Despite its successful post-war reinvention, Germany’s part in World War II history will forever haunt its people. The country has made the brave choice to preserve its harrowing past rather than gloss over it. As a result, many of Germany’s World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is awesome and perfect if you want to see the main sights in Berlin! Our guide Matti was really well informed and he even told us a few personal stories his family used to live in East Berlin. We saw all the important sights and were even given opportunities to take photos. Be warned, that as a walking tour, it obviously involves a fair amount of walking! I had no issues but some people started complaining.
I could not recommend this tour highly enough! It's a must do!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended! Georgen is a wonderful and warm guide! He is pleasing and informative and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing trip!

Doing what: Guided Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great day with Ian as our guide. He is a very knowledgable and sensitive man who informs us thoroughly and completely without bias towards any of the ethnic or cultural groups intered at Dachau.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Scottish guy whose name i sadly have forgotten was excellent! Very knowledgeable, full of interest and anecdotes and really interesting. I would totally recommend the tour. Enough history to keep my history buff husband happy but accessible to me, whose knowledge was poor before the trip. Really brought the whole place to life and explained things we had wondered about previously. Lots of our questions answered and more .It was freezing cold, so wrap up warm and wear sensible footwear.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Jason, our guide, extremely knowledgeable on Nuremburg and WWII. We thoroughly enjoy it!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour exceeded what we expected. In depth knowledge and stories of the Cold War. Would totally recommend it to anyone interested in the Cold War and East/West Germany conflict.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Tour was awesome, our guide JJ was so knowledgeable and entertaining, he made the trip so enjoyable. We went in February so it was a little cold but the short stop in the middle of the trip, was enough to have coffee and warm up. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour, our tour guide, Tarek, was interesting and passionate about not only the Cold War History but also keen to help us see and experience the modern Berlin. Thoroughly recommend this amazing tour!

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, interesting and informative. Our guide was Callum, he was very knowledgeable and engaging. He also helped us out afterward showing us where to go out and the best transport options etc. The tour was as described. Best walking tour I've done.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We got a great view of the city, saw buildings etc that we wouldn't know what they were. Nice and warm on the bus. Easy to get around.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was knowledgable and friendly, warm and welcoming. Time at each place was perfect! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide met us at the time and place arranged. He was full of information and energy about the subject! He even had a picture album with historical pictures of the sites we visited. He explained in detail the history of the rise of Hitler from his arrival in Munich to his leadership of the Third Reich. His approach to the subject was even handed and informative. This tour is a must to appreciate the surviving WWII historical sites in Munich. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were met on time at the place arranged. The tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the site. He covered the history of Dachau from WWI to its liberation at the end of WWII. He approached the tour from the perspective of the prisoner experience. He asked thought provoking questions of the group to further enhance our understanding of the site. Very professional and receptive to questions. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Bruce N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day, with lots of snow, the visit toLinderhop and Neschanstein was lovely. Just be aware of the long and steep climb to Neuschwanstein Castle. While there were horse drawn carriages the queue was very long and our young daughter struggled with the climb.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Weather was quite horrible though. People should be warned that they have to purchase ABC metro tix for this outing. We could've save lots of money had we known....

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message