The Gold Coast is one of Australia’s premier destinations, so it’s no surprise that decades of visitors have visiting the beaches along the coast down to a fine art. Kurrawa Beach at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast’s most popular beaches. With ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many Thanks for the great tour. It was great!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a small tour group. The day was really enjoyable. It was relaxed and we had enough time at each place we stopped at. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. A delicious lunch was included.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative bus driver on the tour well worth booking

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour - our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really beautiful place to visit and the daytrip does it justice. We covered everything - spotting wildlife (koalas, kangaroos, even whales in the distance), a beautiful coastal walk, visits to a gorgeous beach and a lovely lake, stopping off other interesting places. The guide was great - knowledgeable, great at pointing out the wildlife to us, and obviously loves what he does and showing it to visitors. A small family-run company and a great experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome day. We did seaplane tour with Pete. It was really awesome with bit of thrill too. Had time to do bit of kayaking too. And BBQ buffet was delicious with live music. The singer , who is also the captain of our boat, sang a birthday song for me :)). Island was really relaxing. It was a great sunny day too. Thanks to god, it rained only on our way back. Thanks to all staff. They were very enthusiastic and friendly. :)

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was provided by Goanna tours which I have used before many years ago to do trips to Frasier and Moreton island. I was delighted to see them still going.
The tour guide Brian was a font of information not only about the island and it's wildlife but also on Brisbane and it's surrounding area.
The island itself was beautiful and I wished we could have done a two day tour so as to spend more time there but we did manage to see the key spots and get a great idea of island life.
The wildlife was amazing. We saw in order: a baby goanna, maned geese/wood duck, koala (2 of them!) dolphins (knee deep in the sea with a mum and it's baby!), green turtles, a manta ray, more dolphins! and kangaroos.
The views were incredible, the weather perfect and the sea was crystal clear and lovely and warm.
Do it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Shane was an excellent guide, went out of his way to show us the sights and Koalas and Roos, great relaxing day tour

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful beaches and great tour guide (Brian). Wonderful guided walk. We enjoyed the ferry ride and our time in the beachside town for shopping and lunch. But the best part was seeing koala bears and kangaroos in their natural habitat! There weren't many of them but it was thrilling nonetheless.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Paul B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I just wanted to write and say that our tour with Brian on Sunday to Straddie was one of the best days I’ve ever had. Brian is absolutely fantastic, he is such a wealth of knowledge but also a great blend of entertainment and laid back good humour ! Thank you very much for a fabulous day out, and please pass on our thanks and compliments to Brian who took us sandboarding – there were only the two of us and we had such a blast !!! It was fantastic. Well worth it. Go.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What an awesome day. Yummy lunch, excellent staff. We all loved it. Thanks

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message