Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Lamington National Park

One of Queensland, Australia’s absolute gems, Lamington National Park exemplifies what it means to explore Australia’s markedly majestic natural life. Full of waterfalls, hiking tracks, rainforests and expansive plant- animal-life, it is no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour guide service

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I loved O'Reilly's! The tour was great, and both the bus driver Bob, and the tour guide Chris were excellent. My only regret is not having enough time at O'Reilly's since the trip there and back is quite long. It would probably be great to spend a few days up there to just relax and enjoy the birds and the tree top canopy.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Pickup from hotel was on time. At the Transit Center we had to wait for 30 minutes until the tour started. The guide who was also the driver was competent and explained lively flora and fauna on the way. We stopped shortly at an alpaca farm, of course with a shop. We learned about the different types of rain forests and stopped for wallabies and beautiful landscape.
The Tree Top Canopy Tour was OK, although we saw very few birds and no other animals. Most birds were to be found at the restaurant, where they tried to get a share of the lunch. Drop off at the hotel was in time.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide David is very knowledgable and friendly. It was a lovely experience for all of us.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Both Daves ( tour guides were very knowledgeable, helpful and congenial. We highly recommend this your to anyone wanting to get a good introduction to Lamington Patk and surrounding area.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time ! Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did enjoy this tour. It was well structured to allow for breaks given the distance to be travelled. The first driver (Bob) gave a good commentary (just enough information). The second driver (Chris?) was extremely knowledgeable but gave too much detailed information on the outward journey.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. The smallish bus was bit bumpy , but overall it was a great day out .

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Elbie
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable. Guide had very good knowledge.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Elbie
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable tour. Guide had very good knowledge.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had an awesome driver who had excellent knowledge. The tour was good value for money and with comfortable transportation.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was a nice and interesting walk in the park. The guide was also very knowledgeable. Only thing is this tour doesn't include the waterfall which is quite disappointing.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour -- the tour guide was VERY knowledgeable. The small group worked well. and the weather cooperated as well. We got to see things we'd not do on our own. The forest was awesome as were the various views along the way. Lots of photos. We'd willingly do this one again.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message