Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Springbrook National Park

Springbrook National Park is the lush, water-trickled remains of a prehistoric volcano. An explosion some 20 million years ago is what made this impressive plateau that looms over the Gold Coast skyline. All that rock is just perfect for hanging a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mayank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant!! a comprehensive look inside Australia's Gondwana Rain Forests and the falls.
Well planned and executed with an amazing Guide.

Doing what: World Heritage Springbrook National Park Tour Including Natural Bridge

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! I'd recommend it for people that want to see something different and unusual. We enjoyed the star gazing as well. We actually found out that the moon faces the opposite direction in Australia than it does in the northern hemisphere. Dinner was ok and the people were nice at the country club. If I had it to do over i'd skip the dinner and just take the tour.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

Aloke P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was good including all the stops in Gold coast, canal cruise etc. Rain forest trip kind of rained out.It was a good day all the way around.

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

Suzanne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very enjoyable . The people who run the canal cruise were very informative and it was a very pleasant cruise. The rain forest was very nice to see and our tour driver Dave was amazing . He came with us through the rainforest and explained everything to us . He is a keeper. Great day out

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

gjg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful trip to the National Park. It did take an hour and half to get to the National Park on the bus. The ride was definitely worth it....the views are wonderful, the hike to the waterfalls is worth the effort. We saw lots of wildlife.....even a 6 foot long python! Out tour guide was quite knowledgeable and enjoyable.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours I've been too hands down!!
Awesome tour! Thank you!

Doing what: World Heritage Springbrook National Park Tour Including Natural Bridge

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This day tour was great. Our tour leader John was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Esther j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everybody visiting Brisbane should take the time and book this trip, i am still so thrilled about it. The guide Bryan and the food is awesome:-

Doing what: Springbrook and Tamborine Rainforest Tour Including Natural Bridge and Glow Worm Cave

weibo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent tour! thanks to our guide Shine. He is interesting and during the long drive, it is not boring at all!

Doing what: Springbrook and Tamborine Rainforest Tour Including Natural Bridge and Glow Worm Cave

Yin-Ling M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Chris the tour guide was great and well recommended.

Doing what: World Heritage Springbrook National Park Tour Including Natural Bridge

YU FAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a wonderful walk with Clayton as our tour guide. He gave us many information about the place and it feels like we are having the walk with a friend rather than a tour guide. Highly recommend to take the guide with Clayton and his kids.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great because of the guide. He was amazing.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

Huai L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It's a fantastic tour with kind guide.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! Our tour guide was great. It was so beautiful.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

Heather N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides. They were very knowledgable and lots of fun. Many Thanks!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Pauline New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative bus driver on the tour well worth booking

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide Ed made the whole experience delightful. Unlike another tour I took with a different company, on this tour the guide truly "guided" the entire day and didn't just drop us off and leave us to wander. I learned a lot about the flora and fauna of Australia and though I was traveling alone there was a great sense of camaraderie within the group thanks to the fun atmosphere Ed created. The rainforest was so beautiful and we had plenty of time to enjoy the view at each location. A great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Sophie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An ideal way to see something of this beautiful national park in a day. You visit a variety of places in the morning and get to see beautiful views, glow worms, feed lorikeets - and then in the afternoon it's a proper two-hour bushwalk (with a break in the middle somewhere beautiful) so you feel like you did more than jump on and off a minibus all day. The guide was knowledgeable, fun, full of enthusiasm, it's a small company with a personal touch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although the weather wasn't in our favor we had a great time on this tour. Livio, our guide, knew a great deal about the local plant and animal life. Definitely need to keep an eye on the forecast, and bring extra layers just as a precaution.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

torajiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great rain forest experience.
You need moderate level of fitness though.
Tiring but exhilarating!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour did not go ahead as I was the only one booked on it.

They upgraded me to the Moreton Island Adventure Day. AWESOME. 5 STAR RATING.
A ferry to the island, snorkelling at the wreck (amazing fish), tasty lunch then sand surfing.
I still cannot believe I surfed down that sandblow on a piece of waxed hardboard!
I would never have chosen to go on this trip (I am 60) however I had a fantastic day and loved every minute.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Be fit, bring water and then really enjoy. You will not see glow worms in the day light at all.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Svea G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was full of knowledge, and went far beyond what is expected of a tour guide! The wonder of the glow-worm cave was like stepping into a different universe.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was ab awesome tour. I got incredible pictures. A ton of information on the tour that made it really interesting and our guide CJ was really great. The glow worms were really cool. This was the best tour of my trip and I loved all of them. Great tour, not to be missed.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Jonathan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was so much fun. We had a quaint group with us, it was super adventurous! Great program, tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message