The Gold Coast is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Australia, with more than two million visitors flocking to it for their share of beachside glamor. It's a heady mix of Miami-style glitz, high-rise apartments, airport-sized shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an experience!
The zoo was fabulous. We saw all of the shows. Including the Tiger feeding.
The food in the zoo was surprisingly good. Healthy and tasty options available.
Water fountains around the park to fill your water bottles.
The zoo staff were fantastic.
You leave the zoo at 3.30pm. Initially we were disappointed as we thought we would be there until 5pm, however it was more than enough time to see everything. We even had time for an afternoon ice cream before the bus collected us.
We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our coach driver was friendly and very chatty.
Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best ever cruise experience! Me and my girlfriends had a lovely evening on board a very nice sailboat watching the sunset. The seafood dinner was fresh and delicious and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Gold Coast Sunset Cruise with Optional Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent full day at the zoo. Well organised pickup and return to hotel. There was plenty of time at the zoo to attend the main show and walk the entire grounds. This would have to be the best maintained zoo I have ever seen. There was always a staff member in sight if you had any questions and the facilities were excellent. The main show is a must see so get there in time.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Harry was an amazing tour guide! He did a great job catering the tour to what we all as a group wanted to see and eat which made the trip. He was full of fun facts the reef was beautiful for being at the end of the barrier reef.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great value for money, enjoy the time at theme park

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved Australia Zoo and so glad we went. Perfect amount of time. Book your adventure as soon as you walk in because they fill up quickly. We posed with a giraffe and pet a cheetah and it was great! My daughter and I even rode the camels which was probably the best value of anything. Loved the tour!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booking this tour was the best decision I made when coming to Australia! Such a great deal for your money, and Harry, our tour guide made it a blast. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and the Great Barrier Reef day was spectacular! I already want to go back!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, new friends for life and awesome tour guide Harry! :)
Hop on the Nemo bus for an unforgettable trip!! Don't forget to remind Harry for his macadamia nutcracker and his luigi joke at dinner time! Have fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Our driver was incredibly knowledgeable and fun. The zoo was outstanding. It was a great day! Thanks!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even on a very wet day when there were no beach activities happening this was a great tour.. They did all they could to show us different things on the island when what was planned could not happen because of the weather. It was a joy to go into the sea with the dolphins.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

that was amazing but unfortunatly that day was cloudy :-

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Superb Observation deck on 77th story!!!
amazing view of the Surfers Paradise/ Gold coast.
Highly recommend going in early evening...till night when u can all the lights lit up

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money and ticks three things off my bucket list and made a lonely child very happy! The parks were amazingly setup, lots of rides and entertainment. Free drink topups, lots of shadey tables and the skyway and monorail make getting around easy.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. The drivers were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip, a real visit to paradise! Everything ran as smooth as one could wish, travelling on my own as a female, I felt safe, relaxed, taken care of a provided for from pick up to drop off! Thank you! X

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic!!! Everyone enjoyed themselves! No problem at all with the purchased pass from Viator. Recommended!

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Breath taking speed to observation tower. Lift travels 77 levels in 43 seconds!
Value for money to see for miles. Cafe and bar excellent value. Would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely weather, a realey enjoyable day trip.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience at all 3 theme parks, a bit disappointed the green lantern was out of action due to repairs on the day we were there, but overall was a great couple of days of fun, swim, food and action. great way to end a two week holiday.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best experience I had.amazing tour . amazing views and so much fun

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message