Train travel is a popular pastime in Western Europe and Switzerland’s ruggedly beautiful scenery provides the perfect backdrop for railway journey. A major transportation hub, Interlaken’s rail networks serve almost all of the country’s major ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an incredible trip and day in Nuremberg. Our check-in, meeting, and departure were very easy and we were well informed on how the day would unfold. Our time in Nuremberg while seeing the numerous WWII sites, mixed with the beauty and charm of the city, were a perfect combination. Our guide, Keith, has a vast knowledge of the city, and incredible insight regarding WWII history. He also has a very pleasant and kind demeanor in shepherding the group with a pace that worked for everyone. I would highly recommend this trip and look forward to others offered through Viator.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant ,very informative .Our tour guide Was brilliant .You must do the walking tour with her , she takes you to places which you would not see by coach. Worth every penny and stunning place .

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip on the train to and from Nuremberg - a good way to go from Munich. The guide was very good - taking time to meet and talk to each member of the group. The walking part of the trip was very informative and we enjoyed walking round the city.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and tour guide Keith was really infiormative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day made so by the excellent guide

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing trip, and our tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. She was very considerate when conducting the walking tour of the city. We had a very nice lunch at a restaurant recommended by our guide. They served the most delicious Nurnberg sausages. We had a very pleasant experience taking this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well conducted, and much information was obtained. Our guide was well informed and expressed himself in a knowledgeable and pleasant manner. We would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic. We had a great time in the the old town section of Nuremberg and then an enlightening time at the Nazi rally grounds and documentation center. We throughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and educational. The visit to the parade and rally grounds in the afternoon was the highlight of the tour. Our guide was most helpful and informative. We traveled by train to and from Nuremberg and with our guide used city transportation to get around the city. There is a fair amount of walking involved which is necessary to experience the parade and rally grounds. All in all this tour was everything we expected and maybe a little more and for this reason we rated it five stars.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! And what a wonderful informative day with passionate, friendly and personable Franciska unfolding huge amounts of relevant information right from the beginning . A full and well balanced day and great value for money! Perter our driver was great too.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable tour guide. Interesting tour of "Old Town" and the parade grounds. There was a train strike on the way home causing us to come to a stop however, the tour guide handled it promptly by switching us to another train causing only a 40 minute delay. Definitely recommended for those who are interested in history.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very professional with special knowledge about the city. Lovely little city. Definitely worth visiting.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful city with many things to do in a compact area -- within the walls, but a two hour plus walking tour without a chance to sit down is too much especially when the temperature is about 30 C.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message