With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, great tour guide

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was great! Informative, entertaining, factual. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Phil was excellency. Friendly, knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, the 1 1/2 hours flew by. Great driver!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. Our tour guide was very informative and made the trip fun. I liked how we did the tour of the city first and then were able to hop on and off to visit places we saw along the way. Helped save a lot of time visiting the places we wanted to spend more time on. There are multiple companies in Savannah that do this tour. This one was the cheapest. All the trolleys hit the same areas within the city. Do yourself a favor and use this company, you will save a lot of money! Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Savannah area

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Max did an excellent job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city and learn about its local and national history in a personal way. A must do!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. We booked our tour online and the trolley picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Savannah City Hop-on Hop-Off office to exchange our vouchers for tickets. I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Savannah is a beautiful city and this is the way to see it. Our tour guide Micki was excellent.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It turned out that I and my wife were the only two on the tour, but I think it made it more personal. We both really enjoyed the tour/guide. He was very intelligent about the history in svannah, and he was courteous. He stopped to speak in certain areas making sure there were benches available. He also gave us some restaurant reviews which the restaurants he recommended were great. He then ended the tour where we wanted to for our next excursion. The only complaint I have is that in the email confirming our tour it told us the square, but there was no description of the tour guide or contact information connecting to a person automated Other than that, the tour was amazing.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Heather S
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I wish this tour had been better organized. Our info was to meet our tour guide at one park, and after calling, we found out we were to meet him at a park three blocks away, which was closer to him and he would get there sooner. We parked closer to the first park. I wish I had thought twice about taking a summertime afternoon walking tour, it was hot. Should have chosen a horse drawn trolley tour, but not sure we could have asked questions. There was a lot of walking and no information given between stops. In all fairness my husband was able to keep up better and stayed engaged more. Viator has been my go to, but feel I need to do more research next time. We were the only clients on this tour and that may have made a difference.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nice way to get a look at the city so you can start your vacation. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Very accommodating, too, The only problem we had was showing our VIATOR receipt printout. Nobody seemed to know what it was. We got the prepaid pass with the free museum tickets but nobody was sure what it was. No where on the print out does it say what company the tickets are for or what museum! We showed the paper to 3 different people at the visitors center before anyone knew what they were. The tour was fine and worth the time!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was good. The on-off shuttle was not reliable and we wasted too much time waiting for it

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I found the tour and the guide to be well-organized and very informative. If you are able, follow the advice of so many who say Savannah is a walking city. I feel like there were many things we were able to stop, appreciate and photograph because we were on foot.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to go. Lots of information explained here.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great. Karen and I really enjoyed it. We loved the city of Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative great tour guide, and the all day free shuttle service provided when purchasing the tour was great. We were picked up and returned to our hotel's front door.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a very educational experience and all the trolley drivers were knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Better than I expected. We stayed at the Hampton InnHistoric and loved the pickup service throughout the day. Very knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

loved it!!!! the only thing that I didn't like was the driver told the kids that to be quite.. they were just asking questions about the things they were seeing on the tour and they were not being loud

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything worked out fine,we are very pleased with the tour

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good trip. knowledgable guides

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, but not all drop off sites offer pick up at the same location.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message