Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver/guide, John McDermott was born for the job. He has a very pleasant and relaxing personality important when you are spending 10 hours a day with the guy. The 16 seat minivan enabled us to go on back roads where the big coaches of other companies could never go. Flexible, personalized, and professional service in every aspect of this trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great view of highland. Professional guide and sweet accommodation. The weather is so good. It is a amazing and memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value and great way to explore Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour, locally run, was outstanding. OUr guide, John Wales, was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the area and really brought it alive to us, interspersing his narrative with very relevant music. The small group tour was an excellent way to go and I would do it again in a minute. The only issue I had was that it would have been nice to have just a little more time on the lunch stops in case you actually wanted to buy something other than lunch, but this was minor compared to the overall wonderful tour with a stellar guide!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We think having a two day ticket on a hop-on hop-off bus is worth every penny. There was a stop very near our hotel, which was great. The drivers were very helpful and sometimes very funny, we preferred it when there was a tour guide on the bus, who gave us a lot of information and we could ask questions. I would definitely recommend this service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I prefer to walk but this tour gives you the ability to get to a lot of stuff in in one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value for the money! Too bad the weather wasn't as cooperative or as pleasant as our guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide John was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour. The scenery was amazing and we went through back roads that the big coaches can't go. Loved the stories and music themed to the areas we visited. B and B was lovely. We paid for the ferry £1(should have been included) not a big deal.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved this tour. Gorgeous land. Kind and welcoming people wherever we went, and our guide, Murray, was simply the best.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken! The tour guide, John McDermott was wonderful! He was very authentic in his kilt and being from Glasgow, and really knew his history, geography and cultural information. It was a small group and he accommodated all our interests. Thanks!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a cold and slightly wet day. Through that, just remember to check the weather channel and enjoy a pleasant ride

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

These city tours are always great. The guides knowledge is amazing. They get you around like city with ease and by the end of the day you feel like a local.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

-didn't have time to go on the tour, but heard from other tourists that the tour was excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around and each tour was actually a little different depending on whether here was a live commentary or a brilliant audio done by Neil Oliver English version Be careful to check the times that attractions like museums close before you start as some close at 4pm or 5pm and so if you are there late in the day there is not enough time to see everything. Do not bother with the Science Museum unless you have children

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip despite the weather. The driver, John, was great. My only beef is with the lack of pre-tour info from Viatour. We only found out about luggage maximums when we checked in. It wasn't a problem for us but it could have been!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour .Great way round Edinburgh

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour WAS amazing Such a knowledgable tour guide On such a wet day it was great to see the city and the leader of the guides standing on the street was so helpful and gave us lots of advice
We wanted to see Mackintosh 'stuff' amd were delighted The student gude Lili at the C of A was brilliant

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message