Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Lamington National Park

One of Queensland, Australia’s absolute gems, Lamington National Park exemplifies what it means to explore Australia’s markedly majestic natural life. Full of waterfalls, hiking tracks, rainforests and expansive plant- animal-life, it is no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip is relaxing. But quite a lot of time on the vehicle. The track is nice and easy to handle. The scenery is great. A good trip if you like a relaxing schedule.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Chanda

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The treetop tour was shorter than we hoped for. Overall, we had a good time, lunch was delicious.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

rasha a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

ross was a great tour guide.
he made even the somewhat boring stuff fun.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Eustaquio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My family and I had a very enjoyable tour organised by Rainforest Tours Australia. The hike through the rainforest was awesome culminating in a most beautiful Elabana falls. The 6KM walk is suitable for all ages, even my 5 year old son did it.

Doing what: Lamington National Park Hiking Tour from the Gold Coast: Picnic Rock or Tooloona Creek

Vera H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

David knows many things in nature.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide David was very knowledgeable on the things we saw. I would definitely recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

ELIAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Love the tree top canopy tour. Really glad that we had the free time to explore on our own

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Agop k

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We didn't like the lunch selection for the amount that we paid,everything else was good

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Myself and my daughter absolutely loved this tour' Mick our guide was phenomenal! He knew so much and was funny and friendly and made the whole group feel very welcome. The walks were enjoyable the BBQ was excellent. My daughter especially enjoyed learning to throw a boomer-rang and the bird feeding.
Claire and Paige

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent scenery, variety involved on tour. Knowledgeable guide. A very pleasant day out.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Josephine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour. drivers were helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful trip on a very small road due to its heritage listing. suggest travel calmThe alpacas are beautiful the tree top walk wonderful. Yes I would do it again just be a little more prepared.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Trish L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day with a wonderful tour guide. All on the coach had a terrific day out despite the rain1

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Srinakorn P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The sightseeing is very beautiful. The tour guide is great!

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Phillip John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day visiting the Tambourine Mt and Lamington National Park. Our guide/driver was excellent and extremely knowledgeable which made the day even more enjoyable.

S and P
New Zealand

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Mingmin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well planed tour, knowledgeable guide, beautiful view and a pleasant day

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

emurtland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Wish we had more time at Lamington! Loved the tree top canopy tour. Thanks for making a special pick up for our group of 18.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

gigigra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended. We gad a fantastic guide for the day. Transfers to /from were on time, no hick ups. Views from Tambrine Mountain were fabulous and enjoyed the shopping in the village there. Recommend the Glass Castlr Jenny Chong, Jewellery Maker on Gallery Walk Unit 3 159 Long Road beautiful glass wear especially her jewellery. After that we went to O'Reillys. Walks through the rainforest were easy but adventurous, especially the high path in the tree canopies. Feed the birds after lunch, very popular before heading back. Loved it.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Terrific tour that gave us a good overview of the area. Keith was an outstanding tour guide! I personally wish there was more walking or hiking, but otherwise it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. Great day. Guide was friendly. Very knowledgeable. Made sure everyone was happy.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Guide was great. Lots of beautiful sIghts. O'reillys was great with options such as hiking or canopy walk.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Adeline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though it was a rainy day, we enjoyed the tour through the rainforest. A visit to small town was most interesting. We enjoyed the llama farm and seeing the wallabies along the way. Our tour guide, Dave, was great.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message