Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked this tour on a whim. Thank you James (our tour guide) for a fantastic time. We stayed in the Pink Guest House accommodation (if you are in the Isle of Skye, you must stay here). We were blessed with wonderful weather (perhaps we brought it with us) so touring every day was brilliant. A wonderful experience which I would recommend to all..... We recommend you eat out at the local restaurants as the quality in all restaurants was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable and worth doing. Great way to get around with limited time. Perth, Western Australia

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour on the Hop-On Hop-Off bus. The live guides are very good. (Some were better than others!) the buses got pretty full later in the day, but it was during the Commonwealth Games, so it was understandable!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. The scenery was spectacular and our tour guide was excellent. Would recommend

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good way to see Glasgow especially if you haven't too much time there- we only had one full day to see and hence it was perfect for us. However, I wish the last bus time was a little later than what it was, especially in summer with longer days. On the whole, good value for money and worth it.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good commentary that was informative and entertaining. Frequent pickups with plenty of seating available during busy tourist season.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Isle of Sky tour was great, our bus driver, George, had interesting stories and music and took us to some amazing places we wouldn't have reached in a bigger bus. Certainly glad I could enjoy the scenery and not worry about driving.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are seniors so sometimes it is hard to get around. The hop-on hop-off was just what we needed. We saw what we wanted to see, and then back on the bus to the next stop. The driver was amazing. We told him what we wanted to see and he made sure we knew when we were getting to the place. The narrator was very informative and told us so many things that we did not know. Would certainly use this service again.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip into the highlands and skye with rabbies tour went well for the most part. The driver "sir john" was accommodating and entertaining. He played appropriate music highlighting places we visited. His stories were good and his kilts interesting. His directions as to eateries along the way directed us to good food and pleasant environments. Historical information at times was lacking. We were assigned to a bed and breakfast that was lovely. The owner ran a spotless facility probably the cleanest on our Scottish trip, however, it was a twenty minute walk into town. The walk in was not a problem as it was all downhill but the walk back uphill for folks 70 plus was too much especially in the wind and rain. So both nights a taxi was hired at the cost of £5 about $8.50 in american money. That added cost to the trip plus admission to the castle which we thought was included put a slight damper on the experience. We had wind and at times torrential rains on each day so be prepared with waterproof rain gear. Umbrellas are of little use. Some of the rain enhanced the experience ie the opportunity to see the rushing waters streaming down the mountains into whitewater rivers splashing against arched cobblestone bridges. Be sure to eat at sea breeze in portee skip the lower deck certainly the worst bathroom facility on our trip so so food. Push to see the fairy pools and a ferry crossing, both missed on our trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great way to see Glasgow, thanks :)

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice trip. The driver was very good at his job. The bus was clean. Lots of nice sites were seen.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message