• USD ($)
  • English
The affable rival to artsy Edinburgh, Glaswegians have long campaigned for the title of the most ‘Scottish’ city and while many opt to make the capital their base, Glasgow’s central location makes it a strategic spot from which to explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent highland day trip you can have. Worth every penny!!Although it's rainy during the day. But we do have the rain stop during the loch ness boat trip. Driver is a kind lady. Very nice introduction from her.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our experience of recent trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and highlands was fantastic. My family members and I agreed that it was value for money to join this day trip. The tour guide / driver was dedicated to his work to introduce the scenery and history of the places of visit. We covered 550 kms in a day! So you can imagine how tired it could be for our tour guide / driver but he performed so good that he carried his smiles all the time until all of us got off the bus at the end of the day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyable day. Driver/guide Graham was very knowledgeable and accommodating, and had a good sense of humour. Stirling Castle, Glengoyne Whisky Distillery, Loch Lomond and the Highland Cattle were highlights of our whole holiday, not just this day trip.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trip with Rabbie's, fantastic day and most of all, personnal. Not in a big tourist bus, so we could chat with the guide and it was very nice. I recommend it ! Think about the Explorer Pass if you're doing some day trips and visiting monuments, you'll win money for sure !

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Day trip to Stirling was a perfect fit for our needs - the size of the group and length of the tour was a excellent fit - the guide provided excellent back ground to support the activities - Kudu's to the guide who continally showed his passion for the Scottish heritage and history - Excellent trip we will certainly use this resource again

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed the Oban and the West Highlands Day Trip from Glasgow. We had a wonderful day with the host our driver "Steve" who provided us with excellent commentary throughout the trip. We were very impressed with his polite and friendly service to all on the bus. We shall definately book with you again. Thank you again.

Doing what: Oban and the West Highlands Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable and it was a great day trip. We covered a lot of areas in north Scotland and we also stopped along the way to get out and take photos. I definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I have to thank Rabbie's Trail Burners for this wonderful trip, and John, our guide, for the wonderful experience of the Highlands. He regaled us with stories from history and legends, and hypnotised us with the haunting gaelic music and bagpipes of Scotland. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone who is interested in nature, geography and history of scotland, because this one day trip packs a punch!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It's what you can get from a day trip, no shopping stops, plenty places to see, very beautiful, I like the wild of Scotland high land, lake besides the moutains.
The driver John is very nice, and have quite good music!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent day trip and a must do when in Scotland! Don't think twice about it! Michael our guide was hilarious and very informative!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

One of the best day trips I've ever had. There were only three of us in the group and John, the guide certainly took us on a memorable journey. There were many stops for photo shoot as well.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our day trip to Glencoe and Inverness was amazing. Our guide John was superb. He was knowledgeable, charming and a lot of fun. He played traditional Scottish music during the drive which really set the tone for an exciting day touring the Scottish Highlands. We could not have asked for more. We will definitely book another trip through Rabbies. We are hoping to do a three or four day tour next time around. Well done guys. Really well done!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A good well run day trip by the excellent and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Oban and the West Highlands Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message