Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip was amazing and our tour guide Ian was terrific I would recommend this trip to everyone I know Thank you Ian and the tour company

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Maria W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see and learn about Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Everything was great from start to finish. Our tour guide James was excellent. A highlight for me was feeding a carrot to a highland cow!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great way to get around the city !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia B. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! Tour guide John was funny, knowledgeable, and engaging. Rode a great local ferry. Weather during our day on Skye was pretty gray, but we still had a great time. We saw a lot more of the Highlands on this trip than I expected, which was terrific. If you've never been, go with the local tour operator!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Informative narrative about the city. Extensive locations included. Buses fine. Glasgow quite a fine city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had a little hard time finding where to get on, but overall we enjoyed seeing the sights of Glasgow without having to drive in that traffic.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurelee M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

My low rating of this tour pertains mainly to the extremely poor quality of the audio. Some of the audio jacks on the coach we took didn't even work some of the headphones provided only had one working earbud. The volume was way too quiet, even at full setting. You couldn't hear over people going up and down the stairs or taking their seats, and if there was any kind of bump in the road, forget hearing anything. Consequently, we spent money for just a drive around Glasgow and received little to none of the history or other information of this interesting city. Not impressed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I chose this tour following a 12 day tour. We really wanted to go to Skye and Eilean Donan Castle. We loved getting an opportunity to see more of the Highlands so beautiful. This was truly a highlight of our 18 days in the UK! Ian - our tour guide and bus driver was very good. He had many stories and lots of information to share about the areas we drove through and to. Skye was absolutely beautiful!!! The weather was perfect on our full day on the island. I took so many pictures! Old Man Storr, the beautiful Coast, The Quaraing, Neist Point, Kilt Rock and the Fairy Glenn! OH MY....it was all soooo beautiful. Portree was a friendly and quaint town and our Bed and Breakfast was very nice. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Cathy Hammond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Before purchasing this make sure you'll be in an area where you can put it to good use. I'd recommend it, even though it wasn't useful to me in Inverness. If I'd been in Glasgow or Edinburgh there would have been many more places accessible to me to see and things to do.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

Carmen Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a great way to see the city of Glasgow when you don't have a lot of time to do sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The landscape and town visits on this trip are outstanding. If you're visiting Scotland, don't miss this tour. The landscape and areas we visited are the most beautiful I have ever seen.
Our tour guide, James, was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour, only regret is that I wasn't on a 5 day tour. 3 days is not enough in the Scottish Highlands it is a beautiful and magical place. I highly recommend this tour with Rabbie's and our awesome guide Murray!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did 6 on and off tours on our re-positioning cruise. This particular one was truly outstanding. Where most of the on and off tours are a recorded type, this one was conducted by Shawn. His presentation on the long standing conflict was just plain outstanding. Highest recommendation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good conducted tour with all the necessary information given about the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mpopadinac

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour. If staying in town 2days get the 48 hour tour. It is a good way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around. Much better value to buy via Viator rather than when you get there. We didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes for another hop on bus to arrive after a museum visit. Our last driver of the day turned off the audio and was rude to oncoming, non English speaking passengers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ian was a fantastic guide with lots of historical knowledge and stories. He was a great story teller who knew when to start the story so that he finished it just as he pulled into the parking spot. Skye is beautiful!! Due to rain and winds we didn't get to hike as much as we would have liked, but that is no fault of the Rabbies tour company, If you go, I do hope that you are fortunate to have Ian as a guide!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a very good way to get to see Glasgow quickly. There is an English-language tour with a local guide, which we happened to take. For this who speak English, this is easily the best version of the tour. Very good value for not very much money. Worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get around town and see the sights. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful three day trip not to be missed! Our tour guide was delightful and extremely knowledgeable. The accommodations were more than what we were expecting as our hotel was right on the harbor. The trip was well balanced and the scenery was spectacular. It was the perfect introduction to Scotland.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was comprehensive and professional. Buses arrived promptly. A good value and an excellent way to see Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message