Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum

Glasgow’s grand Victorian cathedral to high culture, the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum boast an excellent collection of Scottish and European art. Displays are spread over two floors of this impressively grand red sandstone building, whose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get your bearings around Glasgow and decide what you want to see in depth. Also, since the bus stops near many of the major hotels, it's a pretty good way to commute, at least during its operating hours. Stops we liked the most were the Riverside Museum focussed on transportation and the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We hopped on and off all day, with multi lingual headphones and English speaking guides. We enjoyed the commentary from all guides. We were told that the buses left every 20 min., however, watched a bus drive right by us at the Kelvingrove Museum at 6:47 pm and thought we were going to be stranded.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Disappointing. No live commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

On the bus that had a live guide, the tour was awesome. But if it was on tape, it was boring and did not sink well. We had both kinds of bus' during the day. Not so sure Im sold on the hop on hop off concept.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leigh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Please put how to call the bus at a bus stop with an arm wag on your website. Coming from another country, I didn't know this and did not need a cranky teaching from a cranky bus driver.. Some of us have low vision and it is difficult to see out of bus windows that need a bit of a wash. I will not be able to use the second day of my ticket for this reason.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Slawomir M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not too many attractions for kids. Nice museums, weather could be better but that's something nobody can help with

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gloria s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This was the worst tour next to Belfast. Most of the stops were hotels, far from what few attractions there are, and difficult for those with limited mobility.
Stops were far from each other. We were directed to the Police Museum only to discover it was CLOSED! Making a long walk wasted time
In all we only used the bus for 2 stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely loved it, it was a brilliant way to see everything I wanted to see in Glasgow in such a short time. What I found really great was the fact that the tour guide at the 1st bus stop actually suggested places and recommendations for example the Kelvingrove organ recital or the City Chamber's free tour. She allowed me to see some really amazing things that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you to the team and to that awesome guide! :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see and learn about Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great way to get around the city !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Informative narrative about the city. Extensive locations included. Buses fine. Glasgow quite a fine city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message