Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Glasgow Cathedral

There are many reasons why Glasgow’s Gothic Cathedral is an important building. It’s the only Scottish cathedral on the mainland to have survived the Reformation relatively unscathed. Dating back to the 15th century, the building stands on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value and great way to explore Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We think having a two day ticket on a hop-on hop-off bus is worth every penny. There was a stop very near our hotel, which was great. The drivers were very helpful and sometimes very funny, we preferred it when there was a tour guide on the bus, who gave us a lot of information and we could ask questions. I would definitely recommend this service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I prefer to walk but this tour gives you the ability to get to a lot of stuff in in one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value for the money! Too bad the weather wasn't as cooperative or as pleasant as our guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a cold and slightly wet day. Through that, just remember to check the weather channel and enjoy a pleasant ride

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

These city tours are always great. The guides knowledge is amazing. They get you around like city with ease and by the end of the day you feel like a local.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

-didn't have time to go on the tour, but heard from other tourists that the tour was excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around and each tour was actually a little different depending on whether here was a live commentary or a brilliant audio done by Neil Oliver English version Be careful to check the times that attractions like museums close before you start as some close at 4pm or 5pm and so if you are there late in the day there is not enough time to see everything. Do not bother with the Science Museum unless you have children

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour .Great way round Edinburgh

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour WAS amazing Such a knowledgable tour guide On such a wet day it was great to see the city and the leader of the guides standing on the street was so helpful and gave us lots of advice
We wanted to see Mackintosh 'stuff' amd were delighted The student gude Lili at the C of A was brilliant

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was totally worth it, had really helpful stops and you basically see and hear about all of Glasgow. I recommend bringing your own headphones. The 2nd day cost us only an extra £2. The 2 day ticket was definitely worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best values in the British Isles. Should have done the 2-day package, although getting around in Glasgow by foot was effortless after our orientation, thanks to the HOHO bus tour. The driver and tour guide were very informative!! It felt like they wanted to treat us like acquaintances, or friends who were visiting their town, and wanted to make sure we were informed of every bit of history, significance of every street, building, site on the route. Young staff workers, and very enthusiastic in their jobs!! For value and quality, this tour gets 5+ stars!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message