Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Lamington National Park

One of Queensland, Australia’s absolute gems, Lamington National Park exemplifies what it means to explore Australia’s markedly majestic natural life. Full of waterfalls, hiking tracks, rainforests and expansive plant- animal-life, it is no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. Great day. Guide was friendly. Very knowledgeable. Made sure everyone was happy.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Guide was great. Lots of beautiful sIghts. O'reillys was great with options such as hiking or canopy walk.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though it was a rainy day, we enjoyed the tour through the rainforest. A visit to small town was most interesting. We enjoyed the llama farm and seeing the wallabies along the way. Our tour guide, Dave, was great.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

OReilly's is a great place to stay, rooms, dining, walking tours all fantastic. Should note that you advertise a winery stop which hasn't been offered in three years

Doing what: 2-Day O'Reilly's Lamington National Park Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An informative journey with a great guider, David.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

No long hikes but it was nice to be out of the city.
Our guide Trent was very informative. Nice bbq lunch
Worth the money.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a great day especially due to the great tour guide Dave, he was nothing short of amazing. The only down side to the day was that it wasn't long enough, more time at each stop would have been even better.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wasn't the 4wd I was expecting, as it was more of a mini bus that was 4wd capable. nevertheless, get to explore tambourine mountain and what it has to offer. our guide also knows his stuff well. Definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wasn't the 4wd I was expecting, as it was more of a mini bus that was 4wd capable. nevertheless, get to explore tambourine mountain and what it has to offer. our guide also knows his stuff well. Definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wasn't the 4wd I was expecting, as it was more of a mini bus that was 4wd capable. nevertheless, get to explore tambourine mountain and what it has to offer. our guide also knows his stuff well. Definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wasn't the 4wd I was expecting, as it was more of a mini bus that was 4wd capable. nevertheless, get to explore tambourine mountain and what it has to offer. our guide also knows his stuff well. Definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a bumpy safe ride! Warning-do not eat heavy breakfast!
Our guide Chris was knowledgeable, fun n helpful!
Nice scenic! Nice scones! Simple but delicious lunch!

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Ron H
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I believe Viator could have done a better job of explaining this tour. We were under the impression from the web site that there was an Itinerary - meaning a sequence of events. In fact the operator JPT delivered us to O'Reilly's as part of a one-day tour and left us as guests. The guest house had a schedule of activities for the month but the 4WD tour suggested on the web site could not be undertaken because we were to be picked up while it was away. We were also unsure as to the time and place we would be picked up and I even rang the office of JPT to be sure we were on the manifest of the driver who would return us to Brisbane. All-in-all O'Reilly's was an enjoyable stay but the organisation of the tour left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: 2-Day O'Reilly's Lamington National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message