Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Stradbroke Island

North Stradbroke Island, nicknamed “Straddie” by the locals, offers a low-key escape from Brisbane. The picturesque island, the most popular of all the islands in Moreton Bay, is lined by white sand beaches on its eastern shores, while the interior ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Petra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

relaxed and beautiful tour!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely fantastic day

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Peter Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent day out. Although there's a maximum group size of 13, it was our lucky day as just there were just five of us on the day I chose, so it amounted to an executive tour. The trip was perfectly inclusive with not a wasted moment: a road trip the island, a visit to a secluded lake, lunch at a very pleasant beach side hotel, a swim at the beautiful Cylinder Beach and, finally, a walk around the headland with spectacular ocean views.
Our guide, Shane weas a great guy who knew the place like the back of his hand and had a wonderful relaxed, friendly manner, laced with good humour.
Our small group was of a certain seniority but there was nothing too strenuous involved in the day's activities, though I certainly slept well that night. I was tempted to bring my seven year old granddaughter along but I'm glad I did not, I would say that this is a trip for grown-ups, she would have become bored with the sight-seeing and would have wanted to spend all day on the beach.
Overall, highly recommended

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice tour that any ability level would enjoy. Beautiful scenery and great tour guide.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great fun - guide had a great sense of humour

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

Lindsay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was an amazing day. We're locals but had never been to Stradbroke Island so this was a terrific way to be introduced. Had a marvellous time and would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Siyuan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantatic tour, I couldn't thought of seeing so many great views if I was not with a tour. Our guide Brian was very nice and knowledgable. Just a hint for everyone who wants to have ice cream by the beach, there is a ice cream van so don't hurry to rush to any shops. :

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

DaveRay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guides were great, the amount of time at each location was great, the size of the group was great and most importantly, I don't think this trip was doable for us without Viator. I prefer to do things on my own if possible, but this is unlike a tour at a museum, we would have had to have a car, know exactly when the ferries come and go, and where to go on the islands. For example, we showed up 2 minutes before the ferry departed and about the same on the way back, and it was perfect. If I had done it on my own, I would have arrived 30 minutes early.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome day, the crew are great, friendly, helpful and funny.

Doing what: Gold Coast Tall Ship Cruise to South Stradbroke Island

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really good tour and highly recommended. Good crossing on the ferry to Stradbroke Island. Our guide, Shane was very informative. Fantastic scenery and we saw wild koalas and kangaroos and a brown snake slivering across the road so worth going just for that!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The weather didn't cooperate fully, but it was still a blast! Our guide was great and took us to some great locations. We saw wild koalas and kangaroos and had a great lunch with an absolutely amazing view. I would highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Kristen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Stradbroke Island is a hidden gem. We spent a wonderful day exploring the best the island has to offer with a knowledgable and friendly guide Brian. We experienced beautiful scenery and amazing wildlife Koalas, Kangaroos, Dolphins and Whales. Great mix of group and personal time to explore. The North Gorge walk was spectacular and Cylinder Beach was beautiful. Wonderful day out. Highly recommend the experience. Thanks for a great day out!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Esther j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

wonderful and fantastic, wonderful guide

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Ombelline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect ! Our guide, Brian, made us discover wonderful places with a lot of explanations, availability and kindness. We have excellent memories of this day thanks to our guide and to the beauty of the sites and wildlife.
We hope to come back and relive that day !

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day. Great tour. Beautiful island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Maria del Pilar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and great guide!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Carolyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shane was excellent and managed to work our activities in around the scattered rain showers.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

dwindow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fabulous day out with four young people- Shane, tour guide picked us up at 0745 am- Stradbroke Island amazed us - so much beautiful scenery , beaches, and only 45 kms from Brisbane- The 1 hour ferry ride was good with plenty of refreshments on board to choose from- would definitely recommend

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Ceyhun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was punctual, and our guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Carole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour, loved it

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Shannon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved our morning kayaking and snorkelling in the sea. Steve is an awesome and enthusiastic guide! Add this activity to your 'must-do' list while on the Gold Coast!!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

Alister S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time - Steve is very knowledgeable about the area and snorkelling was a blast as well.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

mark w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best experience I had.amazing tour . amazing views and so much fun

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Becky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We all loved it. Very family friendly and crew were big help with getting pram off the boat. Food was great also. All people visiting the gold coast this is a must do.. Guide was funny also.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message