Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Glasgow ATTRACTIONS See all

Provand's Lordship

The oldest house in Glasgow, the eccentrically named Provand's Lordship was built in 1471 for the chaplain of St Nicholas Hospital.  The city's only medieval building to avoid the wrecking ball, the house is now a museum. It's a fascinating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see and learn about Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great way to get around the city !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Informative narrative about the city. Extensive locations included. Buses fine. Glasgow quite a fine city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had a little hard time finding where to get on, but overall we enjoyed seeing the sights of Glasgow without having to drive in that traffic.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurelee M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

My low rating of this tour pertains mainly to the extremely poor quality of the audio. Some of the audio jacks on the coach we took didn't even work some of the headphones provided only had one working earbud. The volume was way too quiet, even at full setting. You couldn't hear over people going up and down the stairs or taking their seats, and if there was any kind of bump in the road, forget hearing anything. Consequently, we spent money for just a drive around Glasgow and received little to none of the history or other information of this interesting city. Not impressed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carmen Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a great way to see the city of Glasgow when you don't have a lot of time to do sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did 6 on and off tours on our re-positioning cruise. This particular one was truly outstanding. Where most of the on and off tours are a recorded type, this one was conducted by Shawn. His presentation on the long standing conflict was just plain outstanding. Highest recommendation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good conducted tour with all the necessary information given about the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mpopadinac

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour. If staying in town 2days get the 48 hour tour. It is a good way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around. Much better value to buy via Viator rather than when you get there. We didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes for another hop on bus to arrive after a museum visit. Our last driver of the day turned off the audio and was rude to oncoming, non English speaking passengers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a very good way to get to see Glasgow quickly. There is an English-language tour with a local guide, which we happened to take. For this who speak English, this is easily the best version of the tour. Very good value for not very much money. Worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get around town and see the sights. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was comprehensive and professional. Buses arrived promptly. A good value and an excellent way to see Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Reinier o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very informative and the guide provided lots and lots of information about the various buildings and places

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyable. Took some nice photos from the second level of the bus. Toured the Cathedral and several museums. Worth the cost. liked the live guide better than the recording.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value and great way to explore Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We think having a two day ticket on a hop-on hop-off bus is worth every penny. There was a stop very near our hotel, which was great. The drivers were very helpful and sometimes very funny, we preferred it when there was a tour guide on the bus, who gave us a lot of information and we could ask questions. I would definitely recommend this service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jennifer s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I prefer to walk but this tour gives you the ability to get to a lot of stuff in in one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value for the money! Too bad the weather wasn't as cooperative or as pleasant as our guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherri S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patrick J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message