• USD ($)
  • English

Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Hunterian Museum & Art Gallery

While you’re visiting Glasgow’s lively university quarter, take the opportunity to drop into the hallowed Hunterian Museum & Art Gallery. Scotland’s first museum, the Hunterian opened in 1807. Displaying the collection of renowned physician ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The bus ride and tour was fun and informative. Everyone was upbeat and jolly. The buses ran on schedule and it was a great time exploring Glasgow. Go to the Riverside Museum as it is awesome.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

well worth going on this trip

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Saw alot by using the hop on hop off bus. Friendly guides and bus drivers. Good drop off points. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was perfect. The tour guide were very well prepared and informative. All was timely. I would highly recomended it.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Not only did it explore the eastern and western parts of the city (which would take you considerable time to cover yourself by foot or car, and the subway does not cover the route completely), but it gives you the opportunity to get off or back on at any point you like. Unlike most city HOHO tours, this pass is good for 48 hours, not just 24.

The first day we started with the full tour. We stayed on the bus for the full hour and 45 minutes to get an overall view of the city. We picked up the tour in George Square, at the beginning, and listened to the whole presentation until the bus returned to George Square - the full loop. (Note: Every other bus leaving from George Square has a live tour guide (speaking English, of course), which some prefer. Every bus, live guide or no, also has the ability to listen to a recorded tour in several languages. Headphones are provided on the bus.)

After hearing the full tour, we decided which points we wanted to return to. Some we went back to the first day, but we also had the option of hopping on the bus the second day and using it just for transportation to certain selected spots. It was ideal, first as a tour, and then as simple transportation. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour to take when you have a limited amount of time to spend in a city.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop On Hop Off Bus in Glasgow was the best way to see the entire City. We did the loop more than once and were able to get off and back on wherever we pleased. The employees who handle the history of the city while on board were amazing. They educated you on what you were looking at as well as supplied you with some additional background on the various locations and sites that were helpful and also entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A super comfy,informative way of capturing the essence of the city of Glasgow.
We now know what's worth spending time on our revisit.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a brief tour adequate for what Glasgow had to offer. The commentary was good. The only suggestion I would make is to get the bus seats washed professionally!!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Hop on hop off tours are a great way to get an overview of a city. It helps you map out what you really want to see. The recorded narration was great and very entertaining and informative. I just wish someone would wash the windows of the bus. There were some big smudges that ruined some great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were on a cruise and had seen organized excursions in the past so we decided to take the Hop on-Hop off one from Viatour--it was a great idea--first we paid for it in American dollars and this helped us to stay on budget. The commentator on our bus was excellent. The whole tour of the city took almost 2 hrs--it was an excellent tour--cheaper than paying in British Pounds--and a great way to learn more about this wonderful city--she gave us great hints--where to eat---where to shop---what museum we could see in the few hours we would be there--we always use Viatour--and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It's a good way to get around BUT the commentary was over the loud speaker and most of the time you couldn't hear it. They did turn it up on request but it still wasn't loud enough.Disappointing, on other Hop on Off bus tours have the ear plugs where it cuts out ally the traffic noise.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was a really good way to see the city especially if you don't get around so well.
The buses were frequent and on time but be sure that you hail them down when you see them coming. We had to bang on the bus door because the driver didn't stop at a stop shared with a city bus. Luckily she had to stop at a light allowing us to catch her. Otherwise, the tour was okay.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

as Glasgow is in the throes of building activity for the upcoming 2014 Commonwealth perhaps not fair to judge tour so harshly - but seemed scattered and disorganized - though it was good to have a live commentator. Glasgow needs to do some serious cleaning up od old buildings...

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message