Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So glad we purchased the tickets ahead of time, helped with the lines. We discovered the Holyrood House was not included. Had to buy additional tickets for the tour.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Leigh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Please put how to call the bus at a bus stop with an arm wag on your website. Coming from another country, I didn't know this and did not need a cranky teaching from a cranky bus driver.. Some of us have low vision and it is difficult to see out of bus windows that need a bit of a wash. I will not be able to use the second day of my ticket for this reason.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Slawomir M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not too many attractions for kids. Nice museums, weather could be better but that's something nobody can help with

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gloria s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This was the worst tour next to Belfast. Most of the stops were hotels, far from what few attractions there are, and difficult for those with limited mobility.
Stops were far from each other. We were directed to the Police Museum only to discover it was CLOSED! Making a long walk wasted time
In all we only used the bus for 2 stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This tour was essentially an expensive taxi service. While our tour guide/driver was knowledgeable, she basically transported us to three stops, then dropped us off and we were on our own until we met her to go to the next place. At the last stop, Kelvingrove Museum, we were dropped off and told we could walk or take the city bus back to our pickup location.

Doing what: Glasgow City Highlights Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely loved it, it was a brilliant way to see everything I wanted to see in Glasgow in such a short time. What I found really great was the fact that the tour guide at the 1st bus stop actually suggested places and recommendations for example the Kelvingrove organ recital or the City Chamber's free tour. She allowed me to see some really amazing things that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you to the team and to that awesome guide! :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see and learn about Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great way to get around the city !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Informative narrative about the city. Extensive locations included. Buses fine. Glasgow quite a fine city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had a little hard time finding where to get on, but overall we enjoyed seeing the sights of Glasgow without having to drive in that traffic.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurelee M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

My low rating of this tour pertains mainly to the extremely poor quality of the audio. Some of the audio jacks on the coach we took didn't even work some of the headphones provided only had one working earbud. The volume was way too quiet, even at full setting. You couldn't hear over people going up and down the stairs or taking their seats, and if there was any kind of bump in the road, forget hearing anything. Consequently, we spent money for just a drive around Glasgow and received little to none of the history or other information of this interesting city. Not impressed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carmen Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a great way to see the city of Glasgow when you don't have a lot of time to do sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did 6 on and off tours on our re-positioning cruise. This particular one was truly outstanding. Where most of the on and off tours are a recorded type, this one was conducted by Shawn. His presentation on the long standing conflict was just plain outstanding. Highest recommendation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good conducted tour with all the necessary information given about the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value, would recommend the pass to everyone I know who will be travelling to Scotland.
Regards,
Graeme

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

mpopadinac

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour. If staying in town 2days get the 48 hour tour. It is a good way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richclift

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see multiple, avoid ticket lines and prepay.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around. Much better value to buy via Viator rather than when you get there. We didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes for another hop on bus to arrive after a museum visit. Our last driver of the day turned off the audio and was rude to oncoming, non English speaking passengers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edson Brasil

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Don't buy if you just go to Edimburgh. Hollyrood House is not included. Save your money and buy the tickets individually.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a very good way to get to see Glasgow quickly. There is an English-language tour with a local guide, which we happened to take. For this who speak English, this is easily the best version of the tour. Very good value for not very much money. Worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get around town and see the sights. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message