Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum

Glasgow’s grand Victorian cathedral to high culture, the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum boasts an excellent collection of Scottish and European art. Displays are spread over two floors of this impressively grand red sandstone building, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour on the Hop-On Hop-Off bus. The live guides are very good. (Some were better than others!) the buses got pretty full later in the day, but it was during the Commonwealth Games, so it was understandable!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good way to see Glasgow especially if you haven't too much time there- we only had one full day to see and hence it was perfect for us. However, I wish the last bus time was a little later than what it was, especially in summer with longer days. On the whole, good value for money and worth it.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good commentary that was informative and entertaining. Frequent pickups with plenty of seating available during busy tourist season.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are seniors so sometimes it is hard to get around. The hop-on hop-off was just what we needed. We saw what we wanted to see, and then back on the bus to the next stop. The driver was amazing. We told him what we wanted to see and he made sure we knew when we were getting to the place. The narrator was very informative and told us so many things that we did not know. Would certainly use this service again.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great way to see Glasgow, thanks :)

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice trip. The driver was very good at his job. The bus was clean. Lots of nice sites were seen.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent narration , good cover of main features . Good pick up points.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Glasgow - it is an industrial town without the historic character of Edinburgh. However, a ride around with narration is well worth half a day. The Castle was closed because Prince Harry was visiting, but other than that, everything was fairly well open to visitors. Hop off and shop downtown - great shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour would do it again.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see Glasgow, the complete tour takes almost 2 hours, so you cover a lot of the city. The day I took the tour they had a live tour guide on the bus, received a lot of information on the city and past history. I only had one day in Glasgow and was glad that I took the tour. Was able to get off at the attractions I really wanted to see.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, hit all the hot spots

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great way to see and know about Glasgow's heritage, culture and life. We enjoyed our stay and the tour volunteers were very cordial and helpful.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lots of fun and makes it easy to see the main sights!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message