering the open windows. Not as advertised.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trolley was a good way to get a feel for the city for first time visitors. Hop on hop off was a nice way of traveling the city during the day.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I didn't really enjoy my trip to Savannah. There was nothing wrong with the Trolley Tour itself but I just didn't find Savannah all that thrilling - I enjoyed Charleston, SC much more.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved our trip. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Had a wonderful time, learned so much All the tours very educational. Thank you, Peggy Parr

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We've taken this trip on another line a few years ago. The difference in the knowledge of the narrator/driver was remarkable. He flooded our brains with wonderful tidbits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was wonderful and gave us a full overview with interest and humor. he was accommodating and responsive.
After the tour, the hop on and hop off got a bit (understandably) delayed, when rain started and everyone wanted to get back to their cars at the same time.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

At first I didn't think this tour would work out--we wanted the general walking tour, and the other couple wanted the Civil War tour. But Phil, our excellent guide, combined the two, and it was great! Phil was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andrew was our guide and he was a lot of fun for our quiet little group. He knew the history well and we learned a lot about beautiful Savannah. Great relaxing two hour tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Torre was very informative. Every driver and guide was very sweet, knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message