Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour .Great way round Edinburgh

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour WAS amazing Such a knowledgable tour guide On such a wet day it was great to see the city and the leader of the guides standing on the street was so helpful and gave us lots of advice
We wanted to see Mackintosh 'stuff' amd were delighted The student gude Lili at the C of A was brilliant

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was totally worth it, had really helpful stops and you basically see and hear about all of Glasgow. I recommend bringing your own headphones. The 2nd day cost us only an extra £2. The 2 day ticket was definitely worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had the most wonderful time, even with one windy/raining day - still spectacular. Only had 8 on our trip which made it extremely comfortable, but even with a full van I think it would be OK. Our Guide Graham was truly amazing, nothing was too much of an issue, his knowledge of the area and history was outstanding. Our B and B was fantastic, modern and the owners very hospitable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A good trip. Lovely bus. safe driver. A little unhappy with the accommodation in Portree- It was the worst B and B of our whole time in Scotland. Breakfast not up to standard. Tour would have been improved with more information sharing. I wanted to know more about the life of the people there from history to present time. There were a lot of photo stops. Constant music became a little tedious. Skye is a wonderful place and well worth the visit.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent 3-day tour. Our guide Graham was fantastic. He told us many historical stories and played us Scottish music along the journey. He also tailored to the interest in our group.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic trip with our excellent tour guide Graham. Our B and B for the two evenings were very comfortable and in a quiet residential area. It was a memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our driver, Andrew, was excellent and the nice touch of him growing up on Skye was brilliant. Lent a lot of credibility to his stories. My son and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The B and B was lovely, great shower and breakfast was plentiful and delicious! One thing to suggest is the trip back to Glasgow could have been shorter. There were too many stops on the way back, it felt like we were stopping for the sake of stopping. Would have preferred to get back to Glasgow by 5:00 personally. Instead it was closer to 6:30. Long day but the trip overall was one for the bucket list!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such awesome food and while we still waited 20 minutes to be seated, everyone else waited more than an hour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best values in the British Isles. Should have done the 2-day package, although getting around in Glasgow by foot was effortless after our orientation, thanks to the HOHO bus tour. The driver and tour guide were very informative!! It felt like they wanted to treat us like acquaintances, or friends who were visiting their town, and wanted to make sure we were informed of every bit of history, significance of every street, building, site on the route. Young staff workers, and very enthusiastic in their jobs!! For value and quality, this tour gets 5+ stars!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message