Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Springbrook National Park

Springbrook National Park is the lush, water-trickled remains of a prehistoric volcano. An explosion some 20 million years ago is what made this impressive plateau that looms over the Gold Coast skyline. All that rock is just perfect for hanging a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although the weather wasn't in our favor we had a great time on this tour. Livio, our guide, knew a great deal about the local plant and animal life. Definitely need to keep an eye on the forecast, and bring extra layers just as a precaution.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An ideal way to see something of this beautiful national park in a day. You visit a variety of places in the morning and get to see beautiful views, glow worms, feed lorikeets - and then in the afternoon it's a proper two-hour bushwalk (with a break in the middle somewhere beautiful) so you feel like you did more than jump on and off a minibus all day. The guide was knowledgeable, fun, full of enthusiasm, it's a small company with a personal touch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide Ed made the whole experience delightful. Unlike another tour I took with a different company, on this tour the guide truly "guided" the entire day and didn't just drop us off and leave us to wander. I learned a lot about the flora and fauna of Australia and though I was traveling alone there was a great sense of camaraderie within the group thanks to the fun atmosphere Ed created. The rainforest was so beautiful and we had plenty of time to enjoy the view at each location. A great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Made for a great day to see some of the natural scenery not too far from Brisbane. The several different stops we made were each worth it. Our guide did his best to arrange things so that we could try to avoid other groups of tourists so we would have a more "personal" experience. The entire group was pretty small - only about 7 of us plus the guide. The things we saw were pretty stunning - the view of the water falling into the cave was pretty neat. The long hike was about 4-5 miles total. It was a bit much for a few in the group, but it you are in halfway decent shape, it shouldn't be an issue. This is a part of the natural beauty you came to Australia to see!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I received a phone call at 5pm the day immediately before the date when our tour was supposed to be.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great rain forest experience.
You need moderate level of fitness though.
Tiring but exhilarating!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour did not go ahead as I was the only one booked on it.

They upgraded me to the Moreton Island Adventure Day. AWESOME. 5 STAR RATING.
A ferry to the island, snorkelling at the wreck (amazing fish), tasty lunch then sand surfing.
I still cannot believe I surfed down that sandblow on a piece of waxed hardboard!
I would never have chosen to go on this trip (I am 60) however I had a fantastic day and loved every minute.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun and got to see a lot of neat things on this tour. Hand feeding the birds was probably the highlight for me as well as seeing the glow rooms was really cool. The gentlemen who opened his private property for our tour really has a good thing going and you are guaranteed to see a glow worm in his man made establishment. The bushwalking was also fun but not for the faint of heart, it is hot and requires a lot of up and down paths that are sometimes narrow. This trip is best in a small group to not waste time for the slow. The lunch was decent but nothing special.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a MUST just to see the Glow worms, incredible! Long walks, good views and waterfalls.. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Be fit, bring water and then really enjoy. You will not see glow worms in the day light at all.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative commentary and spectacular scenery. Enjoyed the Canyon bush walk and waterfalls. Everything I imagined, with the added bonus of handfeeding the king parrots. Nature at it's best.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A really good trip. It looked at one stage as though there were insufficient numbers but in the end 4 people made the trip. Our driver Shane gave us a full informative commentary throughout the day. We made several stops to stretch our legs and admire the views. The lighthouse stop was particularly good. Take the chance to walk down from the top to the most easterly point in Australia - it is well worth the effort. We spent our free time in the town walking up the beach towards the lighthouse - really exhilarating to paddle along the water's edge and watch the surfers. A good value day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was full of knowledge, and went far beyond what is expected of a tour guide! The wonder of the glow-worm cave was like stepping into a different universe.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was ab awesome tour. I got incredible pictures. A ton of information on the tour that made it really interesting and our guide CJ was really great. The glow worms were really cool. This was the best tour of my trip and I loved all of them. Great tour, not to be missed.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message