The Gold Coast is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Australia, with more than two million visitors flocking to it for their share of beachside glamor. It's a heady mix of Miami-style glitz, high-rise apartments, airport-sized shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Azizi A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

value for money. Had a great time at the parks. The only minus point was the long queue to exchange the vaucher for the park tickets.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour!! What an amazing way to see the countryside of Australia!! Will for sure do it again!!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bad start. Pick-ups stated on the hour every hour, but despite arriving in the indicated place at 17:40 we weren't picked up until 19:00. After that pick-ups were all on time. Drivers varied from friendly to grumpy. Grumpy drivers I can handle if they pick you up on time and the operator would have received a solid 5 stars if they hadn't been an hour late for the initial pick-up. They probably would have still scraped up a 4 if they had offered some apology or reason for the late collection, but I'm guessing they simply didn't have enough numbers for the 18:00 pick-up so they bundled us all into the 19:00 without any notification. Very poor, and left us doubting the proposed pick-up times for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Gold Coast Airport and Theme Park Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The experience we had was amazing. We saw a whale breaching and a pod of about 30 - 40 dolphins which followed the boat. The crew were just as excited to see the large number of dolphins. They were also very informative regarding the habits of the whales and dolphins.

Doing what: Half-Day Whale Watching and Canal Cruise from the Gold Coast

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The dolphins in the Sea World were awesome!

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Pratim
India

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The transport - connecting the theme parks were an issue and could not enjoy as desired. but otherwise every thing was routine and standard.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We felt that this trip was a waste of time. The staff were nice but all most all of the events once on the island are for the same time frame so limits what you can do once there. Lunch was very poor, ordered a drink took 20 mins to come lunch was over. There was an accident on the parasailing while we were there understand that accidents can happen, but they seemed like fish out of water on how to deal with it, also there was no staff on some attractions like canoe's people went out without life jackets no staff on the beach if people got in trouble staff would have no idea. Great trip but very poorly run. Would recommend to spend your money on other things to do around GC.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

very disappointing
Would not recommend in winter
Perhaps it is better in summer but I'm not convinced

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great view of the Gold Coast! Actually took the train from Brisbane/ connected to the metro bus which will take you directly to Sufer's Paradise which is only a couple of minutes walk to the observatory! There is a nice restuarant located at the top of the observatory which allows you to have lunch/ a drink while viewing the Gold Coast! Really enjoyed getting to see the Gold Coast - Coast Line! Great View!

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definitely worth the money. We had a great time at both theme parks!

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We gave Wet n Wild a miss as we did not have enough time to visit all 3 in 3 consecutive days. As we had also purchased the package for Dreamworld + WhiteWater World, we decided to go to WhiteWater World instead.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fantastic tour Guide -Mick..the tour was better than we expected, 4wd ride was good, the walk through the rain forest was interesting, seeing the waterfall, looking for the Glow worms, the evening coffee + cake very pleasent! and the rude back down stopping to star gaze! Was a terrific 5 hours..

Doing what: Mt Tamborine National Park 4WD Nocturnal Rainforest and Glow Worm Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message