Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent 3-day tour. Our guide Graham was fantastic. He told us many historical stories and played us Scottish music along the journey. He also tailored to the interest in our group.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic trip with our excellent tour guide Graham. Our B and B for the two evenings were very comfortable and in a quiet residential area. It was a memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our driver, Andrew, was excellent and the nice touch of him growing up on Skye was brilliant. Lent a lot of credibility to his stories. My son and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The B and B was lovely, great shower and breakfast was plentiful and delicious! One thing to suggest is the trip back to Glasgow could have been shorter. There were too many stops on the way back, it felt like we were stopping for the sake of stopping. Would have preferred to get back to Glasgow by 5:00 personally. Instead it was closer to 6:30. Long day but the trip overall was one for the bucket list!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such awesome food and while we still waited 20 minutes to be seated, everyone else waited more than an hour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best values in the British Isles. Should have done the 2-day package, although getting around in Glasgow by foot was effortless after our orientation, thanks to the HOHO bus tour. The driver and tour guide were very informative!! It felt like they wanted to treat us like acquaintances, or friends who were visiting their town, and wanted to make sure we were informed of every bit of history, significance of every street, building, site on the route. Young staff workers, and very enthusiastic in their jobs!! For value and quality, this tour gets 5+ stars!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide but unfortunately due to her strong local accent and the traffic noise most of her commentary was intelligible. There was provision on the bus for headsets but there wasn't any headsets given to use. We were upstairs outside for the view, The People who were sat behind us were from overseas,could speak English but couldn't understand the guide.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked this tour on a whim. Thank you James (our tour guide) for a fantastic time. We stayed in the Pink Guest House accommodation (if you are in the Isle of Skye, you must stay here). We were blessed with wonderful weather (perhaps we brought it with us) so touring every day was brilliant. A wonderful experience which I would recommend to all..... We recommend you eat out at the local restaurants as the quality in all restaurants was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable and worth doing. Great way to get around with limited time. Perth, Western Australia

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Many interesting sights to see. Good commentary .....sometimes taped and sometimes live. Easy to get off and on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message