Goa might be best known for its beaches and colonial architecture, but travelers looking to reconnect with nature will find ample opportunity, thanks to Goa’s waters, rainforest and backwater canals. The Cambarjua Canal, one of Goa’s main ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our trip was fantastic , well worth the money. The tour guide was extremely good, friendly and very informative. The driver was very friendly too. The whole day made our honeymoon a real dream so many thanks.

Doing what: Private Eco-Tour: Crocodile Watching, Spice Plantation and Elephant Experience in Goa

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing adventure, just like being in the 'Jungle Book'!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

Giorgi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great, great fun, everything good. A bit expensive for half day. Also two details untrue: (1) no swimming with the elephants just elephant shower and (2) instead of lunch and dinner it was breakfast and lunch (which is actually better because then we had a half day free back in the hotel)

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, had a really knowledgable guide and I learnt a lot of interesting facts about how to use the spices grown. Our guide had s good rapport with the Eleohant handlers and it added to the friendly relaxed atmosphere. Only downside was we didn and #39;t get to zip line or oxcart.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

shan6475

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Despite a 2 hour car trip there and back this was a good trip and worth doing. The guide we had, Avi was very knowledgable. It is worth paying extra to do the elephant washing. The spice plantation was very good and buffet lunch was good. It and #39;s nice that the elephants are not treated badly also

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

Antonella C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was good. Elephant ride and wash were a great experience. Spice tour was good. Guides need to realize that when dealing with foreigners they need to speak slower and clearer!recommeded

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

Joe W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

I was a little disappointed in the tour. I feel that the staff was very friendly and kind to the humans, but NOT to the elephants. We were given a light breakfast and a good lunch. It also said that we would be going on an oxen cart ride that didn't happen.
The " spice plantation" was a joke!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

Christine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

VASTLY OVERPRICED!!! I could have booked same for 20!!!!! There was no oxcart ride, they wanted to charge us for mineral water, which was supposed to be included. After much dscussion, they gave us a small bottle of warm water.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jungle Adventure from Goa Including Elephant Ride and Lunch

David W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Don't believe the photo or the description! We had a great day and the guide looked after us very well, however the elephant 'bathing' and '15-20 minute ride' really let the day down as neither are as described on the website. The website description of the bathing was what mainly attracted both my wife and daughter to make the booking but what is described and pictured as an experience in scrubbing their back, legs and even behind the ears in what looks like a river or lake actually consisted of sitting on the elephant's back in a concrete, dry, pool whilst the elephant drew water from a 'well' and sprayed it over us - yes this was an enjoyable experience but not the one we expected. Then we went for our ride. Described as a 15-20 minute once-in-a-lifetime opportunity exploring the outskirts of the plantation actually consisted of 4-5 minutes around the car park.
Had the description on the website been accurate we would not have booked this trip at the price listed, we had other trips we could have booked but this appeared to satisfy several items on our waitlist - the website needs to be changed to honestly describe what is delivered and reduce the price accordingly.

Doing what: Private Eco-Tour: Crocodile Watching, Spice Plantation and Elephant Experience in Goa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message