The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 669 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide Arja, who speaks excellent English and has a sound knowledge on the history of WWII and life at Sachsenhausen during this period. I would strongly recommend her! Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It rained all day but I still loved this tour. It was so nice to learn something different about Berlin, besides the wall and the world wars. The history of Potsdam is older and very interesting. The Palace is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. Reminded me of Peterhof Palace in St, Petersburg Russia.Our guide was very informative and easy to talk too. A must to do tour.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Had a helpful and interesting guide, although I suggest you warn travelers of the over 200 stairs to climb in Neuschwanstein. The area is beautiful, and were happy we chose the tour instead of spending the day in Munich.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I learned so many new facts about World War II from this tour. The tour guide, Mike, was this funny and knowledge guy from New Zealand who knew Berlin as if he was a native. Great tour and well worth the 12 euro I paid!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! The tour office in Munich was easy to find. The train ride through the alps was comfortable and beautiful. The castle was very impressive, as was the scenery. Our guide was excellent, very happy to answer any questions and is clearly passionate about this part of the world. He made sure we were all comfortable and had everything that we needed. We learnt a lot on this trip and look forward to returning to Neuschwanstein Castle in the future. A wonderful day all round. Thank you!

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an incredible trip and day in Nuremberg. Our check-in, meeting, and departure were very easy and we were well informed on how the day would unfold. Our time in Nuremberg while seeing the numerous WWII sites, mixed with the beauty and charm of the city, were a perfect combination. Our guide, Keith, has a vast knowledge of the city, and incredible insight regarding WWII history. He also has a very pleasant and kind demeanor in shepherding the group with a pace that worked for everyone. I would highly recommend this trip and look forward to others offered through Viator.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. We had a very unseasonable warm day in October, plus a Sunday - when both places were super packed with people. At Neuschwanstein we had to walk up since the line for the bus and the horse ride was very long. Walking at a fast pace (up hill) took us 45 minutes to get to the bridge - which is a must for picture taking. Interesting enough, the tour inside to castle was okay, although it only cover 1 floors since the other floors were never completed. A must see.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was just as it was explained in the booking process. To be clear, Viator books the tour, but the tour is run by a tour company so you are on with others not having booked with Viator. Likewise, the guide is from the tour company. This was not obvious to me from booking and /or reviews. So then, our guide Franciska (sp?) was wonderful. Very good information on the bus both there and back, with time, especially on the return, for resting. She was nmot our guide for either of the castles.
Linderhof was very special and our castle guide was great. Jaw dropping rooms and further interesting info about King Ludwig II. Oberammergau was a delightful stop. A little short, but so much to fit into one day. Neuschwanstein was amazing, but to me more for the exteriors than the interiors--after seeing Linderhof.
Be forewarned, there is considerable walking for Neuschwanstein, no matter how you approach it. My sister, 80, opted not to do that part, but the small visiting area below the castle provided entertainment whileI visited the castle--a very nice museum. So it worked out for us.
All staff were very accommodating and attentive to our concerns.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite pouring rain almost the whole time, this was a great day. We just bought the cheap and cheerful clear plastic ponchos from the bike company and off we all went. Our guide, Andy, was superb, knew so much history (not just German history) and was good fun. We had about 15 people on the ride from all parts of the world and we all got to know each other really well. Our stop at a beer garden for lunch was very welcome and we managed to warm up over beers and hot chocoate. It's not at all strenuous as Berlin is so flat and very bike friendly. Overall, a great way to spend the day at the same time learning a lot of history and interesting facts. My daughter is studying german history and she would definitely recommend it too.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was informative, thought provoking and we came away feeling that we had a good understanding of this complex and stimulating city. We had a great guide in Kathrine; intelligent, warm and very approachable.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As we were warned, weather in late October can be dicey....and when we got on the bus, they gave us the news that the Eagles nest was not accessible that day...guide was clear and concise, giving options, etc...we chose to go to Salzburg for the day and WOW! Easy to find the Bus, right where they say its going to be! Super friendly and we had a great time!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was looking forward to this tour and it did not disappoint even though the weather was not perfect. The lady German tour guide was excellent. We asked if we could walk to the Berghof. It was a short walk through the woods. Only one wall seemed to exist and the area was overgrown with trees. A short walk further on and we came across The Zum Turken Hotel, still standing. Strangely we were the only members of the group that went. The journey to the Eagle's Nest was breath taking and the town of Berchtesgaden was beautiful.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so much more than I expected! My husband loves history and especially anything WWII related, so this was his choice, along with the Normandy tour, out of our 2 1/2 week Europe trip. I have to say that I am so glad he insisted on this one. It was extremely informative and the most stunning views of our entire trip. The views alone are worth it, add on the history with the museum, the bunker, and then the Eagle's Nest and I highly recomend this tour to everyone, whether you're a WWII buff or not. Our tour guide (I forget his name, an older German man) made the tour even more enjoyable. He was extremely funny and kept us all laughing. What a great experience!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent! I learned a lot about the history. I feel I understand WWII and the aftermath a lot better now.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent and personally, the best of all our guides over 7 weeks in Europe. He was English but spoke German so we had no issues with accent when listening to him. His knowledge of WW1 and WW2
History and the lead up was excellent, as I came to appreciate better how the countries got into the situation they did, that cost so many lives.. thanks

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message