The Gold Coast is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Australia, with more than two million visitors flocking to it for their share of beachside glamor. It's a heady mix of Miami-style glitz, high-rise apartments, airport-sized shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great day at Whitewater World Theme Park! There are plenty of slides and rides to keep young children entertained along with many that adults can enjoy too. My personal favourite though was just relaxing by the main beach pool with waves and all. There are ample sun loungers throughout the park along with cabanas that can be rented for a small additional fee.

I found there was a reasonable selection of food and my hotdog combo meal was prepared to order so was piping hot and fresh.

Would return again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: WhiteWater World Theme Park Gold Coast Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day, Great experience - Highly recommend

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely amazing balloon ride. The lift off was so relaxing and gentle, views exceptional. The landing was a little rough with ground wind but we had so many laughs and amazing views that it added to our balloon ride. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This voucher is an excellent choice for 1st time visitors to Gold Coast, on a shorter stay thus needing a pre-confirmed itinerary at good price. Excellent choice for one-off visits to these theme parks (if you are sure you won't return again within the same year - else buy a VIP pass).
The paper voucher will need to be exchanged at the first theme park for a proper entry ticket. The entry ticket can then be used for the other 2 parks within 3 days as advertised.

Note : Visited during end of winter during the weekdays. Heard comments it is far better than visiting on the school holidays or weekends, as the queues for the park rides are insane.

Tip : Get to Movie World early and you can get into all the rides without long queues.

For repeat visitors to Gold Coast, suggest to look around town for local discounts at the hotel or at the various tour shops in Surfer's Paradise, there can be good offers if you aren't worried about making sure every day of your trip is filled with a proper activity.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service with good response times for bookings via email.
Call centre operators were very polite, helpful and wait times to speak to someone was 20 seconds.

Notes : Shuttle times may be delayed due to other pickups, but within reasonable limits. Your tolerance may vary, but expect up to 15-30 minutes delays potentially, which I felt was reasonable at times (full shuttle with many pickups, etc). Also, the shuttle will leave on time or +5 minutes if they can't find you.
If you need exact to-the-minute pickups at all times, or a service that will wait for you if you're late, a different service may be better for you.

Tip : The shuttles are NOT marked the same way, there are some with Con-X-ion painted on the sides/front, there are also unmarked shuttles with a smaller logo print on the dash/window. As there will be many different shuttles/buses in your pickup/dropoff area, please wait earlier than the pickup time and have a closer look at all shuttles.

Tip : If you are staying at the Vibe Hotel, as of 25/8/2014 the theme park pickups are from Appell Park bus stand, but what may not be made clear initially is the bus actually stops at the end FURTHEST from the hotel (bus stand seats closer to the traffic lights / pedestrian crossing). So you may miss seeing the bus/shuttle if you are seated at the other end (closest to Vibe/right outside Helm bistro).

Doing what: Gold Coast Airport and Theme Park Travel Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great yaht ride out to stadbroke island. But didn't enjoy the island very much.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island and Whale Watching Cruise Including BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

the trip arrangement was good but not full fill our objective of seeing the whale. None of our group member would be able to see the whale.
.

Doing what: Half-Day Whale Watching and Canal Cruise from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a really good deal.Thanks viator.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Azizi A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

value for money. Had a great time at the parks. The only minus point was the long queue to exchange the vaucher for the park tickets.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message