Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alex, was very informative and helpful. He shared history, legends, and wonderful Scottish music. Judy and John Daugherty

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

kleoandderrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Our host John took was great as well. Everyone must get to the Isle of Skye!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The multi-day passes are a fantastic value for families touring Scotland.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic with a great tour guide Ian! He was very knowledgeable on the history of Scotland! The weather could not have been better! My only complaint is that I chose the hotel option on the water for which I paid extra . My daughter and I ended up in a tiny hotel room above a pub.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We hopped on and off all day, with multi lingual headphones and English speaking guides. We enjoyed the commentary from all guides. We were told that the buses left every 20 min., however, watched a bus drive right by us at the Kelvingrove Museum at 6:47 pm and thought we were going to be stranded.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

On the bus that had a live guide, the tour was awesome. But if it was on tape, it was boring and did not sink well. We had both kinds of bus' during the day. Not so sure Im sold on the hop on hop off concept.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Miranda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This pass is a good way to save money if you are going to many of the big tourist attractions in Scotland!

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leigh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Please put how to call the bus at a bus stop with an arm wag on your website. Coming from another country, I didn't know this and did not need a cranky teaching from a cranky bus driver.. Some of us have low vision and it is difficult to see out of bus windows that need a bit of a wash. I will not be able to use the second day of my ticket for this reason.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The scenery was breathtaking, even in the rain! Our tour guide John was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fabulous! I was travelling with my son who is studying at the University of Glasgow. We each had a wonderful time. Our tour guide and driver was John. He was superb. We saw much more and learned much more about Scotland than I dreamed we would on a small bus this trip to Isle of Skye. The seats were comfortable and each seat offered an excellent view. The many stops provided us with opportunities to explore the area. Our favorite part was Skye itself and the lodging at the guest house. I would definitely do this trip again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Slawomir M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not too many attractions for kids. Nice museums, weather could be better but that's something nobody can help with

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It's a wonderful tour! The scenery is magnificent even in the rain! Our tour guide John really made it a fun trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

gloria s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This was the worst tour next to Belfast. Most of the stops were hotels, far from what few attractions there are, and difficult for those with limited mobility.
Stops were far from each other. We were directed to the Police Museum only to discover it was CLOSED! Making a long walk wasted time
In all we only used the bus for 2 stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely loved it, it was a brilliant way to see everything I wanted to see in Glasgow in such a short time. What I found really great was the fact that the tour guide at the 1st bus stop actually suggested places and recommendations for example the Kelvingrove organ recital or the City Chamber's free tour. She allowed me to see some really amazing things that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you to the team and to that awesome guide! :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message