• USD ($)
  • English
With a reputation for being the "Hostess City of the South", Savannah is famous for its historical districts, preserving the architecture of the 18th and 19th century American South.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly and fast with the pick up service !

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The guide was very interesting and added a lot to the value of the tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour! It gave us historical information as well as an overview of the area so we could decide what we wanted to explore. We got the two day ticket so we could enjoy the on/off privileges if we didn't feel like walking. I'd recommend this tour to anyone that would like a short history lesson of Savannah and the ability to use the trolley for transportation around the historical area.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

IT WAS VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER HOP-ON-HOP-OFF TROLLEY COMPANY. YOU HAD TO CALL EVERY TIME YOU WANTED TO BE PICKED UP. BUT ONCE THEY PICKED YOU UP, THEY TOOK YOU DIRECTLY TO THE PLACE YOU WANTED TO GO. THAT WAS NICE. I MISSED GOING ALL THE WAY AROUND FIRST, BUT LOVED THE FRIENDLY DRIVERS.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Good overview of the historic area.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the trolley tour and boat ride. I had already been on a bus tour but disliked it. I am so glad that the tour I had this time worked well.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Initial full loop tour was good with a lot of information about the city. Pookie was our tour guide. She needs to speak a bit slower so we can understand everything. I bought the 2 day pass, and was disappointed the second day as the trolley kept us waiting so long we decided to walk instead. Walked all the way to the depot to complain. Then got on the bus and got off at Forsyth Park...called for the bus again and it took over 20 minutes to come. There are 3 trolley companies in the city, perhaps another one is better.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We did not like the fact that we had to call for a trolley to get picked up and taken to our next destination. We used a different trolley company in the past which had trolleys running the entire route constantly and all we had to do was wait a few minutes at each stop. We feel that this company misleads people about being a hop-on hop-off tour.Although our original driver was very informative, we were very disappointed in the overall arrangement. Next time we'll go back to Old Town Trolleys

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It more than met my expectations. Our guide was in tune with the subject matter. Shared many "fun" facts. Was entertaining too. Have recommended your tours to several people.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Orlando was a wonderful, informed guide who shared a wealth of information. Our group really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I came from NJ. It was our first time in Savannah. The 90 minute tour was excellent and then the service to hop on hop off after was very convenient. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great information. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Actually, we ended up going with the Old Savannah Tours trolly - nothing against the blue trolly - the white one just turned out to be more convenient for us! It was excellent as well and the drivers were very knowledgeable and did a great job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. We were able to get 2nd day passes for the price of one. We took the 90 minute tour the first day and the second day we visited those spots that were of interest. When we were ready to move on and be picked up we called and the service was great. They came within 15 minutes or less. The drivers were so pleasant and eager to share information. Great tour. Go for it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message