Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. Everything was pretty much closed because it was a Bank Holiday. But the driver and commentator was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions. We learned so much about Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The scenery was breathtaking, even in the rain! Our tour guide John was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fabulous! I was travelling with my son who is studying at the University of Glasgow. We each had a wonderful time. Our tour guide and driver was John. He was superb. We saw much more and learned much more about Scotland than I dreamed we would on a small bus this trip to Isle of Skye. The seats were comfortable and each seat offered an excellent view. The many stops provided us with opportunities to explore the area. Our favorite part was Skye itself and the lodging at the guest house. I would definitely do this trip again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Slawomir M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not too many attractions for kids. Nice museums, weather could be better but that's something nobody can help with

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It's a wonderful tour! The scenery is magnificent even in the rain! Our tour guide John really made it a fun trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

gloria s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This was the worst tour next to Belfast. Most of the stops were hotels, far from what few attractions there are, and difficult for those with limited mobility.
Stops were far from each other. We were directed to the Police Museum only to discover it was CLOSED! Making a long walk wasted time
In all we only used the bus for 2 stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely loved it, it was a brilliant way to see everything I wanted to see in Glasgow in such a short time. What I found really great was the fact that the tour guide at the 1st bus stop actually suggested places and recommendations for example the Kelvingrove organ recital or the City Chamber's free tour. She allowed me to see some really amazing things that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you to the team and to that awesome guide! :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Irene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip was amazing and our tour guide Ian was terrific I would recommend this trip to everyone I know Thank you Ian and the tour company

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Maria W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see and learn about Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Everything was great from start to finish. Our tour guide James was excellent. A highlight for me was feeding a carrot to a highland cow!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great way to get around the city !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia B. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! Tour guide John was funny, knowledgeable, and engaging. Rode a great local ferry. Weather during our day on Skye was pretty gray, but we still had a great time. We saw a lot more of the Highlands on this trip than I expected, which was terrific. If you've never been, go with the local tour operator!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Informative narrative about the city. Extensive locations included. Buses fine. Glasgow quite a fine city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had a little hard time finding where to get on, but overall we enjoyed seeing the sights of Glasgow without having to drive in that traffic.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurelee M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

My low rating of this tour pertains mainly to the extremely poor quality of the audio. Some of the audio jacks on the coach we took didn't even work some of the headphones provided only had one working earbud. The volume was way too quiet, even at full setting. You couldn't hear over people going up and down the stairs or taking their seats, and if there was any kind of bump in the road, forget hearing anything. Consequently, we spent money for just a drive around Glasgow and received little to none of the history or other information of this interesting city. Not impressed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I chose this tour following a 12 day tour. We really wanted to go to Skye and Eilean Donan Castle. We loved getting an opportunity to see more of the Highlands so beautiful. This was truly a highlight of our 18 days in the UK! Ian - our tour guide and bus driver was very good. He had many stories and lots of information to share about the areas we drove through and to. Skye was absolutely beautiful!!! The weather was perfect on our full day on the island. I took so many pictures! Old Man Storr, the beautiful Coast, The Quaraing, Neist Point, Kilt Rock and the Fairy Glenn! OH MY....it was all soooo beautiful. Portree was a friendly and quaint town and our Bed and Breakfast was very nice. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Cathy Hammond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Before purchasing this make sure you'll be in an area where you can put it to good use. I'd recommend it, even though it wasn't useful to me in Inverness. If I'd been in Glasgow or Edinburgh there would have been many more places accessible to me to see and things to do.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

Carmen Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a great way to see the city of Glasgow when you don't have a lot of time to do sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The landscape and town visits on this trip are outstanding. If you're visiting Scotland, don't miss this tour. The landscape and areas we visited are the most beautiful I have ever seen.
Our tour guide, James, was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour, only regret is that I wasn't on a 5 day tour. 3 days is not enough in the Scottish Highlands it is a beautiful and magical place. I highly recommend this tour with Rabbie's and our awesome guide Murray!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did 6 on and off tours on our re-positioning cruise. This particular one was truly outstanding. Where most of the on and off tours are a recorded type, this one was conducted by Shawn. His presentation on the long standing conflict was just plain outstanding. Highest recommendation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good conducted tour with all the necessary information given about the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message