Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour thanks to Adam.... well organized...

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful tour. Adam is a wonderful, delightful guide. Personality plus! He filled the afternoon with historical facts and a wonderful sense of humor! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was verry nice i saw the other face of berlin that it has to offer in christmass with decorations and celebrations

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!! Best lights we saw the whole time we have been away

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our theatrical and entertaining guide, Adam, couldn't have been more enthusiastic and keen to show us the magical Munich Christmas markets. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and his 'insider' tips and recommendations. Oh - make sure you try a Wild Boar Sandwich at the Medieval Christmas Market - FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must do for anyone who wants to experience the famous Christmas markets in Germany. Finn our guide made this a very interesting experience, with his knowledge of the historical facts of each location we visited. The Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market was the best.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

On my recent visit to Berlin my husband, myself and a group of 8 others did the Christmas lights tour. Amazing, nothing like this happens in Melbourne Australia. It was a truly lovely expericence for us. If in Berlin and this tour is available I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

M C E
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great Tour, high standard of hotel accommodation, and very knowlegeable English speaking guide. The Christmas Markets chosen were many and varied.
Four days is the ideal period for this type of Tour, and we particularly liked certian parts of Eastern Germany. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Four Day Christmas Delight - Leipzig, Dresden and Plauen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved it! What a great way to see the city. I did not think Berlin would be so beautiful!!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message