Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

There are many critters nestling in the rainforest setting of Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, but the prettiest - and loudest - are the flocks of rainbow lorikeets that cluster round visitors for twice-daily feeds. If you've never seen these birds ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our day started off very rainy and as we had Internet tickets we had no choice but to go. 30 minutes after arriving fully equipped with Ponchos and Umbrellas the sun came out. Our USA friends and us as locals loved every minute of the nature, the shows and the park itself. A great day out for a Non profit organisation. The only complaint would be the Café, the food was very vey ordinary and expensive

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We're really enjoyed our trip to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary park. We had so much fun with kangaroos and koalas.

Really recommend it.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out. Loved the sheep sheering show

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bought 2 packages - 3 consecutive theme parks offer + Currumbins purchase with purchase ... overall experience was easy and enjoy significant savings from walk in rate. Viator app also allow easy access on site, which eliminates the need to bring a physical copy (environmentally friendly)! This is my 1st try for Viator, and will certainly try out special offers from Viator again! Great job, keep it up guys!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Similar to Healsville Sanctuary in Melbourne, so worth visiting, but ensure you try to make it for the scheduled shows.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

did not see too many animals and was told they were mostly nocturnal so it would be a suggestion to do night time tours
some of the animal housing needs looking at
There was hardly any animal handlers around
The surroundings were pleasant and we found a nice spot for a snack and before we left we found a nice café for tea
I was told no birds came in for the 4pm feeding but you can't control that
good I suppose for the over seas tourists to look at our animals
Train is a good idea and runs regukar

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Kids absolutely loved it great thing to do on your way back to the airport if your flight is late afternoon

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

My Granddaughter Great Granddaughter and myself had a lovely day,However dissapointed that the birds were few and far between the main reason we went.Perhaps when advertising it should be noted that the birds don't come in spring as there is an abundance of natural foods and they are caring for their young.
Happy with the booking.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice day out the zip line tour a must.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Okay place to go, wasn't what I expected though. Very little to see apart from Koalas, Kangroos. I thought we would see beautiful birds as per the pictures, sadly nothing like that. More fun for kids, nonetheless I enjoyed my day as it was nice and cool. Not worth the entrance fee paid.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice place to be close with wild life if you visiting Goldcoast!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money. A must do!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

The attraction was very sad and old looking. Many of the pens were empty and the ones that had some sightseeing were very scarce. Plus the 2 main attractions were the lorikeets bird feeding werre on very early AM which we missed and the afternoon PM, feeding was too late so we missed this as well. Our tour rating 1

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lots of fun for the whole family. Great value. It's a while day out.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the zipline challenge. It certainly got the adrenalin pumping, and i discovered muscles I hadn't used in years! My favourite was the tarzan rope swing. Am going to get fitter and stronger so next time I can try the black challenge.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message