• USD ($)
  • English

Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Springbrook National Park

Springbrook National Park is the lush, water-trickled remains of a prehistoric volcano. An explosion some 20 million years ago is what made this impressive plateau that looms over the Gold Coast skyline. All that rock is just perfect for hanging a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour did not go ahead as I was the only one booked on it.

They upgraded me to the Moreton Island Adventure Day. AWESOME. 5 STAR RATING.
A ferry to the island, snorkelling at the wreck (amazing fish), tasty lunch then sand surfing.
I still cannot believe I surfed down that sandblow on a piece of waxed hardboard!
I would never have chosen to go on this trip (I am 60) however I had a fantastic day and loved every minute.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun and got to see a lot of neat things on this tour. Hand feeding the birds was probably the highlight for me as well as seeing the glow rooms was really cool. The gentlemen who opened his private property for our tour really has a good thing going and you are guaranteed to see a glow worm in his man made establishment. The bushwalking was also fun but not for the faint of heart, it is hot and requires a lot of up and down paths that are sometimes narrow. This trip is best in a small group to not waste time for the slow. The lunch was decent but nothing special.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a MUST just to see the Glow worms, incredible! Long walks, good views and waterfalls.. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Be fit, bring water and then really enjoy. You will not see glow worms in the day light at all.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative commentary and spectacular scenery. Enjoyed the Canyon bush walk and waterfalls. Everything I imagined, with the added bonus of handfeeding the king parrots. Nature at it's best.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A really good trip. It looked at one stage as though there were insufficient numbers but in the end 4 people made the trip. Our driver Shane gave us a full informative commentary throughout the day. We made several stops to stretch our legs and admire the views. The lighthouse stop was particularly good. Take the chance to walk down from the top to the most easterly point in Australia - it is well worth the effort. We spent our free time in the town walking up the beach towards the lighthouse - really exhilarating to paddle along the water's edge and watch the surfers. A good value day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was full of knowledge, and went far beyond what is expected of a tour guide! The wonder of the glow-worm cave was like stepping into a different universe.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was ab awesome tour. I got incredible pictures. A ton of information on the tour that made it really interesting and our guide CJ was really great. The glow worms were really cool. This was the best tour of my trip and I loved all of them. Great tour, not to be missed.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

Denise V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great day. The guide was very informative and was able to adapt parts of the day to accommodate the more and less fit amongst us. The waterfalls were spectacular, as was the man-made glow worm cave with heaps of glow worms. I saw a koala in a tree in the wild, as well as some large lizards, parrots and pademelons. All thanks to the guide. It's best to take your own water, as the container and plastic cups for group use looked a little the worse for wear...

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

It was basically just the bus driving us to the different villages, giving us a certain amount of time to look around which was not a lot but you did not learn anything about the region. Neither did we go to that national park nor did we do a guided lighthouse tour. So I was quite disappointed tbh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was so much fun. We had a quaint group with us, it was super adventurous! Great program, tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was John and he was extremely informative and helpful during the tour. The group that we travelled with was mostly in their teens or in their twenties. This meant that the walks went pretty fast as we were all pretty fit. This was nice.

Some people were also crazy enough to go for a dip/swim at the twin falls in freezing cold water (in winter!) so that was quite interesting.

The glow worm grotto was informative and interesting, but you can't actually see the glow worms, just the light that they emit. The souvenir shop there was also nice. If you like something from there, go ahead and get it! They are very reasonably priced!

I had initially considered travelling on our own, but I am extremely glad that we went with the tour instead. It was worth it :)

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were very excited to see a Koala on the tour. Most of the tours we took had guides with extensive naturalist training, this one did not. He knew the general information on what we would see but he was not very knowledgeble to answer questions as the other guides we had on other tours did. He did a very good job as a general tour guide except we wanted more. Also the food was a disappointment, he was expected to prepare a lunch so was not available for questions or interaction and the food did not reflect Australia. He was also run ragged since there were several levels of folks on the tour and he was required to run back and forth between the groups so was not available to give guidance at all times which caused us to take paths which were beyond the level of my companion. The guide was a good one only expected to do more than he should have to run the tour. Overall we loved the tour, it was a good overall general tour and the guide was willing to go back to the area where the Koala was seen to get us that experience which we much appreciated.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thanks Nathan for upgrading our tour to Moreton Island when the Springbrook trip was cancelled due to certain transportation issue. Nathan was a very friendly, knowledgeble, entertaining and funny guy. We really had a great time snokeling at the wrecked ship, nice lunch prepared by Nathan himself, and wonderful sandboarding experience! We get to ride Tina his 4WD while enjoying the nice scenary of Moreton Island! Indeed it's a totally recommended trip!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message