Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

There are many critters nestling in the rainforest setting of Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, but the prettiest - and loudest - are the flocks of rainbow lorikeets that cluster round visitors for twice-daily feeds. If you've never seen these birds ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out. Loved the sheep sheering show

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bought 2 packages - 3 consecutive theme parks offer + Currumbins purchase with purchase ... overall experience was easy and enjoy significant savings from walk in rate. Viator app also allow easy access on site, which eliminates the need to bring a physical copy (environmentally friendly)! This is my 1st try for Viator, and will certainly try out special offers from Viator again! Great job, keep it up guys!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Kids absolutely loved it great thing to do on your way back to the airport if your flight is late afternoon

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice day out the zip line tour a must.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice place to be close with wild life if you visiting Goldcoast!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money. A must do!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the zipline challenge. It certainly got the adrenalin pumping, and i discovered muscles I hadn't used in years! My favourite was the tarzan rope swing. Am going to get fitter and stronger so next time I can try the black challenge.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lots of fun for the whole family. Great value. It's a while day out.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: Green Challenge Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very enjoyable trip, like to recommend to anyone. Birds show time and birds feeding are the highlights! very well managed place.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We visited Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary last year and found the whole experience excellent. I thought it was much better than Dubbo Plains Zoo which I visited last month. Well done Currumbin for allowing public access to the animals as they roam freely through the grounds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I took three children of different ages on the night tour , and it was the best on the gold coast , all kids enjoyed it and learnt sooo much about native animals and the australian way , they fed kangaroos, they cuddled koalas and many more great things , we watched aboridginal dance and had photos taken with them , they give you tea first ( a great B,B,Q,) then they take you on a tour ( fantastic ) we all loved it ,, well worth the time and money . I thourally recomend it .. to all of all ages , well done currumbin .

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We're really enjoyed our trip to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary park. We had so much fun with kangaroos and koalas.

Really recommend it.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our day started off very rainy and as we had Internet tickets we had no choice but to go. 30 minutes after arriving fully equipped with Ponchos and Umbrellas the sun came out. Our USA friends and us as locals loved every minute of the nature, the shows and the park itself. A great day out for a Non profit organisation. The only complaint would be the Café, the food was very vey ordinary and expensive

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We always love going to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary when we visit Australia, you can get quite up close with a few of the native animals via the shows and also the photo areas. It was also brilliant being able to get a better rate via VIATOR.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Entering at child price is a steal, the sanctuary is decent enough, but the highlight is the Green Challenge which is well worth the money.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message