Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value for the money! Too bad the weather wasn't as cooperative or as pleasant as our guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide John was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour. The scenery was amazing and we went through back roads that the big coaches can't go. Loved the stories and music themed to the areas we visited. B and B was lovely. We paid for the ferry £1(should have been included) not a big deal.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved this tour. Gorgeous land. Kind and welcoming people wherever we went, and our guide, Murray, was simply the best.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken! The tour guide, John McDermott was wonderful! He was very authentic in his kilt and being from Glasgow, and really knew his history, geography and cultural information. It was a small group and he accommodated all our interests. Thanks!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a cold and slightly wet day. Through that, just remember to check the weather channel and enjoy a pleasant ride

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

These city tours are always great. The guides knowledge is amazing. They get you around like city with ease and by the end of the day you feel like a local.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

-didn't have time to go on the tour, but heard from other tourists that the tour was excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around and each tour was actually a little different depending on whether here was a live commentary or a brilliant audio done by Neil Oliver English version Be careful to check the times that attractions like museums close before you start as some close at 4pm or 5pm and so if you are there late in the day there is not enough time to see everything. Do not bother with the Science Museum unless you have children

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip despite the weather. The driver, John, was great. My only beef is with the lack of pre-tour info from Viatour. We only found out about luggage maximums when we checked in. It wasn't a problem for us but it could have been!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour .Great way round Edinburgh

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour WAS amazing Such a knowledgable tour guide On such a wet day it was great to see the city and the leader of the guides standing on the street was so helpful and gave us lots of advice
We wanted to see Mackintosh 'stuff' amd were delighted The student gude Lili at the C of A was brilliant

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was totally worth it, had really helpful stops and you basically see and hear about all of Glasgow. I recommend bringing your own headphones. The 2nd day cost us only an extra £2. The 2 day ticket was definitely worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had the most wonderful time, even with one windy/raining day - still spectacular. Only had 8 on our trip which made it extremely comfortable, but even with a full van I think it would be OK. Our Guide Graham was truly amazing, nothing was too much of an issue, his knowledge of the area and history was outstanding. Our B and B was fantastic, modern and the owners very hospitable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A good trip. Lovely bus. safe driver. A little unhappy with the accommodation in Portree- It was the worst B and B of our whole time in Scotland. Breakfast not up to standard. Tour would have been improved with more information sharing. I wanted to know more about the life of the people there from history to present time. There were a lot of photo stops. Constant music became a little tedious. Skye is a wonderful place and well worth the visit.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent 3-day tour. Our guide Graham was fantastic. He told us many historical stories and played us Scottish music along the journey. He also tailored to the interest in our group.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message