• USD ($)
  • English
As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Keith was very knowledgeable of the history of Old Town Nuremberg and the Nazi Party Rally Grounds. He told us many interesting side notes that really made history come alive. I enjoyed his stories and he even bought for us some Gingerbread to snack on. Always a treat to taste local flavors.
We highly recommend this tour.
Our visit to Nuremberg would not have been nearly as memorable without this tour and our guide, Keith.
We booked online before arriving in Germany and were very happy with the results.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. I had a wonderful time learning about Munich, Bavaria, Nuremberg, the Third Reich, the Roman Empire, etc.....

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This walking tour around the Altstadt and then out to the Rally grounds was very interesting and our guide, Sabri was a wealth of information. The tour wasn't rushed but we managed to see so many interesting places and still fit in a lunch break. Thank you Sabri for a great day in Nuremberg.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A beautiful city, full of history and more recently made notorious for it being the venue for the early 3rd Reich rallies.
A great tour made extra special by our very knowledgable guide, Ursula and our driver, Ugo. Thank you!

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour overall was enjoyable. The train ride with transfer in the morning was hectic. We weren't able to sit near the guide and we did not understand the German announcements. The guide gave us a very nice tour of Nuremberg. We had time to take a break for lunch, shop and walk around the old city. Very informative tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and freindly. The only downer for me personally was we unknowingly booked the trip on a public holiday and due to a rock concert we were unable to visit the Nazi Rally Grounds. We were however able to visit the courtroom where the War Criminal Trials took place so this was some compensation.
All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfectly organised with Keith who is a great guide. Went through the main sites in a leisurely pleasant way.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lots and lots of walking in a very interesting city. Great guide who really knew his stuff and had a sense of humor as well.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

they were all good above all Jason the tour guy

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Robert W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Jason, was knowledgeable and informative. A fairly small group, so a lot more personal than some of the huge groups we saw. Excellent value. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nurnberg.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Geoff was an excellent tour guide. Honestly wish we had stayed in Nuremberg rather than Munich- it was so pretty and the history was really interesting !

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful city. OUr guide, Keith, was simply fantastic! He gave us such good information at the Hitler parade grounds and made the history come alive throughout the day to the gorgeous old city. He even helped us after he tour was over with a couple of other itmes. We saw him in Munich the next day and he was again friendly and helpful. When we arrived in Germany we had questions about whether Nuremberg was really a place we HAD to see. It was indeed worth every cent and every hour that we were gone. A must see!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. Relaxed, informative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message