As the second largest city in Bavaria and the main transport and tourism hub of Franconia, set on the Pegnitz River, Nuremberg’s (Nürnberg) popularity among tourists is undeniable. With a history dating back to 1050, the city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

patricia.karakashian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Christine was excellent. This is a beautiful city and since there was a small group, it seemed like a private tour. We visited the site of Hitler's rallies. Amazing.

Doing what: Nuremberg Third Reich and Roman Empire Historical Day Trip

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jason our guide, was very knowledgeable and changed our perspective of the history of Nuremberg. Great trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Day Trip with Train Transport from Munich

Ben F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We missed the first half of the old town, but can't wait to go back. Easy to work with and great information.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Floyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Scott was outstanding, very knowledgeable and personal. His insights were very much appreciated.The old town was magnificent.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

cathie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic , the guide was very knowledgeable - would highly recommend !

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

djlipscomb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was very enjoyable. There was a lot of provided information about the town. We loved all the history of the old town including the ww2 history. Jason was a very good guide with a lot of knowledge of the tour. He was a pleasure to spend the day with. We will definitely sign up for more tours

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Jason was a fantastic guide and we really enjoyed the day. Well planned and executed. So much to see.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

stuart b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The weather was chilly, but Jason did a great job reviewing the history of the city and answering questions. He skillfully handled even trickier history questions.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

iswanto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the booking choice and process of 4 consecutive day-trips via Viator was easy and convenient. Having read the previous reviews, all the guides seemed to have a very good knowledge of the history and professional in conducting the tour, so was ours. Excellent guide Jason, very informative and makes the visit a great tour experience and also great value for the cost on a beautiful sunny December day.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guide. Very informative and makes a visit to Nuremberg so much more enjoyable when you learn more of the facts.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great day trip that incorporated the significant eras of history. Informative guide who appreciated the groups interests whilst ensuring the tour lived up to expectations.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting in the time period of the area. He could answer any questions and explain in wonderful detail. It was fabulous. Thank you. Peg of California

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sabri is an excellent guide. He provided so much information about the city, the people, the culture and the economy effortlessly! He tried to accommodate everyone's interests into the trip and provided clear details about meeting places, landmarks, history of the city, and the transportation we were taking. I loved this trip because of his guidance...

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Lee Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was easily the best part of my trip in Germany! Our guide was terrific. As someone mostly interested in WWII history, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The train round-trips between Munich and Nuremberg were comfortable. The guide was well-informed and made our visit interesting. The walking tour around the old city, and then on past the cathedral and market, and up the hill to the castle-fortress, was very good. I even enjoyed the Nuremberrg-style grilled bratwurst with mustard, in a bread roll, for lunch!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and well informed guide, good balance of tour of old Nuremberg plus Nazi parade grounds.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Colleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really interesting way to see the old town. We saw lots of places that we wanted to visit on the rest of our trip. I highly recommend it for the first day of your trip to get your bearings and learn things you wouldn't walking around on your own. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour. Great value for the cost. I will be using this company again.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our tour guide, Jason, was very informative and passionate about the history of Nuremberg and was willing to answer any questions. I've taken many tours in Europe, and it can be hit or miss if you get a good tour guide or someone just going through the motions, but Jason and the tour ranked right up there with one of the better tours I've been on.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

edson.rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sites of the Hither era are amazing.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

KG Brown B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Does what is says on the can! Either a very good snapshot when your time is short or a great first stop before branching out on your own. The guide who I cannot remember his name very funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Catalin S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excelent tour, i highly recommand it. aour guide Achim was really helpfull, coming to our attention with a lot of explanations about history and culture. We had a lot of chance with a wonderful weather.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

James W Lynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thought our guide was very knowledgable and he took his time with us answering our questions.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message