Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum

Glasgow’s grand Victorian cathedral to high culture, the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum boasts an excellent collection of Scottish and European art. Displays are spread over two floors of this impressively grand red sandstone building, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour .Great way round Edinburgh

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour WAS amazing Such a knowledgable tour guide On such a wet day it was great to see the city and the leader of the guides standing on the street was so helpful and gave us lots of advice
We wanted to see Mackintosh 'stuff' amd were delighted The student gude Lili at the C of A was brilliant

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was totally worth it, had really helpful stops and you basically see and hear about all of Glasgow. I recommend bringing your own headphones. The 2nd day cost us only an extra £2. The 2 day ticket was definitely worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best values in the British Isles. Should have done the 2-day package, although getting around in Glasgow by foot was effortless after our orientation, thanks to the HOHO bus tour. The driver and tour guide were very informative!! It felt like they wanted to treat us like acquaintances, or friends who were visiting their town, and wanted to make sure we were informed of every bit of history, significance of every street, building, site on the route. Young staff workers, and very enthusiastic in their jobs!! For value and quality, this tour gets 5+ stars!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide but unfortunately due to her strong local accent and the traffic noise most of her commentary was intelligible. There was provision on the bus for headsets but there wasn't any headsets given to use. We were upstairs outside for the view, The People who were sat behind us were from overseas,could speak English but couldn't understand the guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable and worth doing. Great way to get around with limited time. Perth, Western Australia

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Many interesting sights to see. Good commentary .....sometimes taped and sometimes live. Easy to get off and on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message