Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Creasy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use and definitely a bargain.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Save money and easy to use!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A breeze to swap our vouchers for the passes and they have saved us lots of money on entrance fees, well worth it.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get your bearings around Glasgow and decide what you want to see in depth. Also, since the bus stops near many of the major hotels, it's a pretty good way to commute, at least during its operating hours. Stops we liked the most were the Riverside Museum focussed on transportation and the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We hopped on and off all day, with multi lingual headphones and English speaking guides. We enjoyed the commentary from all guides. We were told that the buses left every 20 min., however, watched a bus drive right by us at the Kelvingrove Museum at 6:47 pm and thought we were going to be stranded.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Having the pass did save time lining up, but it was still a requirement to convert it into a ticket for entry - the Viator voucher was not the access ticket alone.

The guides are very helpful though and it was awesome visiting historic Scotland!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Steven

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Disappointing. No live commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

On the bus that had a live guide, the tour was awesome. But if it was on tape, it was boring and did not sink well. We had both kinds of bus' during the day. Not so sure Im sold on the hop on hop off concept.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So glad we purchased the tickets ahead of time, helped with the lines. We discovered the Holyrood House was not included. Had to buy additional tickets for the tour.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Leigh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Please put how to call the bus at a bus stop with an arm wag on your website. Coming from another country, I didn't know this and did not need a cranky teaching from a cranky bus driver.. Some of us have low vision and it is difficult to see out of bus windows that need a bit of a wash. I will not be able to use the second day of my ticket for this reason.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Slawomir M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not too many attractions for kids. Nice museums, weather could be better but that's something nobody can help with

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gloria s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This was the worst tour next to Belfast. Most of the stops were hotels, far from what few attractions there are, and difficult for those with limited mobility.
Stops were far from each other. We were directed to the Police Museum only to discover it was CLOSED! Making a long walk wasted time
In all we only used the bus for 2 stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This tour was essentially an expensive taxi service. While our tour guide/driver was knowledgeable, she basically transported us to three stops, then dropped us off and we were on our own until we met her to go to the next place. At the last stop, Kelvingrove Museum, we were dropped off and told we could walk or take the city bus back to our pickup location.

Doing what: Glasgow City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message