As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide very knowledgeable about everything. Engaged with all participants. Outstanding.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Part of what makes a walking tour great is the personality of the tour guide, and Jason was entertaining, educated, informative, and helpful. I learned so much about Nuremberg -- past empires, dark history, and present-day.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative and enjoyable. Our guide made it very interesting. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Very enjoyable and enlightening.
The documentation excellent.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Everything went as promised. We had a wonderful tour guide. During the bus ride the guide filled us in on the interesting sites. Nuremberg is a must see. This tour fulfilled everything we were expecting to do and see. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although it was a rainey day in Nuremburg our walking tour with Jason was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and engaging. He flexed our tour a bit to include the Nuremburg courtroom / trials location which was an uplanned bonus. Great day!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! The town is charming and full of history that we did not know anything about. We had an Americsn tour guide, Jason, who was awesome!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesca our German guide was one of the best guides I had. She is so knowledgeable about the sites, it's history with specific dates and also all other information about Bavaria and Germany that we all enjoyed her service 120%
Widdy

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended !!!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing - our guide Jason met us at our hotel and we went over what we would be interested in seeing and letting the expert also give us some ideas - this was well worth it.

Jason was extremely knowledgeable on the history of Nuremberg and we travelled at our own pace as it was just myself, my husband and Jason.

Would definitely recommend for lone travellers or small max 4 people groups so that the personal attention of the guide can be appreciated.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Day Trip with Train Transport from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not much WWII history, but the Nuremberg museum was great

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

first time visited Nuremberg we joined the day trip. Keith was our tour guide. His experience and very professional . We enjoyed the trip .

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the Nuremberg day tour on Saturday 30.06.15. We had an amazing time and our tour guide Keith was great. He shared his knowledge freely and made sure each person's questions were answered.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was absolutely a history genius !!! Must do!!!!

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chris was wonderful...very knowledgeable...gave us all the highlights and made our time there more enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Sightseeing Including Old Town, Rally Grounds and Nuremberg Courthouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a dream trip from Munich. Having just four of us on the tour was a plus - all bonded well. But it was our guide Jeff who really made the journey memorable by understanding what all of us wanted. As we four were all into history and WW2, he tailor-made and tweaked the trip on the spot to suit us. The result was a beautiful day visit to old Nuremberg and after that the Nazi rally grounds, Documentation Centre and even the Nuremberg Trial Room Warning: The court is still used and you can't see it if there's a hearing in session. Jeff warned us about that but we were lucky to find it empty. The Trial Room and the Nazi Documentation Centre cost us 5 euros extra each but it was worth it to see how things were then the exhibits/museums are excellent and, hence, a must visit. We also got to ride on all forms of transport on this visit -- the train from Munich, the Nuremberg underground, a tram and even the local bus -- all taken care of by Jeff. A wonderful day to say the least!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The train ride to Nuremberg was relaxing and our tour guide Keith was fantastic! He is an American who has lived in Germany for 14 years and VERY knowledgeable on everything we threw at him and we thoroughly enjoyed his company. He even gave us recommendations on some places in Munich to check out and he was spot on. Thanks Keith!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour, our tour guide was so informative, never knew this history that he shared on the Nazi regime, how they controlled so many things.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jason is an American who lives in Germany. His knowledge of Nuremberg and the Nazi Party rally grounds is exceptional. Anyone going to Nuremberg needs to be on a tour with Jason to gain an appreciation for the town of Nuremberg and what happened at the Nazi Party Rally grounds.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Jason, our guide, extremely knowledgeable on Nuremburg and WWII. We thoroughly enjoy it!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were so glad we booked this tour. Everyone was very friendly. Sabri was a wonderful guide, and we learned so much more than we would have exploring on our own. The tour was well organized.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day trip! Loved the history. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced and knowledgeable guide, good mix of organised and free time. Timing about right for a day out, train journey very comfortable.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message