Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Broadway has been the home of New York theater for almost 150 years. Known as the Great White Way because the lights of its theaters burned so brightly in the early days of electricity. It’s one of New York’s most famous thoroughfares. Seeing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had the most wonderful time, even with one windy/raining day - still spectacular. Only had 8 on our trip which made it extremely comfortable, but even with a full van I think it would be OK. Our Guide Graham was truly amazing, nothing was too much of an issue, his knowledge of the area and history was outstanding. Our B and B was fantastic, modern and the owners very hospitable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A good trip. Lovely bus. safe driver. A little unhappy with the accommodation in Portree- It was the worst B and B of our whole time in Scotland. Breakfast not up to standard. Tour would have been improved with more information sharing. I wanted to know more about the life of the people there from history to present time. There were a lot of photo stops. Constant music became a little tedious. Skye is a wonderful place and well worth the visit.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent 3-day tour. Our guide Graham was fantastic. He told us many historical stories and played us Scottish music along the journey. He also tailored to the interest in our group.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic trip with our excellent tour guide Graham. Our B and B for the two evenings were very comfortable and in a quiet residential area. It was a memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our driver, Andrew, was excellent and the nice touch of him growing up on Skye was brilliant. Lent a lot of credibility to his stories. My son and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The B and B was lovely, great shower and breakfast was plentiful and delicious! One thing to suggest is the trip back to Glasgow could have been shorter. There were too many stops on the way back, it felt like we were stopping for the sake of stopping. Would have preferred to get back to Glasgow by 5:00 personally. Instead it was closer to 6:30. Long day but the trip overall was one for the bucket list!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

will have to come back and do more, so much to see.the tour is a must for sight seeing.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such awesome food and while we still waited 20 minutes to be seated, everyone else waited more than an hour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best values in the British Isles. Should have done the 2-day package, although getting around in Glasgow by foot was effortless after our orientation, thanks to the HOHO bus tour. The driver and tour guide were very informative!! It felt like they wanted to treat us like acquaintances, or friends who were visiting their town, and wanted to make sure we were informed of every bit of history, significance of every street, building, site on the route. Young staff workers, and very enthusiastic in their jobs!! For value and quality, this tour gets 5+ stars!

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide but unfortunately due to her strong local accent and the traffic noise most of her commentary was intelligible. There was provision on the bus for headsets but there wasn't any headsets given to use. We were upstairs outside for the view, The People who were sat behind us were from overseas,could speak English but couldn't understand the guide.

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked this tour on a whim. Thank you James (our tour guide) for a fantastic time. We stayed in the Pink Guest House accommodation (if you are in the Isle of Skye, you must stay here). We were blessed with wonderful weather (perhaps we brought it with us) so touring every day was brilliant. A wonderful experience which I would recommend to all..... We recommend you eat out at the local restaurants as the quality in all restaurants was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable and worth doing. Great way to get around with limited time. Perth, Western Australia

Doing what: Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message