The Gold Coast is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Australia, with more than two million visitors flocking to it for their share of beachside glamor. It's a heady mix of Miami-style glitz, high-rise apartments, airport-sized shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very punctual! Professional and friendly drivers/ staff too. Will definitely use the service again should we come back to GC.

Doing what: Gold Coast Airport and Theme Park Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. The drivers were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome Awesome Awesome.

Very professional. Hugely exciting and we were very happy that we chose Paradise Jet Boating.

Our skipper Dan was awesome, the ride was of sufficient time and full of fun.

Very safe!!!

Doing what: Gold Coast Jet Boat Ride from Main Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a must do trip and even if you are scared of heights you can still do this, the staff were brilliant. Didn't think much of the breakfast but I didn't book the trip for the breakfast.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money and ticks three things off my bucket list and made a lonely child very happy! The parks were amazingly setup, lots of rides and entertainment. Free drink topups, lots of shadey tables and the skyway and monorail make getting around easy.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Suzy
India

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Take-off and landing was amazing. Breakfast was amazing at O'Rally vinyard. i liked organic white wine there. :
only thing was little weird for us was waking up at 3:30 AM and getting ready for pick-up at 4 AM .... rest everything was well planned and organized. Ballon ride was also very refreshing.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a wonderful relaxing morning. Wasn't a very strenuous kayak, but me personally having a bad back did feel it but having my partner paddle a lot was good. The beach at south Stradie was stunning! didn't see any wallabies did see other animals. The visability in the water wasnt wonderful but was still amazing having a whole school of brim swim circles around me. Would deffintly do again.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Kayak and Snorkeling Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good half day trip. Jumping on the speed boat that pulls up along side the catamaran was fun 20 I think. Lunch on the island was decent. We chose to walk to the beach on the ocean as the river side water was not that appealing. 15 min walk to get there and no flags so no technically no swimming allowed. We just put our feet in. No one else there and it was gorgeous. My daughter wanted to try paddle boarding but a couple took the only two paddle boards out and paddled off for quite a while. Three and a half stars.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide Harry makes the trip, he was awesome! Loved the day out on the reef. The details of the trip stated 18-39 but this definitely was not the case, half the group were over this age and there were a couple of young kids. Overall worth doing if you're looking for a trip up to the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I took my younger siblings and they enjoyed it.

Doing what: Gold Coast Jet Boat Ride from Main Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I didnt use the croc bus as the booking lady on the phone couldnt understand me and my host told me a quicker and easier way to get there! We were met at the station by a shuttlebus and they took us to the zoo and back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The airport transfer arranged upon our arrival was disappointing as the van's seating capacity is less than our group. Also the airport transfer schedule is not flexible, did not match with our departure time at night.
The daily schedule for the pick up n drop off was a little bit limited.Let say we plan to go to Sea World, we have only 2 options of pick up time which is at 3.15pm and 4.15pm.Suggest provide more choices of pick up time to be more convenience.

Doing what: Gold Coast Airport and Theme Park Travel Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message