The Gold Coast is one of Australia’s premier destinations, so it’s no surprise that decades of visitors have visiting the beaches along the coast down to a fine art. Kurrawa Beach at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast’s most popular beaches. With ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gloria dawn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, great tour guide Shane. Lunch at Stradbroke pub delicious. Scenery specular

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Jieru T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great for some family time, my parents enjoy it when they can have some quite walk along the beach while myself could enjoy the water activities available on the resort. I like the music played by our guide too!! The talk was interesting :

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Sue L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day, except for the weather! The lunch was awesome. We tried out a few water sports and came home totally worn out. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful island, just wish we'd arranged longer than a day trip!
Great guide, good lunch, a well organized trip that made the most of the time we had there.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a wonderful daytrip. Stradbroke is a beautiful place and Shane, our guide, was an excellent host.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Aloke P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was good including all the stops in Gold coast, canal cruise etc. Rain forest trip kind of rained out.It was a good day all the way around.

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

Petra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

relaxed and beautiful tour!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely fantastic day

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Suzanne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very enjoyable . The people who run the canal cruise were very informative and it was a very pleasant cruise. The rain forest was very nice to see and our tour driver Dave was amazing . He came with us through the rainforest and explained everything to us . He is a keeper. Great day out

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

Peter Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent day out. Although there's a maximum group size of 13, it was our lucky day as just there were just five of us on the day I chose, so it amounted to an executive tour. The trip was perfectly inclusive with not a wasted moment: a road trip the island, a visit to a secluded lake, lunch at a very pleasant beach side hotel, a swim at the beautiful Cylinder Beach and, finally, a walk around the headland with spectacular ocean views.
Our guide, Shane weas a great guy who knew the place like the back of his hand and had a wonderful relaxed, friendly manner, laced with good humour.
Our small group was of a certain seniority but there was nothing too strenuous involved in the day's activities, though I certainly slept well that night. I was tempted to bring my seven year old granddaughter along but I'm glad I did not, I would say that this is a trip for grown-ups, she would have become bored with the sight-seeing and would have wanted to spend all day on the beach.
Overall, highly recommended

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice tour that any ability level would enjoy. Beautiful scenery and great tour guide.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Lindsay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was an amazing day. We're locals but had never been to Stradbroke Island so this was a terrific way to be introduced. Had a marvellous time and would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Siyuan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantatic tour, I couldn't thought of seeing so many great views if I was not with a tour. Our guide Brian was very nice and knowledgable. Just a hint for everyone who wants to have ice cream by the beach, there is a ice cream van so don't hurry to rush to any shops. :

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

DaveRay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guides were great, the amount of time at each location was great, the size of the group was great and most importantly, I don't think this trip was doable for us without Viator. I prefer to do things on my own if possible, but this is unlike a tour at a museum, we would have had to have a car, know exactly when the ferries come and go, and where to go on the islands. For example, we showed up 2 minutes before the ferry departed and about the same on the way back, and it was perfect. If I had done it on my own, I would have arrived 30 minutes early.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really good tour and highly recommended. Good crossing on the ferry to Stradbroke Island. Our guide, Shane was very informative. Fantastic scenery and we saw wild koalas and kangaroos and a brown snake slivering across the road so worth going just for that!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The weather didn't cooperate fully, but it was still a blast! Our guide was great and took us to some great locations. We saw wild koalas and kangaroos and had a great lunch with an absolutely amazing view. I would highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Ka Lin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Friendly and experienced Pilot introducing bits and pieces of fact around the area.
Viewing the most amazing Gold Coast in another perspective!
This is certainly one of the best activity you want to do in Gold Coast.

Doing what: Gold Coast Scenic Flights by Seaplane

Kristen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Stradbroke Island is a hidden gem. We spent a wonderful day exploring the best the island has to offer with a knowledgable and friendly guide Brian. We experienced beautiful scenery and amazing wildlife Koalas, Kangaroos, Dolphins and Whales. Great mix of group and personal time to explore. The North Gorge walk was spectacular and Cylinder Beach was beautiful. Wonderful day out. Highly recommend the experience. Thanks for a great day out!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Esther j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

wonderful and fantastic, wonderful guide

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Ombelline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect ! Our guide, Brian, made us discover wonderful places with a lot of explanations, availability and kindness. We have excellent memories of this day thanks to our guide and to the beauty of the sites and wildlife.
We hope to come back and relive that day !

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day. Great tour. Beautiful island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Maria del Pilar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and great guide!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Carolyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shane was excellent and managed to work our activities in around the scattered rain showers.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message