• USD ($)
  • English
Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good commentary that was informative and entertaining. Frequent pickups with plenty of seating available during busy tourist season.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are seniors so sometimes it is hard to get around. The hop-on hop-off was just what we needed. We saw what we wanted to see, and then back on the bus to the next stop. The driver was amazing. We told him what we wanted to see and he made sure we knew when we were getting to the place. The narrator was very informative and told us so many things that we did not know. Would certainly use this service again.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great way to see Glasgow, thanks :)

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice trip. The driver was very good at his job. The bus was clean. Lots of nice sites were seen.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent narration , good cover of main features . Good pick up points.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The place is gorgeous. The food was perfect and the staff is great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow Including Meal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Glasgow - it is an industrial town without the historic character of Edinburgh. However, a ride around with narration is well worth half a day. The Castle was closed because Prince Harry was visiting, but other than that, everything was fairly well open to visitors. Hop off and shop downtown - great shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour would do it again.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see Glasgow, the complete tour takes almost 2 hours, so you cover a lot of the city. The day I took the tour they had a live tour guide on the bus, received a lot of information on the city and past history. I only had one day in Glasgow and was glad that I took the tour. Was able to get off at the attractions I really wanted to see.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, hit all the hot spots

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great way to see and know about Glasgow's heritage, culture and life. We enjoyed our stay and the tour volunteers were very cordial and helpful.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lots of fun and makes it easy to see the main sights!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

very good with live commentator

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The bus ride and tour was fun and informative. Everyone was upbeat and jolly. The buses ran on schedule and it was a great time exploring Glasgow. Go to the Riverside Museum as it is awesome.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message