North Stradbroke Island, nicknamed “Straddie” by the locals, offers a low-key escape from Brisbane. The picturesque island, the most popular of all the islands in Moreton Bay, is lined by white sand beaches on its eastern shores, while the interior ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect ! Our guide, Brian, made us discover wonderful places with a lot of explanations, availability and kindness. We have excellent memories of this day thanks to our guide and to the beauty of the sites and wildlife.
We hope to come back and relive that day !

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day. Great tour. Beautiful island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and great guide!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shane was excellent and managed to work our activities in around the scattered rain showers.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fabulous day out with four young people- Shane, tour guide picked us up at 0745 am- Stradbroke Island amazed us - so much beautiful scenery , beaches, and only 45 kms from Brisbane- The 1 hour ferry ride was good with plenty of refreshments on board to choose from- would definitely recommend

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was punctual, and our guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour, loved it

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved our morning kayaking and snorkelling in the sea. Steve is an awesome and enthusiastic guide! Add this activity to your 'must-do' list while on the Gold Coast!!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time - Steve is very knowledgeable about the area and snorkelling was a blast as well.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best experience I had.amazing tour . amazing views and so much fun

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We all loved it. Very family friendly and crew were big help with getting pram off the boat. Food was great also. All people visiting the gold coast this is a must do.. Guide was funny also.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was the perfect mix of information and time to explore on our own. The guide was great and we went to several interesting places. Lots of inclusions. It was a lovely day out.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide, wonderful sites. Loved it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many Thanks for the great tour. It was great!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a small tour group. The day was really enjoyable. It was relaxed and we had enough time at each place we stopped at. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. A delicious lunch was included.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour - our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really beautiful place to visit and the daytrip does it justice. We covered everything - spotting wildlife (koalas, kangaroos, even whales in the distance), a beautiful coastal walk, visits to a gorgeous beach and a lovely lake, stopping off other interesting places. The guide was great - knowledgeable, great at pointing out the wildlife to us, and obviously loves what he does and showing it to visitors. A small family-run company and a great experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome day. We did seaplane tour with Pete. It was really awesome with bit of thrill too. Had time to do bit of kayaking too. And BBQ buffet was delicious with live music. The singer , who is also the captain of our boat, sang a birthday song for me :)). Island was really relaxing. It was a great sunny day too. Thanks to god, it rained only on our way back. Thanks to all staff. They were very enthusiastic and friendly. :)

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message