Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide but unfortunately due to her strong local accent and the traffic noise most of her commentary was intelligible. There was provision on the bus for headsets but there wasn't any headsets given to use. We were upstairs outside for the view, The People who were sat behind us were from overseas,could speak English but couldn't understand the guide.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked this tour on a whim. Thank you James (our tour guide) for a fantastic time. We stayed in the Pink Guest House accommodation (if you are in the Isle of Skye, you must stay here). We were blessed with wonderful weather (perhaps we brought it with us) so touring every day was brilliant. A wonderful experience which I would recommend to all..... We recommend you eat out at the local restaurants as the quality in all restaurants was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable and worth doing. Great way to get around with limited time. Perth, Western Australia

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Many interesting sights to see. Good commentary .....sometimes taped and sometimes live. Easy to get off and on. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Everything worked as you explained: the train tickets, the luggage transfer, the lodgings. We found all our hosts to be very friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the non-arrival of transportation at the Inverarnan train stop, where we were directed since lodging in Ardlui was full. A young woman cab driver picking up other travelers there telephoned for us, summoning a cab whose driver obviously was not expecting the trip.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour on the Hop-On Hop-Off bus. The live guides are very good. (Some were better than others!) the buses got pretty full later in the day, but it was during the Commonwealth Games, so it was understandable!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. The scenery was spectacular and our tour guide was excellent. Would recommend

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message