As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We would recommend this tour and is worth the price. We traveled from Munich to Nuremberg by train and then spent the day in Nuremberg seeing the sites, including lunch at a local cafe and returning to Munich in the early evening. Our tour guide, Sabri, was very professional and knowledgeable about the historical significance of the sites in Nuremberg. Unfortunately, there was a large event at the former Nazi marching grounds, so we were not able to see that. But this tour was very good and one we would recommend.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Sian J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely day trip . I would recommend this trip . Guide was excellent . Nuremberg is lovely .

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Guide was very knowledgable. Took to all the sites

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful city - and so good to do a walking tour in. Recommended.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting! Just that what was expected. Guide Kristin was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We made our own way from Munich to Nuremberg by train which was great. The tour got off to a late start because our tour guides were also coming from Munich and their train was delayed. We only received a 15 minute lunch break to make up for the lost time. Our guide Sabri, spoke calmly and eloquently, to give us a realistic picture of the past in Nuremberg. There is quite a bit of walking involved, make sure you have a good pair of walking shoes.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jason was a very knowledgeable guide and very friendly. It was a super hot day and he always made sure that we stopped in the shade which was a blessing. He was happy to answer all questions and the day as quite relaxed, I didn't feel like we were rushing around. It was a very interesting and fun tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing. I had an awesome day. The tour guide was very friendly and the bus was very confortable. I recommend it...

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a well-organized trip and I enjoyed it thoroughly!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide very knowledgeable about everything. Engaged with all participants. Outstanding.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Part of what makes a walking tour great is the personality of the tour guide, and Jason was entertaining, educated, informative, and helpful. I learned so much about Nuremberg -- past empires, dark history, and present-day.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative and enjoyable. Our guide made it very interesting. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Very enjoyable and enlightening.
The documentation excellent.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Everything went as promised. We had a wonderful tour guide. During the bus ride the guide filled us in on the interesting sites. Nuremberg is a must see. This tour fulfilled everything we were expecting to do and see. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although it was a rainey day in Nuremburg our walking tour with Jason was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and engaging. He flexed our tour a bit to include the Nuremburg courtroom / trials location which was an uplanned bonus. Great day!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! The town is charming and full of history that we did not know anything about. We had an Americsn tour guide, Jason, who was awesome!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesca our German guide was one of the best guides I had. She is so knowledgeable about the sites, it's history with specific dates and also all other information about Bavaria and Germany that we all enjoyed her service 120%
Widdy

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended !!!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing - our guide Jason met us at our hotel and we went over what we would be interested in seeing and letting the expert also give us some ideas - this was well worth it.

Jason was extremely knowledgeable on the history of Nuremberg and we travelled at our own pace as it was just myself, my husband and Jason.

Would definitely recommend for lone travellers or small max 4 people groups so that the personal attention of the guide can be appreciated.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Day Trip with Train Transport from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not much WWII history, but the Nuremberg museum was great

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

first time visited Nuremberg we joined the day trip. Keith was our tour guide. His experience and very professional . We enjoyed the trip .

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the Nuremberg day tour on Saturday 30.06.15. We had an amazing time and our tour guide Keith was great. He shared his knowledge freely and made sure each person's questions were answered.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was absolutely a history genius !!! Must do!!!!

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message