Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Lamington National Park

One of Queensland, Australia’s absolute gems, Lamington National Park exemplifies what it means to explore Australia’s markedly majestic natural life. Full of waterfalls, hiking tracks, rainforests and expansive plant- animal-life, it is no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent scenery, variety involved on tour. Knowledgeable guide. A very pleasant day out.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour. drivers were helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Wendy H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful trip on a very small road due to its heritage listing. suggest travel calmThe alpacas are beautiful the tree top walk wonderful. Yes I would do it again just be a little more prepared.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day with a wonderful tour guide. All on the coach had a terrific day out despite the rain1

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The sightseeing is very beautiful. The tour guide is great!

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day visiting the Tambourine Mt and Lamington National Park. Our guide/driver was excellent and extremely knowledgeable which made the day even more enjoyable.

S and P
New Zealand

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well planed tour, knowledgeable guide, beautiful view and a pleasant day

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Wish we had more time at Lamington! Loved the tree top canopy tour. Thanks for making a special pick up for our group of 18.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended. We gad a fantastic guide for the day. Transfers to /from were on time, no hick ups. Views from Tambrine Mountain were fabulous and enjoyed the shopping in the village there. Recommend the Glass Castlr Jenny Chong, Jewellery Maker on Gallery Walk Unit 3 159 Long Road beautiful glass wear especially her jewellery. After that we went to O'Reillys. Walks through the rainforest were easy but adventurous, especially the high path in the tree canopies. Feed the birds after lunch, very popular before heading back. Loved it.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Terrific tour that gave us a good overview of the area. Keith was an outstanding tour guide! I personally wish there was more walking or hiking, but otherwise it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. Great day. Guide was friendly. Very knowledgeable. Made sure everyone was happy.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Guide was great. Lots of beautiful sIghts. O'reillys was great with options such as hiking or canopy walk.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though it was a rainy day, we enjoyed the tour through the rainforest. A visit to small town was most interesting. We enjoyed the llama farm and seeing the wallabies along the way. Our tour guide, Dave, was great.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

OReilly's is a great place to stay, rooms, dining, walking tours all fantastic. Should note that you advertise a winery stop which hasn't been offered in three years

Doing what: 2-Day O'Reilly's Lamington National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An informative journey with a great guider, David.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

No long hikes but it was nice to be out of the city.
Our guide Trent was very informative. Nice bbq lunch
Worth the money.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a great day especially due to the great tour guide Dave, he was nothing short of amazing. The only down side to the day was that it wasn't long enough, more time at each stop would have been even better.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wasn't the 4wd I was expecting, as it was more of a mini bus that was 4wd capable. nevertheless, get to explore tambourine mountain and what it has to offer. our guide also knows his stuff well. Definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a bumpy safe ride! Warning-do not eat heavy breakfast!
Our guide Chris was knowledgeable, fun n helpful!
Nice scenic! Nice scones! Simple but delicious lunch!

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Worth seeing the rain forest but very long bus ride. In total longer than you are in the rain forest. Thought we would see more wild life. Just birds although they were very interesting. Suspension bridge canopy walk was cool but short. Lunch was ok at the cafe but that is the only choice unless you bring you own. Did see several wallabys in the wild on the drive back.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Ron H
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I believe Viator could have done a better job of explaining this tour. We were under the impression from the web site that there was an Itinerary - meaning a sequence of events. In fact the operator JPT delivered us to O'Reilly's as part of a one-day tour and left us as guests. The guest house had a schedule of activities for the month but the 4WD tour suggested on the web site could not be undertaken because we were to be picked up while it was away. We were also unsure as to the time and place we would be picked up and I even rang the office of JPT to be sure we were on the manifest of the driver who would return us to Brisbane. All-in-all O'Reilly's was an enjoyable stay but the organisation of the tour left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: 2-Day O'Reilly's Lamington National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour guide service

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I loved O'Reilly's! The tour was great, and both the bus driver Bob, and the tour guide Chris were excellent. My only regret is not having enough time at O'Reilly's since the trip there and back is quite long. It would probably be great to spend a few days up there to just relax and enjoy the birds and the tree top canopy.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message